(2008/05) May 2008

tks for sharing yr experience on waterbag breaking. :) i'm juz thkg maybe the week or so before edd (asking bb to stay inside till then cos my gynae will be away!), i better stay home. if my waterbag breaks while outside n it gushes out like waterfall, wasay, i will b v paiseh esp if i'm out on my own.

seems like many women's contractions start at nite leh n they go to the hospital from home. i hope so for myself, so at least hubby will be with me already. otherwise if he's in a mtg, sometimes can't answer hp.

Kelcqi,

if u really dun feel comfortable that your MIL takes care of yr bb, maybe u can talk to yr hubby agn. at first my hubby also wanted his mom to "look after" but i told him dat's a big joke. his MIL already said she won't look after our bb (she doesn't like to take care of kids) and asked us to hire a maid n she will juz watch the maid!

my concern is the same as yrs, dat my bb will learn nonsensical thgs n bad habits from MIL. by dat time, v diff to erase these "chow kuan" liao. n i know i will be furious with MIL n dat might lead to alot of friction with hubby. no point lor. if u n hubby hv any frens whose bb is in infant care or childcare, maybe can talk to them. they might be able to open yr hubby's mind to alternatives.

I got back my bras, thank God! Hee...

Here is the updates...

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Mummy Weight Gained</TD><TD>Baby's Weight at Wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14kg @ 33wks</TD><TD>2.1kg @ 33wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>baby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kayla</TD><TD>14kg @ 34wks</TD><TD>2033g @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12kg @ 33wks</TD><TD>2.111kg @ 33wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>piggylim</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>rantingbaby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>taman jrg</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 33wks</TD><TD>1.9kg @ 33wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11kg @ 33wks</TD><TD>1.808kg @ 33wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bluelips</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11kg @ 33wks</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 33wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>sugar</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Keith Ang</TD><TD>13kg @ 34wks</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 34wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>xavpris</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>bonjon</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>kab</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>poko</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Rayen Ho Kar Yang (Jia En)</TD><TD>11kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>2kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>snoopie</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>choc</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>dewdrops</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Chin </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>liszt</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Delivering in Msia</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>smurferoos</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>beans</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9.5kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>1.57kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>courage</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 29wks</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 29wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>faye77</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1.215kg @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>piggy mummy</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>1.859kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>twinkle star</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>xiuxiu</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>jovial</TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>Dr John T.L.Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>1.8kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13kg @ 33wks</TD><TD>1.9kg @ 33wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>diana</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6.3kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>1.8kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>16kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>2.2kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>littlebaby</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>dolly23</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>juin</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Yeah ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>672g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>ylyn</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>744g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Gina Loh</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Rene, 慧欣</TD><TD>15kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>1.6kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>bluesand</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>902g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>melc</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>PL</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Reyne</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>yaoyaomum</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>RMH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>2kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Jer</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13.9kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>1.8g @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>teachild</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>winnedy</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>felval</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11.4kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>1.6kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>gosh</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>jocelyn ng</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>nora</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>peace(II)</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg@ 30wks</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 30wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>reddates</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>dearie e</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>1kg @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>iijo</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>luvbella</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr S Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>709g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>moony</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1.8kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>susern</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Hernley Hoo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>yueling</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12.7kg @ 29wks</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>birdy</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 24 wks</TD><TD>700g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>jessl</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Lynn Chang</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10.8kg @ 27wks </TD><TD>1.2kg @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Stef</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>lavenderdreamz</TD><TD>22nd</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>doglover</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Jacqueline Chan</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1290g @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11.1kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>1.88kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>harnee</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Kayden</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 30wks</TD><TD>1.35kg @ 30wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>annabelle</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr CK Tho</TD><TD>Mt A.</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>bel</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Ning En</TD><TD>7.5kg @ 23wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>arielle</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>1200g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>jo</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>loomi</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD></TD><TD>7kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>825g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>sparks</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>Dr HH Chan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6kg @ 20wks</TD><TD>359g @ 20wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>friesbandit</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7.5kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>1000g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>kelcqi</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Erica</TD><TD>12kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>babyluke</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Luke</TD><TD>13kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>730g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>yanling</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11kg @ 29wks</TD><TD>1.27kg @ 29wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>81</TD><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>82</TD><TD>LynnLynn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>83</TD><TD>shufen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>84</TD><TD>mummy lee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Welcome Nurul!

