(2008/05) May 2008

felval, ya ya... me oso want to hold baby in my arms. Dun think I will want to go work wor, will be a big emotional struggle to get back to work i guess. Haiz...

poky, I am still torn! Argh!!!

jaspire & pooh,
me got drink prunes juice, but may b not enough, so yest i toke a sachet of fiber drinks prescribed by my gynae..arh..

jaspire--

wow, so fast packed hospital bag liao arh..me got a big bag to use as a hosp bag, but havent wash it, coz long time din use, very dusty, so have to wash first then pack, but nowadays always raining..

regarding ur slip disc n c-sec, listen n trust Dr Lim, coz i think he is a very experience doc, n risk adverse person..my niece was delivered under him, my SIL's comments abt him is "thumbs up"..hehe

moony--

i bot kotex with loop n adhensive.the sales person ask me to buy 2 type, coz she said some ppl more confortable to wear loop one.so i bot 2 pack adhensive, 1 pack loop.

hi poky,

hahaha. u know wat i did? i stuff pillow into my hubby clothes then ask him to lie down on bed n try to get up or bent down to pick things..ask him sample sample hw it feel to have a bump in front...

of coz la, he cant exp the weight himself. hehehe

moony- i bot madaam brand.

felval- yalor, thkfully the toilet is only few steps away niah. i booked hosp room at last visit liao. goten pay $200 deposit.

felval- hahah.. u so cute! tat time durin mrs wong's class, she passed round a preg suit for all the hbs to try on for few mins. but of cos tat few mins cannot compare to us carryin bb for 9mths!

hi jaspire,

ya lo. i think it will be a struggle when its time for me to go back to wk...but no choice le...if depends on hubby alone then v tough...also, i asked my mum to resign help me to look aft baby liao..if i also dun wk then 2 of us looking aft baby meh?

but i asked for 1 mth extended unpaid maternity leave. hehehe, so can drag for 1 more mth to be with baby, hehhee

piggymummy, ya... I know Dr Lim is a very experienced and good gynae. Guess I am just being difficult. Cos I keep feeling like I kena robbed of motherhood without going thru natural birth wor... and I oso scare of c-section wounds rupturing when I can try natural birth for 2nd baby or it just rupture on its own? Aiyoh, headache wor... so many concerns.

moony, I was told the maternity pads.. madaame is very gd. Kotex was passed to me from my sis cos she din need it ultimately. Her 'menses' last not more than 2wks wor.

ant1712,

u booked the 1 bedded or 4 bedded? $200 is the deposit ah? i thot is like $1000 like tt then hubby sweated. hahaha. $200 i think he less heart pain. whahahaa.

tt time wan book but only 27th week then gynae told me too early...ask me to book on this cuming thurs's visit. excited to see my baby again.hehee. hope he will kick me when we do the scan =P

hahaha. ya lo. they try few mins, we got to carry for 9mths and nt forgetting all the morning sickness, fat gain bleah bleah bleah...i told hubby he better treat me nicer and place his priority right. hahaha

Felval
i know how to let him experience more better... stuff a at least 10kg dumb bell inside the pillow!! more close to reality... hahahah the other day he c me flippin ard to find gd position to watch tv... he laugh all the way... so no tong qing xin one!! =( nxt time if he gets fat... flippin ard... i also goin to laugh like crazy infront of his face siah!!

ant1712,
which lesson is the suit goin to b passed ard?? i startin my first lesson on 23 march... then by hook or by crook, i drag hubby along for that lesson to try the weight.....

jaspire,
hv u told ur gynea of ur concern of the 2nd one will rupture the previous wound?? mayb he can give better assurance or advice on that area... if wont, he can assure u, if will, mayb he can teach u how to minimise the effect?? dun over worried urself neh!

poky,

my hse got dumb bell can ask him to try! hahaha. i flip flip he at most ask me why i keep moving...then i say trying to find a nice n comfortable position for both mother n baby. whahaha. u cfm wan ur hubby to try the suit izit? hehehe

ant1712 & jaspire, oh u gals bought madamme brand.. mm.. den i oso tinkin of getting liao.. cos it seems alot cheaper den kotex leh..
n i oso dunno hw long mine will last..

