(2008/05) May 2008

yueling,
My MIL's rule is nothing can be done or shifted in the master bedroom. But we can do everything else in the hall or other rooms. But I still must be out of the house. *roll eyes*

kelcqi,
yesterday i notti notti, went out with fren and eat japanese food, i think too saltish... then last night gave me a fright! I think I loses protein again... and my legs swell up alot!!! scary....

tracy,
consider own boss... but got work then got $, no work no $... so i only can afford one month "unpaid leave"... draw salary from husband. *evillauff*

i clean up my room and shift the furnitures around leh... .opsss... =X i set up my baby's cot myself leh.... at my mom's house... not my masterbedroom.

muzigal,
me too,, i set up the baby cot myself also.... =p then all the bb items also i moved n cleaned one leh.. cos alone at house mah... =) that time my hubby fixin the drawer, i even stayed in the same room n helped,, but only pass him the nails n screw la... =p

my hubby also fixed up the baby's cupboard when i was ard...nt in the master bedroom la but in the baby's room and i also watch him do it..even took pics of him fixing it up. hehe

but ho, last week he was trying to assemble the baby's gym mat in the master bedroom and he actually cut the cover in the master bedroom lo! i was ard but i forgot to tell him cant cut le...he place the mat on the bed and he was standing (nt sitting on bed) and was cutting the cover....then i suddenly realised and asked him nt to but he already cut liao =(

haiz..got me so so worried...hope baby will be ok...

I think talking to our baby really got use leh...
The last few weeks, my baby was at horizontal position... then i talk to him last night that horizontal position very squeezy for him...must turn head down then more comfortable for u... then a moment later... i touch my tummy.. his head not on my left side anymore.. now dunno where's he... 27 april is my next appointment...

Yueling,

Not patang except hubby & me cannot move our own bed. Intend to open playpen & cot next week or so...to air and clean the playpen & cot. Also to HIGHLIGHT to my in-laws baby is coming and I need to clear the computer room and move my older son's bed there. So that both my boys can sleep in that room!

**Again I highlight. Different people patang (belief) about different things. So if you believe XXX, then dun do it to be safe. =)

Tracy,

Yah. Cos last time my gynae at KKH. This time around change to Dr Woody cos "nearer" to home.

RE: MY grouses
See lah...this morning I just talk abt my THAT colleague. My boss just called and tell me, she is on MC again! Nvm, boss called me because he needed the information for THAT project. End up, I have to dig that info out for him. WT-fish!

moony,

you lucky. Dun lose out of that labour day. I due 2th - 4th May..but chances will be in April. So will lose out in May's holidays! I still thinking how to celebrate my dad's b'day. Maybe just give him bigger angpow.

RE: Mother's day and Father's day

When is it? I know one is in May and other is in June. But when exactly?

icebaby, me sure lugi labour day and vesak day holiday liao.

Me have confirmed to do c-sect on 20th April liao wor... unless baby wanna come out even earlier which i dun wan... LOL!

WCT,

Thanks for the dates.
Which means more angpows to give out in May (May is a broke month). Hmmm...June also. Means can celebrate hubby's b'day together with Father's day. *sigh..got to plan.

Jaspire,

I think I also might be due about the same time. Haiz. See how lor. Hubby doing camp (Parents' volunteering) on the 16th nite. Our last event to clock the 40 hrs, then i dun have to worry until enrolment date. Hahaha

icebaby,

hehehe. the months leading up to the arrival of baby also $$ flying out..if u use credit card for ur hosp bill means the bill will come in in june so june also another broke broke mth =P

RE: GREEN PAPAYA WITH MILK
You can add some sugar into it when blending. My advice is to add more HL milk so the taste wun be too raw. My hairstylist recommended me that. She has a 4-mth old baby. She started drinking when she's in 3rd trimister. Her advice was take it moderately as it's cooling for our body.

