(2008/05) May 2008

Moony,
thats weird leh. maybe nurse is new bah. hehe. I flash my card then the nurse say that the cashier will combine the pymt together. so all deduct using csc card. hehe. If i go pharmacy to collect also same thing leh, but then hv to flash at the counter u collect medicine, if they ask u go counter then not valid liao. have to pay cash liao.

Wow lau.. how come west side no durian for me to buy & eat leh??

icebaby, you have used her already? So fast? I just went to read liao, and so scary leh.. now I am oso confused wor. My galfren in Jan08 thread just used her. So I wanna ask if she got problem. When i spoke to her before her bb full mth, she say she is gd leh. She even uses her after her package is over wor. Now i wan to ask her how she collect the payment. Very headache leh... cos i definitely want to have postnatal massage and of cos one which doesnt gives problem one loh...

Re: Bloom photography
-------------------------------------------------
LATEST UPDATE: 4 more MTBs to meet get CD with all the shots at $200 instead of 250!!!
-------------------------------------------------
Will need minimum 10 MTBs for this BP to take off. They are offering us for the same price at $160 for 1 super 8R photo, 5 5R photos and extra 3 more 5R for this BP. For photos that are selected, the soft copies will be given back to us. For mummies that are interested in keeping all the photos taken during the photoshoot, you may also purchase a CD with all the shots taken on that day for $250 if you are a forum member which we all are here...

If there are more than 15 MTBS who sign up for the bloom BP, the CD containing all the shots can be bought at $200 instead of $250. If we only have 10 mtbs, the previous offer still stands

You may refer to this link for their pricing details http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/rates/TSLoftRatesY9T04N7.pdf

To look at their work you may go to:
http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/
or
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/594409.html?1164635256

Mummies participating
-------------------------------
1. Amy (Apr mtb)
2. Yo (Apr mtb)
3. Gervynne (Apr mtb)
4. Wish Come True (May mtb)
5. Piyo (Jun mtb)
6. Veniz (Jun mtb)
7. Mogudog (Jun mtb)
8. Chewy (Apr mtb)
9. Jer (?? mtb)
10. Juin (May mtb)
11. Serene123(Apr mtb)

***Anyone else?? 4 more to reach the min. 15 for the $200 offer!!! ***

jaspire,

I just posted on that forum and asking Sharon to clarify herself. If hers is the only one-off situation, then I think it's fine to use Siti. But it would be impt if we can get her to confirm payment terms (i.e. payment after all massage or after every massage).

I prefer to be fair to all parties as I wasn't involve in "her situation" and I do not think that your fren would tell u that she was good if she wasn't. Plus the own fact that I used her once for prenatal on the 6th Feb, she was punctual, friendly, polite and even called and sms me a few times to thank me for promoting her (pls. note, when she thank me, I told her no need to thank me because ultimately if a person decide to take her post natal AFTER trying her pre-natal, it's her own skill that proved the point.)

I might try another pre-natal massage as I feel that I need it. =P

hi jen,

yaya. I have CSC so normally i also dun pay la but i heard there is a cap le. per yr think only a few hundred dollars nia, so once the amt has been reached, full amt deduced frm hubby pay le.

then i am wondering delivery can use nt? altho can claim medisave but also nt full amt le. but i dbt CSC can cover this.

sometimes certain medicine can claim sometimes cant le. i claimed the amt for the OBIMIN but I cant claim when it cums to the fish pills that the gynae prescript...so i think there is certain medicine that can be claimed and certain that cant be?

hi moony,

same as me..i wondering when will my baby be as active...now i just hope he kicks and punches me like nobody business..today he only kick me a few times...comparing to yest 76 times, its freaking me out...

hi jen,

when can see baby big movement? me currently at 28th week le...

Poky & Jen,
I'm trying to drink a cup of Annmum milk everyday. Luckily, I still have not experience leg cramp yet. I saw there's a few of MTBs facing the leg cramp prob, tot this might help them. Keke....

RE: KKH Aqua Fitness
Last Sat, I went for my first lesson, thinking that we will doing the exercise in the swimming pool as in the normal public pool. It turned out the water temp at KKH Hydro Pool is rather warm and it actually feels like hot spring. The excerise was good and it made me feel good too. It's not that tiring.

I'm from the Dec 2007 thread and I have some unused items to sell.

1. 7 packets of Da Feng Ai (herbs for bathing)
2. 1 box of pigeon breast pads + 4 loose pieces
3. 1 can of Friso Gold milk powder (900g)

All 3 items bundled together selling for $38.