tracy
wow.. ur MIL quite li hai.. take care of so many.. my MIL help me take care of a 4yr old and a 9mth old.. only 50yr old, she tell me da boleh tahan liao..

birdy
outside toilet seats those hawker centers dirty type one, i just use bb wipes to clean the seat and let my DD sit lor.. now got a kind of sterilizer spray for toilet seat.. thinkin to buy anot

re:maternity pads
i just bought 2 packs of the adhesive type one.. coz hospital will give a pack of loop one

felval,
of cos!! must let him know the "sufferin" we b goin thru... shldnt juz sit on his backside n laugh when c me pantin n flippin abt to adjust the weight...... then he wld learn to appreciate me more better ba... =p

piggy mummy,
me also using a big bag.. but the tot of washin nv cross my mind!!! used to put my rollerblades inside... must b v dirty.... must go n wash le.. thank you for remindin me siah... hahahha

felval, I booked the 1 bedder quite early ard 2nd Jan wor... and deposit ard $500. Glup...

poky, ya... think I shld ask Dr Lim. My sis delivered her 1st baby via c-section. 2nd one delivered in last dec oso c-section as her gynae said baby is too big and might rupture the wound if try natural birth. My sis was quite upset over having to deliver via c-section for the 2nd one wor, cos she has been looking forward to delivering naturally. I dun wish to end up like her oso and feels cheated loh. But at least my BIL gets to be in operation theatre to watch the birth of their baby as she can use epi. But for me, hubby cannot be inside cos will be using GA. Super sianz... he wont get to see and appreciate how difficult and painful it is to deliver a baby and immediately get to bond wif baby. Guess alot of things like not within our control hor?

felval- i booked the 4 bedder since got free upgrade. duno who tell me deposit is 1k! so was surprised when the nurse said only $200. hehe
i told my hb the same thing too! beta be nicer to me! or else... hahahha

poky- alamak, i forgot liao. my lessons ended late last yr! u so late thn go for the class huh? mrs wong got tell the hbs tat the suit is jus an e.g. only cos the wt we carried is much more thn tat whn we r nearin edd!

ant1712,
i also interested to knw u oni pay $200 deposit oni?? U also delivering in KKH?

i doubt anmum will cause us put on alot of wt as compared to other maternal milk leh according to what the dietician told me.
but then hor the nurse in KKH told me milk is impt for us now cos it is meant for the development of bb brain's vein.

moony,
i am buying sofy brand one. then somemore my sis went Indonesia, my cousin told her that brand is long & comfy lor. I havent go see what brand lar. 1 pkt dunno how many pcs SGD$2+ nia. haha.

Jaspire,
how does the vascular support looks like?

ant1712,
I say one lor. Realli leh. last pregnancy when i was in TPS, the nurse told me i have to make $1180 deposit leh. I still can rem the figure very well until nw. haha.
Thats why my hb ask me downgrade to B2+ leh. which is under subsidised rate.

ant1712,
just to cfm with u. u booked the B1 ward isit?
if $200 i got no pblm paying off at one go lor. hahahahaha. I was thinking if 1k i nid to ask credit card bank if they offer instalment payments anot. haha

jen, my multiply blog has the picture... my multiply is http:\jaspire.multiply.com

poky, the lesson which has the hubby wearing a suit with the weight is on the 1st lesson. I remembered cos that is the oni lesson my hubby cannot attend and din get to try and put on. Haiz...

jen- i deliverin in tmc n opted for 4 bedder cos got free upgrade to 2 bedder =) i also surprised tat deposit only $200 niah! was tellin hb if 1k duno can pay by instalments anot! haha
re the milk, i also duno leh. my tat fren says no use de. she v garang one. din even take any pills for her preg. says her gynae v gd, help her save money! haha

hi ant1712,

ya! i read tt its was deposit $1000 tts why i told my hubby better be prepared lo...so now i can tell him nt so much liao.hahhaa

but dun care him...i so xin ku for 9mths (havent count in the delivery pain) so i wan 1 bedded and make him stay in hosp to acc me! hehehe

ant1712,
initially was me still contemplatin to go or not. then it my hubby who contemplatin.. bside,, gynea also say not to go early.. so we nuah lor.. when finally decided, hubby work bcomes too unpredictable to guage.. then blah here blah there,,, when finally booked, left only mar 23 le... =(

jaspire,
huh... then i keepin finger cross on my first lesson le.. so far, hubby still able to make it. but hv to leave for airport after the lesson. but his schedule always last min changes one... sighh..

