(2008/05) May 2008

Kelcqi,

Wah...win liao lor. 3 BOWLS!
Yesterday drank 1 bottle bird nest, 1 coconut, 1 glass of milk....ate 4 mini eclaires and 1/4 tub of Ben & Jerry's ice-cream and cheng teng. Wah liao...I think I ate too much junk yesterday. hahaha. End up within 2 days put on 400g! =P

hmmm...I guess cos I join as member long time just that never post much except now (since preggy).

jovial,

Actually hor, that's the belief lah.
My 1st, I think I only manage to drink twice before I deliver..so..but my labour wasn't that long compared to some others (went hospital at 7am, delievered at 4.30pm). But I had a hard time pushing.
2nd hor, I also didn't manage to drink so much...I think max 5. But my labour short (to hospital at 8pm, delieverd at 12.30am), and baby was out with 6 push.

Now I am 30 weeks, I start drinking my 1st coconut. Shiok leh. At least liang...and hopefully baby's skin will be good. =)

Kelcqi,

I also got join in the spree ah... can join in when other organise, but not sure abt organising one though..... ur fren posted, but kana block?? else, some of the organiser provide email for those who not able to post to directly email to the organiser for consolidation.

icebaby, also tempted to eat ben & jerry, sun went grocery shoppin at giant. ben & jerry got promotion for two tubs. but my fridge alrdy got a tub of smarties ice cream inside sittin liao. so didnt buy.. instead bought a box of durian... my first box of durian since pregnant... =P

icebaby,
Maybe i could be wrong lor. haha. I saved the name according to what my frd passed me. haha Hasnah. Maybe is Asnah & i have been calling her wrong name. heehee.

Jovial.
i also think that is belief. But main thing is drink liao bb will feel 'liang' lidat lor.
If u all wants bb skin to be good, must eat "fu zhu bai guo yi mi" also.

morning mummies! Good to be on MC and at home today... hee...

kelcqi, i think oni the overseas sprees cannot join... the normal BP can join lah.

Oh.. so its jux a belief.. For my 1st bb i didn't drink coconut, labour was quite smooth all done in 5 hours...so i thought this round should try drinking coconut.. hope it would be a smooth labour... hahah

I don dare to eat fu zhu... so didn't eat before...hehe.. I eat lots of bird nest & durian for my 1st bb, her complexion is great, fair n smooth.. always feel like biting her haha.. cos it looks yummy...

poky,

wah u can tahan so long dun eat durians. For me, as long got ice-cream or durian in the fridge, I sure eat. Hahaha

jaspire,

I emailed you regards to the massage lady. It's the same lady I used and recently on bayb***plies tells a different story. So now abit sceptical. When did your fren use her? I still pretty tempted to use her for my massage leh.

Hi Icebaby,

I can't really remember when i start to drink coconut for my daughter, but i drank alot alot at least 10 coconut and the labour super fast, 1 hour max!

Now i am at 29 weeks can drink already? Will it kick start labour? Quite scared lah, cos i have braxton hicks quite frequently now...

Hi Felval,

As my hubby is an employee of Singhealth, so we are heavily subidised so my hospital bill is quite little.

Though i didn't put on alot, but my stomach is big!! Sigh....much bigger than my first child...

icebaby, cos my hubby dun eat. if buy, need to finish all myself. scare too heaty, later kana sick again... my last round was eatin too much of longan... too heaty also... this time, of the whole durian box, eat only 2 seeds also... plannin to eat 2 seeds per day to "decrease the risk of heaty"... =p but also scare eat too much, bb too big, hard to labour also... =(

I had my first durian last sun to boost baby's weight. i only eat abt 4 seeds, oredi feel very heaty and gives me bad constipation. think i will take it slow. maybe once a week? but nowadays very hard to find durian leh.

Kelcqi, i think ur fren still can join the spree lah, just email / pm the organiser the order will do.

hi mummies.. ytd went for gynae visit. i put on 3.5kg! total wt gain is 13kg liao =( bb weighin 1.6kg at 30wks. gynae said got to be careful liao, watch my wt.
jaspire, can u pls update for me. thks!

poky,

I think most of us are very parnoid. People tell us to EAT what we want during pregnancy but we try not to. Funny hor!

ant1712,

This is ur first kid. So should be okay lah. =)

I'm coughing badly now.. n bb seem less active .. kick nt as strong.. quite worried...