Yeah talking abt contraction is really like period cramp and i had it on week 27. Rushed to the hospital and its so scary. I dun know how to cope if its real contraction. But we supposed the bb will arrive earlier than the EDD and we've packed my hospital bag during the long weekends jus in case anything happen.

Talking abt MIL is really a problem! So far have got a confinement maid(CM) which only be helping for few hours and charging $800. I dun know whether is it cheap as compared to others but to me i jus feel that is reasonable. Cos the CM will come @ 8am and start bathing the bb, wash bb &amp; mummy's clothes, cook and go home. She'll then come back @ 4pm to cook for my dinner and is for 30 days. What do you think? But my MIL says it is very expensive and ask us to decide but after a while she told my hubby not to spend $ for CM. Can save the $ to have bigger celebration for bb's 1 mth celebration?

I'm really lucky that my mum offers to take care of the bb so that i can concentrate on studying &amp; working.

Hope you gals have a great day &amp; God Bless!

Good day mummies,

Guess I might be the last one to post for today.

Welcome Nurul!

Keke, Pooh, you not the youngest here anymore. :p (Joking lah, no offence k?)

Jer, Yaloh. Sometimes I also feel that my MIL dun like to see hubby treating me better. But then I dunno she do it sincerely or for show to hubby, sometimes hubby told me his mum told him to give in to me when we quarrel cos afterall I'm a woman. So at times I dunno to believe his words or not. So many times she complaint abt me, I really dunno when she'll speak gd of me.

Felval,

Wow, so late haven sleep. Your company never think for preggies one leh. U in the IT field issit? How come need you to maintain server? They don't have their own engineers to recall meh? Cos from what my hubby in the same industry and he told me abt all these, usually for server maintainance, the engineers work in shift. Not sudden recall one. At least it works that way in his company...

You very Li Hai leh, how come you know my MIL's relationship with her MIL not gd? I heard from hubby last time, whenever my Grandma in law comes for visits, my MIL very stress one. Only when she passed away, then no more of such problems.

But very funny loh, if she knows the feeling sucks being treated nasty by MIL, why wanna do it to others? I know DIL's pain, next time if I have DIL, I sure want to be nice to her. At least I know it'll make things easier for my son and he'll be happier also. And my DIL will also be more happy to see me, rather than complaining abt me behind my back. At least I'll try to be nice lah.

My MIL outside tell everyone she treats me like her own daughter leh. But her action speaks otherwise. Haiz. Her relatives always tell me I so fortunate tat my MIL gonna help me wif my bb next time. But they dunno how scared I am seriously.

Muzicgal, not your fault lah. At least she never complains. Mine sometimes tabao dinner for her, or buy food for her, she can say the food not nice somemore, tell me where n where nicer. *Faint* Even sometimes those food I tabao for her is those famous stalls where still have to queue one hor...

LavenderDreamz, I've spoken my concerns to hubby and he said if he sees that his mum cannot handle, he'll take the baby out also. He told his mum, and my MIL said let her try.

I hope she is sincere in trying. As in really TRY. Not say 1-2 mths very nice, den after tt start giving me problems like she not well, cannot take care today, blah blah blah...

I make my stand very clear to hubby, I put my bb under her care so that I can work with a peace of mind. If every other day I get calls for this and that, I rather put in babysitter. Although strangers, but at least I can voice out my unhappiness or try to work things out. MILs are usually very stubborn, they never admit they are in the wrong.

And the worst part is it'll be bad to keep changing caregivers for the baby cos baby needs attachment the most during the first 3 yrs. I dun want my gal to form attachments to my MIL, after that we change her caregiver. She'll feel very insecure one... Like tt I rather my MIL don't even build that bond with her in the first place.

Steff,
Honestly, I feel that your confinement maid very expensive leh. Cos only few hrs job and 800 a mth. Might as well get a maid or CL or those CL who comes only in the day. Cos the purpose of confinement is to rest. The times she come in, do the work, you still have to care for the baby. Not much rest actually. Maybe you wanna consider another option?

Steff,
how did you manage to find the CM ? I was looking for someone like that, a non live-in CM, but couldn't find. So have already engaged a CL.

sianz.. its monday again.. haiz.. i still tinkin wanna take my maternity leave 2weeks before my EDD or 1 week before my EDD.. ;( scare my bb dun come out on the actual day den will waste my maternity leave..
oh ya.. i didnt go to the M&amp;B fair.. cos c jaspire's review liked nth much so decided to give it a missed..
btw gals.. my fish oil finishing soon.. any idea i can buy another brand to eat?? cos the one im eating nw is natal care plus.. but hor kkh run out of stock liao.. n i dunno when is the stock coming in.. ;(

Gd morning girls!

