(2008/05) May 2008

I was on MC ytd, have been feeling pain at my lower tummy area. It kept coming on & off. So, I went to consult the gynae and did urine test. In the end, gynae said nothing to worry, most prob just ligament stretch.

Jaspire,

Pls assist to update.
BB's wt @ 31 weeks: 1.6kg
Mummy's wt gain: 15kg -_-"

Jen,
haha, of course i took epi! I tahan for 2hours then decided to go for epi. Tried the gas mask but i was so agitated i threw the gas mask aside and kept complaining it smells like exhaust fume. :p

Ya, i also think the baby is pushing downwards man...my baby turned head down already at last appt.

Moony,
same same. My bladder fulls super full very fast. I can pee at 3am like alot, then 4am pee again and also alot!

Here is the updates! 38 princes and 28 princesses...

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Mummy Weight Gained</TD><TD>Baby's Weight at Wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14kg @ 33wks</TD><TD>2.1kg @ 33wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>baby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kayla</TD><TD>14kg @ 34wks</TD><TD>2033g @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12kg @ 33wks</TD><TD>2.111kg @ 33wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>piggylim</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>rantingbaby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>taman jrg</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 33wks</TD><TD>1.9kg @ 33wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11kg @ 33wks</TD><TD>1.808kg @ 33wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bluelips</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11kg @ 33wks</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 33wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>sugar</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Keith Ang</TD><TD>9kg @ 26wks</TD><TD>890g @ 26wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>xavpris</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>bonjon</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>kab</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>snoopie</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>choc</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 26wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>dewdrops</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Chin </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>liszt</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Delivering in Msia</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>smurferoos</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>beans</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9.5kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>1.57kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>courage</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 29wks</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 29wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>faye77</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1.215kg @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>piggy mummy</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>1.859kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>twinkle star</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>xiuxiu</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>jovial</TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>Dr John T.L.Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>1.8kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11kg @ 30wks</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 30wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>diana</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6.3kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>1.8kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>poko</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>16kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>2.2kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>littlebaby</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>dolly23</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>juin</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Yeah ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>672g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>ylyn</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>744g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Gina Loh</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Rene, 慧欣</TD><TD>15kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>1.6kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>bluesand</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>902g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>melc</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>PL</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Reyne</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>yaoyaomum</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>RMH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>2kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Jer</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13kg @ 29wks</TD><TD>1.3g @ 29wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>teachild</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>winnedy</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>felval</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11.4kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>1.6kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>gosh</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>jocelyn ng</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>nora</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>peace(II)</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg@ 30wks</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 30wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>reddates</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>5kg @ 29wks</TD><TD>1.56kg @ 29wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>dearie e</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>1kg @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>iijo</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>luvbella</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr S Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>709g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>moony</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1.8kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>susern</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Hernley Hoo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>yueling</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12.7kg @ 29wks</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>birdy</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 24 wks</TD><TD>700g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>jessl</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Lynn Chang</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10.8kg @ 27wks </TD><TD>1.2kg @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>lavenderdreamz</TD><TD>22nd</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>doglover</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Jacqueline Chan</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1290g @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1.25kg @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>harnee</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Kayden</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>829g @ 25wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>annabelle</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr CK Tho</TD><TD>Mt A.</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>bel</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Ning En</TD><TD>7.5kg @ 23wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>arielle</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>1200g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>jo</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>loomi</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD></TD><TD>7kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>825g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>sparks</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>Dr HH Chan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6kg @ 20wks</TD><TD>359g @ 20wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>friesbandit</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7.5kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>1000g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>kelcqi</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Erica</TD><TD>12kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>babyluke</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Luke</TD><TD>13kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>730g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>yanling</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11kg @ 29wks</TD><TD>1.27kg @ 29wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>81</TD><TD>LynnLynn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>82</TD><TD>shufen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>83</TD><TD>mummy lee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

RE: DIAPERS

I have bought some diapers from Mamy Poko and Pampers. The size I bought is NB(Newborn). I'm planning to use those for night-time. I've discussed with MIL and we'll be using cloth diapers in the daytime. I gave bought diaper covers and nappy liners. NOTE: My MIL said that baby will feel quite hot if they wear the diaper cover and we'll not be able to check if the diapers is wet unless to put our fingers in to feel. If I scare baby might wet her bed, we can just lay a mat below her.