Do u tink he sick toooo....?

icebaby,
haha, ya hor. think cos the weight increased on us, not on others mah.. so they recommend to eat this n tat.. but we still tend to worry abt bb n our own weight.. =p

Jovial,
dun worry too much. as long still can feel bb movin, it ok. drink more water to help ur cough.. then faster heal up, then bb becomes active again. =) my bb also very inactive when i was on my coughin bout for 2+wks. now cough no more, bb bcome active again. =p take care siah!

smurferoos,
i also not sure whether can start taking coconut yet. cos i get BH contractions now, am afraid the coconut too liang will cause preterm labour. maybe can start later like at 34wks? or when gynae confirm bb's weight is good for delivery, we can safely take bah.

Jovial,
as long as bb is still moving its ok bah. cos babies also have sluggish days like us. during CNY, there was 1 day my bb was moving much lesser. got movements, but lesser. then next day back to normal. maybe you try taking a sweet drink to 'stimulate' the baby to move?

Thanks gals..
Worried cos i've been taking cough mixture... tink he might feel drowsy as well...haha.. hope e cough can go away soon.. coughing so badly tat my stomach hurts whenver i cough.. my ma said she going to boil peppermint 4 me to drink said it helps.. mayb will try tonite...

Where does u mommies buy the durian from? makes me drooling nw leh. I love durian leh.. My 1st pregnancy i had alot cos was peak season for durian. Now i dun see durian leh. sob sob.

Jovial,

When I was sick and took medication, baby also dun move that much...might be cause also drowsy. =)

Jen,

My house outside everyday got durian. HAHAHA

my baby also same...once i take medication..i tink it mabo...move lesser...then early morning b4 i took medicine..still move alot..

tink drowsy lor...wat to do..FLU BUG!

hi smurferoos,

oh okok. my hubby is a civil servant, wonder got much benefits nt.hehe

haiz...2day my baby also v little movement...normally aft bfast he will move n kick but 2day dun have le...then i tap him he also nv kicks me back like he used to...wonder cld it be the way i slp last nite ...was lying flat on my back...then now once awhile a little fluttering movement...at least feel slightly better...mayb 2day i sldnt slp on my back le.

I know by now, advisable to sleep on the left side, but i do feel a bit strain when i do that. Sometimes I still do sleep on my back.

i cant slp on my left side.. cos if nt my bb will sure kick mi til i wake up.. my hubby says bb might b at my lefy side so whenever i slp on my left bb will kick non stop even in the middle of the nite.. haha.. buay tahan leh.. sometimes i get fedup i dun care i juz slp.. den i tink my bb gifup.. but last nite he kicks mi like nobody business.. -_-" so naughty.. my hubby reaches hm after wk @ 5am.. n my bb noes.. he kick super hard during dat timing.. haiz..

any one of you got the confinement powder for the hair? because my mum forbid me to bathe and wash hair for a month during confinement...

wonder if u intend to get any barang to counter attack the oiliness etc

hi be@ns,

yaya, better to slp on the left side but sometimes slp till numb so i change lo.

hi moony,

ur baby gd la. hehehe, knows ur hubby cuming back. ur hubby always plays with ur baby?

felval, mm.. nt really lah.. juz dat he will tok to bb at times.. ask bb nt to b naughty as i need rest.. tel bb to slp when im slpin oso.. active only when im awake.. hehe.. but my hubby says is 'fu zi lian xin'

i bought my durians at Giant leh. tot supermarket will hv a store that sell? mayb only not as gd as those specialise stores lor. =p

Choc, i usin the balance of the powder shampoo that i bought during my last yr hike. =)

choc,
dat time i bot from guardian / ntuc pharmacy, klorane brand. TMC pharmacy also has. But hor...it didn't work for me. I felt dirtier after applying the powder. So i stopped using after one time and resorted to begging MIL to let me wash hair at 2wks. :p

this time round, i will try my best to tahan without washing. hopefully it'll be beta this time cos i'll be doing confinement at my own home.

icebaby,
where u stay? why everyday outside ur hse got durian one??? haiz.. i cant find durian ard my jurong area leh. Makes me feel like go hunt for it tomolo as i am on MC to go checkup tomolo. haha Bugis dunno have anot hor?

felval,
U have CSC card anot from ur hb as civil servant? I knw u seeing gynae in KKH-TPS right? can use the CSC card then u no nid pay any cents but then deduct from my hb salary lar. but then oni we are paying 40% & govt subsidis 60% wor.

poky,
which Giant supermarket u buy from ar? haha. i also want to go hunt for durian liao.

