(2008/05) May 2008

muzicgal, u also gng for the doc talk this evening? u took rosalind class on every sunday 3.30pm?

jaspire / ant, o...i see, heehee...but will it be a case tat on tat day no 2 bedder available and cant change even if u top up? nvm will discuss wif hb again then decide.

hi ant1712 & jaspire,

hehehe. i wan 1 bedded even tho i planning on natural coz more privacy. =P also, i scare stay in 4 bedded v noisy then if i wan to slp cant lo. i even visited my colleague in TMC b4 and she opt for 2 bedded, then the lady beside her ward was snoring loudly lo! then she also headache coz v hard to slp ah...so i dun wan to be caught in this situation..also, i get bored easily la. then if opt for 1 bedded then hubby can acc me, chat with me when i cant slp or wat. hehehe. i spoilt brat la, must have hubby acc me =)

icebaby,

actually i also thinking of looking ard for another better prospect one during my maternity leave la. so will still take 1 mth extended unpaid leave then look ard..but i worry lo...coz when u change a job the learning curve is steep...then have to consider just start a new job also nt nice to take leave if need to bring baby for jabs or wat...

poky, jaspire and ant1712,

i also dun like being alone one lo...if hubby nt free to have dinner with me i will tabao hm one lo or if he works late i will wait for him to knock off then have dinner...have meal alone like so ke lian lo...but got once i went shopping alone then meet up with him la..i was so hungry i ate alone...then i choose the seat that is most remote.hahaha. so ppl cant see me. =P

jen,

ya, my aptment this cuming thurs =) i sld be able to book by then coz 31st week liao mah. if i have the info i will update u ya? i wish hubby can make it for this gynae aptment and this thurs' class...he told me he on course cant go off earlier...v sad lo...

as for the amt of deposit, hehehe. i prepared to buy alot la...if need pay $1000 then got set aside le la, if only nd to pay $200 then its a bonus! hahaha

kelcqi,

thanks for the warning! hehee. ya. i avoiding coconut juice at all causes till 38th week or at least when hubby is back in sg...so even if early delivery than edd hubby still ard. hehehe

moony,

ya lo...super tired n lazy lately...somemore morning so cooling to slp...she bu de to get up from the bed. hehehe. how cum everyone say u will give birth early?

lately also, bach ache getting more n more bad...think getting heavier liao...walk abit more i also v tired...duno hw to tahan since i nt planning to take maternity leave till i admit to hosp for delivery.

Hi Pooh, thanks for the info, will take note.

lavenderdreamz...dont think too much, hope you can go for natural birth as per your wish :)

kelcqi, my hubby is like your bubby , very filial to his parents but luckily his parents never really ask him for money..

the thread moves too fast , i cant really catch up !! but i saw some ladies posted they have constipation problem..i have verybad constipation problem too, sometimes 4 or 5 days cant poo-poo..but now i dirnk yakult light or eat natural yogurt everyday, i can poo-poo almost everyday...maybe can try drinking yakult or eat yogurt, perhaps can help some of you to solve constipation problem?

felval, my hubby oso want me to have 1 bedded. Hee. He prefers to accompany me and I dun like to be alone as well.

icebaby, I oso dun have an encouraging boss. He is not pro-family, he is childless and in fact hinted me to stop at 1 wor. So horrible. I wished to change job too but have to see how things go after my ML. Cos its true 1st year to change job is quite taxing as well as so many things to adjust and its not really possible to take leave in case baby need to go for jabs or baby is sick. So no choice, got to endure wor.

I oso dunno how to tahan coming to work. Really no mood to work esp when boss is like dat, and I oso keeps feeling tired. Feet oso swelling. Haiz. I oso want to keep my ML till after delivery so that I can breastfeed my baby and be with her longer after delivery wor. Gosh, still got like 5 more weeks to endure loh.

felval, dunno leh they say my tummy is really big le.. i so pai seh leh.. den somemore those who gave birth b4 says dat i shld b giving birth soon.. den at nite i keep askin my boy whether is he ready to come out soon haha.. last nite he nv kick mi leh.. i gt freak out.. i keep shaking my tummy ask him to kick mi but he nv respond.. den i start crying.. den my hubby switch off the lights saying dat bb is slpin le.. dun worry only den he started to kick me.. scare me.. haha.. my hubby still say mi always dun like bb den nw he nv kick mi i so gan chiong.. ;P

Greetings to all mummies. I have been reading the posts but only recently registered. I am due in end May and having a mickey. This is my 2nd child

Wrt constipation problem, you may wanna try raspberry tea. Do some research on this aspect and you will understand the benefits

moony- i also goten drag myself out of bed every morning. so sianz! sm more my hb on reservist. ytd nite slept alone on the bed, felt so lonely
i got this feelin i gonna deliver early! wil go pack my hosp bag this wkend liao, jus in case =D

felval- keke.. tink we all too dependant on hbs liao =D ytd my hb called me frm his camp n we chatted for like half an hr. reali felt like pator days. hahahha

hi jaspire,

great that ur hubby wans u to take 1 bedded without u having to ask him to! hehehe. for me diff la, i need to tell him why i wan 1 bedded then he LL ok lo..hehehe.

