(2008/05) May 2008

felval- yalor! heheh.. i bot the teethin toy too. haha.. hb also said i siao, bb hvnt out alrdy buy teethin toy for wat?! ur bath tub can put so many duckies meh? hehe... the bath tub i got like v small only niah =D

felval- when wil ur hb be bk?

jaspire- wooo.. tats reali alot!! i waitin for bb full mth see got ppl gv toys anot. hehe.. else wait for the nxt bb fair thn buy =D

ant1712,

haahaa. u so fast buy the teething toy liao. if i wan to buy my hubby also sure say i siao lo. hehhee.

ya. my bath tub pretty big for an infant or even a toodler of 1yr old++ not i buy one la, must ask my mum why buy so big one.hahaa. can put alot of duckies then see them float inside. hehehe. i am sure baby see many duckies of diff colors sure v excited. hehehe

ant1712,

hubby back on my 38th week which is like labour day lo...-_-''' and that is a gd 2weeks before the edd...if baby decides to pop early then that is it...gynae did say abit risky for him to be away but then give us the figure 5%...-_-''' then says at most if hubby nt ard let my mum go into the delivery suite...i think so funi lo...and my mum abit abit kan jiong type..if ask her go in think i will be the one to calm her nt she calm me.hahaha

Porky..

I am from April Thread and saw your posting.
I also have the problem like you.. Pain Pain at the V-area and couldnt walk properly.

I suggest you go see your gynae and seek his advice.
My gyane prescibed medication and was given MC for 1 week and asked to walk less and i was okay within three days.

felval,

my Hb also like to sleep on his tummy, when he feel stress or nt happy, he will SURE sleep on his tummy, both hands n leg open wide wide (like a BIG madarin character)..very funny..

ant,
my gynae said bb head is down, but i forgot to ask whether bb head will up again, coz now only 32 weeks..

Isetan sale--

when the sales will open to public?

tracy--

thanx, may b i try to have a look at kiddy palace, thanx

cass,
Thx for the advice. didnt realise this also need to rest. tot was juz common symptons.. so tot to juz ask advice on how to minimise the pain. think i better finish my work n handover stuffs to my new colleague b4 i c doc.. else, if i really go on mc, also need to bring work home liao n need to worry this n that.. cos end of mth nearin, alot of stats n papers need to finish up first. =(

tink it is ok if bb is head down but nt engage ba...coz during my last check up, my bb also head down and wen i gif my gynae a surprise look, he say dun worry bb nt engage yet. and he explain tat it juz happen tat bb is head down only.

piggy_mummy,

today onwards the isetan sales is open to public. think it will end on 23rd mar if i dun recall wrongly ah.

Felval, Piggy mummy,

I bad mood or tired also like to sleep on my tummy. Very shoik feeling one. But now my tummy so huge, can't sleep like tt anymore.

felval,
the bean sprout pillow does no use leh. bb also get startled leh.

ya, taiwan cannot go xi men ting buy stuff. very exp. is considered orchard like in sg.

Wow 50% of ur Ward A1 price ar. wow at least for me $845 wont be that killing for me lar. tks in advance to scan ans show me the Ward a1 form. Is the $dep include of epi? what other hidden cost not in? after discharge nid to pay additional?

for the maternity pad, ya i knw 2 pkt of pads are provided. no nid to bring ours lar. cos nxt day will ask us discharge one. hhaa

re hi

kelcqi
i got poked at the buttock. did ur gynae say u will be admitted for the jab? my gynae say i might go into labour early.. she told me i can give birth at 34 weeks.. that's abt another 2 weeks plus nia..
btw, how come ur BIL's stuff still in ur room? i find it no privacy leh.. i threw back all my BIL stuff to him..

piggy_mum
i also quite shocked my bb suddenly had growth spurth inside my tummy.. haha.. i swear i din eat any extra things..

jaspire
coach sale still on bo?
50% very wu hua leh... heh

haiz.. tot today sunny day, got permission from hb to go IMM buy some stuff.. in the end, i only went to Kids Mall and Daiso.. my V area and my back hurts like hell.. my both big thighs de inner area also damn aching.... now back at home, it's still very aching lor..