moony,
my bb also kick & move alot esp when i intend to go to bed. slp left & right also cannot. but i dun care. let her kick lor. this moni i think she revenge on me. she move so violently leh. until i can see my tummy wobble then also when i touch my tummy is very hard & feel a bump one leh. dunno isit bb head or butock. haha

Jen, ur hubby oso civil servant??
i oso gt use the CSC card.. so most of the time i no need to pay a cent but i tink if take med or supplement need to pay cash..
mm.. i saw the u-tube gt video a preg lady her bb moved ard in her tummy.. so cute..den sometime will c the hands n legs..
i was wondering when my bb will gif mi a 'punch' n c his tiny hands n legs..

actualli i also heard some of my frens say use the dry confinement powder the white white powder stuck in hair.. machiam dandruff...

hai.... cham

RE: Leg Cramp

During my last gynae visit, my gynae told me that lack of calcium can cause leg cramps.

I kept forgetting to take the medicine (supplements) issued by my gynae. Got a bit worried, so I checked with my gynae. In the end, he said I'm doing fine without taking the supplements. Of course, it would be better if I take them. Keke....

Tracy,
I am exactly like u. haha. begging my mom to let me wash. but then hor why we ask ar? haha. ask liao we still insist to wash hair hor. I washed my hair after 12days. super buay tahan. then 3days later i sneaked dwnstairs to salon to wash hair. haha. ask the lady to scrub & scrub my scalp leh. hahaha.
Anyway dunno how true the "tou-feng" will affect us when old? or its all old pple belief leh. I have a frd who bath everyday + wash hair everyday leh. somemore still go out wkend for freah air & come back at nite using head shower to bath w/o the herbs leh. steady leh. But then i dun dare take the risk altho i want to break those old wives tales lar.

RE: Durian

For those staying in the east, it would be convenient for you to buy durian from either Tampines Giant or NTUC at Bedok Interchange. Personlly, I preferred the durians sold at Bedok.

moony,
no nid to pay cash also when take medicine leh. U also seeing doc in KKH? No nid leh. flash the card & they key in can liao leh. no nid pay single cents also.

U will soon see ur bb big movement. U will also feel ur bb elbow cos when u feel ur tummy it will be protude & sharp sharp one.

Gina,
if u always forget to take the medicine supplement like calcium , then u can drink more milk for calcium intake lor. eg those pregnant mommy milk powder.

icebaby, can send me the bayb reviews oso? My galfren used her just few weeks ago wor. She delivered on 18th Jan and just did her full mth. She said she is gd leh. I used her once for prenatal. Thinking of going to get her to do another 1 or 2 more prenatal massage for me before i give birth wor. Hmm...

Jen, i bought at tampines giant. bedok central, outside the NTUC, also always hv a durian stall open. at least so far i nv saw it close when i there. =p bugis, i dun c any leh. or mayb i wasnt specially lookin for it in the first place... else substitute with the durian roll/crepe from bakery shop?? better than nothing... hahah

gina, i also often forgot to take the pills... twice liao didnt take med from doc, cos keep forgettin to take them in the mornin.... but leg cramps stil ok, so far twice... mayb cos i drink soya daily???

speakin of massage lady, anyone know of an old lady in the east? by the name of Oy* ... she advertised herself to me when i was at my in-laws blk. duno how her skills leh....

Jen, ya im wif TPS.. mm.. but dat time when i took my fish oil supplements they ask mi to pay cash for dat den the others can use CSC leh..
haha.. i hope to c my bb big movement soon.. hehe..

choc,

For me, I bath as usual...even wash hair. =P

Yanling,

Cos it's my FIL who is the one who always have cravings for durians. So he will always buy when he wants to eat. So I eat when he buys. I dun have much cravings...so isn't an issue if I eat or don't.

Jen,

I stay at Upper Serangoon where the Punggol Nasi Lemak is. So outside got 2 stalls that sells durian. =P

Jaspire,

I gave the link in the previous post (here it is again http://www.baybsupp****.net/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=7733&whichpage=11 Replace the *** with lies). However, I am very sceptical on the lady's posting (as she is the only one who comment bad and was the only one who comment GOOD in the first place) cos so far not many people have reviews on this massage lady.

Plus I myself tried her pre-natal and find it not bad. I might also arrange for another pre-natal lor. But like I mention, maybe can try to ask how her payment terms for post natal. If it's after every massage or after all the massage..i think we aren't making much a lost in hiring her. =) She also knows who I am.