RE: TMC DELIVERY RATES
For those who are giving birth @ TMC, you may want to visit the website for reference. http://www.thomsonmedical.com/maternity_pkg.htm
Of course, that's only hospital rates, you need to add in your gynae charges.

felval,
i'm hoping TMC got instalment plans for credit cards. The last time i could use OCBC for 1-yr instalment..not so painful. So remember to ask the nurse when you are given the bill at discharge.

jaspire,
were u advised that paediatrician will need to be in the rm during the c-sect to monitor bb? i thot PD would only come by to chk on the bb after delivery. my last chk-up the nurse said PD would need to be in the op rm also. i imagine the cost of dat would be quite high. didn't hv chance to chk with my dr yet....my nxt appt is nxt week.

felval, moony, kelcqi,
I also talk to my bb like talk to some one next to me ... Sometimes, I also look funny mumbling to myself ... :p

I don't count bb movements, but sometimes he also knuckles me, ouch ... or I can feel the movement from left to the right side of the tummy, which I told my huddy, bb just walked across my tummy ... Sometimes, his movement felt like vibration, which feels a bit weird. I often wonder what he's doing inside, is he shivering or shaking his legs ?

peace.. haha.. ya lor.. but i only do it in my own room.. mm.. i really realised my bb super active nowadays leh.. his movements seems alot stronger den b4.. i hope he wont b too active to poke my waterbag.. ;P

hihi, does any mummy happened to know any Paed ard Bt Batok area and do attend to birth @ TMC? The one which I have for dd1 is fm Glen E, so all follow up must go there

Tracy,

700 cash is very cheap leh. But no Epidural, sure very pain one! I am wondering, all gynea charges are the same or it's based on how much our gynea is gonna charge us?

I saw at the price list my gynea charges is like 1-1.5k, then dunno C-sec how much liao. Is that the rate he's gonna charge us on delivery?

Muzicgal, I keep craving for durian these 2 days leh. But never eat them. Yesterday went to my workplace area with my colleague to eat the mashed potato at one pub, hehe, so satisfying!

I haven set up any cot or anything. And I don't think I'll do it. Leave the job to hubby. Haha. I dunno why. I super scared to move anything nowadays. That day at office I just tried to shift a small table abit, I get some cramps after that. Guess I better be more guai from now.

Jaspire, U delivering when huh? When you deliver, MMS me ok? I help you update your bb pic up for this thread if you want. Same for Muzicgal, think the two of you will be the earliest to pop in this thread, provided my baby don't come out premature. *Touch wood* Me stopping work next wk, hopefully the resting at home will buy more time for bb in my tummy. My gynea estimated I might pop at 35 wks. Sigh...

jaspire- wah tats like 1 mth away only!!

peace/moony- my bb also super active nwadays. esp b4 a meal, he wil move non-stop. mus be tellin me he's hungry liao! haha... b4 i sleep at nite, i wil tell him it's bedtime n he like seem to understd leh. hahah... so far i've been able to sleep thru the nite except wakin up to pee only.

Peace, Felval, Moony,

I only talk to my baby inside my heart. I don't dare to say it out one. Paiseh!

But my colleagues will always come to my tummy and talk to my baby. I told my hubby, you don't talk to baby everyday rite? Next time she recognise my colleagues voice more than yours cos they come to my tummy and talk to her everyday.

kelcqi,

Different gynae's delivery charge is different. Different hospital also got different maternity packages. So sometimes hard to "calculate".

Mrscheong,

Peace
BB is hiccuping? If the movement is constant.

TMC... Is there any free upgrade from 4 bedded to 2 now har? As according to my friend there is only 1 room which is 4 bedded in their hospital. My previous one is upgraded to 2 but I pay the px of 4... Don't know now still got this offer or not.

wow kaoz.. so many postings liao..

Yday afternoon before lunch dunno why suddenly felt giddy. so after lunch immed came back ofc to apply half day leave to go home slp. lucky after a rest i got better cos my gal will go home yday nite. (mon - Tues nite at my MIL hse). I sick i also will want to bring her back one. so many days din see her. Lucky i took half day to rest.. cos at nite she very cranky. almost wakeup every hr to cry leh. aiyooo i very chiam.

muzicgal,
wow sey the breakdown of the money freak me out leh. alamak this pregnancy i am the one who fork out the money leh. oh no. i very scare i dun hv money. of cos can get from hb lar. but that is 2nd priority lor. cos i want to give my mom confinement angpao of $1k lor. market rate is $1.5k at least. my 1st one my MIL do confinement for me i din give her single cents leh. haha hb give her dunno $200 or what ar. then i oni give her an angpao cos elderly say if confinement take care of gal must give another angpao to wash away bad luck. cos they claim gal is "suay" one. DUN ASK ME WHY. i alsoo feel is stupid.

Poko,

Depends on ur gynae whether they have that free upgrade.