Alternatively, item 1. and 2. bundled selling for $18. Not sold separately

Item 3. alone selling for $23.

Please email [email protected] if interested. Thanks!

anyone been to the mother & baby fair before in the previous yrs? i wonder if they will sell motion bed? cant find any listing of which distributors will take part.

hi I am from March 2008 thread.

I have excess Nappy liners which I want to let go.

1) Gerber Nappy Liners 2 boxes (SGD5.00 per box)

Please PM me if you all are interested

Felval,
The aqua fitness is meant for women (pre-natal & post-natal). It's something like aqua areobics. We oso take weights to tone our arms.

hi gina,

oh okok. actually saw it b4 but hubby says if aqua he can teach me also...and since he cant join in so we didnt sign up..only sign up for anenatel class which he can join.

so we make it a pt to go swimming every sun and carry out those aqua exercises..but stamina so unlike last time..

felval,
ur hubby so good. I told my hubby to bring me to swim. He always said see how first. In the end, I got fed up and signed up for the aqua fitness class.

Girls,

I booked Siti again for pre-natal massage. Just to be fair to her. I think for the baysupp*** forum, the lady there I think is a 1-off situation.

Anyway, I contacted her and she told me the payment terms is $50 for 1st session, the remaining during the last session. Hence I do not think I have anything to lose...right? (Except that I might not be slim...hahaha <- but that depends on individual's body. =P)

So if those daring enough, can attempt to do the same as me. =)

hi gina,

hehehe. coz hubby and i used to be v active. previously we always go gym at least once per week and swimming every sun...then whenever he says i am getting fatter, i ask him to bring me go swimming lo. hehehe. so he will bring me to go =)

felval,
yes. They have a cap depending on their rank or what i also dunno lar. cos i am also in NTU. our scheme is like govt every yr capped at $350. I think if u finish the $350 for medical claim, it will be deducting his pay instead of his medical benefit entitlement bah...
oh isit? fish oil cant be deducted by CSC card. So weird de. This i not sure cos i am vegan &amp; i dun take fish oil. I only take their obimin &amp; calcium tabs.

Gina,
for me this pregnancy I am lazy to drink milk unless 1st pregnancy. Drank it diligently everyday at least 1x. But still encountered leg cramps. This pregnancy seldom seldom drink but not so much cramp and also legs didnt/havent swollen like pig lar.

can someone send me the link on the massage lady? for me to take a look &amp; kpo abit? My email is [email protected]

Jen, mm.. nvm lah.. at the end of the day they still deduct frm hubby's pay haha..

felval, wah u still go count hw many times ur bb kicks u ar.. i nv leh.. i juz noe he kicks mi sooooo many times like nobody business..

Jen,

I posted the link earlier.
(http://www.baybsupp****.net/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=7733&amp;whichpage=11 Replace the *** with lies).

Haiz, by the way, I still haven't started the fish oil...keep forgetting to ask why I haven't start yet. hahaha

felval,
if ask me when can see bb big movement, i also dunno hw to answer u. It depends on individual. I am in my 29th wk this tomolo. I presume by 30wks bb shld be swimming more obvious to let us have the feel of their body bah.. I aldy can feel most of my bb big movement liao. makes me soooo uncomfortable also. cos bb is swimming inside. This bb is machiam more active than my no.1. Dunno gynae got scan wrong sex anot? my " gal Rat baby" is sooo active . Dunno tomolo will tell me wrong info. Is a BOY instead of gal anot. haha

hi jen,

hahaha. u so funi. mayb this gal of urs is more active or outgoing than the first one ba, nt doc scan wrongly. or ur baby trick u by nt showing the correct thing. hehehe. just kidding. =)

me now 28th week but my baby didnt kick or punch me as much as some of the mummies's babies did at nite till they cant slp...so i think, my baby is nt so active..mayb his character is nt the active type..born liao will be kuay kuay inactive boy. hehehe

feval...u go calculate how many times ur bb kick..how u keep track???

me count count till lost track..then fed up..give up...

hahah

felval, sometimes i hope my boy will b liked urs abit inactive.. but then i come to tink of it.. he is a boy leh.. cant b askin him to sit there n dun move ard ba.. hehe.. but my boy is kicking mi like no tomolo liao.. haha..

Today so busy, no time to log in.

