(2008/05) May 2008

Jovial & beans,

Yellowish and whitish discharge is fine. As long no weird smell or the discharge isn't "green" and doesn't cause itchiness.

Just make sure change liners often to prevent infection.

Jovial & beans,

Yah, that time my gynae only gave me anti biotics after he knew my discharge was green and itchy. Very effective one.

I intend to do a pap smear test before I pop also. Cos earlier on alot of discharge plus infection. Do a test to play safe...

Lukemummy, u prefer to meet me on MOn or Tue? I pm u later for my mobile no...

thanks bean and poky. i should be visiting her next week to check it out. dare not take coconut drink in case i create early delivery

felval,
ya its meaningful to record our sacrifice for our child.

ant1712,
Haha... i heard that too that baby look like alien, that why have to know how alien it is.

jovial,
is your baby gain more weight as compare to 32 weeks or are you taking any medicine? Last week when i was having flu, i freak out cos my baby like no movement at all then i suspected it might be my medicine so i stop taking it on sunday night and baby became active again on monday. I guess the drowsiness affect my baby too.

birdy,
same as you, couple of weeks back also painful that i thought goin to give birth. First pregnancy also didnt get this symptom. First pregnancy i didnt have much BH but this time round quite frequent and it is getting stronger. I think our uterus are working hard to prepare itself for our delivery. If you are really worry, call your gynae for better advice.

jer:
i'm nt sure abt the bb weight cos my gynae don do scaning on every visit... i'm seeing him once a week now.. if scan everytime very $$$$(he charge per scan $60)...but i actually did a CTG on e previous visit.. cos i jux told him bb more lesser ..aft the test...he said i'm alrite.. no contraction.. bb heatbeat normal...i'm nt on any medication either... so i tink might be e BB naughty or lazy lo.... hope he really fine inside mi...

yueling,

Diapers - depends if you are using cloth nappies or not. If not, you can buy some diapers (but do not buy too many NEW BORN diapers as baby outgrow very fast)

Milk powder - depends on urself. If you intend to bf n do not wish to have a tin of milk powder as standby (optional) then dun buy milk powder.

yueling:
i didn't prepare cos i feel that all these things are easiler to prurchase unless diapers gt sale.. if nt i'm nt buying now...hehe

i bought 1 pkt of the Goo.n diaper, but in small size. not new born... small is for 4-8kg. cos that time promotion. =p will be bigger a little. but nb mostly are alrdy at least 3kg at birth, sometimes even more. so shld b near 4kg soon ba... =) but i using a mix of disposable diapers n nappies also.

just back fm chk-up, 1cm dilated! So doc gave me 1wk hospital leave to stay home. Told her abt the tightening and menses cramp with lower backache. She said the tightening is BH contractions so its ok. It's the menses cramp type that is worrying, cos it means cervix is dilating. She also said bb head is quite low already. Not engaged yet tho.

So next chk up will be next thurs. Will also be doing an xray of my pelvis and baby's head later on to see if bb can go thru. If cfm cfm cannot, will really hv to consider c-sect liao. I really hope dun ve to c-sect!

Baby's 2.86kg at 34wks. Considered big. Hopefully he'll grow slower! Doc also inserted a tablet for me cos got abit of yeast infection again! Oh yes, and my urine test the blue part turned brown, means sugar level. But since blood pressure is normal, doc said prob due to the sweet n sour pork i had for lunch. Whew!

update for the day:

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Mummy Weight Gained</TD><TD>Baby's Weight at Wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>16kg @ 36wks</TD><TD>2.7kg @ 36wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>baby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kayla</TD><TD>14kg @ 36wks</TD><TD>3kg @ 36wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19kg @ 36wks</TD><TD>2.565kg @ 36wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>piggylim</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>rantingbaby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>taman jrg</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 33wks</TD><TD>1.9kg @ 33wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>IIyse Goh I-Ling</TD><TD>11kg @ 36wks</TD><TD>2.787kg @ 36wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bluelips</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11kg @ 33wks</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 33wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>sugar</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Keith Ang</TD><TD>13kg @ 34wks</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 34wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>xavpris</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kristin Ting Kai Xin</TD><TD>15kg @ 34wks</TD><TD>2.9kg @ 34wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>bonjon</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>kab</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>poko</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Rayen Ho Kar Yang (Jia En)</TD><TD>11kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>2kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>snoopie</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>choc</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>dewdrops</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Chin </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>liszt</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Delivering in Msia</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>smurferoos</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9.5kg @ 35wks</TD><TD>3kg @ 35wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>beans</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11kg @ 34wks</TD><TD>2kg @ 34wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>courage</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 29wks</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 29wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>faye77</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>1.973kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>piggy mummy</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>15kg @ 35wks</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 35wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>twinkle star</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>xiuxiu</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>jovial</TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>Dr John T.L.Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>1.8kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13kg @ 33wks</TD><TD>1.9kg @ 33wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>diana</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6.3kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>1.8kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>16kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>2.2kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>littlebaby</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>dolly23</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>juin</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Yeah ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>672g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>ylyn</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>744g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Gina Loh</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Rene, 慧欣</TD><TD>17kg @ 33wks</TD><TD>2kg @ 33wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 34wks</TD><TD>2.86kg @ 34wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>bluesand</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>902g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>melc</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>PL</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Reyne</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>yaoyaomum</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>RMH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>2kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Jer</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13.9kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>1.8g @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>teachild</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>winnedy</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>felval</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11.4kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>1.6kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>gosh</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>jocelyn ng</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>nora</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>peace(II)</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg@ 30wks</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 30wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>reddates</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>vel</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr. Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>15kg @ 33wks</TD><TD>2.2kg @ 33wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>dearie e</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>1kg @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>iijo</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>luvbella</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr S Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>1.9kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>moony</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1.8kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>susern</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Hernley Hoo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>yueling</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14kg @ 34wks</TD><TD>2.2kg @ 34wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>birdy</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 24 wks</TD><TD>700g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>jessl</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Lynn Chang</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10.8kg @ 27wks </TD><TD>1.2kg @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Steff</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Noel Low</TD><TD>13.6kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>1.7kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>lavenderdreamz</TD><TD>22nd</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>doglover</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Jacqueline Chan</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1290g @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Jerin</TD><TD>11.1kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>1.88kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>harnee</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Kayden</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 30wks</TD><TD>1.35kg @ 30wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>annabelle</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr CK Tho</TD><TD>Mt A.</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>bel</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Ning En</TD><TD>7.5kg @ 23wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>arielle</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>1200g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>jo</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>loomi</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD></TD><TD>7kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>825g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>sparks</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>Dr HH Chan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6kg @ 20wks</TD><TD>359g @ 20wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>friesbandit</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>kelcqi</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Erica</TD><TD>12kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>babyluke</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Luke</TD><TD>13kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>730g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>yanling</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11kg @ 29wks</TD><TD>1.27kg @ 29wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>81</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>82</TD><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>83</TD><TD>LynnLynn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>84</TD><TD>shufen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>85</TD><TD>mummy lee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

tracy,
u mean u alrdy startin to dilate now?? can rest to prevent further dilation meh?? tot once dilate is goin to deliver liao?? then ur gynea say can drag till EDD or gonna deliver early le???!!

Poky,

Resting can really help with pre term contractions all these cos when we stand up, there is gravity pull and thus putting more pressure on our tummy. And when baby head is down, It'll keep pressing downwards.

My gynae told me to prepare to deliver early. But he still hopes can hold the baby inside till 35 wks. Else baby will have to go ICU, another extra sum of money.

poky,
rest and less walking can prevent further dilation cos as Kelcqi explained, gravity. she also order me to take ventolin, 2tablets in morning and 2tablets at night to hopefully stop the contractions. If still got contractions, up the dosage to 3x a day.

gynae say try to drag till 36wks so at least bb's lungs are matured. when reach 36wks, we can let everything proceed naturally liao, no need to hv further rest. everything back to normal activities.

beans,

generally in the first week or so...baby pee and poo up to 8-10 times (some). Some babies are also sensitive to urine and then to want their diapers to be change. So really buying 1 packet shld be sufficient (and tell ur hubby where to buy another pack if needed. Cos S size can fit 3kg and above babies). Last time I didn't even buy NB diapers, I just buy S size diapers.

