(2008/05) May 2008

Kelcqi,
After dat day when i had contractions every 5mins, my contractions reduced to about 2 times per day only and I'm not taking the ventolin anymore. I notice when I'm tired or alot of gas the contractions tend to come. So do rest more. Maybe you are not getting enuf rest due to your insomnia. Should tell ur gynae abt your insomnia.

Pooh,
oh dear..hope you are better now. I can't carry my elder gal anymore now cos gynae advise not to. It may irritate the womb cos too heavy.

Yanling,
Do you eat beef? Eating beef will help to 'beef' up your baby too and not high in sugar.

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Mummy Weight Gained</TD><TD>Baby's Weight at Wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>baby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kayla</TD><TD>10.3kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>1190g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>1069g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>piggylim</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>rantingbaby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>taman jrg</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3kg @ 22 wks</TD><TD>500g @ 22wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bluelips</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>sugar</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Keith Ang</TD><TD>9kg @ 26wks</TD><TD>890g @ 26wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>xavpris</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>bonjon</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>kab</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>snoopie</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>choc</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 28 wks</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 26 wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>dewdrops</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Chin </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>liszt</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Delivering in Msia</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>smurferoos</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>5.5kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>courage</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 29wks</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 29wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>piggy mummy</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1219g @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>twinkle star</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>xiuxiu</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>jovial</TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>Dr John T.L.Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 26wks</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 26wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>diana</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>poko</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>littlebaby</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>dolly23</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>juin</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Yeah ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>672g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>ylyn</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3kg @24wks</TD><TD>744g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Gina Loh</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Rene, 慧欣</TD><TD>11kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>950g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 24 wks</TD><TD>783g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>melc</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>PL</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Jer</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11kg @ 26wks</TD><TD>980g @ 26wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>teachild</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>winnedy</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>felval</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 27 wks</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>gosh</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>jocelyn ng</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>peace(II)</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>reddates</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>809g @ 25wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>dearie e</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>luvbella</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr S Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 24 wks</TD><TD>709g @ 24 wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>moony</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1kg @ 26wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>susern</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Hernley Hoo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>yueling</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 26wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>birdy</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 24 wks</TD><TD>700g @ 24 wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>jessl</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Lynn Chang</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>doglover</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Jacqueline Chan</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>784g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>harnee</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Kayden</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>829g @ 25wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>annabelle</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr CK Tho</TD><TD>Mt A.</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>bel</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Ning En</TD><TD>7.5kg @ 23wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>jo</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>sparks</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>Dr HH Chan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6kg @ 20wks</TD><TD>359g @ 20wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>friesbandit</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>4kg @ 20wks</TD><TD>340g @ 20 wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>kelcqi</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Erica</TD><TD>10kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>661g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>yanling</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>719g @ 25wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>LynnLynn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>shufen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>mummy lee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Re: Leg Cramps

Kelcqi, try wearing socks... long socks that can cover your calfs... Me wear socks till now no more leg cramps wor... its been months free from leg cramps liao...

jaspire,

thanks for the updated spreadsheet. =)
I suppose to go check up on thurs but i see my office calendar got so many meetings...sigh...guess i have to go on weekend. =(

hi pooh_the_bear,

sorry to hear both of u were hospitalised. hope both of u will recover fast =) so are u on mc resting at hm nw? must take care of urself and rest more ok?

hi kelcqi,

ya. heard abt eating too much durian will cause dry skin in baby but i counter it by drinking more water, taking more bird nest and taking gold kiwi lo but nowadays seldom see gold kiwi liao le...=(

and i drink warm milk EVERY NITE b4 i slp lo....mayb that explains why i gain so much weight. hahaha.

hmm...u dun can abt wat ur MIL says lo...whether baby big size or nt as long as ur baby is healthy and gynae says baby is growing well can le. dun be stress by wat she says coz she has no right to blame u ah. one ear in one ear out lo.

kelcqi
dun think abt lossing weight now, it will only harm ur bb.. think abt it after giving birth ba

icababy
my gynae said anything more than 12kg, very hard to lose weight.. haha

felval
now i'm on 2 weeks mc.. only can walk to the toilet etc.. the rest of the day, i must stay in bed

pooh, so sad wor... me already put on close to 12kg liao and I got 2 more months to go... so total I prob will put on 16kg wor... guess i will take a longer longer time to lose the extra weight...

