(2008/05) May 2008

vel & jen, i did BW before i was preggie. tried out Strips (wen there few times) and tried a frenz salon also. to me it is nt pain...juz slight pain like ant bite tat kind. this time i am gng to try honeypot coz tink they are more hygiene as they hv rooms for u to wash there 1st before they do.

how long the hair grow back depend on individual. coz some people can say can last for 3 wks to a mth. for me it is abt 2wks...of coz there will be some part ware the hair grow faster but it will take some mth for it to be as bushy as before lor. and the hair tat grow back from BW is nt as itchy as those if u shave.

Diana,

I see.. feel like doing it at stip leh.. heard tat it's not bad there.. how much it costs roughly? but if i were to do it now (i'm 33weeks) can it last till d-day? og even if there thoise short hair it's fine.. the nurses wun shave it off for u as u haf to be really clean shaven right?

vel, i tink u can surf the new for strip website and there shld be their price list there ba. coz i dun really remember their price liao. from my understanding from my gynae assistant, u wont be shaved unless u r gng for c-section lor.

Diana, where is Honeypot? I heard gd reviews on them also.

I dunno if I should go down, then mayb at wk 36(If I can last till then) do BW again. I scare pain leh. My friends told me first time sure pain like dunno what one... Sigh...

Jer,

This is my own experience. Really depends on people.

1st baby - 5am I realise that I was bleeding alittle. Reach hospital at ard 8am (cos went to bath and etc). By the time I gave birth ard 4.30pm.

2nd baby - 7pm+ I realise that I was having contractions (very close ones...thru the past 2 weeks had some contractions..i think it was Braxton hicks...so didn't bother). Reach hospital around 8.30-9pm. Gave birth 12.20am.

Kelcqi,

Dun worry. Another few more weeks to tahan. By then, we have lack of sleep. SO all of us will look like PANDAs. =P

RE: BW

I thot of trying but never got the guts to try. hahaha

Actually how come C-sec needs to shave leh? I tot cut open the tummy and take baby out. Still need to shave ah?

My friend and boss's wife delivered at TMC. They said standard practice of TMC is they'll make u shit, den shave u down there wor...

By the way, my tummy has started having the "hardening" feeling. I suspect also within these 2-3 weeks should give birth. All depends on little girl. Haiz.

Icebaby, Hardening means wanna give birth liao meh? Chiam liao, I have tighenings and hardenings all these while. That's why hardly move ard cos the more I move, the more frequent I experienced that. No wonder some said walking triggers labour.

Pooh, Are you going to pop next week?

kelcqi, honeypot got a branch in pacific plaza and raffles place. u can check their website : www.honeypot.com.sg

C-section they nid to shave u coz they are cuting the bikini line there and not really on ur stomach.

however, i will nt suggest u go for bw if u hv nv go before esp nw and furthermore, i recall tat u mention tat u are on mc some time back to rest at hm rite + ur gynae mention tat u might hv early delivery.

kelcqi, nt really...but if u threshold of pain is low and wen they do the bw for u and u too kan cheong or exert too much strenght or wat, scare tat u might trigger early labour lor....

icebaby, hardening mean gng to gif birth soon meh? mine seem to harden often these days leh....

Diana,

The website very cute leh. Haha.

I dunno what's my level for pain threshold wor. Can we walk in or need to go by appointment?

Diana, Icebaby,
Lie down and rest more. Esp hardening. My gynae advised one. I find resting and lying down works.

tracy can help me to update? Thanks.

Mummy's weight gain at 34th week: 14.1kg
*gynae was like "WAH! u put on 3 kg for the past 3weeks ah" and i was like..so so sad....* but then he says nv coz i dun look fat -_-'''

Baby's weight at 34th week: 2.5kg

hehhee. during the scan yest baby so funi. =) he was blinking his eyes then aft awhile his lips were moving in sucking motion and before we know it, he pop his right thrumb into his mouth! hehehe. the gynae told us he is sucking his thrumb! hahhaa. that had us *gynae, hubby & myself* laffing.hehhee.

my baby boy sooo cute~~

then also...gynae commented baby's forehead looks like hubby...sobsob...why nt look like mine...sobsob...

