WCT,
Actually my mum only study till Pri 2 or 3. My dad study till Sec 4. While my MIL almost completed her ICPAS while my FIL has a dip. In terms of education, they are worlds apart. My mum blur blur kind lah. She most of time just listen when the 3 of them talk and help take care of kids.
Moony,
Me took photos last week to record my tummy. Still waiting for hubby to download, once download will try to load onto friendster. For my 1st 2 kids, I didn't do it. Haiz..a real pity. As for swimming, I dare not wear bikini and "tan" hahaha.
ant1712,
I have read up that swimming is actually good. But because of the rashes I have, I dare not go to the pool. Scare later skin condition become worse cos swimming pool water also not so "clean".
RE: Cream
I stopped putting stretch mark cream cos dunno why suddenly 3 months ago, if put..rash will start. So stop safter for me.
But i heard clairns oil is good leh. Nvr try.
RE: thigh area
I now see my thigh area, damn scary. The amount of "fats" there. Yikes. Dunno if after pregnancy will go back to size. I have big thighs (my friendster pics normally see only my upper body but I actually quite unproportionate. <-- alot of people who seen me in shorts say that! sad sad...now worse!)
Mrscheong,
Actually when I had my boys, I feel I look very bad cos that time still wearing specs. Now slightly better cos I dun wear specs and still put on makeup everyday. (cannot live without makeup!). So would say I look better now. But if compare to before pregnancy and during pregnancy...I dun think I have that pregnancy "glow" like some fortunate people have.
LavenderDreamz,
Hey, dun think too much now okay? Some maids isn't that bad as the papers make out. There is a fraction which are bad but I think more than 50% are not that bad...if not, singapore would had ban maids.
As for income, it is a sacrific that u are making (or can be spouse if he wants to be house husband and u work. *grin*)...make sure ur hubby "compensate" u with good allowance. Heehee kidding...it really depends if you can afford it. But ultimately, it's always a give and take (i.e. can't have both worlds).
I actually really HATE it when Straits Times publish those articles about SAHM. Most of the time, they will say SAHM very good blah blah. But if u really read the article, most of the time, the HUSBANDs are working like those high positions that allow them to have that "luxury" of less worry on income. Wish they be more realistic with their articles. No offence..but if I had a husband that brings in $6k-10k a month, I won't mind not working at be SAHM also.