(2008/05) May 2008

hi moony,

same =) i also wan to see hw my little boy looks like. hahaha. if looks more than his dad then i must look at myself more in the mirror so baby looks like me! whahaha.

hubby so say ex dun wan but if i pay myself i dun think he can say no coz its my own $$. hahaha.

diana,

shock cld be coz the eyes look "hollow"?

Re: hubbies

think ho, some hubbies cant decide lo...wan the best of both worlds..end up the wives or the parents will always be the devil to the other party.

Diana, jaspire,
cos my family like crab.. then we try the one at jumbo, got addicted... me n hubby went back again twice to eat alone.. hahaha for durian, i didnt feast la... so far only bought twice to eat... each time also eat two seeds per day... then a wk later after finishin the durians.. kana cough n flu.. then hubby will blame it on the durians... =(

felval,
if ex. then wont do le.... i alrdy forked out extra to do a photosht on maternity shots... dun want to any how spend any more le.. =p

diana
will get a shock in the 1st place as u cant make out, where's the face, hands etc til the sonographer tell u..

peace
for both my kids, the scan went pretty well leh.. not really of a big shock to me.. when u see their pretty faces.. the shock u receive earlier on will be gone..

jaspire
i drink milk to cure my heartburn.. sometimes it works sometimes dun.. if very xinku, ask ur GP to give u antacids

felval/poky
i dun noe if NUH do social 3Ds for non-nuh patients anot..

felval, mm.. tink i wont wanna do dat liao.. if really very ex.. i wanna save $ to buy things for my ah boy haha.. my hubby says our ah boy is 'branded kid' haha.. cos i always buy brand clothes for him n his bedding sets all classic pooh.. hehe.. if next one is gal i will buy all hello kitty.. ;P i tink my hubby will faint if he c dis..

pooh,
ex-nuh patients count or not huh?? hahhaha but that time i c was at least 4yrs ago n non preggy related!! hahahhaa

jaspire,
think they mention best to b at least after 32wks. later the better la. so thinkin to go in my 34 or 36 wks... =p hv not called the studio to confirm the date... remember last mth got one mommy organise the spree for studio loft? i took up that one lor. =p

poky/felval
good news for both of ya.. NUH do 3D/4D scans for NON-Nuh patients also.. just help u called

this is their tel no. 6772 5180.

just tell them u are non-nuh, wanted to do the scan.. they will arrange for u.. charges would be $117.70

poky
no prob. u r welcome

lavenderdreamz
i got that nausea feeling when i got up in the morning.. suddenly this few days have.. hope it's not the vomiting type

hi pooh,
mine is not the vomiting type but hv the sound and awful feeling lor. n strikes anytime of the day. juz now i thot i was going to throw up in the taxi...jialat, man. did u hv this experience w/ yr 1st 2 kids? it's normal to hv nausea now?

lavenderdreamz
for my 1st 2 kids.. i mostly vomit til i gave birth.. this pregnancy, the nausea and vomiting stops when i hit 15weeks.. but now seems like coming back again.. but i read in books, for some MTBs.. the nausea strikes back in the 3rd trimester

pooh,
wow, u r v wei da...got to tahan so much for yr 1st 2 kids. if it's normal for 3rd tri, then thk i juz hv to try n b positive n tahan. my hubby keeps saying dun focus on it but i said it's not like i want to leh...the feeling is juz so uncomfortable lor...plus the backache is getting worse n worse some more.

diana,
u might be right...cos my insomnia is also getting v bad since last week. i can only slp abt 2am but up by 6+ already. dunno wat to do abt it leh. so tired thru out the day.

lavenderDreamz,
ya lor.... tot the 1st tri nightmares gone liao... sigh...

jaspire,
no wonder... me also not early... cos i only wanted the pkg if can get the all shts for a discount... tot not sure if takin tat... but i think got a high chance that i might get itchy hand... hahahah but u deliverin earlier rite? hv u bk the date with the studio? plan ur outfits yet?? my hubby was not happy that i make him go.... gave me the buay song face although i the paying... =( the photographer recommend wkdays for more leisure shots... but i afraid to ask my hubby to take leave for this.. sigh... keep draggin to approach him on this matter.... =/

poky, me not taking the all shots for discount at $200 ba. Cos its not cheap wor... the package already comes with 1 8R and 8 5R. So gd enuf for me liao... already got 9 different pose liao. Hee... I booked 5th April. Then I am in my 37wks liao. Outfits not selected wor. Dunno what to wear. Headache leh. Contemplating the semi-nude shots. LOL! Me taking sat cos i dun want hubby to utilise his leave for this. I rather he keep his leave when baby is out loh. Oh ya, wkend slots you got to call early cos there is no more wkend slots till April liao wor...