RE: HERBS FOR CONFINEMENT
I just bought the herbs for the confinement. Wah... All the herbs cost close to $400. *Faint* Somemore, I din buy the top quality, bought the mid-range and used the member price. Half of the price was contributed by the ginseng (bao sheng &amp; kao li sheng). The guy at the herbs shop still asked me to buy ren sheng. I joked with him saying that if you are giving me as present, I'll take. If not, I no $ to pay.

Gina,
wow what items u bot? why so exp ar? dun scare me leh. hosp bill also one big hole in my pocket then confinement angpao to my mom &amp; now herbs ar. aiyooo i dun hv so much savings to buy leh. aiyooo dun take so many herbs liao lar. Dunno go JB buy will be cheaper anot hor. but scare wait i dunno they give me louiest quality ar.

Gina,
Wow, $400...I'm going with MIL to bugis to buy this Sunday. We ask her $500 enuf or not, she said more than enuf.

I think of the $$ going out also heartpain. This is wat i prob will spend:

1) Confinement lady: $2000
2) Confinement raw food for cooking: est $500
3) Malay massage: $550 (10times)
4) Herbs: $500 (max)
5) Confinement food for 2wks after CL leaves: $388
5) Tingkat catering for 2mths ML after confinement: $400
6) Delivery fees: Putting aside $3k (hope got credit card instalment)
7) Baby's full-mth celebrations: $800

Total excl. delivery = $5138

Sigh...consolation is cannot go out so won't be spending on other things much.

fwah Tracy ; so much!

anyone bought the herbal bag for shower during confinement? or just use warm water to shower?

Tracy,

wah so much $$ to spend..

I bought 1kg of red dates, 1/2kg of black dates &amp; nan zao, 1kg of dried longan, 1/2 kg of bei qi, 1kg of dang sheng, a bag of wolfberries, a bag of big fungus, dang gui, huai shan, bao sheng and kao li sheng. The amt I paid round off to the nearest ten will be $350. Just the kao li sheng, bao sheng and dang sheng cost more than $200. I was still thinking of buying dong cong cai to boil soup. Wah.... Saw the price I stopped liao.

Tracy,

I checked with my ex-kolic who delievered @ MT A, C-Sec. She only need to fork out $2k cash for her hospital bill after deducting Medisave.

tracy,

hahah. i wonder if my hubby utter a single word wat will i do - listen him or scold him. hahaha.

hmm...how u see the tummy low or nt low ah? i think my is low le...but my colleague says her even lower...

ur aptment can change mah? so u dun nd to move much. take care ya?

me damn sleepy...was working from 3-5am yest...damn man...who asked the company to outsource the tasks coz cheaper...end up quality also poor...

Gina,
I'm preparing $3k cos that was the cash amount I had to pay for my #1 c-section after medisave. So the $3k is if i go c-sect again...

Felval,
i walking much much slower today. now no poky feeling, only pressure on the bone.

tracy,moony,

my tummy also become lower, last check up bb head is down..my vagina area also got suan suan feeling leh..

tracy,

wow, really have to spend alot on bb ho...somemore i am not working rite now

Gina,

so fast but herbal lioa arh..i think we cant take dang gui n dong cong cao if going to bf.., coz reduce the milk supply..

Tracy,

WAH.

For me:
1) Maid (1 month est amount): est $500/monthly
2) Confinement raw food for cooking: est $500
3) Malay massage: $350 (10times)
4) Delivery fees: Putting aside $1k
5) Baby's full-mth celebrations (Catering - 30pax): $400 (max)
6) Baby's full-mth celebrations (Cake): $300 (max)

Total excl. delivery = $2,050

**Confinement food is estimate. Cos I not the person buying all the herbs and stuff as my parents will get. Food itself too.

piggy mummy,

I'm not sure abt the milk supply. I have notified my CL that I'll be BF. The list of herbs was provided by my CL for me to buy. I still hv not buy the wine (huang jiu) for cooking. She gave me an address that sells self-made wine, which is at Bt Batok.

Tracy,
which hospital did u give birth at last time?

I'm quite worried as I'm still experiencing the pain (though my gynae told me that it's contraction due to ligament stretch).