Pooh,

I have no choice cos my PILs place only 3rm, my poor BIL already gave up his room to us. So his things still in our room.

34 wks can give birth meh? My gynea wanna buy more time for bb at least till 35wks

pooh, not all items 50% lah... limited items oni and its like once the staff bring out, wah, everyone just grabbed. So if too slow, no more liao. So must quick leg quick hands to grab wat u want and decide fast lidat wor. Dunno still got sale anot today.

Jaspire,

Haha, me always lose out at grabbing one. Lousy!
Alot of times sales I always kanna pushed behind one. My friend very power, can push for me...

kelcqi
dun noe leh.. my gynae give me the green light to give birth at 34 weeks.. she asked me to stop my meds when i hit 34... but i hope bb can tong til 37 weeks at least

then u got apply for ur own flat mah? 5 adults and 1 bb in 3rm.. very cramped leh..
me also, @ my PILs flat.. their 4rm so we got one room to ourselves.. but my own nuclear family already 2 adults and 3 kids lor.. i have been applying for flats since i'm preggie with no2.. but all the Q no is so far...

jaspire
then which bag u buy?

dun think my kar chew fast enuf to grab.. hee

pooh, me bought the sling bag... eh, i nid to go see what is the exact model liao. LOL!

kelcqi, ya... me oso bad at grabbing wor. Me oni lucky to see that sling bag. Then few ladies eying my bag, wah... very stressful in deciding if i want or not.

Pooh,

Last time when I first move in, I also feel the flat so small. We got our flats through ballot last mth. So bb pop, I'll move back to my mum's house. BIgger there. My MIL at first keep bugging hubby n I to get a 5 room so that they can move in. But I told hubby firmly no... At least not until one of them pass away.

I also hope my bb will come out only at wk 40, unlikely lah... Cos I really don't wish to have a Tarus baby but it's all fated lah, who m I to go against heaven's will?

Jaspire, but they first bring out, everyone push forward to get the bag?

jaspire
but not bad la, at least u "earn" from that 50% disc.. hee

kelcqi
u got ur flat where? how much i apply so many times.. all din get one..
u know got once hdb sent a letter stating i can select my flat.. but when i read thru.. it's Chinese 0 Malay 3 Indian 1 kind.. i was like ????!!!.. hdb tell me i can apply flat but Chinese is KOSONG!! how to choose.... stupid right

Pooh, you should still go down and make a fuss at HDB mah.

My flat is at Chai Chee. But 3rm flat only nia. Good in a way also. Haha, at least we start small, don't have to worry about financial wise, and also less cleaning to do.

Another thing I think back, hehe, at least our flat is small, won't have alot of ppl wanna come and stay.

icebaby,
hmm... to be exact is 33 weeks 5 days when i scan. but my gynae say not big wor...

pooh,
hopefully really can hit 3kg.. have to monitor diet otherwise i sure eat alot one.. hahaha....

kelcqi,
when u do the flat layout must think properly lor.. hahaha... my boyboy's room must buy those children bed (smaller mah) so MIL wont have chance to come over to sleep. Then another room i will use it for work purpose. Then masterbedroom of cos my MIL cant stay inside. As for living room, i still considering whether to buy TV or not. hahaha...my hb and I dun watch tv de..

Tracy,
thanks. Think i will take a look when i go down to taka next week.

Went to sentosa, brought my son to undewater world and dolphin lagoon. Few days ago, hubby commented that his parents very shiok go hong kong enjoy then he said no worries we going overseas too.. to sentosa =_= Anyway, was quite disappointed cos quite crowded and got push around quite a lot by inconsiderate people. Was waiting for my turn to see the angel fish then this late teens gal just cut my queue. Worse part, while waiting for the shuttle bus, this family from overseas just walk in front of me and cut the queue, never mind. Then when i went up the bus, this malay lady saw me and stood up, wanna give up her seat to me then who know that same family faster pull their son and snatch the seat. Best part when reached our destination, the mother from the same family pushed me aside and got down first(i was standing at the door area!) then her hubby was still trying to ask his son to get down from his seat(the seat is just beside the door) and he do this by blocking the door way, he held the metal railing at the door, refusing to let anyone go down first and trying to push me aside yet again! Hubby got furious and said very loudly "My wife is pregnant, please dun push and give way!"

