(2008/05) May 2008

Pooh,

How many weeks r u now? Hve u dilated?

Lukemommy,

U mean by looking at the detail scan, u can know your bb lip is thick? yours is 3D ? I alway cannot figure out the feature ler...

xav_pris, i dont know if its 2D or 3D but the detail scan can really scan the baby's feature quite clearly..can even see the 3 veins in the heart, the spinal cord got close up or not...the sonographer very nice, printed out a pic of my baby's feature for me,normally she doesnt do that..then the report will point out the lips and nose too...wah !! why so thick !! like angelina jolie, pouty lips !!

Hi tracy,

U still eating the epax?

Baby update
Baby's weight: 2.565kg at 36 weeks
Mummy weight gained: 19kg...sobz sobz...
Baby Blue

Thank you. =)

Pooh, that's very scary leh. U made me so scared... Cos that time heard u had steriod jabs, den next visit I kanna liao. Now u contractions, reminded me of the contractions that time.

Lukemummy, I'm fine with the location. Hehe, me staying in AMK, where u stay? we meet somewhere easy for u loh. So paiseh, u help me bring from Aussie already very paiseh liao.

Xav_pris, Lukemummy,
I cannot differ between the detail scan pics leh. So confusing. All in only black and white. I only remember my gal showing us her fist when we tried to measure her back.

Hi hi ladies,
Finally April liao.. think we will have pop list in 2-3 weeks time. Now starting to feel excited. So excited to see my baby. These 2 days dunno why got this energy to spring clean my whole house. Suddenly got the urge to clean the whole house, even pack my hospital bag liao.

Hi, all the best to those about to pop and happy waiting for those have not, enjoy and rest as much as you can the last few weeks before having sleepless night after baby arrive.

i'm from mum Jan 2008, i have some items for sell. kindly take a look at http://www.flickr.com/photos/25128123@N03/sets/72157604291150474/

mixed feeling wor... both excited and scared...

last night wake up in the middle of the night cry until very ke lian... hubby got a fright and sayang me... i dreamt about my csection process and the pain...

morning! updated info:

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Mummy Weight Gained</TD><TD>Baby's Weight at Wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>16kg @ 36wks</TD><TD>2.7kg @ 36wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>baby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kayla</TD><TD>14kg @ 34wks</TD><TD>2033g @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19kg @ 36wks</TD><TD>2.565kg @ 36wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>piggylim</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>rantingbaby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>taman jrg</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 33wks</TD><TD>1.9kg @ 33wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11kg @ 36wks</TD><TD>2.787kg @ 36wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bluelips</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11kg @ 33wks</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 33wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>sugar</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Keith Ang</TD><TD>13kg @ 34wks</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 34wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>xavpris</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kristin Ting Kai Xin</TD><TD>15kg @ 34wks</TD><TD>2.9kg @ 34wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>bonjon</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>kab</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>poko</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Rayen Ho Kar Yang (Jia En)</TD><TD>11kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>2kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>snoopie</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>choc</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>dewdrops</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Chin </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>liszt</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Delivering in Msia</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>smurferoos</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>beans</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11kg @ 34wks</TD><TD>2kg @ 34wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>courage</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 29wks</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 29wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>faye77</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>1.973kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>piggy mummy</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>1.859kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>twinkle star</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>xiuxiu</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>jovial</TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>Dr John T.L.Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>1.8kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13kg @ 33wks</TD><TD>1.9kg @ 33wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>diana</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6.3kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>1.8kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>16kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>2.2kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>littlebaby</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>dolly23</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>juin</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Yeah ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>672g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>ylyn</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>744g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Gina Loh</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Rene, 慧欣</TD><TD>17kg @ 33wks</TD><TD>2kg @ 33wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>bluesand</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>902g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>melc</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>PL</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Reyne</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>yaoyaomum</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>RMH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>2kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Jer</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13.9kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>1.8g @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>teachild</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>winnedy</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>felval</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11.4kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>1.6kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>gosh</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>jocelyn ng</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>nora</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>peace(II)</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg@ 30wks</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 30wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>reddates</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>vel</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr. Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>15kg @ 33wks</TD><TD>2.2kg @ 33wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>dearie e</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>1kg @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>iijo</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>luvbella</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr S Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>1.9kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>moony</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1.8kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>susern</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Hernley Hoo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>yueling</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12.7kg @ 29wks</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>birdy</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 24 wks</TD><TD>700g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>jessl</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Lynn Chang</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10.8kg @ 27wks </TD><TD>1.2kg @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Steff</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Noel Low</TD><TD>13.6kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>1.7kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>lavenderdreamz</TD><TD>22nd</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>doglover</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Jacqueline Chan</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1290g @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11.1kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>1.88kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>harnee</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Kayden</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 30wks</TD><TD>1.35kg @ 30wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>annabelle</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr CK Tho</TD><TD>Mt A.</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>bel</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Ning En</TD><TD>7.5kg @ 23wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>arielle</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>1200g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>jo</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>loomi</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD></TD><TD>7kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>825g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>sparks</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>Dr HH Chan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6kg @ 20wks</TD><TD>359g @ 20wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>friesbandit</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>kelcqi</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Erica</TD><TD>12kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>babyluke</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Luke</TD><TD>13kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>730g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>yanling</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11kg @ 29wks</TD><TD>1.27kg @ 29wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>81</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>82</TD><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>83</TD><TD>LynnLynn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>84</TD><TD>shufen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>85</TD><TD>mummy lee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

pooh,
oh dear, are you over-exerting yourself looking after your kids? beta get someone to takeover. Hang in there, couple of weeks to go.

tracy, my baby weight is 3kg at 36wks.