Icebaby, I had one bowl at the stall, the tabao 6 bowls back. My parents dun wanna eat so I just eat another 2 bowls of beancurd loh. LOL. Eh, I also down alot of junk food leh. *Guilty* Today lunch, apart from Sushi, I also brought fries and Coke. Sheesh... cannot let my hubby know. Hubby dun allow me fried food and coke. Sure kanna nagging from him if he knows it. :p

Ladies, if less than 1 yr can join spree but no organising issit? or like what jaspire said, can order BP but no oversea spree? Btw Jaspire, that time the leapfrogs you got, issit from ebay or from the spree from this forum?

Gina, try to take more calcium. Cos my friend told me the calcium is more used on the mother than the baby. And if don't take enough calcium, after labour, you'll get backaches very easily, esp you have to carry the baby alot...

Moony,

My baby is a gal and also very active. Hungry, she kick, sleeping, she kicks, everyday just kick and kick. I went Gynea, she punch and kick and from the ultrasound can see her kicking... Hopefully she come out will be less active... Else, I chiam liaoo

hello all
been so long since i log on..i am finally more settled down with having the new baby ard.

Baby Heidi arrived on the 14th Feb 08, 3.11kg, natural with epi.

1255676.jpg

hi choc,

i write dwn on a piece of paper when at wk or when i am on the move i key into the hp. hehehe. i cal over a period of 12hrs ah. =)

hi moony,

hehehe. ur baby v active wo =) i think baby active or inactive pros n cons lo. baby nt so active can slp well at nite but duno if baby ok nt..baby too active mummy cant slp well but at least know he is moving lo. somemore my baby more active when i am awake. before i go to slp i will tell baby i am going to slp ask him to slp too but if he cant slp then he can kick me i will play with him. hehhee. siao ho me? but most of the time i think either baby cooperates with me or i am too tired to notice. hehehe. only when i wake up at nite to pee or when i wake up early to prepare bfast for hubby then baby will move to let me know he is awake too =)

hi kelcqi,

better dun take coke too often! coz coke contains caffine le. my hubby ban me from coke also so i take 100plus. hahaha

hi star70,

congras on ur little arrival. soooo cute and peaceful looking lo! hheheh. i can imagine the smell of baby nw. hahaha. when are u due actually? ur baby's weight v healthy lo.

Hi Felval,

I don't know about Civil servant, but for my hubby's card, i just need to flash the card and i don't have to pay a single cent and even for hospitalization fees also subsidized so we pay really quite little. Most drugs are subidised, but the fish oil need to pay, and so expensive!!

I hate queueing up to get medicine at the pharmacy and to pay money at clinic A also very long...

hi smurferoos,

gd for u u no nd to pay so much! so far the CSC can claim folic acid and the hormones pills that i were given in the first trimester and obimin in the second trimester onwards. i also duno hw they decide which pills can claim which one cant. yaya. the fish pills is like $30+ lo and there is only 30 pills. so each pill costs abt $1.

u nt @ TPS ah? coz besides the hormones pills and folic acid i need to collect from the pharmacy, the fish pills and obimin can be collected from the TPS and pay at the same counter le. save me plenty of time lo.

kelcqi, mine oso.. haha.. when my gynae trying to measure his size n wt in the ultrasound he keeps moving ard.. my gynae says he very active.. den when finally my gynae gt a chance to measure him.. he suddenly move again.. haha.. i buay tahan him.. btw do u haf msn.. since u goin to live @ bedok area next time we gif birth liao can have more support.. hehe.. cos ive been living in bedok for my past 24yrs..

felval, haha.. my bb needs to wait for his daddy to reach hm den he will slp.. if nt he will move ard n kicks.. but bcos dis whole week my hubby wks late.. n reaches hm ard 4am.. so i bo chap my bb.. i juz slp.. i tell him 'if u dun slp mummy wanna slp.. dun care abt u liao..' haha.. den sometimes in the middle of the nite i turn left side to slp den i tink it agitate him den he will kick mi hard.. but i still bo chap.. hehe.. im really lazy mummy.. but too bad lah im a slpyhead.. ;P

hi moony,

hahaha. me too. sometimes when i lie on my side, baby will also kick lo. like telling me i am pressing on him so i turn to the other side la. then sometimes when i turn he also either kick or punch me then i ask baby then hw i slp? wan me to slp on my back izit? ok lo then i slp on my back (altho its nt gd to slp on the back la coz suppose it will causes less blood flow to the placenta).