hi pooh_the_bear,

oh. so u on complete bed rest ah? then do rest well ah. i rem when i had complete bed rest during my 1st trimester, i eat n slp eat n slp. ppl 1st trimester lose weight i put on. hahaha. anyway, u take care ok?

hi jaspire,

hehhee. same same la. me nw gain 10kg in 27 weeks. then last mth sure put on alot of weight so i will also put on more than 12kg =)

Pooh,

ur gynae win liao lor. Losing weight depends on our individual body mah. I had colleagues that put on 20kg, she also lost all. My own experience, I gained 19kg but eventually lost all except 1 kg (within the first month, I lost 14kg, within the first 2 days, I lost 7kg). Soo....

Anyway, now i very tired. Argh...sianz. Haiz. I won't recommend my massage lady by the way, I just read from another forum bad reviews on her when she does her POST natal massage. Pre-natal not so bad. Argh...now searching again for another lady. *helpz

icebaby and pooh, if you like i can recommend my malay massage lady. She is very gd and my galfren who gave birth in Jan08 oso used her and said she is very gd wor... My gf already can wear her pre-preggie clothes liao wor... Her charges is also very very cheap. PM me and I will share her contacts. BTW, I might be on MC if i dun reply immediately hor... else email me at [email protected]

icebaby, i oso agree wif u.. my gynae saw my wt but she nv say anything.. but i noe my wt increase to ard near 20kg le.. ;( i so sad..
hw u manage to lose so much wt during the 1st mth?

gals.. i ask u all hor.. my bb @ week 27 wts ard 1kg is it consider big huh?? i so worry leh.. my gynae told me he is nt small but average.. but then i gain so much wt my gynae nv ask mi to control leh.. haiz..

moony, did your gynae ask you to watch your weight? You are now in 26wks rite? I think to lose weight during 1st mth is to breastfeed loh. There isn't anything much for us to do wor. If c-section the weight loss will be even slower. But for baby, it is all worth it lah.

jaspire, no leh.. my gynae nv ask mi to watch my wt.. i asked her b4 is my wt ok.. but she did says dat my wt doesnt matter. wat matter is bb's wt.. haiz.. i hope she could ask mi to lost wt.. ARGH.. nw i feel so depress nw.. i told my hubby i look like a pig.. ;(

moony, dun feel depress. If yr gynae didnt ask you to watch yr wt... then i think its fine wor. Dun worry too much, must be a happy mummy ah!

jaspire, i used to wt 70kg b4 i was married to my hubby.. den i finally shed off 15kg.. i was very happy.. den nw preg liao.. worse.. i tink i need to shed 25kg to go back the wt when i 1st noe my hubby.. ;(

hi moony,

ya. if ur gynae nv ask u to watch ur diet then its ok ba.

i gained 10kg in 27weeks and baby weights 1.1kg. my gynae also nv ask me to control my diet. he says baby is healthy. so long as gynae nv comment think it sld be ok la. unless they advise lo.

jaspire,
no lah, c-sect also can lose weight very fast by breastfeeding. both my colic and I lost our weight within 1 month after giving birth. I put on 12kg and my colic 15kg.

Good Day. It's Monday again...

Moony, dun be depress lah. I heard of some mummies gained 24kg and loss it all after birth, now maybe yours is water retention leh.

Jaspire, thanks for the advise. I try it tonite. But the thing is I dun sleep in air-con, sometimes I find it so hot to even cover blanket, is that the reason why I experience leg cramps?

Btw, how come u are sick? Too much new yr goodies already issit?

Tracy, ask u hor, if contraction reduce, means can stop the medication issit? I'm very scared that the medication might have side effects on my baby. But then again, I know if too much BH might induce early labour. Sigh, suddenly at a loss of what to do now...

My gynea knew about my insomia, he and my hubby straight away say I think too much. But the thing is my brain is like so active. Only body tired.

One more thing, got alot of gas will caused contractions issit? I pass out alot of gas leh, I also dunno why...

Pooh,Icebaby,
I'm thinking of lighter meals, lighter kinda food to loss weight. But watching nutrition lah. Issit possible? But I keep feeling hungry...