Jer, the urge to spring clean house seems to be one of the symptom of going to deliver wor. Hee...

lukemommy,

wah...the dresses so cute.
Somemore it's those "cotton" kind so quite cooling. Singapore got sell alot of those fancy ones but not cooling...nice to look but dun think it's good for kids to wear (but nice to wear to weddings and stuff).

xav_pris,

If not wrong, I dun think they will allow baby to stay with u right if u staying in 4 bedder? I really dunno leh. Cos the last time I was in KKH was in 2002 and 2004. This time round I am going to TMC and hopefully will be successful in bfg.

POoH,

Wah, so dramatic. So gynae still want baby to stay in u first to grow bigger?

muzicgal,

wah so fast. jia you!

jaspire,
oops, sori! Will update. Wat abt your weight gain so far at 36wks?

xav_pris,
I also can't induce this time round. So hoping real hard that bb will engage himself so got beta chance of natural. Cos since bb is big, if he doesn't engage himself, will most prob end up emergency c-sect again. Hopefully my chk-up tmr gynae will say he's in the process of going to be engaged!

morning

xav_pris
i'm now 34 weeks, lucky my cervix not yet dilated

kelcqi/tracy/icebaby
now i feel so sian.. MIL now "officially" help me take care of my kids liao.. think she kenna scolded by my hb for not helping me ba.. my gynae told me, by right i can give birth liao but bb will need to stay in NICU for a few days.. so i rather not.. so i took the "by left" route, increased my med to the max dosage and tahan til 1 more week.. by 35 weeks give birth, bb dun need go NICU lor

Tracy, my weight gain is 14kg at 36wks.

mummies, i was told if baby nearer full term then deliver will reduce baby having jaundice wor. Dunno how true leh? Anyone knows?

pooh,
Good good, let your MIL handle the kids. 1 more week. Take care!

jaspire,
dunno leh, my gal arrived 4days before EDD but still had borderline jaundice which lasted 2mths! Not sure if its the overdose of papaya i had during my pregnancy. I really had LOTS of papaya..at least 2slices per day. :p This time no papaya for me!

Pooh,
vey dramatic experience for u siah... v scary.. but i think ur choice of tahan at least another wk is better.. bb so small come out,, go NICU is one thing. but so small,, mayb easier to get more complication. if stay inside longer, can build up immunne system more ba. =)

Jer,
i also heard b4 that mommy when goin to pop will feel the urge to do huse cleaning le. =p

ant1712,

wah. anytime now ah, then u excited nt? hehhee

icebaby,

ya, me taking single ward so for me no issue ah. hmm..then i wonder for those in 4bedded ward
and they wan to BF fully and wanna room in then hw?

kelcqi,

ya, i started wearing le coz my normal bra getting v tight le...even with the bra extension.
i got it from the maternity shops ah.ya, the sales person did told me must get leave abit
of space in between the bra and the breast so that next time can hold the breast pad and
when the breast gets bigger. then the sales person she is a mum herself so she helped me to
adjust and check lo.

as for pacifier, i dun intend to give baby also coz i scare later habit no pacifier then
will make a fuss. told hubby and my mum (who helping me to look aft baby) and both of them ok.
v impt, u must get ur hubby to support ur decision and talk to ur MIL ah.

xav_pris,

wah..hmm..can ask the nurse to help u ard when u wanna BF?

pooh,

wah! like that already 1k plus liao, expensive le..anyway, did gynae told u wat causes the
regular contractions?

tracy, my gynae ask me not to eat papaya wor... cos it will cause jaundice leh... so think you really overdose liao. Kekeke...

Morning ladies...

Last nite i went to check up.
lucky this time i not gain so much weight.
i gain 1.1kg during 1 month, but baby gain 1kg.

Jaspire,
pls help me to update :

My weight gain 14kg @ 34weeks.
baby weight 2.2kg @ 34weeks.

poky
ya lor.. it's very scary for me physically.. for hb's it's financially.. haha

felval
24hrs ctg monitoring and those IV drip cost me 1k.. my gynae also baffled on my contractions.. she tot i went back to work and caused it

pooh,

ya true. At least won't be that premature. Hopefully baby will jia you and grow abit more in these 1-2 weeks. But make sure u rest okay? Dun sit too long also...try lying down often.

RE: Jaundice

Both my kids had jaundice. The funny thing is I ate alot of curry and papaya when I had my 1st but my 1st didn't have a serious bout of jaundice. Normal. 2nd one, didn't take so much of "yellow" stuff, has slightly worse jaundice than the kor kor. But also not that serious.