but mostly i slp on the side la. if baby kicks then i tell him dun kick la then sayang him till he kick less or till i fall aslp. hehhee. think ho, wat we tell baby they can understand ..but i think my baby got attitude one..sometimes dun listen to me.

i wonder when my boy is born will he be a gd boy and listen to me and also when he grows up...

felval, huh?? cannot slp on our back ar??
i always slp on our back leh.. cos if i slp side ways either side of my arms will b numb..
haha.. i oso dunno my boy will listen to mi anot i always told my hubby gt boy gd meh?? later when he grow up n he get marry he run away wif his wife n dun wan us ar.. hehe.. my hubby says i tink too much..

i ask u all hor.. will u feel those cramp feeling at lower tummy?? mine is nt very pain lah.. juz those very mild cramp liked feeling.. but gynae gt says if its persistent need to go back n c her leh.. cos might b pre-term labour.. -_-"

hi moony,

i read that its nt gd coz it will decrease the flow of blood to the placenta la. another reason depends on individual: some mummies cant slp on their back coz will feel breathless as baby grows. for me sometimes i will feel breathless sometimes i dun lo so i seldom slp on my back.

u can try referring to this link i found from the net:

http://www.kidshealth.org/parent/pregnancy_newborn/pregnancy/sleep_during_pregnancy.html --> Finding a Good Sleeping Position

the cramp is it like the cramps u exp when menses is due? i had it sometimes back and my gynae told me its normal wo..but then again, my gynae everything also ok one. hehehe

Any milk storage bags to recommend?

My friend was recommening me "Fridge-to-go". Other than this, any other brand?

Would appreciate if someone can pm me on their pre-natal massage lady contact.

Do let me know the charges as well.

ops mummies..sorry..i realised i posted in the wrong thread..so paiseh..i am from the feb mtb..aiya..must be too tired n never see properly..

May is approaching, i wish all good luck and enjoy your freedom for now
Cheers..

felval, oh okok.. guessed it gifs mi more excuse to slp side ways haha.. so my bb gt to tolerate wif mi for 2 more mths haha..
ya.. my cramps r like menses dat kind but nt so strong lah.. juz very mild cramp..

winnedy,

I am going to try playtex. Cos there is a spree in this forum. Price isn't ex compared to the other brands. I heard from other mummies it's not bad.

winnedy,
fridge-to-go is a cooler bag, not milk storage bag leh. I'm going to try Lansinoh. I've already stocked up 100pcs from BP.

Playtex is not bad too. I used Playtex previously. I'm trying Lansinoh now cos this brand of bag is self-standing and with zipper seal.

Most of the affordable bags are bought from overseas spree. Local retailers sell them very ex.

Moony,
I also get the mild cramps at least once a day. i guess its not very often so ok bah. Just read in 'mind your body' today about incompetent cervix...scary...

I called up my CL to arrange a meet-up so that I can pass her the deposit. Only then, she told me that she's not able to do it. OH MY GOD! Haiz... I still told my MIL that I have confirmed the confinement nanny oredi. *Faintz*

hi gina,

aiyo...thot if ur CL cant make it she sld at least call and update u so you can source for another one mah...now left 3mths, duno gd CL still have slot nt, u have any 2nd option of CL?

moony,
i join those ongoing threads in the marketplace and exchange:eek:verseas sites. Here's an example:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1256045.html?1203485473

After you express your milk, you can pour it into these bags then put in freezer to freeze. For those who going to feed soon, no need to freeze, just keep in bottle and put in fridge. Milkbags good for later when you return to work, need to build up your milk supply.

Gina,
oh dear!! this is also wat I fear most. CLs backing out last minute. I paid my CL $200 deposit. Hopefully she dun back out on me when i call her when its time.

My last pregnancy cos of CNY many CLs also backed out on me when closer to my delivery date. Thats why i went to do confinement at MILs.

Is your MIL or mum able to help out with your confinement?

Gina,

OMG. How can the confinement lady do that to you? Although I never use before but I always hear people have confinement lady last minute back out!

Moony,

If u put freezer, then make sure you bring it down (cos freezer is for ur breastmilk to keep longer). If fridge, I think can keep 1 week? When take out from fridge, put the milk bag in a cup and put some hot water (but dun put too long hor...if not become too hot) to heat up the milk. =)

**I remembered I used to label my breastmilk to make sure which to use first. Hahaha

Hi May Mummies

I have been reading this thread.
Just register an account a few minutes ago.

EDD - 17 May
Hosp - TMC
Gynae - Dr Adelina Wong
Ist child, Boy