Steff,

Agree with the rest, it's rather expensive since the confinement lady is only basically around just to cook and wash.

What's more the amount $800 doesn't include marketing food (which can be pretty ex) and ang pows?

Felval,

Are you always on Call or is this ur client that you are servicing? That's why you have to be in office?

Kelcqi,

Your MIL same as mine lah. Mouth say 1 think, actions another. Now every weekend can go play MJ and take dh's car. I told hubby NEVER to let her take the car anymore. Cos a habit then later baby come, how to go home in 1 car?

Now I super sianz. Wish my grandma-in-law was still alive. At least her MOTHER helps me in confinement and buy things for me to "buh".

Ladies giving birth at kkh,
I have a few questions:
1. Do we need any admission letter from gynae, which we need to present to the delivery ward when we book in during labor ?

2. what do kkh supply? i heard they will give 1 dozen diapers, and provide breast pumps, so we do not need to bring these 2 items. What else do they supply?

3. what is available in the delivery ward ? during labor, we are suppose to relax, is there tv or radio or can we play CD during deliver?

Peace,

I can only reply you based on my stay in Yr 2004.

1) Admission letter
Not necessary cos you would had booked thru your gynae. Once in labour, you go straight to level 2 where they can admit you. If need to register, they will send your hubby downstairs to level 1 and push you to either the labour ward or "waiting" ward.

2) Supply
They do not supply baby clothes (then). Only maternity pads, gown, diapers, baby bathing stuff...nothing else. Dunno if it changes.

3) Delivery ward
I can't remember leh. But I know got PHONE in the room (unlike TMC). Ward is spacious compared to TMC's delivery ward.

Nurul,
Welcome!

Kelcqi,
All your woes sound familiar cos I went thru some of that when I had my #1. Now i learn to close one ear and one eye. Most important is that hb stand by you. My hb stands by me so my MIL dare not say me, unlike how she will reprimand my younger SIL who stays with them cos BIL is mummy's boy.

MIL-DIL problem is never ending but as long as they look after our kids well, try to close one ear one eye. Better than have to spend $$ sending kid to infantcare and when they are there also fall sick very easily.

Jus went to Bugis area the market to buy herbs for confinement on Sunday with MIL. Spent $280 so still very much within budget. Anyone planning to go there buy herbs, they will be closing for renovation from May onwards. So do take note.

Morning

Nurul
Welcome!

kelcqi
ya lor, now not youngest liao... becoming oldies also.. keke :p
MIL-DIL is the most ma-fan one..
my MIL also very "smart".. told her i cant carry my 2nd child or walk too much.. but when my FIL or hb went out to work, she will push my kids back to me.. then when it's evening, she will quickly carry them back..... but nonetheless, i complaint to my hb.. i was admitted for pre-term so many times and she tot i fake one.. so sarcastic til can say.."u only carry ur 2nd kid, like that also go into pre-term" she sound like no big deal.... i will always remember this sentence of her.. #%$#^!!!

tracy
i also dun have any labour signs leh.. only when i go check up, then my gynae say i'm in labour liao.. 1st pregnancy, i was 3cm opened when i went for my check up.. 2nd pregnancy, i was already 5cm opened yet i still dun feel any contraction.. this 3rd one, my hb very scared i will give birth at home... haha..
btw, u so early go bugis buy herbs??

nursing bras: u all buy which brand one har?? i cant find my old ones leh...

good morning ladies.

went to the fair on fri morning and sad to say it was disappointing. i only get 2 basic nursing bra at $15 each, a diaper, bb clothes laundry detergent, 2 boxes of nappy liners, 1 rubber mat (dun rememeber wat it is call), 1 madame maternity pad, 2 sets of bb mittens and booties and a bb booties wif the rabbit face.

wanted to buy the cot bumper de...but later so it look like nt so nice, so in the end we went to buy from ikea. then after tat go kiddy palace in sengkang to get some other small tings for bb, like pacifier clip, comb &amp; brush, nailclipper etc...

choc, i was looking for thermometer also...but i cant find leh....ware did u get it and how much it cost?