Felval,
I think for durian side, take in moderation. Cos I also dunno if those ways of countering will help or not. My colleague's friend son had the itchiness since 2 mths, that's why I avoided it totally...

felval &amp; kelcqi, thanks for your advise.. ;(
i hope its really water retention.. den i wont feel like a pig.. nw i reduce my intake oso.. but luckily nwadays i feel full easily.. but den i will get hungry very fast..

hihi all.. i'm expecting 2nd baby..
girl, edd 15th may, gynae ML Yeap from KKH.

nice to see u all here!

i've also gained around 9 kg when i went for my 25wks visit.. but gynae didnt mention anything abt gaining too much..

kelcqi,
ya, my gynae said to take the medicine only if the contraction is regular. otherwise no need to take, but the med is ok for the baby. only problem is the side effects for mummy like dizziness, shivering. you are right also, if too much BH might go into preterm labour. I also worried about that when i had the contractions every 5mins.

i read on the net that gas and constipation can cause contractions and i notice that sometimes i get mild contraction when i about to pass out gas. so nowadays i have gas, i will not 'keep' it, will pass it out. dun care smelly or not. hahaha.

tracy,

huh constipation will cause contraction huh, don even know abt it, this 2 weeks, i always constipate leh..but told my gynae liao, he gave me some fibre drink, but i din take it, i just drink prune juice..

piggy_mummy,
ya, read from the mumcentre webbie:

Abdominal cramping
Feeling a slight cramping sensation in your belly now and then is normal when you are pregnant. Severe pain, however, isn’t so it is always better to play it safe and get any persistent abdominal pain promptly checked by your doctor.

There are a few reasons for abdominal cramping during pregnancy. Implantation of the embryo into the uterus wall can cause pain that is similar to menstrual cramps. In the second trimester, the stretching of the muscles and ligaments that support your uterus can also cause a dulling ache. Closer to the third trimester, you may feel a tightening or pulling sensation that feels like contractions. These are known as the Braxton-Hicks contractions. Braxton-Hicks contractions are intermittent contractions of the uterus that actually start as early as six weeks into your pregnancy (although you may not feel them until much later). Unlike real labour, Braxton-Hicks contractions are irregular and much less painful. You may also feel pain due to gas or constipation. Intense cramping that occurs around your 37th to 38th week, includes vaginal bleeding and comes in regular intervals of five to 10 minutes may mean that you are going into labour!

You can comfort normal abdominal cramping by:

Taking it easy. Try to sit or lie down, padding your back with pillows and propping your legs up.
Bending toward the pain to relieve it.
Avoiding sudden changes in position such as twisting sharply at the waist.
Doing light walking or housework for pain due to gas or heartburn.

If you think that you are going into labour or sense that something is wrong, rush to your hospital as soon as you can.

moony,

I can remember that time I was weighing 62kg before I gave birth. Then when I came home after 1 night stay in hospital, my weight hit around 55kg (so means 7kg loss). Then the next week, it went down to 52kg. Then i only manage to pump milk for less than 2 weeks before I had to stop. Little did I know by end of the month (1st month), I hit 49kg. Then by the time 6 mths, i was around 45-46kg then i found out preggy with no. 2

Jaspire,
I emailed you liao. Waiting for ur response. If u dun see my email, my email is [email protected]

Jen,
Your massage lady contact name is Hasnah or Asnah? Cos i used the HP number u gave me to check, the name is Asnah..but haven't found much reviews on her.

kelcqi, ya man... too many CNY goodies and now down wif cold, sore throat, green green phelgm (yucks!) Just went to see doc, gave me alot of medication, and she said... best to sleep through and gave me MC for tmr. Haiz...

Reyne, welcome!

icebaby, i used my office email to reply you liao... In office, I cant access gmail and at home cannot access office email unless i bring my laptop back... sianz... LOL!