I have started to pack my bag for hospital. The stuff I have packed are:
-PJ
-maternity pads
-disposable panties
-toiletries
-nursing bra
-jacket
-a set of clothes for discharge
Pending Items
-ROM cert
-spare hp batt
-camera

I wonder if there's anything that I miss out.

tracy,
ya.. can u imagine.. i can wake up every 2 hrs to go pee.. argh!! so sickening.. n my boy i tink he's getting bigger n need more food cos recently, dis few nites i will get hungry.. n he will start to 'disco' inside mi.. den i will rub my tummy n tell him wait til morning den i will gif him breakfast.. haha.. hubby says im torturing bb.. but i tell him cannot eat too much later bb next time go to 'pan pan club' haha..

piggy mummy, ya.. my MIL says my tummy lower le.. n they expect mi to gif birth early.. but my gynae still stay put as the EDD date leh.. ;( my vagina area gt those erm.. pressure-liked feeling.. haha.. dunno isst bb's head anot.. ;P

re hi ladies
jen
these 2 days, i kenna that "suan suan" feeling again and my tummy would harden up also.. i got a feeling to pang sai when that "suan suan" feeling comes

tracy/gina/moony
wah.. u all buy alot of herbs for confinement leh.. mine only red dates and longans.. heh.. rice wine was prepared by MIL.. so i only fork out $$ to buy the raw food and those gingers.. and also the packets herbal bath..

My expenses
1) Confinement raw food for cooking: est $500
2) Malay massage: 450 (14times)
3) Herbs: 150 (max)
4) Delivery fees: $0 (hb's medisave.. hee)
5) Baby's full-mth celebrations plus my no2's bdae celebrations: $800
total: $1900

Muzicgal, haiz. Take things at a step when it comes bah. I had a bad nite last nite. So pissed off. All the way from I reach home to the time I slept. Tell you again next time when I see you on MSN. Suddenly I have those feelings of running away from everything even my own baby after I give birth. When I think of what's happening next, I can't help feeling so unhappy.

Icebaby, I haven work out any budget how much I should be spending leh. Like Piggymummy, I will not be working for at least 6 mths.

Actually what are the kinda herbs we need to prepare for our confinement? What issit that we need to eat that time huh? Till now I dunno what I need to get also. And I dunno when my bb going to come out, my tummy also low leh. In fact my gynea commented that my bb's head is very low down. I'm so scared that my case will be like my friends'. Her bb head so low that it burst her water bag.

gina,

hosp bag,

which hosp u stay? if TMC, no need bring bb stuff, but i prepare too (just in case).

things miss out--

1.ur hb toiletries n clothes, jacket
2.bathroom slipper
3.socks (to wear at delivery ward)

Pooh,
I also had this suan suan feeling, and the sensation of wanting to pang sai. Is this sign of wanting to give birth ah ? Most of the time I visit gynae, bb's position is head down, legs up, so engage means the head is down and heading towards the birth canal ? Nowsdays, my tummy tightening goes up quite high, like the gastric position, and area at the belly button will become flat lidat. That tightening feeling make me feel breathless.

These days I cannot walk fast, if I do, I can feel the weight at my lower abdomen.

I also get up so many times to pee at night, each time i pee, there are quite a good amount of urine one, until 4am, still like that one wor, dunno where the urine come from, I stop drink after 10pm.

peace,

ard what time u going to bed?coz i stop drinking water after dinner leh, ard 7 plus, then sleep ard 10 plus..may b u try to drink more water on day time n stop drinking it after dinner?

bb head down

i think bb head down doesnt mean engage..

wah! u all v fast le.

postings are fast and even keep track of how much has been spent are fast lo!

hehehe.

u all so fast know wat herbs to buy liao ah? hmm..mayb this weekend must ask my mum wat herbs she needs then raw material for confinement how much then i can set aside...

scary lo...the amt u all state is so much! havent count in shopping etc etc rite?

ladies, i heard from my neighbour whose boy is oredi gng to 2 yrs old tat during confinement, if we are breastfeeding, better dun eat too much ginger and wine if we are breastfeeding. ginger will cause bb to hv jandice and wine is nt good for bb brain lor.

then the doc talk i attend mention tat for the zhu jiao chu, best take 12 days after we delivery.

diana,

ya..heard the same for ginger from my mum but wine sld be ok as long as its boiled right coz it the vapour will evaporate during cooking mah..unless direct drink right?

pooh,

eh..u taking how many bedders?
Are u sure everything can claim from medisave and no need to pay a single cash amount? That's almost impossible leh.

Kelcqi,

I also dunno what herbs to prepare. I only know I eating very simple with alot of ginger + sesami oil. If can manage to breastfeed, then less ginger. Hahaha

I guess maybe u try budgeting abit lor. Unless u already set aside the amount.