wah.. seems liked most of the MILs nt very supporting leh.. den i shld consider fortunate ba.. mayb oso bcos my hubby is only son n my PILs always wanted grandchildren n dats y when we told dem we getting marry they so happy n when told dem i preg my MIL super duper happy til dunno hw to wk.. hehe.. but mayb bcos of financial problem.. my PILs cant give me those bird nest or very gd tonics but nevertheless my MIL will try to cook soups for mi.. the only problem i have wif dem is my FIL's smoking problem which i cannot.. but i kinda accept it already.. cos i noe everyone in the family already tell him a thousand of times le.. but he still wont listen much though he shows dat he cuts down.. haiz.. hopefully he will really quit his smoking habit when bb is out..

pooh,
haha, i KS wanna stock up everything properly first so i dun hv alot of things on my mind.

scary leh, your first two no signs of labour..some more 3rd one will be even faster so you gotta be fast in getting to hospital!

i still got my old nursing bras. i bot ALOT cos trying to find a comfy one so this is my personal review:

1) MIM (cross front type) - very comfy and fits any size so good if your breast expands and reduce
2) Triumph - gets tight when breasts expands and expensive.
3) Eternity - cutting not very comfy and doesn't give best support.
4) Sports bras - the best so far. even the cheap sports bras. can expand and reduce and not so warm cos cotton.

Peace,
heehee, which part of hair? Hair on my head I already cut it short to chin length and will be going to trim again in April.

the down-there hair i jus trim abit.

moony,

you are lucky. For me, both my grandma-in-law and MIL dun know how to cook "soups" unlike my mother. My mum is forced by my dad to make soup for me once a while but they will make me go home drink or drink in the car before going home...in case make my in-laws JEALOUS.

MIL was better when I had my 1st kid. After that, 2nd &amp; 3rd is FORGET IT attitude. (My hubby only child). Actually pretty disappointed with her attitude. Can tell pple she help bath baby when the most she bath was once or twice. Can say cut baby hair but her cutting "sucks"...expect my sons to keep still when cut! (End up bring to barber faster!)

But hor when I had my 1st child, I never got to bath him as an infant. Grandma-in-law will always ask maid to help. That maid that time good...she take good care of baby. Baby 1, only my hubby and MIL can't carry baby to sleep. Everyone else can. But baby no. 2, I had to bath him myself most of the time or the maid. He also only prefer either maid or myself (if I am home...only me) to carry him to sleep. *Baby can be damn selective. Hahaha

icebaby, erm.. haha.. ok lah.. cos dat is the most she can do for mi.. the bird nest wise my hubby will buy lor but i dun dare to let my MIL noe cos i scare dat she will b jealous.. but as time passed i tink she will nt lah.. cos she will help mi wash my clothes everytime.. den when i finished eating my meals she will help mi wash.. my mummy say i preg oso cannot bully my MIL.. must help to do hsewk oso.. but nt dat i dun wanna do is my MIL dun let mah.. hehe.. oso i tink i will respect my MIL more den my FIL bcos my MIL still wks everyday.. but come back still need to do hsewk.. very poor thing.. at times i c hw my SIL &amp; FIL treats her i will complain to my hubby.. dats y dis yr, her bday n mother's day present i plan to buy on apr cos i scare i go labour during her bday in may n oso mother's day.. haha.. eh.. as for FIL.. c hw ba.. ;P

die lah.. i nv buy any nursing bra leh.. hw huh?? is it a must to buy?? den for the MIM brand go where gt sell huh..

morning all

kelcqi,

coz we are servicing our customer's servers lo. i am like a vendor to them la..server any hardware issues is my company's responsibility to look into it. our wking hour is 9-5pm then on 24x7 standby one...so at nite if anything happens to the server (like that suay suay day) then the server owner (in this case, ME) have to come back and look into the issue lo...aft working for more than 12hours overnite, finally my boss asked another colleague to take over from me coz i too tired liao..now, i am back in office to work and i am still feeling v tired....

kelcqi,

nt i li hai la. hahaha. coz i see the same in ur MIL and mine so i make a guess la. my MIL last time when her own MIL ard she also nt on gd terms with her one...she only bring my hubby n her sis to visit her own MIL once a yr during CNY...then also cause the relationship between her own hubby (FIL) and his mum to get distanced. then my MIL always tell my hubby n his sis (when they were young) that their granny nt a gd person, wat cast spells on the family bleah bleah bleah la...end up my hubby n his sis have v bad impression of their granny lo...then now my MIL also I also not on gd terms also. she say i cast spells on my hubby that is why my hubby "deserted" her and treat me so nice bleah bleah bleah la. so as a DIL then she didnt get into her MIL gd books so now she is taking it out on her own DIL...but of coz nt all faults on her la, it take 2 to claps, she provoked me i where got dumb dumb still be nice to her...hehehe

same as u lo, if i have a DIL next time, i will wan to maintain a gd relationship with her lo. gd for my son and gd for myself and everyone mah...who likes to argue and fume everytime ya?