poky, then i wished you luck wor. Its really gd to have hubby with you... cos 1st lesson will start to teach doing some exercises which hubby will have to help as well. So if alone very ke lian wor. I was alone then Mrs Wong have to partner with me. Then hor, I forgot all the exercises liao... and hubby not ard to help remember oso... sianz...

felval- the deposit wil be more if u go for 1 bedder. actuali i was tinkin b/t 1 or 2 bedder thn tot since only stay max 2 nites, no need spend so much. can save the money to buy other stuff! hee... but the 1 bedder is reali nice! like suite lidat. more space when ppl come visit u =)

poky- actuali go late beta leh. at least nearin edd can rem the stuff taught. for me, i forgotten most of the things liao! i attended when i was like 18-19 wks.

jaspire, ant1712,
i plannin to video down the lesson leh... can or not ah?? haha, then i can share the videos with u gals liao. =) for those who forgot la.. =p
ya lor.. i was contemplatin cos tat time hubby not able to confirm if can go with me. if go alone, i rather skip... i cannot tahan seein other couple doin together,, then me do alone... will feel so miserable... scarely i cry.. even more malu siah... =p tat day go taka sales also... all family or couple or with friends.. i c liao.. no more mood to c stuffs n come out le. =( me super no use in this sense. can easily feel sorry for myself one.. too dramatic.. hahahah

felval, oso unless you going for c-section. 1 bedder is better for mummies who is having c-section so that hubby can stay overnight and help you to go toilet in the nite. You oso need more help to move ard initially and of cos got more privacy for breastfeeding and entertaining your guests loh.

poky,

At least ur hubby willing to try. I think if I ask my hubby to try wearing a pillow...he sure say "siao"!

Now my hubby is waiting for baby to be born so that he can lose weight!

WCT,

Wah..you ask for 1 more month. Lucky. For me, I dun intend to cos I thinking of finding a new job during maternity and hope that I can move on.

er...hv to pay deposit for booking room? i dun remember paying leh....hmmm...tink i better go and check wif my gynae assistant...

ant, i thot the free upgrade is only applicable if they dun hv any 4 bedder wen u admitted in? else there wont be any upgrade rite?

poky, yes yes... Mrs Wong allows video in class. I oso gets very emotional and really feels lousy to do the exercise alone. Lucky i din cry, i tried so hard to put on a brave front wor. Looks like we both dun like to be alone... Hahaha...

poky- eh i nt sure can video dwn anot. i also lidat leh. if ask me go alone w/o hb, i rather dun go n go home! even like hvg meals, if hb nt ard, i wil rather tarbao home n eat. i alwz tink eatin alone v pathetic lidat =D

diana- yup but the chances r v high. unless reali sway sway tat day no more 2 bedder lor.

icebaby,
not my hubby who try. it felval's hubby.. i only suggestin idea to let her hubby get the idea more... hahah ... mine will get the same response as ur ba... says me crazy then shoo me away... they sure think it easy to hv bb siah....

jaspire,
ya lor... the feelin not nice one... when c other hubby able to cmpy their wife,, will feel envious of them lor... then bcome like i married my hubby for wat if i goin to end up still so lonely in such occassion?? sighh....

ant1712,
me too,,, feel so pathetic... if to eat alone. will juz drink milk n eat bread or watever instant "food" is available at the table... dun even feel like tabao or cook anythin... unless i really hungry,,, then totally oppsite.... but duno how many share... cant finish, stuff into fridge.. heee

felval,
when is ur nxt visit? I believe our nxt visit sure will be asked to wait to be serve by the nurse to explain to us our ward & delivery cost.. I am prepared to knw that sure pay more than $1k & not just $200 like tmc leh.. my visit is 25may. if urs is earlier & been informed abt the pkg pls tell me hor.

diana, I think its wise if you wanna get 2 bedder to opt first for 4 bedder. Then if got free upgrade you save $ liao. Even if dun have free upgrade... you can then request to change the ward to 2 bedder and top up the difference instead. Anyway, you already prepared to pay the 2 bedder price mah. So either way, you benefit and save loh.

