lavenderdreamz
tks for sharing yr experience on waterbag breaking.
i'm juz thkg maybe the week or so before edd (asking bb to stay inside till then cos my gynae will be away!), i better stay home. if my waterbag breaks while outside n it gushes out like waterfall, wasay, i will b v paiseh esp if i'm out on my own.
seems like many women's contractions start at nite leh n they go to the hospital from home. i hope so for myself, so at least hubby will be with me already. otherwise if he's in a mtg, sometimes can't answer hp.
Kelcqi,
if u really dun feel comfortable that your MIL takes care of yr bb, maybe u can talk to yr hubby agn. at first my hubby also wanted his mom to "look after" but i told him dat's a big joke. his MIL already said she won't look after our bb (she doesn't like to take care of kids) and asked us to hire a maid n she will juz watch the maid!
my concern is the same as yrs, dat my bb will learn nonsensical thgs n bad habits from MIL. by dat time, v diff to erase these "chow kuan" liao. n i know i will be furious with MIL n dat might lead to alot of friction with hubby. no point lor. if u n hubby hv any frens whose bb is in infant care or childcare, maybe can talk to them. they might be able to open yr hubby's mind to alternatives.
tks for sharing yr experience on waterbag breaking.
seems like many women's contractions start at nite leh n they go to the hospital from home. i hope so for myself, so at least hubby will be with me already. otherwise if he's in a mtg, sometimes can't answer hp.
Kelcqi,
if u really dun feel comfortable that your MIL takes care of yr bb, maybe u can talk to yr hubby agn. at first my hubby also wanted his mom to "look after" but i told him dat's a big joke. his MIL already said she won't look after our bb (she doesn't like to take care of kids) and asked us to hire a maid n she will juz watch the maid!
my concern is the same as yrs, dat my bb will learn nonsensical thgs n bad habits from MIL. by dat time, v diff to erase these "chow kuan" liao. n i know i will be furious with MIL n dat might lead to alot of friction with hubby. no point lor. if u n hubby hv any frens whose bb is in infant care or childcare, maybe can talk to them. they might be able to open yr hubby's mind to alternatives.