moony,

the last trip i made to KK they also run out of natal care fish oil pills. u can ask the doc or the nurse at TPS for the other brand which I am taking after they run out of natal care. i forgotten the brand la but the box is blue in colour and it cums in a bottle form...the nurse told me its safe to eat even tho the content is higher.

the M&amp;B fair @ expo really nthing much...to me la...i only got 1 baby pouch and 1 motion bed...waste my time...

icebaby,

i am on call if the servers i am responsible for got problems lo...if heng, can solve or work at home type la...if suay like hardware issues or OS crash then need to come back office regardless wat time it is lo...=( 1 nite like this i already cant tahan liao...now i am still feeling v sleepy then like brain dead...

moony,

Yah. At least ur MIL helps about. Mine is, she doesn't lor. She working now. She has a maid. So the maid takes care of almost everything. I respect my FIL more than her actually. At least his care for his grandchildren is MUCH more than her. She is "artificial" (get what I mean) and takes the "credit" when it's most of the time my FIL's credit.

My hubby also one kind lah. He doesn't bother plan for in-laws' birthday or buy them anything. Every yr I have to plan. (Dun suggest that I dun plan HOR) If dun plan, I sure get into trouble cos my own parents will say why I plan for them but NOT for my in-laws. Both ways, I am in the wrong.

peace,

i will trim abit la but i am not cutting it short =P

moony,

u lucky coz u have a gd MIL and u also a v gd DIL for wanting to buy her present =)

tracy
i saw the MIM cross front one.. online, they selling it $20 each if buy 3 or more
i buy eternity for the previous one.. i dun like it also

got no signs at all for both pregnancy, that's why this 3rd one i very kancheong.. my gynae says she scared this time i go in check up.. i'll be 7cm opened.. haha.. i would be giving birth in the clinic rather than the delivery suite liao

icebaby
u buy the ingredients, she will help u cook mah? but also no big deal, i buy, my MIL just everything chuck inside the slow cooker.. like that everyone also can do

felval
u cant be excused from doing on calls? i'm excused from night shifts when i'm 5mth preggie.. not even midnight, my eyes closing liao

pooh,

u lucky le. my boss n snr say will excuse me la but in the end all the calls for my servers still come to me....my temp gal cant make it...ask her to help me to do things in the end i have to guide her steps by steps coz she told me she forgot those i taught her b4...=( somemore she taking 2 mths unpaid leave starting 1st apr...i also duno who will take over my tasks coz the new person havent come in yet... i damn headache and stress lo...

btw,

i exp a sharp pain in my lower abdomen just now that last for a min...then these few days have been feeling kind of werid...like wanna go poo poo kind of feel but its nt that i need to poo...then have been feeling cramps too...i wonder if this is normal...anyone of u feeling the same?

WCT,

I understand your scope of work (I had been working in IT companies all my life. Hahaha). On call can be damn sianz.

As for the pain, could it be the baby's sudden movement change?

Tracy,

My MIL dun cook at all. Rely on her mother and maid. Everytime she "recall" her past and say she cook this and that very good that everyone praise then she cook...when she attempts to cook that time...it really dun taste that nice compared to her MOTHER's Cooking. So I rather, she dun cook at ALL! (Cos her cooking is nonya kind..not chinese).

**Hence I am relying on myself to cook for confinement or get my mum to cook for the 1st 2 weeks. But since maid coming, might ask mum to teach the maid to cook abit of simple things so it's easier. =)

icebaby,

yaya, IT is damn sian especially if 24x7 or nite shifts are involved! =( btw, have u thot of moving out of IT line?

i duno if its due to the baby's sudden movement but it did scare me. hahaha. gonna rem to ask the gynae on my next week visit.

nowadays, i must count the num of times he kicks me or when he doesnt for quite a while i wil start to shake him from his slp or watever he is doing. hehehe. he pretty gd lo..when i was in office working over the nite the other day he keep kicking me, like telling me "mummy i am here to acc u". heheh

felval, wah u oso take another brand ah.. haiz.. die lah mine only left 3 pills.. dunno hw.. i asked my hubby if i everyday eat fish can replaced anot haha..