Hi jaspire,

weight gain @ 30 weeks = 10kg
baby's weight = 1.35kg

haiz... doctor commented that i gained too much weight... can only gain 2 more kgs till i'm due... think that's not possible leh... she told my hubby that he have to control what i eat or else next time he will have a fat wife...

but problem is, i nv eat a lot leh... seldom snack too... mostly 3 meals a day + hl milk for tea time.

hey, upon reading the post on coach 50% sale, i went ietan friday nite AGIAN!!! but no more oredi. everything is at normal price. in fact the whole department store look totally different from the private sale. but still, hb and i both felt friday nite is a better shopping experience. managed to get some rompers at $3 per piece which i think it's quite a steal and classic pooh bedding set at 69.90.

i think sometimes we do need to make a fuss to get things our way. like today the takashimaya deliver my goods from the baby fair in the morning. end up they miss the pigeon wipes. so end up hubby scold them upside down. and they deliver immediately in the afternoon.

Yueling,

The sterilizer cost $131 with 2 bottles apart from the ones thrown it with the sterilizer set itself. So total 3 260ml bottles, and 1 125ml bottles, plus 1 more Avent bloster for baby. Quite a good buy considering the original price for the sterilizer itself cost $171.

The sterilizer is not the IQ one, but the one that needs 8 mins to sterilize. But not too sure now still have the sterilizer promo or not, cos I went the day before the sale they already have the promo, den on private sale itself I saw left only 2 sets at 6pm like that. Not too sure if they have keep stock.

Jaspire, Ask u something. U bot the sterilizer rite, for the warranty card, did they fill up the date for you?

Muzicgal, my house still haven come yet. We only have 1 extra room apart from the master bedroom. Haha... But now haven think of layout yet. My hubby believes in Feng Shui, so when layout part let him decide.

Icebubbles, I gained 12 kgs at 28 wks leh, including the 4 kgs I lose during MS period. 30 weeks only 10kg not that scary lah. My friend told me she said close to 18kg at birth, but her bb 3 mths already, she left 1 kg to go. Her tummy all gone also. She told me as long as breastfeed, and just eat normally, not excess, you'll lose weight. So don't need to worry so much.

anyone encounter tummy become very low nowadays? many ppl commented my tummy very low..somomore i got a bit sore feeling at vagina area..don know ok or not

hmmm...for me is the stomach tightening..not sure if u all understand wat i mean.. but the tightenin is causing discomfort... hai...

then i got to keep breathing in n out to relax...

tummy lower? me havent leh.... vaginal area sometimes abit weird feeling ba... like something weighing down... not comfortable...

look like the physical discomfot kicking in... and oh yes, i still having those heartburn feel.. sometimes my food backflow upwards... and when i burp, i can feel liquid flowing upwards to my throat..got to swallow...

Haiyo,

I always so late then log in. Hope baby will not cultivate the bad habit of sleeping late next time.

Choc, my tummy tightens everyday. That's why now have to go TMC and take steriods jabs. I haven go yet, cos I scared. Hubby told me Monday after my work, he'll drive me there for the jabs. Supposed to go today but I keep saying I don't wanna go cos I scared of pain...

Choc, everytime my food backflow updates, if I have opportunity, I will throw up. Cos I find it very disgusting to swallow it back.

Think becos of the Ventolin I'm taking, recently I get breathless even more easily. I thought it was baby, but the nurse told me its the side effect of my medication.