After baby born. Do the morning "sunning" but careful the eyes n sun burn. Also make sure baby drinks lots of water...will help bring down the jaundice level. (It's a hassle to keep bringing to poly clinic to check the level!)

WCT,

Single bed, shldn't be an issue. 4 bedder, if not wrong, it's not allowed lor.

jaspire,

Yes she is the same one. (Cos I ran thru some posting from here and bayb and found similar email address)

muzicgal,
dun think too much on the csection process and the pain. Think of your baby to reduce your fear.

jaspire,poky
is it? Then my baby better put on more weight cos previous visit to gynae his weight gain not significant. Cant wait to see what is his weight during my next visit to gynae which is next week.

pooh,
rest well and take care.

pooh- tink u overexert urself! try to rest more. hope bb guai guai stays in ur womb til full term thn come out =)

felval- of cos! hee.. but i hope bb cm out when i am on leave, not durin these 2 wks! gonna wrk til nxt fri thn start my leave =) cant wait leh! hehe

smuferoos- me also anytime! my gynae says to watch out for any signs of deliverin...

pooh,

pls take care of urself ok? get more rest and dun go out too often even if must, get someone to be with u always ah.

icebaby,

wah. eat too much yellowish stuffs cause jaundice then i faint le..i eat alot of curry, papaya wo...

WCT,

Not I say 1...it's from "old tales" that say that yellowish stuff...mainly those like curry, yellow noodles, etc has this ingredient that causes the jaundice.

Hi Hi Tracy and ant1712

So exciting har!! Our baby is finally coming out!! I really look forward to it, and of cos i know the chaos it will bring!!

Don't know who will be the first to give birth?? Good luck everyone!!

Wow 15th April, so far yet so near!! Really such an exciting time for all of us!!

Though this is my second child, i am still quite scared!!! :p

felval,
i doubt is eat alot of yellow stuff cause bb to hv jaunidce one lar. this are elderly pple saying lar. I thot the exact cause for jaundice is because their livers are not mature enough to remove bilirubin from the blood.

Physiologic jaundice is the most common form of newborn jaundice. The baby's liver plays the most important part in bilirubin breakdown. The type of bilirubin that causes the yellow discoloration of jaundice is called unconjugated bilirubin. This form of bilirubin is not easily removed from the baby's body. The baby's liver changes this unconjugated bilirubin into conjugated bilirubin, which is easier for the baby's body to remove. The livers of newborn babies are immature. They are not able to perform this job very efficiently at first. The combination of these 2 problems causes an elevation of bilirubin, and this is seen as the yellow discoloration of the baby's skin. As the breakdown of red blood cells slows down, and the baby's liver matures, the jaundice rapidly disappears. When jaundice is due to these factors alone, it is termed physiologic jaundice.

icebaby,

hmmm...diff "old tales" diff stories le...coz i heard yellow noodles is coz they have this sticky substance (liek yam) that will cause delay in the wound recovery...then my mum say eating papaya once a week is ok and it dun cause jaundice..aiyo, so many "tales" listen till headache..

jen,

ya. i attended the class at KK also they mention jaundice is due to immature liver la but mayb last time ppl nt so educated so they thot eating too much yellowish stuffs is the cause lo. i eat alot of yellow stuffs still lo, curry, mango, yellow noodles etc etc.

wah, u explain v detailed le. u rem all these ah?

A chinese physician told me that simply control the intake frequency of yellow stuff wl do. Yes, its due to immature lungs but some old tales are worth a thought :p

kelcqi, no problem, i stay at paya lebar, but i always go toa payoh central and eat( my gynea's clinic is also there) and J8 coz my friend has a cart there ..you not working now right? we can meet anytime in the afternoon , next monday or tuesday fine with me....

your gal so fierce showed you her fist! so funny!! you must have disturbed her..

icebaby, girls' clothings so cute, boys one so boring....

jen, felval,
i tink like maybe for us adults, overdose of carrots or orange will turn us orange too. heehee..maybe it also depends on individual's body system. My uncle who takes alot of oranges has orange palms.
THe simple rule applies i guess "everything in moderation".

My first pregnancy was really OD of papayas. I never liked papaya, until my first pregnancy.

Lukemommy,
I agree on boys clothes being boring! For my gal i bot sooooo many clothes before she was born, the nice pink ones etc. For this pregnancy, i only bot neutral white tops / bottoms for newborn. Haven even bot anything 'boyish' for him. :p Terrible mummy.

felval,
i where got soo clever. i go copy from the website lar. haha. my england also not so power one lar. haha.

I also eat alot of yellow food like noodles.. and papaya. but my sis also tell me during pregnancy cannot eat too many MANGO leh. it will cause allergy in bb leh. Dunno hw true..So i never eat mango one lor.

jen,

huh! mango cause allergy ah! oh hell man...i duno why this trimester i have craving for mangoes lo...mangoes juice, mango fruit...especially those sweet sweet not those sour sour one from Thailand...hmmm...okok. mayb i sld apply the "moderation" rule liao.