icebaby, wah.. ur MIL liked those typical 'nai nai' leh.. haiz.. dats y i very scare my MIL will b liked dis.. n my temper super duper short one lor.. sure haf 'mars clashed wif earth' situation one.. actually i find dat u r very gd DIL.. hehe.. u can tahan wif ur MIL.. if im in ur situation i sure buay tahan will quarrel wif her de.. :X

felval, haha.. no.. im nt a gd DIL.. juz dat i very practical one.. who treat mi gd i will treat dem back dbl gd.. but who treat mi bad i will confirm they regret.. hehe.. evil rite?? ;P
actually i c she very thrifty.. n oso wk n wk non stop.. she even wk on CNY eve &amp; actual day itself.. juz to earn more $$ to support my FIL's medical fee.. dats y i c liao 'bu ren xin'.. at the same time i oso hope my bro's future wife will treat my mum gd.. if nt i sure go back n scold her.. ;P

WCT,

I have been in the IT industry since my 1st job. But I ain't doing IT..more on sales ops/finance/business, etc...kind of stuff. 2 Problems for me to move out is the "pay-cut" n whether any other industry pple want me! Hahaha. The recruiters that call are normally for IT companies.

U leh? I know ur kind of scope is a killer lor. Esp have deal with customer "issues" can be damn irritating.

Moony,

She acts like monarch at home sometimes. Come home from work, she go bath then eat dinner. After dinner is watch TV until sleep. Weekend play mahjong/go massage/do weeding (now is the "weeding" phase again...will stop after a while). While it's my FIL who will teach my older son his kumon or maths (older son dun want us to teach unless FIL not at home..hahaha).

icebaby, wah!! ur MIL sounds liked 'ci xi tai hou' leh!! -_-" she seems liked rich tai tai hor.. wah really buay tahan leh.. i very'pei fu' u..

Tracy,
haha, i've never thot of the hair down there... i thot the nurse or midwife will shave for us ?

Missymouse,
Stemcord said depending on the usage and treatment. If only a small quantity is required, then withdraw only what is required, which could be only 1 tube or 2 tubes. Storing in 2 locations, is just ks la, in case of fire, black out, or whatever reasons, there are still 2 tubes in another location.

Doglove,
I rang both co and ask. cordlife original initial fee is 1400, promotion of 300 is valid till yesterday, but the relationship exec or something, can go ask for authorisation to extend till end of this week. Then if got referral, u get another 50 dollars off. Meaning work out to be 1050. Stemcord, like what u mentioned, with promotion at Orchard Hotel, will be 1150-200=950. But if cannot make it at the seminar which is 5th Apr, and u wnat to sign now will be 1150-150=1000.

RE: Nursing Bra

I have only bought 2 nursing bras and would like to check if 2 is enough. Do we have to wear nursing bras even if we are out working?

moony,

no choice ah, doc says must eat fish oil then since natal care nt available then eat the other type lo but nurse says its ok one. safe to eat so i switched lo. this new brand ho, the pill is much more smaller than the natal care but same price.

ahahhaa. u nt evil la. everyone also practical one ma. i also like that one. if one treat me nice, i treat them nice too. if step on my tail, i make sure they get back twice as well. wahahha. if u are evil, i am evil too! hehehe.

i think my mum will makes a gd MIL la...coz she ever told me before she dun expect my bro to stay with her n my dad if he get married coz she knows the gal may nt like to stay with old ppl...even wan to stay also prefer to stay with own parents...where got prefer to stay with hubby's family unless otherwise la...so if my mum is a gd MIL and my bro's future wife is not a gd DIL i will also say her...unless my mum in the wrong first.hehehe. my parents if they do anything wrong i will also say them one. i jialat rite? no big no small..hahaha

icebaby,

i thot of moving on aft i deliver la...have been in IT line for 5yrs that is enuff! hahaha. but i will talk to my boss first...if he can change my work scope to other more admins IT jobs which i am also handling other than the technical aspects la....if he dun allow then i will move on to another job lo. i believe my priority will change once i have kid lo...i dun wan to be working odd hours and miss spending time with my kid...so either i find another job or for the time being or i ren till i find a better one...

actually my hubby wans to go into business la..then i am still thinking of it coz he wans me to help him out but this is not a simple, need to plan carefully...

moony,

I already know what sort of person my MIL is. But sometimes I cannot blame or say much lah. Cos ultimately, she &amp; my FIL worked so hard to get to where they are now. It's their right to enjoy themselves.

However, u know as a human being, u sometimes see until "buay song".