Jen, I put it under my blog, not photos. I cant remember exactly what was the heading but its something on leg cramps for sure! Hee... btw, if you buy the guardian vascular support... make sure you buy the right size hor. For calves one... then you need to cut the cloth into halves. So one for each leg. It looks like socks leggings lidat.

diana- dun hv free upgrade frm 2 to 1 bedder leh. if nt i sure choose tat! haha.. u givin birth in tmc too? like wat jaspire said, u can stil request for 2 bedder on tat day n pay the diff lor.

jen- ur nxt visit 25may?! or do u mean 25mar?

hello....anyone of u standby tummy girdle oredi?

tinking of buying one or 2 pcs so that after give birth can wear.. (to flatten the big tummy)

hehee..very vain ah..but any recommendations?

Re: Pad

I heard that the loop not comfortable, and will have leakage easily. I bought the new Sofy 40.5cm, so far i only saw it at watson. really long...

Kelcqi,

I'm off tomorrow but at night need to go SCGS for doctor's talk. And off on Friday. Sat and Sun still have to work. Next week... should be working 4 hours everyday, so not so bad... but getting more and more tired each day...

I still havent buy nail-cutter, braun ear thermometer, extra bedsheet, hanky, towel... etc etc..

bor pian leh... still have to shop... scarlee baby have to take out earlier havent get ready...

muzicgal,

I also saw the ad on the new sofy 40.5....heeheee...but how much is 1 pack...how many in 1 pkt? I also tempted to buy to stock just in case.

i cant rem how much wor.. but i know watson got 15% discount i think. 4 in a pack. I think need to buy 3 more packets.... but out of stock now. =(

Ladies, I went back to work. Sian, no time to log in Forum cos went for coffee break with my team and my boss buay song, msg my colleague to come back to work. So in the end we all ended up busy till 6 plus. Then another close colleague bot me cheesecake to share. Haha... I love some of my colleagues!

Icebaby, your maid very buay zi dong leh. I think hor, if I'm you, I'll warn her after her contract, I might not continue. How can like that demand from employer one. Gd that you offer her extra, she asked for more. My friend's maid, 1st 2 yrs no increment and no off day one. You maid hor, give her an inch, she wants a yard.

Tracy, thanks for the info, but how often should I descale those sterilizer and warmer?

Felval, I told hubby I wanna stay home or just work part time next time also. He said give him 5 yrs. Haiz, I think of working, I super sian. Hopefully he'll really gimme the green light to stay home.

Felval ah, you often get contractions, better don't take too much coconut until 36 wks, it'll cause contractions. I kanna before. The pain is torturing, warn u first, dun wan you to suffer like me.

Ladies, I also wanna eat durians.
But I cannot eat, cos hubby forbids me. He scared bb have eczema next time, cos alot of ppl said durian cause dry skin in children. So he only agreed to bring me to durian feast after my confinement. Then my PILs bot durian, such a pain when I walk past kitchen. Sobz...

Muzicgal, I only got the co-sleeper n nothing else now. Haha. I opened the co-sleeper to check if everything is ok, in the end dunno how to close back. Haha...

hey gals.. morning..
so sianz.. seems liked im super lazy nowadays.. slpin 10hrs still nt enuf.. dun feel like coming to wk.. ARGH!! dunno is everyone feelin the same.. yeah im officially 30weeks le.. but hor everyone tell mi i will gif birth early.. haiz.. can only wait til dis sat den can check with my gynae.. i hope she will tel mi gd news.. ;P

oh for maternity pad i tink i will buy madamme.. den tonite im being force to pack my bag.. cos hubby scare i will gif birth early.. haiz..