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Mummy Weight Gained</TD><TD>Baby's Weight at Wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>baby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kayla</TD><TD>10.3kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>1190g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>1069g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>piggylim</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>rantingbaby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>taman jrg</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3kg @ 22 wks</TD><TD>500g @ 22wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bluelips</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>sugar</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Keith Ang</TD><TD>9kg @ 26wks</TD><TD>890g @ 26wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>xavpris</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>bonjon</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>kab</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>snoopie</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>choc</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 28 wks</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 26 wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>dewdrops</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Chin </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>liszt</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Delivering in Msia</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>smurferoos</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>5.5kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>courage</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 29wks</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 29wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>piggy mummy</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1219g @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>twinkle star</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>xiuxiu</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>jovial</TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>Dr John T.L.Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 26wks</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 26wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>diana</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>poko</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>littlebaby</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>dolly23</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>juin</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Yeah ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>672g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>ylyn</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3kg @24wks</TD><TD>744g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Gina Loh</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Rene, 慧欣</TD><TD>11kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>950g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 24 wks</TD><TD>783g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>melc</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>PL</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Reyne</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Jer</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11kg @ 26wks</TD><TD>980g @ 26wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>teachild</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>winnedy</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>felval</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 27 wks</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>gosh</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>jocelyn ng</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>peace(II)</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>reddates</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>809g @ 25wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>dearie e</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>luvbella</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr S Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 24 wks</TD><TD>709g @ 24 wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>moony</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1kg @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>susern</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Hernley Hoo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>yueling</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 26wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>birdy</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 24 wks</TD><TD>700g @ 24 wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>jessl</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Lynn Chang</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>doglover</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Jacqueline Chan</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>784g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>harnee</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Kayden</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>829g @ 25wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>annabelle</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr CK Tho</TD><TD>Mt A.</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>bel</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Ning En</TD><TD>7.5kg @ 23wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>jo</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>sparks</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>Dr HH Chan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6kg @ 20wks</TD><TD>359g @ 20wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>friesbandit</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>690g @ 24 wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>kelcqi</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Erica</TD><TD>10kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>661g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>yanling</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>719g @ 25wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>LynnLynn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>shufen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>mummy lee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

30 Princes and 24 Princesses... the list of princesses is catching up loh! *wink*

jaspire,
take care! its terrible to get the flu when we are preggy.

piggy_mummy,
bb kicking hard is not BH contractions. you ever had menses cramp? BH contractions is something like cramps but last awhile only. good for you also not to be experience BH contractions now. too early for us cos we not late 3rd trimester yet.

Hi Jaspire
Me too.. was sick since last wed, finished my antibiotics but yesterdae nite still cough badly till todae no voice.. haix.. it terrible to get sick when u're preggie, I can't slep last nite cos feeling unwell n my back ache like nobody buss... do tak care eh.. drink plenty of water,,, hope we get well soon....

WAh!! same leh...i also down with cough and phelgm... and block nose...and the worst is the phelgm is green color...

doctor also give me antibotics... got to eat lar...i wan to recover asap

Re: Bloom photography
-------------------------------------------------
LATEST UPDATE: If there are more than 15 MTBS who sign up for the bloom BP, the CD containing all the shots can be bought at $200 instead of $250. If we only have 10 mtbs, the previous offer still stands
-------------------------------------------------
Will need minimum 10 MTBs for this BP to take off. They are offering us for the same price at $160 for 1 super 8R photo, 5 5R photos and extra 3 more 5R for this BP. For phots that are selected, the soft copies will be given back to us. For mummies that are interested in keeping all the photos taken during the photoshoot, you may also purchase a CD with all the shots taken on that day for $250 if you are a forum member which we all are here...

You may refer to this link for their pricing details http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/rates/TSLoftRatesY9T04N7.pdf

To look at their work you may go to:
http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/
or
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/594409.html?1164635256

Mummies participating
-------------------------------
1. Amy (Apr mtb)
2. Yo (Apr mtb)
3. Gervynne (Apr mtb)
4. Wish Come True (May mtb)
5. Piyo (Jun mtb)
6. Veniz (Jun mtb)
7. Mogudog (Jun mtb)
8. Chewy (Apr mtb)
9. Jer (?? mtb)
10. Juin (May mtb)
11. Serene123(Apr mtb)

***Anyone else?? 4 more to reach the min. 15 for the $200 offer!!! ***

tks tracy!

jovial, ya man... its horrible to get sick when preggie. Dat i fully agree and the worse thing is so much work to do I can't help but have to come back. But glad i can get a day rest tomorrow. Hee...

beans, give me more of your details and I will include you in our May MTB list.