okie, me going home now... later going for Parenting with Confidence course... hee... Me and hubby a super kiasu set of parents. But in terms of imparting values lah. Actually its more me kiasu lah... hubby say doesnt matter if baby is smart anot, but must be righteous person. Must have right values in life. Kekeke, so to us teaching her values is very impt. Kekeke...

jaspire,
hhaa.. cos i seldom take photo... so when take,, i hard to choose... since married for comin to four yrs, only took photos for 3times.. all 3 times when go oversea... mostly also on scenary,,,, so think quite pathetic... =p
i also thinkin of the semi nude.. but duno got courage or not... now look so fat with all the water retention liao... but think the photographer able to make us look better even in those shots ba.. after all,,, so far c,, all are dark, cannot c clear clear one..... hahahahah end apr, i b alrdy in my 36wks le.. at most, go to mid may ba... but i better confirm with my hubby if he can take leave or not... even if he keep his leave... he also too busi to take leave... so might aas well i help him to "waste" his leave... ahhahahahah

pooh,
thanks for the info on the 3D scan. Tempted to do 3D scan too as i very curious about it since #1 i never do 3D scan. Later ask hubby see if he wiling to sponsor for the scan.

jaspire, poky
I also doing a maternity shoot, also headache on what outfit to wear. I am also thinking of semi nude shot but then now like whole figure so round then scare it turn out very ugly. Btw for make up during the shoot, do you do it yourself or you pay for them to do it for you? I took the BP Bloom package, same as poky then they charge $80 for make up and hair for me not worth it as i having short hair then if only do make up, they charge the same. Now in dilemma as i not very good at make up.

Girls,

SO MUCH to read.

Back from gynae, got 2 days MC.

Baby weight: 1.808kg
Mum's weight: 11kg
Hospital: TMC
Baby has decided to turn back upwards!

WCT,

Take care means to take care of urself after birth. Make sure dun relax and not bother to wear girdle or those "tight" panties. Also do the massage to get rid of wind. Although normally for most, I think the skin will resume back after a while but I rather not take the chances.

ant1712,

Malay massage suppose to help get rid of wind. As for flattening the tummy, they can only help to a point where u were the tummy girdle, it will not fully flatten ur tummy. It really depends on individuals.

choco,

I think got girdle that is full body kind. I saw before. But I not so kaisi. Hahaha...normal girdle for tummy can liao. I bought the 3 for $15 kind. Good enough for me.

Jen,

Some people the hips goes back to place. For me, after 2 births, it's wider (I know cos I cannot fit into my wedding evening qi pao and tea dress!!)...however, it's not so obvious..cos basically I have small hips in the first place. =P

Kelcqi,

Maid washed a few pieces liao. So I won't say anything. I dun like to create disharmony..so will leave it as it is. I rather do the work myself then create problems at home.

Lala,

u give birth already? Slimming really depends on individual lor. You must really know ur own body.

Give you example of myself, I know my own body and I know that I cannot take bf, heavy dinner or even milk/soft drinks/milk tea/snacks/etc. All these things can cause me to gain weight or will not lose my weigh. Hence during my 1-6 months after birth, I will watch my diet. I will still eat bf...but normally weekends with my family. If I eat bf, it will be biscuits or bread but with plain water. I am those kind that can gain weight easily if I dun watch my diet.

So u must figure out, what is the item that cause you to gain weight. Once you figure that part out, it's easy. Just cut that item out of ur diet. =) However, PLS do not diet during pregnancy HOR. Also not during confinement.

Lala,

Exercise if of course ideal. But make sure you are "ok" (or ask ur gynae) then start exercising. Do start moderately and once you are well enough, then exert.

WCT,

I think your hubby should know that simply can change the celebration date. The sister also too much leh.

You cannot take crab meh? I took crabs for all my pregnancies! Hahaha

Hi diana and bean,

just back home after the doctor's talk at SCGS. I'm mrs wong 7pm class. =)

Re: Crab

Can eat crab meh? my MIL say cannot eat... =(

icebaby
my hips also expanded alot after 2 births.. boo hoo.. ur bb is of nice wt

muzicgal
i also got eat crabs wor.. my hb bought for me to feast.. hee

if want to slim down fast and effectively w/o dieting etc.. the only way is TBF!! haha

nitez! ladies.. i'm heading to bed <yawn>

pooh,

thanks! nitz!

muzicgal,

no problems eating crab leh. So far...no one ever told me cannot. Except people pantang say if eat crab, baby next time very "jian" (itchy fingers).

icebaby,

ya lor... my MIL superb pantang about that itchy fingers lor... sotong oso dun let me eat. But i go my mom's place still got eat sotong.. hehehee... notti me..