moony,

u got measure hw big is ur tummy mah?

sayang...i think its natural instinct if baby dun kick and we will get worried lo or even cry..i mean we pretty used to them moving n kicking so when they suddenly dun we will be gan chiong...i also have the same situation as u then i told hubby he just say baby is slpping dun wake him up...he says when baby is ready he will kick...think our hubby trying to an wei us? they dun exp the kicks n movements so think they nt as paranoid as us ba? hehehe

ant1712, ya i understand ur feeling.. when my hubby wk late shift i oso slp alone.. feel so lonely.. but mayb as days pass i get tired easily so i always fall aslp n when i wake up to go toilet he will b back le.. hehe..

felval, no leh.. dun dare to measure.. hehe.. i scare the number too big cannot accept..
haha.. i told my hubby dat of cos he nt worry much lah cos bb is in mi nt in him of cos i will feel more worry.. furthermore.. ive spend my 7mth+ wif him.. gt feelings de..

hey muzicgal...i'm also going for the tlk this evening...think its gonna be a big group.
as for towel, u didnt get from Parentcraft class? Was highly recommended, as it doesnt leave any fluff.

Kelcqi,

Maid dun belong to me. So I have no say.

WCT,

I understand. For me, I will highlight to the next interview that I will need to take leave. But I actually might have 2 jobs on hand however must see if they are still available after I give birth. *sigh*

jaspire,

Aiyoh. Your boss so bad. My this current is okay but he also know my work attitude. I tend to seperate work and home. So if I got things I need to clear in office, I will clear it before I go settle my house thing. But that's also because I have a few people who can help me take care of the kids if I am not available (i.e. my parents are always on "alert"!). Bad hor.

Girls,

Tonight will go see gynae. Will be on MC today. My whole body aching very badly...like want to break apart today. But now feel like eating muffin!

ant1712,

hehehehe. i think gals tend to be more dependent on others la. i mean guys 1 person also can eat by themselves and they nv understand why gals cant. hahaha.

then aft chatting with ur hubby u got cry nt? i recall when my hubby was overseas, he call me everyday then sometimes i will cry aft hearing his voice. hehhee

moony,

yaya. or rather guys tend to be less gan chiong la. u know, i measured my tummy when i was 27th week, my tummy was 35" lo...=(

icebaby,

wah 2 jobs! hw u going to handle on top of caring for an infant!?

moony,

tat time 35" not 37" la. hehehe. i shall go measure again aft gynae visit. hahahahaha. the bigger the bump it will be more xin ku lo.

ant1712,
ya is Mar not May. haha May i would be carrying my own bb at my arms liao. haha.

Jaspire,
my legs cramp got better today can "fly" faster liao. haha. yday realli "yi guai yi guai".. I doubt i want to buy this liao. haha.

felval,
Ya if u been brief on the amt pls provide me the details. Bt i wont be taking so high 1bedded lar. I will be taking 4 bedded. hopefully all wards with 4 beds are full & auto upgrade me to 2 bedded. haha.

WCT,

My tummy already 38" liao. Hahaha.
Both jobs wanted me last month and 1 is ex-co (but new boss), other is ex-boss (but new company). However, i told them I want my maternity leave and it's also not fair if I join them and immediately on maternity lor.

I have my way of managing my time. That has always been...except that there is some sacrific. But I dun have much choice either. It's either I "piah" or my hubby "piah"...since my hubby rather take the easy way out, I have no choice but be the one who "piah" lor.

felval, hehe sorry.. haha.. typo.. i tink mine will b 40" now?? haiz.. btw anybody getting the girdle?? i planning to buy back from taiwan website which was intro by nu ren wo zui da..

Wahh... can measure my tummy, nvr think of measuring it kekeeekee..

How are everyone?????

Jen, which hospital r u gng? I know Mt Alvernia did lots of 'upgrading'. but not TMC.

diana..i'm in Mrs Wong class, was late to register for the classes, so i joined halfway. Didn't attend the first 3 classes.
tat's why i think tonite gonna be packed... few classes going for the doc's talk.
i felt its easier to just buy everything from parentcraft, lazy ler. ;)

ya...hubby been "actively" measuring my belly every 2 weeks...just last week, i'm 38" oredi. Shld start taking photos too, then u can really see how u look like to others! heeheee

felval- i nvr cry maybe cos ytd was jus the 1st nite. but feel v sad lor when i turn to my left, no one is there =( he said most prob can book out tonite so reali hopin to hear gd news! hee...

wah my bb super active today! kept kickin n pushin. duno wat he's doin inside!!

Kelcqi,
i used to descale the sterilizer once a month. Now my gal is older, I only sterilize when i see black specks appearing.

Mrs. Cheong,
eh...I think we can't take raspberry tea now right? it will induce labour. From wat i read is to take later like 38wks.

ant1712,
think it was me who said its $1000 deposit. my gynae collects $1000 deposit for single bedder at TMC. Maybe the amt differs cos she includes collection of a portion of her delivery fees bah.