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Mummy Weight Gained</TD><TD>Baby's Weight at Wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>baby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kayla</TD><TD>10.3kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>1190g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>1069g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>piggylim</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>rantingbaby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>taman jrg</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3kg @ 22 wks</TD><TD>500g @ 22wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bluelips</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>sugar</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Keith Ang</TD><TD>9kg @ 26wks</TD><TD>890g @ 26wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>xavpris</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>bonjon</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>kab</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>snoopie</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>choc</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 28 wks</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 26 wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>dewdrops</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Chin </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>liszt</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Delivering in Msia</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>smurferoos</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>5.5kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>beans</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8.5kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>courage</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 29wks</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 29wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>piggy mummy</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1219g @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>twinkle star</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>xiuxiu</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>jovial</TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>Dr John T.L.Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 26wks</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 26wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>diana</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>poko</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>littlebaby</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>dolly23</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>juin</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Yeah ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>672g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>ylyn</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3kg @24wks</TD><TD>744g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Gina Loh</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Rene, 慧欣</TD><TD>11kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>950g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 24 wks</TD><TD>783g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>melc</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>PL</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Reyne</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Jer</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11kg @ 26wks</TD><TD>980g @ 26wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>teachild</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>winnedy</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>felval</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 27 wks</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>gosh</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>jocelyn ng</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>peace(II)</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>reddates</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>809g @ 25wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>dearie e</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>luvbella</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr S Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 24 wks</TD><TD>709g @ 24 wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>moony</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1kg @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>susern</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Hernley Hoo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>yueling</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 26wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>birdy</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 24 wks</TD><TD>700g @ 24 wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>jessl</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Lynn Chang</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>doglover</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Jacqueline Chan</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>784g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>harnee</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Kayden</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>829g @ 25wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>annabelle</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr CK Tho</TD><TD>Mt A.</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>bel</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Ning En</TD><TD>7.5kg @ 23wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>jo</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>sparks</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>Dr HH Chan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6kg @ 20wks</TD><TD>359g @ 20wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>friesbandit</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>690g @ 24 wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>kelcqi</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Erica</TD><TD>10kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>661g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>yanling</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>719g @ 25wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>LynnLynn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>shufen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>mummy lee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

dear mommies, so many postings aldy. I oni glance thru cos i am quite busy today.

icebaby,
the massage lady name is Hasnah.

Today suddenly feel strain at my waist machiam vein kana strained lidat leh. Also becoming very tired easily. can dozed off infront of PC also leh. god... i wish to have mternity leave to rest at home for 3mths leh. but then got bb also nitemare lar. not enuf to rest one lar. haha. esp i will keep my no.1 at home to accy me.

jaspire,

I saw ur email and just emailed you back.
That's the same lady that I used for pre-natal. But apparently someone that used her in Jan08 had very bad reviews of her on baysupplier.

So I dun know who to believe liao. =(

Your fren confirm that she is good and reliable?

Jaspire,

Must take care leh, and enjoy your MC tml. Hehe, at least get to rest. Your workload like so heavy like that, thank God the Doc gave you MC. heard my friends told me some docs don't give MCs easily for flu, I also dunno why. So far the ones I went always gimme MCs. Hopefully next time my new estate those GPs also give me MCs if I need it...

Moony, Water retentions wise u try to cut down your intake of salt. My colleague went for pre-natal massage and she said it helps with water-retention. I intend to try maybe next month. Now I think is still early although I always experience backache...

Tracy, thanks for the info. Keke... Next time I also try to pass out the gas if I have the urge. Sometimes I find it so paiseh, esp my colleagues ard. The gas not smelly one, just that the sound makes it so paiseh...

Hi all May Mummies,

I am also due in May.
been reading this thread but didn't register an account until recently

EDD - 19 May
Hosp - East Shore
Gynae - Dr Esther Ng
1st Child, Boy
Weight Gain at 27th Weeks - 10kg

Hi Jo,

Welcome to this thread!

Ladies, ask you all something. My friend told me only members longer than 1 yr can join shopping spree in this forum issit?

Icebaby,

I dunno leh. My friend she from the Dec 07 thread. She just joined not long ago(Less than 2 mths), she wanna join shopping spree but cannot. She thought can ask me to help but I only joined last Oct also...

Keke... So satisfied. Today finally had the beancurd I've been craving. Hubby passed by Rochor and we had beancurd, and tabao some back also. Total I had 3 bowls of soya beancurd...Hoho...