Suddenly today I feel kinda down. I told hubby I dunno how many more Sat I left for us to have time for ourselves. Next time baby come out, every Sat will be spending with baby. No more freedom liao. Very selfish hor.

hi piggy_mummy,
My tummy is not lower but i have the sore feeling at the vaginal area.

hi kelcqi,
come to think of it, time flies! So fast we all left few more weeks and i haven finish preparation for the baby at home yet. You are not selfish, that the truth, that freedom will be lost but maybe some sat you can ask a caregiver to take care of your baby while you and your hubby can go "pak toh". For the steriod jabs, is it a must thing to do? if yes, you must jiayou to brave thru the jab.

just like to ask for the coconut, does it matter whether is those big green coconut or those small thai coconut?

tracy, i agree Pathuwan Princess is so convenient , just nex to MBk, lots of shops and carts selling nice and cheap childrens clothings..maybe can use baby as 'shield', if he cries when enters the room, quickly change room !!

piggymummy/jer, i also have sore vaginal area for many weeks but the doc has never examined that part yet, i think the doc will check the area when nearer to delivery date?

my tummy is lopesided sometimes, not rounded, should be fine?

kelcqi, i think its common to think in this way for some MTBs..we are going in to another phase of our life, that is, family life..definitely have to sacrifice some time for the child, but can always make arrangement for someone to look after the child and spent quality time with the hubby....think on the brighter side, when u see your baby, who knows you might not willing to leave her out even for a while !!

birdy, i also feel breatheless at times especially at nite when laying one bed, cannot lay on back, must sleep on the side....

wah liao. You girls dun sleep one. Heehee

Home PC crashed. Now got time to try to connect my laptop to internet (heng I manage to connect it by myself =P )

So much msgs.

piggy mummy,
my tummy is lower too! compared to my 1st pregnancy, this is definitely much lower. When baby turns his head i can feel the rotation at my vagina and very very uncomfy n this happens mostly at night b4 i sleep. His knees are pressing against my right bone near the thigh (erm dunno how to describe).

My 1st pregnancy, my gal even when turn down at 38wks, her butt was near my breastbone. Now this one, his butt is only abt 4 fingers above my belly button. Below my breast u can press and feel he's definitely not there. So he's low.

Shall see wat my gynae says this thurs, my next check-up.

Tracy,

I was told by someone (can't remember if it was gynae) or I read it somewhere. The more births we go thru, the lower the tummy will be. That's because our inside become "loose" liao. So it's okay.

Re: Siti Massage

Did my 2nd pre-natal massage with Siti, being a person I am...I asked her about what happened (regards to the posting in b***supplies). She told me her side of the story which I feel is more truthful than S's (If those who read S's reply to me...it was abit senseless).

However, it's still up to each individual to judge lah. If those who wish to use Siti, try her for pre-natal massage, I think if you ask her abt the posting in b***supplies, she will be willing to share her side of the story.

For me, I am pretty confirm I will be using her for post-natal massage.

For those interested, her name is Siti (HP: 91460613). You can tell her Jaime from Florence Rd recommend. She will know who I am.

Her current post-natal price is $280/7 sessions + 2 baby massage. Pre-natal is $35.

**Pls. note: All massage ladies are allowed to increase or decrease in price due to the current market value (N transport).

Jaspire,

If you want, you can ask her for her side of the story. I tell u, u hear u also feel "different"!

hello mummies

Just wanted to share about a HDB shop I found that sells quite cheap baby stuff - like clothes and towels etc. Can buy for everyday wear.

I was looking very hard for such a shop, so now that someone found for me, thought i'll share.

Not everything is good, but i bought daily clothes - those 4 for $10 kind, since NB baby need these type of clothes..don't know if this is helpful to you all..

Its near amk central:
Teng Hong Dept Store
Blk 722 AMK Ave 8 #01-2831
10-830 everyday

Hello!! am lazing ard at home... i tink my hb going to kill me if he knew i buy another item from the bulk purchase..hehee... last nite i saw this nursing wrap thing...then i tink tink..it will be good if i have one mah... and somemore the wrap is plain color..if i am nursing the baby ah..will be not so "outstanding"..

so..i buy..hehe...i tink once the items start to jam up my mailbox..my hubby will know..

hehee...do u mummies also buy alot recently?