For me, I bought 180 pieces of S size diapers (someone selling off cheap). But mainly using cloth diapers.

***Note: some babies will get rash FROM diapers with aleo vera. SO be careful hor.

Tracy,

Then do rest well at home okay!

Kelcqi &amp; Tracy,
Oic.... Thx for explaining... all along tot once start dilate, confirm to deliver liao.... =p

like tat, u both must try to stay on bed more le.... drag til 35/36wks to hope for bb better condition before deliverin.... =)

Hi Tracy, please rest well, dont move abt even at home so much... got pple at home with you? try to sit on a stable stool to bathe as well...

Vel, today went for my checkup, Dr Wong say if got delivery during a checkup, she will have to rush down, we just heng nvr kena... she say Kelly or Jolene very good, will faster call the patients affected that day to postpone the appt.

RE: fliming of photo taking of baby in delivery room in TMC
I ask abt this before at TMC, the hospital dont allow fliming of the whole birthing process one... only can take picture of baby after he/she come out... same for fliming... cannot flim or take pic down there one...

Tracy/Jaspire, can help to update my particulars??? my name not on the list yet..

Name: Swifpygal
EDD: 16th May 2008
Gynae: Dr Adelina Wong
Hospital:TMC
Child # : 1st
Name: <english> Ang Ying Tong 洪颖彤
Mummy Weight Gained: 14KG at 34 weeks
Baby's Weight at Wk: 2.4kg at 34 weeks

Hi everyone, I've seen my gynae today! I saw him just before he went for surgery. LUCKY!! If not have to wait damn long. Anyway, this time I didn't put on alot of weight, about 0.5kg. Hehe.. Gynae said baby is head down and I heard his heart beat today. So fast.. He's head down and no wonder I always feel something at the vagina there esp when I just had my meal, very uncomfortable feeling.

Tracy/Jaspire, please update my details.
Baby's Name: Matthias
Mummy's weight: 14kg @ 35 weeks
Baby's weight: 2.7kg @ 35 weeks

I signed up with SCCB to donate my cord blood today. And the world is really small, the coordinator is actually my primary school's best friend's mum (I lost touched with her already). I thgt she looked familiar then after chatting for a while. I asked her if she had a daughter who studied in St. Hilda's. Haha..

My next gynae appt is 2 weeks later again! Think my gynae likes to save money for us. So far we have only seen him 9 times since I was 6 weeks pregnant. Well, I guess it's a good thing.

Re: Medela Nursing Sleep Bra
muzicgal, I also bought that bra from Gap.com. It's really comfortable and convenient. Am thinking of getting probably 2 or 3 more so that no need to wash everyday cos confinement cannot bath, scare dirty. Haha.. But I haven't seen it in SG yet but if SG have sure more ex. I think I will search around and see got cheaper ones cos GAP is quite ex.

2 days ago, I got dull ache just below my chest. Don't know why. And it lasted for 12 hours and was well the next day. Maybe baby pressing against something there. It was really horrible, hard to turn and cannot lie on back at all. I hope I won't get that again.

Re: Diapers with Aloe Vera
icebaby, my nephew couldn't wear this kind of diaper. He is sensitive to the aloe vera and got rashes all over his buttock after he wore it. But my hubby's nephews are ok wearing them. So I didn't get any of these, don't know if my baby can take it. So mummies, take note!

Tracy, take care and rest more! Don't walk around too often.

Cheri,

If you know where can buy the medela bra cheap cheap must share share ok? ya lor... gap too X liao... wanna to buy one more... but... think think... better not anyhow waste $...