tracy,

wah! u 1cm dilated! must be careful ah. i also have menses cramps then slowly spread to the lower back but my gynae says it normal and he didnt do any checking or test to see if i dilated liao nt...wat ur gynae says and me so much diff..=( instead my gynae told me baby and i am dong fine, ask me to see him 2 weeks later...

kelcqi, best is to book appt coz they might be fully book and hv no slot shall u juz walk in. ya...their website is cute....

piggy_mummy,

ya, the scan was v clear just that the print out is nt so gd as comparing to seeing it on the screen. hehehehe.

we went hm and was looking at hubby's side view and comparing it with baby's scan pic...really lo, looks like my hubby one...the eyebrow's bones abit protruding one...i hope baby's has my eyes and face shape! hehhee.

but baby really so cute yest..now thinking back cant help smiling then my hubby says i crazy. hahaha

FELVAL,

this mon i went to scanning, my bb hand also cover her face
so i can't see her face...

I just called up my clinic. The nurse told me normal hardening is ok, as long as no lower back pain and contractions.

Cos sometimes hardening could be due to heavy meal, etc

yueling,

hehhee. my boy was showing us his butt when we went on the 31st week then aft that i told him "mummy so sad u showed us ur butt dun let us see ur face.." hehehe. so yest he decided to give us his cute stunts! hehhee. when i told my parents they were also laffing. hehhee.

aiya, sld have film dwn next time can show my boy boy. hehhee

for those mummies going for the photoshoot 2ml, i changed my timing frm 1pm to 3pm le coz gto seminar from 11-2pm.

hope we all have a fun time 2ml! =)

Re:Shaving
At TMC, they shave for both natural and c-sect. When i went to labour ward, they shaved me down thr to prepare for natural birth. When i was going to be wheeled into opt theatre for c-sect, they shaved me again at the upper section. BTW hor, they charge for shaving! So they charged me 2x!

Felval,
Maybe cos mine is 2nd pregnancy and my 1st pregnancy I had no such menses cramp n lower backache feeling so my gynae checked me. Also, she could tell from the scan that bb's head is low already.

Icebaby,
Reading your 2nd birth experience scare me leh, cos I keep getting the BH contractions and menses cramp thingy and they are getting more often and more intense. Wat if it means I'll be giving birth soon too?? I used to get the contractions only once a day. Since end of last wk, increased to 3x and now it's like 4x a day. Morning when i wake up, after lunch, around 7+ in evening and before I sleep. Sometimes in my sleep i get woken up by menses cramp and lower backache.

daily update:

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Mummy Weight Gained</TD><TD>Baby's Weight at Wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>16kg @ 36wks</TD><TD>2.7kg @ 36wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>baby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kayla</TD><TD>14kg @ 36wks</TD><TD>3kg @ 36wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19kg @ 36wks</TD><TD>2.565kg @ 36wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>piggylim</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>rantingbaby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>taman jrg</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 33wks</TD><TD>1.9kg @ 33wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>IIyse Goh I-Ling</TD><TD>11kg @ 36wks</TD><TD>2.787kg @ 36wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bluelips</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11kg @ 33wks</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 33wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>sugar</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Keith Ang</TD><TD>13kg @ 34wks</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 34wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>xavpris</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kristin Ting Kai Xin</TD><TD>15kg @ 34wks</TD><TD>2.9kg @ 34wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>bonjon</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>kab</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>poko</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Rayen Ho Kar Yang (Jia En)</TD><TD>11kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>2kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>snoopie</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>choc</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>dewdrops</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Chin </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>liszt</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Delivering in Msia</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>smurferoos</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9.5kg @ 35wks</TD><TD>3kg @ 35wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>beans</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11kg @ 34wks</TD><TD>2kg @ 34wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>courage</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 29wks</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 29wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>faye77</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>1.973kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>piggy mummy</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>15kg @ 35wks</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 35wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>twinkle star</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>xiuxiu</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>jovial</TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>Dr John T.L.Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>1.8kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14kg @ 35wks</TD><TD>2.7kg @ 35wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>diana</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6.3kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>1.8kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>16kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>2.2kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>littlebaby</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>dolly23</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>juin</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Yeah ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>672g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>ylyn</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>744g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Gina Loh</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Rene, 慧欣</TD><TD>17kg @ 33wks</TD><TD>2kg @ 33wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 34wks</TD><TD>2.86kg @ 34wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>bluesand</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>902g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>melc</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>PL</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Reyne</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>yaoyaomum</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>RMH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>2kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Jer</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13.9kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>1.8g @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>teachild</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>winnedy</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>swifpygal</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr. Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Ang Ying Tong 洪颖彤</TD><TD>14kg @ 34wks</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 34wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>felval</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14.1kg @ 34wks</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 34wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>gosh</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>jocelyn ng</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>nora</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>peace(II)</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg@ 30wks</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 30wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>reddates</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>vel</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr. Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>15kg @ 33wks</TD><TD>2.2kg @ 33wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>dearie e</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>1kg @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>iijo</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>luvbella</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr S Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>1.9kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>moony</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1.8kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>susern</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Hernley Hoo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>yueling</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14kg @ 34wks</TD><TD>2.2kg @ 34wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>birdy</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 24 wks</TD><TD>700g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>jessl</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Lynn Chang</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10.8kg @ 27wks </TD><TD>1.2kg @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Steff</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Noel Low</TD><TD>13.6kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>1.7kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>lavenderdreamz</TD><TD>22nd</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>doglover</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Jacqueline Chan</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1290g @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Jerin</TD><TD>11.1kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>1.88kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>harnee</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Kayden</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 30wks</TD><TD>1.35kg @ 30wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>annabelle</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr CK Tho</TD><TD>Mt A.</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>bel</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Ning En</TD><TD>7.5kg @ 23wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>arielle</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>1200g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>jo</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>loomi</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD></TD><TD>7kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>825g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>sparks</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>Dr HH Chan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6kg @ 20wks</TD><TD>359g @ 20wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>friesbandit</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>kelcqi</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Erica</TD><TD>12kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>babyluke</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Luke</TD><TD>13kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>730g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>81</TD><TD>yanling</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11kg @ 29wks</TD><TD>1.27kg @ 29wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>82</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>83</TD><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>84</TD><TD>LynnLynn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>85</TD><TD>shufen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>86</TD><TD>mummy lee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

tracy,

oh. okok. my baby's head wasnt down yet so mayb that is why gynae think everything is ok. iin fact, my baby has been in the same position all along lo...except for once when he was lying on his tummy when we did the scan...anyway i am only 34th week, i hope baby will be a gd boy and will pop out on the 40th week if nt the 39th...

BTW, during my stay in 2006, they charged $10 for shaving. And each vaginal examination by the nurse cost me $18!!

be@ns,
yes did a test when i went to consult my gynae last week regarding my flu.

icebaby,
oh.. during my first labour, i reach hospital at 4am+ and gave birth at 8am+. Now scared that if i go labour and hubby is working, scared that before he reach i may have given birth liao.

felval,
have u prepare for your photoshoot? I still thinking of what outfit to bring along.

RE: Shaving
At mt alvernia, they also shave for natural birth.

RE: BW
I also never done it before but i really want to do it before going for labour. Read from magazine that for first timer honeypot will be a better choice cos less pain but dunno how true.

Diana,

Thanks. I call them later.

Suddenly feeling very sleepy. Sigh, nowadays always very tired yet nite time can't sleep well.

Felval, your bb so cute. I'm surprised your gynae's machine can see so clearly one. My gynae's machine sucks. Everytime my hubby and I keep wondering what is what when the gynae doing his ultrasound.

Suddenly feel that I might pop in less than a mth's time, haven pack hospital bag everything.
Haven even clean up the room in my mum's place. So many things like not settled yet.

jaspire,
ya, headache. Then also very hard for me to find clothes that co-ordinate with my hubby and my boy. Btw how many sets of clothes your hubby taking?

RE: Hardening
Maybe I should repharse. The feeling seems similar when I had my 2nd one. I had on and off hardening of the tummy and also some menses cramps for 2 weeks. But this time around is only hardening.

