Girls,
SO MUCH to read.
Back from gynae, got 2 days MC.
Baby weight: 1.808kg
Mum's weight: 11kg
Hospital: TMC
Baby has decided to turn back upwards!
WCT,
Take care means to take care of urself after birth. Make sure dun relax and not bother to wear girdle or those "tight" panties. Also do the massage to get rid of wind. Although normally for most, I think the skin will resume back after a while but I rather not take the chances.
ant1712,
Malay massage suppose to help get rid of wind. As for flattening the tummy, they can only help to a point where u were the tummy girdle, it will not fully flatten ur tummy. It really depends on individuals.
choco,
I think got girdle that is full body kind. I saw before. But I not so kaisi. Hahaha...normal girdle for tummy can liao. I bought the 3 for $15 kind. Good enough for me.
Jen,
Some people the hips goes back to place. For me, after 2 births, it's wider (I know cos I cannot fit into my wedding evening qi pao and tea dress!!)...however, it's not so obvious..cos basically I have small hips in the first place. =P
Kelcqi,
Maid washed a few pieces liao. So I won't say anything. I dun like to create disharmony..so will leave it as it is. I rather do the work myself then create problems at home.
Lala,
u give birth already? Slimming really depends on individual lor. You must really know ur own body.
Give you example of myself, I know my own body and I know that I cannot take bf, heavy dinner or even milk/soft drinks/milk tea/snacks/etc. All these things can cause me to gain weight or will not lose my weigh. Hence during my 1-6 months after birth, I will watch my diet. I will still eat bf...but normally weekends with my family. If I eat bf, it will be biscuits or bread but with plain water. I am those kind that can gain weight easily if I dun watch my diet.
So u must figure out, what is the item that cause you to gain weight. Once you figure that part out, it's easy. Just cut that item out of ur diet. =) However, PLS do not diet during pregnancy HOR. Also not during confinement.