My dad before I officially married in already tell me my MIL is a stubborn woman. I then con't saying...she is stubborn and always think she is right..blah blah. My dad look at me. I say wrong meh. You think I stupid cannot tell huh. Hahaha. My dad only can shake his head and tell me to just tolerate and not create problem. I told him, u know how tolerant I am. My dad even warn my hubby before we married, telling him I can be tolerant but dun ever ever let me flare up...alot of things can happen. Hahaha

But again, although at home is like that. But I am very sure that my in-laws also compromise in terms of my attitude at home. So cannot say they r very bad also. But like most pple, we tend to vent on MILs. Heehee

WCT,

I work in the industry for more than 6 yrs liao but all different scope.
Yes, I agree priority changes but mine hasn't really change cos of my family structure. (hahaha) I am main breadwinner, hubby is secondary. His job is somewhat "unstable" at times where he can get the "cut" when economy isn't good and it isn't easy for him to find a job.

While for me, I can move more easily in the market (even if I lose my job) plus I do give tuition PT (habit). So our roles and responsibilities at home is inter-changed. i.e. he takes care of the kids more, I take care of the finances and savings more.

Hubby not interested in business AT ALL. So I dun have a supportive person who is willing to "chiong" with me to build a business. Hence stuck with having to figure alot of things on my own (hence if u really look at our structure..I like the male, he like the female. Oh, my hubby don't get offended cos he also knows. He doesn't mind being a house husband except that kids must go school and must have maid! *faint*)

peace,
haha, ya nurse will shave. but some dun like cos later hair grow out thick and itchy.

Gina,
when i went back to work i wear normal bras liao. cos inside nursing room can strip yourself naked never mind. hahaha. Guess nursing bra more for if you are nursing baby outside in public.

felval, haha.. actually my mummy's temper is nt too gd too.. but at least alot better den me.. but i can tel u.. her future DIL very fortunate.. cos my mummy's cooking is nice.. hehe.. i like my mummy's cooking.. maybe bcos im nt used to my MIL's cooking.. kinda bland.. even boiled barley water oso kinda bland.. ;P
i oso will say back my own parents if they do wrong.. haha.. but i will do it in a better way lah.. cannot shout at dem cos my dad is kinda strict father..

icebaby, wah u very understanding leh.. i really 'pei fu' u.. ur MIL muz cherish u as her DIL if nt she sure regrets.. hehe.. for mi i 'buay song' i will 'voiced' it out.. ;P hehe.. so at times when i really cant take my FIL's smoking.. i will slam the room's door or gif blk face.. but i dunno whether he noe anot lah.. ;P i mean, ya mah.. he wanted grandchildern soooo much but y cant he tink for his grandchildern's health leh?? if he con't to smoke he will affect mi &amp; bb de.. but my mummy scolded me.. say i cannot like dat.. n cannot even complain to my hubby cos later my hubby wif feel sandwiched.. but i gt told him b4.. i will tell him everything.. but he juz listen can liao unless i ask him to action.. hehe.. i oso tell him if watever i said he 'buay song' he better tell mi on the spot dun wait til later on den say..

hi...if u r a TMC member, u'll get $450 discount for cordlife (posted the info last wk).

M&amp;B fair quite dissapointing...nevertheless managed to get some pads &amp; diapers. Then went next door to the msian food fair to pig out! heheeeee...

M&amp;B fair, my sis went.. Apparently babysafe has quite good discounts, more than the usual 20% discount. got my sis to buy me the latex pillow and bolster plus the cases.. happy

ladies delivering at TMC, we have to do pre-admission now? cos my gynae like just say on the day itself bring the letter to TMC and let them know i wan single or double-bedder.

harlo mummies.. jus finished readin the postings!

i went to the expo bb fair n managed to sign up for the M&amp;B magazine but too bad the huggies diapers OOS liao so we took the nestle hamper. bot combi car seat n 2 packs of huggies diapers. n sat went jb to buy 1 more pack of nappies, half price leh!!

lynn- i paid deposit at my last visit n recently got the pre-admission form to fill up my details n send bk to tmc.

hi lyn..i've booked my rooms with TMC via gynea. TMC has also sent me a ltr to fill in my particulars for submission. maybe u can ask the cust service at TMC for clarifications.

lynn,

My gynae's clinic already register for me. Then TMC send me a package full of stuff and a letter to confirm my booking which I had returned to TMC on Sat (can by post but I was there for hospital tour).

moony,

I guess sometimes a person has to look at both sides of the story or put ourselves in each other shoes. I try to be fair cos I dun think it's 100% fair that I blame in-laws for this and that cos eventually part of it is also my own attitude. As long as they dun start an arguement with me, I won't start with them.