For me, I set aside hospital cash payment to be $1k for 3D2N, 4 bedder (hopefully get free upgrade to 2 bedder). The amount shld be lesser if nothing goes wrong. Hope also that I do not need epidural..cos epidural cost a few hundred more.

Girls,

Water. I know we try not to drink so much. But must drink also to prevent sore throat okay. Once get sore throat..that's harder to cure. =(

peace
like wat piggy mummy says.. head down doesn't mean engaged.. but it may occurs as early as 33-34 weeks.. if engaged, it means ur bb head is "kiap" in between ur pelvic bones.. but usually it happens ard 37-38 weeks..
for both my pregnancies, my bbs heads only got engaged after my water bag burst

pooh,

oh good. start frm 6thmonth i drinking coffee again. now afternoon time, feel sleepy, feel like want to drink coffee again.. jia lat..

wah if breastfeed can no need to eat so much ginger ar?? haha.. yeah!! i can tell my MIL n mummy dis so dat i can avoid eating ginger.. cos since day 1 i preg they keep tellin mi muz eat ginger but i dun dare.. haha.. nw gt 'excuse' liao.. ;P

ya i noe bb's head down doesn't mean engage.. so hopefully bb will b 'guai' n get engage when times come..

piggy mummy,
i usually sleep at mid night.

pooh,
when bb head kenna "kaip" in between pelvic bones, is there any pain or certain unique feeling. nowsadays, bb like kick and stretch itself all over the place..

yueling,

USED to drink every morning but ever since i discovered I was preg i stopped completely...but sometimes if hubby order i will specially go n smell the nice coffee smell~~ hehehe

moony,
my vagina area also has the blue black feeling, not sharp poking kind. more sng sng achy feeling. but dr said my baby is head down at a diagonal position. he's still moving around alot leh.

jen,
omg, even with suppository/other laxative, i scared my poopoo will come out during labor also leh. cos nowadays eat/drink alot more than pre-preg, so poopoo/peepee also alot more than before. macam have to camp in the toilet like dat. i better warn my hubby...scared he freak out later. haha.

wah i din noe herbs cost so much leh! mus go ask my mum when she gonna buy them. she kept tinkin its stil early!!

moony- i also dun dare to eat ginger! hahah... when i 1st heard durin confinemt everything wil be w ginger, i nearly fainted! i dun like the taste leh.

yueling- i stil drinkin coffee once in a while leh. i read so long 1 cup a day is fine but of cos best to avoid lor. i limit myself to no more thn 3 cups a wk.

yueling,

nv thot i will be so kuai lo...coz pre-preg i told my hubby even if preg i will still drink coffee coz 1 cup per day ok mah...but who knows i have to eat back my words. hahaha

felval, abt cooking the wine part i nt too sure. but my MIL was asking if i wan dome coz she got one she keep for yrs liao de...then me and hb told her no, coz 1stly i dun like to drink such tings, 2ndly breastfeeding cant drink....muahahaah....and we also told her abt ginger...

pooh,

lucky u lor. That saves the most $$. =)

Yueling,

Yah. If breastfeeding, try not to take too much ginger. They say not good for baby.

Just came back from checkup, relieve I passed the diabetic test. Being tam chiah, immediately went to eat Mac after checkup and already eyeing the ice-cream in the fridge for tonight.

Pls help me to update :
Baby @ 29 weeks 1644g
Mummy @ 29 weeks 8kg

I also feel heavy at V area and these 2 days bb is moving a lot at the top of my tummy, I suspect is his legs, and he has turn down. Forgot to ask Dr his position just now.

peace
i'm not that sure leh.. when i got admitted for labour.. twice my gynae told me bb's head not engaged.. still high.. then suddenly i will have that very "suan" feeling.. it's like long time nv do sit ups then suddenly do... i ask the nurse is bb's head engaged then got this "suan-ness".. she only tell me bcoz bb's head moving down the birth canal

yueling
shld turn down when we reach 32 weeks ba but depends.. i also heard BF cannot take ginger and sesame oil.. but my gynae say continue taking it.. nvm.. ginger doesn't cause jaundice.. so i continues taking lor but hor.. my 2nd bb got this yellowish look til she pass one month old.. sent her for bld test but no jaundice leh

pooh, really huh...but my neighbour say her son jaundice level went up after she take ginger and breastfeed during first few wks of confinement, coz tink her MIL put alot of ginger lor.

diana
still can cook ginger but if scared, maybe u just siam those ginger when eating lor.. i usually will siam them also la.. cant imagine, ginger 3 times a day for one month...