moony,
Just get ready some extra diapers just in case u have no time to wash.
Diaper cream is a must BUT not every baby can use the same brand of diaper cream.
For me, I dun use destin cos my sons cannot take. So I switch to johnson.
Jen,
Ya. Baby poo alot. Dun worry abt it being green in the begining, it's normal. But after a week or so, colour SHLD change. If not, check with PD. =)
ant1712,
For my 1st, I used cloth cos everyone say good good. Plus I dun need to wash (got maid mah). I think I only started him on diapers when he hit more than 3mths or so (cos by then, he too FAT liao). He was 8kg when he was 4 mths old.
For my 2nd, I used diapers mainly...used EQ cos cheap at that time. 1 maid didn't have time to wash and I didn't want her load too be too heavy. So we spend more on diapers.
**By the way, no need to buy expensive diapers esp when u know that u will be changing VERY OFTEN. Hence baby's butt will be aired pretty often. =P Important is the airing! So those plastic diapers will do. (Aiyah..women we shld know. Cos imagine when we have our "aunty" that time. Wearing the pad 24 hrs we cannot tahan. Imagine BABIES!)
RE: Ru-yi wind medication
Do get it. Helps in clearing wind.
Not expensive and also the baby binder for the baby tummy. =)
Lynn,
I think best to check with gynae. If the brown discharge is alot...better call!
Re: Gripe water
Do buy and put abit in plain water for baby to drink. Also good for wind. (but need to check the age..I also suppose to go check but forget)
WCT,
WAH....u really buy alot! Hahaha