Jen,

For me...I lucky cos variables are paid in April. Payday is 20th. So hopefully have sufficient to cover. But of course, will use joint a/c money first. However, I also quite "kiam", I dun spend much...so not so bad.

Kelcqi, I told my hb too, if he doesn't talk to bb enough, he will recognise my boss' voice rather than papa's. My boss got a loud and piercing voice, I also cannot tahan. Sometimes, when my boss talk so loud, I am tempted to tell him, oi oi, no need to shout, i am not deaf !

Jen,

I also heard of the confinement angpow is to wash away bad luck from the mummy. I find it very ridiculous also. But I guess all CL practise that. So bo bian. I intend to give the CL 28 when she comes, and when she leaves, we'll see her perforance to decide.

Icebaby,

I don't understand leh. Maternity package means the gynea from hospital one or wat? I so confused. But roughly we can expect to pay 2k cash lah?

Peace,

Haha, Heng my boss don't talk that loud. It's my PILs who talk very loud. But I always close door, so no much chance for them to come and implant their voice to my baby's memory. HAhaa...

My hubby always talk nonsense to the baby. I dunno how to say, but he'll always go make the street fighter voice near my tummy. I told him, no wonder your gal so violent. And he can still tell me, Gd mah, next time don't need to scare she kanna bully by boys.

Poko, bb not likely to be hiccuping becoz' that vibration movement is a very short while, like 3 or 4 seconds, but very rapid one …. Really a bit like shake legs. My hb also like to shake legs when he's sitting on a chair.

chew,
u cant accept PM leh..

kelcqi,
that one oni for taking care of baby GAL leh. then nid to give to wash away bad luck. gal got sooo suay meh?? sometimes i dun believe all this craps one leh.

this time broke liao.. somemore is 2nd child liao. so dun intend to invite pple for my bb full mth party lor. also can help pple save their angpao & gifts also. cos sometimes invite those pple is like long long then talk one. so paiseh to invite them machiam beggar for angpao & gifts lidat.

kelcqi,

Maternity package for each hospital is different (i.e. how many bedders, with epidural or without, etc). You can check all individual hospital.

Peace,
So funny, imagine baby shaking leg inside your tummy. Keke...

Jen,

My colleagues they all already expecting my bb's first mth liao. So have to hold 1st mth celebration. My hubby very pantang one. He said 1st mth celebration for bb is very important. So we likely to have that.

I actually don't believe in all those luck thing. But can't do anything to change it leh. So just pay loh. Heng hubby dunno alot of all these confinement thing, if not I think I can die liao.

kelcqi,
ya sometimes dunno alot of thing is a blessing. If knw then reali clash then somethng happen bad to us.. then we realli regret lor.

Ya 1st child usually will make it big.

lavenderdream, my gynae din mention abt PD leh. I must ask him liao wor.

Kelcqi, yeah once i give birth sure MMS you my bb photo... hee... think muzicgal is the first to deliver on 15th April, then me on 20th April. So excited wor! Really cant wait to see my darling gal liao... hee.

jus return fm check up. Oops...baby is alittle big too:

bb weight @ 32wks = 2.4kg
my weight gain = 7kg

Gynae said baby is low but ok, not engaged yet or anything. She said good sign it's low cos good chance of natural birth this time.

Dunno if I can push baby out or not! But i would like to try natural this time lah.

Jus now also went bugis the bb shop to buy clothes. Luckily when we park the car, straightaway saw the shop in front of us liao. I was worried difficult to find..

but does tummy low = giving birth soon leh?

i thought is the baby engage then higher chance?

hohoo...long weekend coming!tml start of baby fair at expo! anyone going?

Hi Steff,

Welcome to this thread!

Jaspire,

Expo got nursing bra meh? I think I'm prolly skipping the expo fair.

Mummies, those of u who went Taka fair, ask u all hor, anyone got the Graco pram selling at 199? I know I very slow lah, baby fair ending this weekend, today then went to see with hubby. BUt we saw the pram, hubby and I thought it looked like macalren pram, like quite gd buy, dunno if it's worth it or not? Any suggestion anyone? What should we be looking out for when buying a pram?

Tracy, COngrates. Hope you can go natural this time! Wah, bb 2.4kg u only gain 7kg. Suddenly I feel like an elephant.

Jaspire, Muzicgal have my mobile no also. Hehe, both of you just MMS me loh, I post for u ladies. So excited to see you ladies bb pics also. Keke...