However, I seem to have this NEW symptom that sometimes I walk or standing my thighs will suddenly want to cramp. =(

Kelcqi,

I also want to rest but now suddenly another 2 bids came in. =( Now got 8 on hand need to clear. Got 2 huge one due on the 21st week. =(

I keep highlighting to the boss that I might due anytime but he keep thinking like as if I will be around. Can ask me to do the work...I starting to feel damn stress in the office.

Then today suay day. =(

Tracy,

Just watch the timing. i.e. if the contractions come non-stop and within 5-7 mins, I think it's time for u to go hospital.
However, ur current is just sometimes in the day...so shld be quite okay.

Jer,

different birth...might be different. So dun worry too much okay?

Mind maybe cos there is closeness to the delivery. My 1st and 2nd kid is only 15 months apart.

hi all...

feel so sad today... dr called and said my result for GD is positive... very sianz and very worried...

went down to dr clinic... learnt how to prick my fingers to monitor blood sugar level... then listen how to control my diet... lucky i only have 6 more weeks to go...

anyone with GD want to share how you managed to keep your blood sugar low?? like what u eat etc??
feeling so blue now and hubby so far away...

BTW anyone gynae say cannot drive by which week huh? i am still driving around even though i am 34 weeks liao... think maybe will stop when i 36 weeks, but my daddy nagging at me liao... say my tummy so big so dangerous... but normally except go gynae checkup, i all drive short distance only....

swifygal,

i'm now week36 approaching week 37 liao, i'm still driving... in fact driving is more convenient and safer than taking public transport. But must drive carefully... leave a bigger distance and drive slower but not road hogging lah... so lesser chances of jamming brake. I always put a small pillow between the tummy and the seatbelt, it's so much comfortable, try it. =) Or use a hair clip to stop the seatbelt retracting, so when u jam brake, it wont hurt your baby. According to Mrs Wong BB, she say we can drive until we deliver, no problem. =)

thanks muzicgal, ya already got the belt clip.. and my normal seating is already quite far from the steering wheel.. my hand is only slightly bend...hai but old pple dun understand... i also think so silly to take cab since i got car..

hee hee now more relief as i am not the only one... but i famous for being rebellious one lah... always dont listen to "lao ren yan"

swifygal,

hahahaa.. i'm another rebellious one.. in fact i think i'm into 2nd puberty like tat... cos i always against my MIL.

swifpygal,
no probs lah.

Ya, thankfully you hv only 6wks to go. Quite a torture to hv to control diet. Hang in there!

I have 2 boxes of Lansinoh milkbags (25pcs) going for sale at $12 each. Self-collection at Simei (anytime) / town area (weekends). Interested parties pls pm me.

hello....just came back from gynae visit..

baby @wk35 2.9kg
mummy weiht gain @ 13kg...

so far everything normal...except for occassional vomitting and backaches... hehehe

Choc, your baby seems big
I also just got back from my gynae.
Tracy can help me update:
baby at wk 34.5 - 2.3kg
mummy weight gain - 7kg
Baby's head still haven't engage so doc is advising to walk and climb stairs more.

hello ladies
choc
ur bb of good weight

choc/kelcqi
i also feel nausea and terrible backaches.. last nite lying in bed, was turning from left to right.. but was so painful that i let out a yell. i even hold tightly to my hb lor.. cant tolerate the pain sia.. another 2 more weeks, we can see our darlings liao..
til now, i packed my bag but my boy still dun have a name yet.. haha

swifpygal
dun get too upset abt GD.. u left only 6 weeks to go. when i was diagnosed with GD for my 1st pregnancy.. i was only 28 weeks
lunch and dinner time, eat less rice but more veggie and meat.. if bread, take wholemeal rather than white bread.. less of starchy food like potatoes also.. bananas and durians are NONO.
hope this helps u..

RE: Driving

I have no issue on the driving. But yesterday, my office security didn't want to let me park at the vistor lot (cos i dun have office car park coupon and i really dun drive OFTEN...cos weekend car). I had to point to my tummy and say where u want me to park then? Then he say okay.

Monday must go HR there and ask them if I can just get 1 month office pass or else ask them to let me park vistor lot for the next 2-3 weeks. It's not like I drive damn often. Haiz...hope the HR okay with it.