Now the only part is I buay song is my kids' future bedroom. My hubby can only ask, what I expect them to do? Part of me want to tell him to tell them to get rid of everything of theirs from that room but then I can't cos the house dun belong to me. Just put up with it for the time being. I can't wait till weekend that my kids are moved to that room (paiseh) cos I want them to be independent sleeping by themselves and not rely on my in-laws. Also I want them to feel happy to have their own room.

ant1712,

Wah u paid deposit liao. I no need to pay deposit yet. But I already submit my letter already. =)

lynn,
i filled up the pre-admission form and submitted to TMC last thursday liao. clinic also booked room already and paid deposit.

Wow the M&amp;B fair soooo disappointing ar? I would have expected it. ANyway i knw i wont go cos v v v v far for me as I stayed at Jurong. Last time be4 i got preg I went there to see see look look. Realli was nothing. sell Maternity clothings &amp; nursing wear &amp; sarong sling lor. then big big booth for signing up subscription with MOtherhood magazine lor. then free samples for milk powder lor.

Cheri,
which ward did u book. wow $1690 leh. I will faint manz...I also delivering in KKH.

Felval,
U dun need to scan for me leh. I will be due for checkup tomolo. Thanks thanks. Any info i get from the TPS staff nurse.

Kelcqi,
applause for ur hb who will knw to speak up for u &amp; bb. hehe. Anyway dun care abt ur MIL lar. we will get short life span if we continue angry with this kind of ridiculous pple. Just keep cool anyway once hse ready immed move out. dun nid see her face.. Maybe u move out liao she will think of ur good liao. hehe. example u buy snacks for her once awhile or what lor. there a saying "xiang chu rong yi, xiang zhu nan".
She is toooo jealous that her DS never buy bird nest for her mah. If want to buy ask ur hb buy those glass btl kind. cheaper but also bird nest what.

What kind of bread u eating. isit too dry? goes with MIlo or any hot beverage lor.

peace,
1. no nid admission letter one. If u seeing gynae in KKH then u may wish to book ur ward early lor. I have a frd who seeing gynae all the way in SK clinic she oni admit the book when she is due for labour. never went dwn to KKH to book ward earlier lar.

2. Ya KKH will be giving 1 pkt of Pampers NB diaper, 1 pkt wet tissue for bb &amp; 1 box tissue paper for baby. then we mommy will have free toiletres(stated in the web) for 4bedded &amp; abv, then pad, disposable panties...

3. Yes there is a TV in the Delivery suite. I din see any radio wor.

Tracy,
I just went bugis there to buy herbs. I din go up lar. cos i am looking after my bb downstairs. no strenght to carry the pram up &amp; dwn. my sis bot for me dangshen, red date, ko-kee &amp; dunno what else lar. i think less than $100 lor. Cfm they will be closing dwn for reno from May ar?

Moony,
nursing bra have at least 1 or 2 pcs will be better lor. If u dun want nursing bra cos feel very obit then u can buy those like pierce cardin or felancy no underwire just flip up the bra to BF also can lor. U may visit the below website to buy nursing bra lor. else can go departmental store to buy. Budget one will be Eternity by Impression i bot in Bugis. oni $9.90 but cutting &amp; shape is not there. that one oni can wear at home nia. very ugly one. wear liao sharp sharp one...

http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/dropcupbras.html
http://moms-rus.com/estore/index.php?cPath=31

Gina,
2 pcs are more or less ok lor. If your ss is alot then u might hv to get more nursing pad as over its full it will drip &amp; drip leh. hehe.

hmmm, how come my gynae never mention anything? maybe he thinks still long to go.. i'll ask him again during my next visit, which will be 36 weeks liao. he still seeing me every 4 weeks. anyone seeing your gynae every 2 weeks now?

baby's room still not done, hospital bag 0% packed. starting to worry a bit liao, but work is crazy these 2 weeks. after next week can slow down and hopefully get more things done before baby pops!

icebaby- hw many bedder u book? i book 4 bedder since got auto upgrade n paid $200 dep... hw was the hosp tour? i went tour the labour wards durin mrs wong's class but tink tats diff rite.. tot of goin for the tour nxt tue when i visit my gynae.

birdy- need to fill up the pre-admission form n send bk to tmc.

lynn- i'm nw seein my gynae every 3 wks. wil be 36 wks too when i see her nxt wk.