RE: Crab
I ate a lot of crab during #1 cos of craving, for #2 so far only crave once and ate once but have been craving for lobster since first trimester but haven get to eat yet cos so ex..

Wah, so much to read today. Just finished reading. So tired now.

LavenderDreamz, I vomitted today. I also feel my MS coming back. My colleagues saw me back from 1 wk break, now look so sickly again.

I resigned today. Last day of this mth will be my last day. Everyone expecting me to come back. Got offered position but I know chances of going back is slim, suddenly feel so sad cos I have 90% of wonderful colleagues who dotes on me there.

Re: Babysitting rates. Hubby say he'll pay my MIL additional 500 to her for taking care of bb, but I feel that things might not end there. Haiz. Now everyone asking me who taking care of my bb next time got me so vexed. Cos although I prefer my mum taking care, but mum refused to help. MIL so wanted to take care, I think if bb closer to her than me, I sure feel very jealous one. But hubby say we can't bring bb home every nite cos we'll be staying faraway. Argh, the thought of it makes me feel so unhappy. Feel so helpless as a mummy.

To top it off, if next time my MIL used her bond with baby and past experiences on taking care of bb on me, I dunno how I'll react to her. Maybe if I'm in a job, might just tender the next day on impulse!

morning gals..

i still took sotong leh.. hehe.. juz dat i nv took the head.. mum says cannot eat.. can only eat the body..
crab i only ate twice thruout the whole preg..

kelcqi, wah u resign le ah.. gd oso can stay @ hm n rest.. no need to b so stress over wk.. haiz.. i still need to wk til end of apr.. argh!!

so tired nw.. ;( everynite like nt enuf slp..
but last nite i dreamt of my boy.. i bring him to nursery.. n he called mi 'mummy' hehe.. a very cute boy in the dream hopefully my boy in real life oso very cute.. ;P finally no more nitemares nw.. haiz.. if nt ive been having nitemares ever since im preg..

pooh.. i very envy u.. can go for the 3D scan.. my hubby dun let me.. cos during detail scan dat time dat sonographer shake my tummy n press my tummy so hard dat i gt bruise.. n my hubby is angry.. i tink the sonographer fedup cos she cannot take a gd pic of my bb's back spine despite going back to the clinic twice.. so she keep shaking my tummy quite violently.. in the end my tummy bruise for 1 week.. so my hubby say no more scanning unless needed by gynae.. ;(

Kelcqi,
For my case, my mum will be looking after my bb. But we live quite far away, abt 20-25 mins drive away. So hb also says not possible to bring bb back every day, coz' will be very tired. Then morning have to bring back to mum's place, then go to work, and my work place is also far from my mum's place. So I am also very unhappy abt this. But dunno what would be a good solution.

How are you all planning your leave? Do you take leave to rest before delivery? I intend to take leave to rest, but dunno how to plan. I know my edd, but that doesn't mean bb will be born accurately on that day.

Moony,
Dat sonogragher was so rough on you, you could complain. Mine was also a bit frus coz' during detail scan, my bb also very unco-operative, kept giving her his backside. haha. So in the end, she asked me to go take a walk. I went toilet to clear bladder, when I came back, bb was in right position.

peace, haiz.. i did complain to my gynae but she told mi dun worry as the sonographer is very experience.. ;( i tink she nv c hw the sonographer treat mi.. even my gynae oso wont b so rough.. nvm lah.. pass liao hopefully i wont met her again..

muzicgal,
i also take crabs for my first and current pregnancies. My elder is very itchy hands, but then again, which kid wouldn't be!

peace,
i stay in punggol, every morning transport my gal to my MIL's place at Sin Ming (20-30mins drive), then after dat we head to work at Ubi/Kaki Bukit (20-30mins drive). After work, we head home to punggol to bathe first, then go MIL's place for dinner and bring gal back, then head home.

It's possible. Tiring as it may sound, but you'll get used to it.

icebaby,
your baby turn back?
The last time my gal did this to me too. then she only turn back head down at 38wks. Gynae was thinking she would be a breeched baby but surprise surprise, she turned down eventually.

good morning. both me and my hb fall asleep during the 1st speaker session even though he is more interesting. guess we are both tired and tat kind of timing is the most easy to fall asleep.

so qiao tat my hb run into 2 of his frenz who attend the talk wif their wifes too....and me saw a lady from my office too...