Tracy,

Take care... scarlee we same day deliver... hehehee...i still got 12 days to go...

Kelcqi,

There is also some evidence that adequate salt in the diet may improve leg cramps. Leg cramps due to lack of salt may happen because salt levels naturally lower during pregnancy. This is because salt (or 'sodium chloride') is a major component of our blood 'plasma' (or the fluid that our blood cells float in). Blood plasma increases by up to 50% during pregnancy, peaking at around 32 weeks, using up a little extra salt. In addition, pregnant women tend to sweat more during pregnancy and when you sweat, you lose more salt. This is probably why many women find that their leg cramps tend to worsen during the hotter months.

good morning mummies! Thank you all for your concern!

piggy_mummy,
ya, gynae did cervix check for me. her cervix check not painful, jus alittle bit uncomfy for awhile.

swifpygal, cheri,
noted your details. Will update at end of day. thanks!

muzicgal,
haha, maybe hor. I'll be around 36wks at 15Apr liao.

tracy, 1cm dilate liao must be careful leh... so far my gynae never check dilation for me wor... I still hope to deliver on 20th April but i am exactly 39wks on 20th April liao... so keeping my fingers crossed all will be well. Hee

Hi Cherimoya,

So you went to see Dr Tee already? Yeah i agree he likes to save money for us one, i seldom see him too! I am going to see him again in 2 weeks time! Did he say when you are ready to give birth? Good luck!! I am also 35+ weeks, maybe we will run into each other at KKH
Are you choosing 1 bedder?

yueling- me KS. bot both liao. haha.. i got the diapers at the taka bb fair thn bot sm more durin the expo fair =D
we also bot 1 tin of milk pwdr jus in case. small tin alrdy $16+ =_=

tracy- hope ur bb stays inside for another 2 wks! rest well in the meantime

muzicgal- hehe.. u reali counting dwn!! i am countin dwn to last day of wrk! =D

Morning all,
can ask if u gals got any issue when climbin/crawling out of bed?? My down there v v painful whenever i get up from bed to pee in the night or wake up..=( is this normal??

poky,
U can try gettin up from your side, instead of sitting up and get off the bed.

Recently, I'm having prob sleeping. No matter how tired I am, I'll wake up at least twice in the night but not to go toilet. It's due to aching.

poky,

mine is a platform bed, very diff for me to get up fr bed! but i usually getting up fr my left side, using my hand's strength to support my body first, then get up..but because it is a platform bed, very low, so i have to get up fr platform too, so will use my hand to press on my leg the get up..

tracy, jaspire,

my gynae also haven not do any cervix chk..currently 35+ weeks, he said starting fr 37, anytime can pop liao..

poky...for me is i "ren" too long to pee...then i will feel below abit pain ah..

so nowadays i make it a point to go toilet hourly (though at work also hourly...) to pee..then no such problem...

got once i ren awhile longer... pain leh...

37 week any time can pop!! i am so excited now...

am going into 35 weeks...next wk be 36.... then shld start to drink abit of the coconut wateR?

choc,

me will start to drink may b at week 37..coz i also have "suan" feeling down there, somemore my tummy very low, so i don dare to drink now..

Good day ladies,

Realized the forum getting quiet these few days...

Poky,
I have problems getting down bed but is backache issue. You might wanna check with your gynae what is happening. Might be the baby's position or some infections. Just call and check out to make sure.

Kelcqi,
Thanks for sharing that with me. Come to think of it, I had Mac fries on Wed n Thur nites and no cramps that 2 nites. Keke, good excuse to indulge in fries. I told my hubby, before I give birth, I must go Mac and eat fries, Drink coke else 1 mth cannot eat all these. Haha...

Ask you ladies, anyone of you feel breathless at sleep? even sleeping at side? I feel so breathless just now...

And also, have u ladies experience any sharp pain at your breast area. I dunno why, I got a sharp pain a few times. Very painful...