Sparks,
TMC is forever upgrading....everywhere renovating eversince i deliver my gal 2years ago, now still renovating. *faintz*

Heard they now have new room types to offer - deluxe single.

ant1712,
ya my appt is mar not May. haha. if May I will be carrying my baby on my arms liao. haha.

jaspire,
my leg cramps got better today. haha. dunno isit i drink more milk yday anot. haha. I doubt i want to buy the vascular support liao bah..

felval,
pls update me on what the nurse brief u & hw much deposit u have paid. But i wont be taking 1 bedded lar. i shld be taking 4 bedded. Cos i am paying for it leh. 1st child hubby paid full. this child my turn to pay liao. my hb meow meow hor. hopefully on the day 4 bedded all full & i can be upgraded to 2 bedded. hahaa.

jen,

ok. will update u. hehehe.

icebaby,

u very wei da lo. to me i always told my hubby dun expect me to "piah" alone..if wan we both wk hard for the family...anything we go thro together...just dun throw me to handle everything...

moony,

wah! think ur baby will be a chubby one =) hehehe. i planning to get the girdle too. wat brand u saw ah?

Anyone went to taka fair & buy baby Sarong Sling. that is a good buy actually leh. When bb is still small and we nid to carry her out be out BF-ing or what, it can be discreet and also the carrying so close bring bond to bb & mommy.

Jen, no worries. No nid to buy the vascular support lah, in fact like wat I say... wear long socks and it helps liao. Hee...

Wah, this thread is going so fast. Manage to catch up yesterday topic.

~~RE:calcium, iron, fish oil~~
I keep forgetting to take and i tot i am the only one. One month, i tink i will only remember less than 10 times. Especially fish oil, aiyo cant stand the smell. The thing is during #1 time my gynae never gave me any fish oil, he only gave me folic acid thru out my pregnancy.

~~RE:hospital bag~~
took out the bag, dump in disposable panties and maternity pads and nothing else.

~~RE:baby clothes~~
Everytime when i tot i done with it, my parents will buy somemore clothes and pass to me during weekend and i will find more things(like bedding set, baby carrier, head support pillow, just found another pack of baby stuffs at in laws place) out to wash as mostly is #1 stuffs then i have to wash somemore.

craziepie,
wah one coconut a day is a lot. Drink in moderation. Maybe 2 coconut per week will do.

WCT,

I dun have much a choice lah. I also want to relax. But my hubby's kind of job...can never be paid highly. So....

Yueling,

Haiz..last time my waist line not so big leh 24/25. So now at 38...very depressing. =( My first 2 at 37/38 weeks, i hit 38 only. But I never really got back to my original size.

Oh yah, forgot to tell you girls. After you give birth, ur hips will be bigger. It will take time before it will go back smaller (cos now our hips has expanded to help accomodate the birth). So dun worry too much okies.

wah sparks, u have the measuring tape readily available ah? hehehe

i free go mummy place then measure coz my own hse dun have. i told myself when baby is born i must be hardwking n measure baby every week or mth then record the info. hahhaa

I also got consitpation problem .. me too take Yakult and Yogurt everyday, but doesn't really work, also fruits everynight. Even stop taking calcium pills now taking medicine to help poo-poo... usually i can lose 500g-1kg after poo-poo ... oops sorry hope it doesnt affect your lunch. ;p

icebaby,

hehehe. pre-preg hip already 35" lo, me dun dare imagine how BIG it will be aft delivery....think hubby will have one more thing to make fun of. then standing besides him will make me look so so so HUGE!

hey, for those who are going for doc's talk at SCGS, how are you going there? i can only knock off at 630pm and we dun have a car lor.

was thinking have to call cab liao.

Talking about expending waist, anyone buying those tight belt thingy to wear after birth ? They have belt here to wear for 1st week after birth, then 2nd week change to this girdle looking super tight panty until your thigh length which looks a bodysuit, so unbreathable. Any other suggestion to get back figure asap? Is it true you will have this big flap of skin at tummy after the bb is out ?

moony,

let me give u some reality check first hor...since I already been thru 2 births.

1st baby: Before hospital 38 inches, left hospital 32 inches (1 day stay), end of the month 26 inches
2nd baby: Before hospital 38 inches, left hospital 29 inches (2 days stay), end of the month 26 inches

Maybe this will help, so it's normal after u leave hospital ur tummy area is still big and also flabby.

loomi,

you wil have that flabby skin if you dun take care (i.e. u know u see on extreme make over...the excess?!?!?). Most people one will be firm if they take care. But immediately after birth, it feels like a deflated ballon. =P

Mine was still abit firm but tend to expand alot when I eat cos my 2 births were very close. So I dun know after this 3rd round what will happen.

I'm taking a cab, since i'm going alone & also straight after work. but peak period, gonna cost a bomb!

Wah!

tink shld get a girdle to wear leh...then get a malay massage lady to push away the wind and hopefully can slim down after a few session of wraps hor?

for me i will go get 2 girdle ba... hope to control the waist! i cant imagine my waist b so huge!!!