Went for checkup yesterday, so sad gained more weight.

Gynae said baby is too big at 2.3kg @ 32 weeks
He told me to control my diet, less carbo and sugar.. Now I worried baby is getting too big and will have a difficult labour, and also dun wan my baby girl to be obese later on in life

I asked if my EDD will be changed as baby is bigger, but he said no need. He also said prob will deliver 1 or 2 weeks earlier, or by my original EDD if still show no sign of coming out then most likely will induce.

On a happier note, went chinatown to buy maternity pads, normal overnight pads and maternity disposable cotten panties. My hubby said he has never seen me buy so many pads before! Oh ya, need to ask you ladies, do we need maternity pads? Cos they have no 'wings', and are not terribly long (some normal overnight pads are longer and with wings). Maternity pads are also more expensive, like $5 for only 10 pads!

piggymummy, can i ask if your next appt is 4 weeks later at 36 weeks? Cos dr ang ask me to go see him at 36 weeks, but i tot should be more frequent from now?

lynn
wow, ur bb is sure big! why dun u buy Madame's maternity pads at kiddy palace? one pack consists of 20 cozt $7.95... i tried using normal wings pads, can tell u.. my stitches hurts like hell bcoz it's rougher.. maternity pads are thicker thus creating some-what a cushion...

abt visit to doc.. depends on the gynae.. if he/she feels u r all right, maybe less visit to them.. on another note, u can save some $$ la.. nowadays, gynae charges quite ex leh

choc,

I am worse. I have been spreeing for clothes for MYSELF (i.e. to motivate myself to get to shape!) and even shoes. If my hubby see, sure kill me. I already have so many pair of shoes at home which I haven't wore yet. Hahaha.

Lynn,

wah ur baby so big!

i went checkup ytd.. jaspire.. plz help mi update..
bb wt @ week 31 : 1.8kg
my wt i lost count liao.. haha.. anyway @ week 31 my bb wt is big anot huh?? i saw in the ultrascan gynae show my bb's position.. she said his head is down n his position is gd for natural birth.. i hope bb will stay dat way til ready to gif birth.. dat means my bb's backside is facing mi haha..
anyway i've bought the Madame's maternity pad @ shp & save.. ard 7+bucks.. quite ok leh..

Hi mummies to be...

I have the following for sale.

1) BN pack of Mammy Poko Newborn diapers 52 pcs

2) 10 pkts of Song Song Herbal Bath for mummies to shower during confinement - expiry 2010

Interested, please email me at [email protected]

lynn,

my next appt will b 3 weeks later..

he commented ur bb big? i din ask him, but he din said anything abt bb weight. me 32 weeks bb weigh at ard 1.8kg..I have alot of question forgot to ask..sian..every visit Dr Ang like very rushing(like rocket), sometime he even forgot to put the gel on my tummy n wana to scan me..sian..

tracy,

ur appt this thursday? can update here abt tummy low after u have visit ur gynae?

icebaby, me also super tempted to buy clothes and shoes for myself! but worried i'll stay fat and can never fit in if i buy now. now quite depressed seeing my weight balloon and even can't buy shoes cos my feet look like pig's trotters, so fat and 'thick'! also depressed cos getting stretchmarks, below the belly button, kind of like very low. cannot see cos it's on the underside of my big belly now, but everyday i'll use a small mirror to check if i'm getting more stretchmarks

my sis laughed at me and said it's not my rice and noddles that's making me and baby fat, it must be the chocolates and the nhealthy tibits. so i'm cutting down on snacks. me and baby seriously need to lose weight

piggymummy, dr ang very funnie leh. one moment he said my baby too big (so i guess expected to arrive early?) and the next moment he looked at my edd and said 13 may, still long to go. so he fixed my appt at 4 weeks later, which is 36 weeks. i know a few people who already deliver at 36 weeks leh! my fren's gynae even better, seeing my fren 3 weeks later ar 37 weeks! how come they dun practise the bi-monthly check-up liao meh?