Gina,
I alrdy gettin up from the side le. but the pain start whenever i use "energy" from there to sit up. =( then middle of the night when i raise my leg to put the bolster in between the legs. o lift the leg. also v pain.. =(

Choc,
i think i know wat u mean by "ren" pee too long. cos last time me also. but after the few bouts of flu n cough.. this habit keep makin me leak.. so i dun ren anymore.. once the urge comes.. wil go toilet le... but the pain now is differnet from that type of pain lor....

Kelcqi,
thinkin to ask gynea also.. but everytime call the clinic, she b busy at the moment with patietns... then everytime she get back is when i in the mrt on the way home.... then feel paisei to ask over the phone... unless i want to say loud loud that i hurtin at the below for her to hear properly over the noise at mrt meh?? =(

piggy mummy,
I also started to drink coconut last sun... so far only drank 2. the 2nd time i share with hubby last nite. But the pain started b4 the drinkin of coconut le... .dun think it the coconut fault.. or shld i follow u.. stop takin also... =p

poky,
i definitely hv problems getting out from bed to go pee at night or in the morning. my down there will be very pain cos he's low and pressing on my bladder. Even getting up from the side takes a long time and hv to tolerate the pain. Once I relieve my bladder, its ok liao.

piggy_mummy,
I also dun dare to drink the coconut for now. Will wait till 36wks then start.

kelcqi,
hmm, i dun hv sharp pain at breast. but then again, eversince after breastfeeding my #1, i no longer hv any breast pain even when menses coming. Maybe your breast is expanding? Try not to wear wired bra.

kelcqi,
im almost constantly breathless..moreso after each meal.

breast area no pain but the veins are getting more obvious. the pain is mostly at the v-area.

Swifpygal,

U really went to ask Dr Wong ar.. hee.. i see. so we're juz the lucky ones who din kana.

Btw, think of gg for brazilian any suggestion? when d-day will the nurses shave all off or juz trim it short??

poky,

Normally I will sit for a while before really getting up to go pee. Cos body like never exercise..can get muscle pull. So be carefull.

Kelcqi,

Alike to u. Everytime I lie down, I having a hard time breathing. Now climbing steps is a killer.

Girls,

With the work load in the office...somehow I wish that she will come early. Contridicting thots. Haiz. Last nite can still tell baby to tahan till at least after 23rd.

Today damn sianz. Parked in office vistor lot (cos I don't drive often and dun have the office carpark tag <- need to pay). Security can tell me cannot PARK. I point to him I preggy and I dun drive often (i.e. red plate), he give me chance. But took down my number. I was even thinking of driving from today onwards...but with this..might not be possible. So dunno HOW. =(

Just got a call from the clinic, me kana yeast infection. Need to go back to the clinic tonight to take medicine to treat the yeast infection.

Tracy,
wah you now 1cm dilated, your baby cant wait to see you. Do take care.

icebaby,
Jus like to know whether is it thru that for subsequent labour it will be shorter as compare to first labour? How long was your first and second labour?

Diana,
where u do ur BW? I also wish to do cos i never do BW be4. but then i am very sure for KKH they will not shave for us.

poky,
I only sometimes feel the pain. I wonder if doing pelvic floor exercise help. I'm doing once daily, if I remembered. It was recommended at the antenatal class to do it thrice a day, 10 times each.

birdy,
my veins are oso popping out. It looks so scary like some old woman's skin.

RE: Breathless
I usu. get breathless after meals or when I'm lying on the bed. I'll take a few deep breaths and I'll feel better after that.

Diana,

Oh really.. u mean for noral delivery they will not shave for u ar? i oso din go for BW before.. how ling can it lasT? bt will it be funny for a preggy to go for it?? wher did u do urs at?

Birdy, Pooh, Icebaby,

You all even experience breathless at sleep? After food, I get breathless, sleeping sometimes I can wake up from shortage of breath also. Terrible. I see my dark eye rings more obvious liao, every nite wake up a few times. I dunno if it's gonna get worse when baby is out.

My veins also very obvious at the chest area. Sometimes those clothes abit low cut one, I feel so conscience.