Kelcqi,
Hey, dun feel so sad. Even for me staying with my in-laws, both my kids are closer to my FIL than US! You will tend to get/feel jealous..dun let the jealousy overrun u okay. Esp in the begining where everyone wants to carry the baby and everyone starts ignoring you. For my 1st, that's what I felt. I was so sad that I cried everyday. But after a while, I realise that everyone loves the baby and that's more impt.
So since you tender, what are u thinking of doing?
Tracy,
I peifu you.
For me, I had requested that my parents take care of this baby girl and I hire a maid for them (to help them with their housework) but instead they wanted to move out of their current place to my new flat (which now rented out). Which I felt was silly...ultra silly. But I understand why they want to do it...so that my brother won't get jealous. However, it is also abit stupid lor. So end up, I am back to square 1. 2 maid in 1 house.
I dun want breech baby. Scary. Hahaha
Your timing not bad hor. For me, I work in Bedok area but stay in Kovan. Every morning have to wake up at 6.30am so that I can reach to work at 8.30am. (of course, I travel by bus).
Girls,
I still not sure when to hire the other maid. MIL yesterday ask so how? Currently the agent ONLY have 1 MAID which she is going batam to see see. I damn sianz. I asked for a few bio data and all we have is 1! Let my MIL handle this giving me headache.
Anyway, the point is, if hire in april, maid also nothing to do. Cos even if baby born, I probably be handling everything myself...I dun want maid to handle. Then if hire later, also abit headache cos dunno how long will take her to get used to things. What's more June holidays. Maybe should hire in May hor...then at least give her 2 weeks to get ready. Then June holidays got someone take care of older son. What u think?
At first, I was even thinking of baby sitter. But baby sitter cost sama with a maid. Haiz. Headache!