(2008/05) May 2008

tracy,

no, i din ask..tomorrow is my gynae appt, i think ask better..stand by..this week already 3 times like tat..stool stuck at there (sorry, abit disgusting)..

i din eat prunes everyday..no use..

wah... me nowadays also abit constipation...so i eat alot of fruits... then improved abit.. but if i forget to eat for a day..next day will be abit... stuck...

pregnant so mafan 1.. i cant wait for the baby to come out...

i read from the March thread, some of the MTB already pop yesterday!! hahaa

i wonder among us who will be the first to pop naturally (not c section lar)

felval, mine is Dr KT Tan.. i dun c forum ppl talk much abt her.. but so far im quite comfortable wif her.. very motherly..
so ur EDD gt change?? i hope mine will b early.. hehe..

no le.

yest ask gynae got change nt then he says nt cfm yet coz hard to say. -_-'''

says next apptment (4 weeks later) then tell me

moony,
u also seeing gynae in KKH ar? u seeing her in clinic or TPS?

Anyone rem when hv to see gynae 2 wkly then 1wkly ar? which wk onwards ar? cos nw i am seeing gynae 6wkly lor.

Jen, i seeing my gynae @ TPS.. u oso seeing gynae frm there too??

felval, huh?? no confirmed yet ar.. hopefully tomolo i go c my gynae she can tell mi..

Hi choc,

ya now i trying to walk alot. but usually no time except weekend, everyday working @ office. just sit & seldom walk.. walk if going to toilet, take water only hee hee

Hehehe.. i know i know... to enjoy walking...we can go shopping lor...

walk from Orchard OG to Taka...also a good exercise... hehee... and remember to bring our hubby along..so that they can help to carry the shopping bag...

Wah, Just reached home from movie. These few days all sleep very late. Must try to switch back to good sleeping patterns else affect baby chiam liao...

Jaspire,
I just went Gynea yesterday. Can update for me?
Weight gain:10kg at 24 wks(I feel so sinful)
Baby's weight:661grams
Baby's name: Erica

Ladies, I'm kinda worried now. My gynea said my bratox hicks too frequent liao. Each day 5-6 times. Now need to be on medication to relax the womb else I might ended up in early delivery and baby in ICU for long time. He told me I need to reduce the amount of walking, but each day I already don't walk alot. Anyone have similar experience?

hi choc,

u know ho, nwadays i go shopping also jialat...walk 1 hr must sit dwn for 1-2hrs lo. my hubby so happy...says like tt i cant go shopping much and hence cant spend so much $$ =(

where has my stamina gone to? sobsob.

hi kelcqi,

wah. u seems to slp v late ho? 3.53am liao and u still nt aslp...must try to get more slp and slp earlier ok?

when u say bratox hicks does it means contraction of the uterus???? and when it happens, its like ur baby is "tightening" himself/herself and ur tummy is lopsided?

Hi all, finally have time to post something here. Been busy the whole week since my break last week. Then realised that my company already blocked this forum, hence I cannot post anything when I'm in office. Sianz..

Anyway, I hope I didn't and won't gain too much weight during this festive season. Will wait for gynae's review end of the month. Hehe..

From what I read from my book:
Braxton Hicks are contractions but are usually not regular. It is said that the uterus is "practising" for labour but real labour contractions are regular and painful. I think Braxton Hicks will be more frequent when nearing due date.

I have been experiencing it like 3-4 times a day. Definitely once in the morning. Think have to start monitoring.

I'm going to attend my first lesson of Aquafitness today. So excited.

I need to buy a chest of drawers for baby stuff. Think will go Ikea and take a look. Have gotten lots of things from my sister and hubby's brother. Need to find space for them.

hi cherimoya,

for ur contractions, do u sort of feel that the baby is "tightening" himself or herself such that we can feel a lump-like on our bump?

i have it a few times a day (not more than 8 times) as well and when i told my gynae he says its normal and is ok wo.

hi kelcqi,

hw many times do u exp it per day?

Sorry for me MIA-ing... been down with flu, sore throat, bodyaches... argh!!!

I oso have baby "tightening" herself and lump-like on my belly frequently wor. Not sure is it braxton hicks? My baby moves alot and definitely more than 10 times a day and sometimes tummy lop-sided too.

I just weighed myself today, within 2 wks put on 2kg liao. Think CNY really ate too much wor.. so worried i am overweight again... last mth oni put on 200g and this mth within 2wks is 2kg. Siao liao... Sianz...

the latest update on our baby chart...

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Mummy Weight Gained</TD><TD>Baby's Weight at Wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>baby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kayla</TD><TD>10.3kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>1190g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>1069g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>piggylim</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>rantingbaby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>taman jrg</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3kg @ 22 wks</TD><TD>500g @ 22wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bluelips</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>sugar</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Keith Ang</TD><TD>9kg @ 26wks</TD><TD>890g @ 26wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>xavpris</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>bonjon</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>kab</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>snoopie</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>choc</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 26 wks</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 26 wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>dewdrops</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Chin </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>liszt</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Delivering in Msia</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>smurferoos</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>courage</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>piggy mummy</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>700g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>twinkle star</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>xiuxiu</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>jovial</TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>Dr John T.L.Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 26wks</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 26wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>diana</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>poko</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>littlebaby</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>dolly23</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>juin</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Yeah ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>672g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>ylyn</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3kg @24wks</TD><TD>744g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Gina Loh</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Rene, 慧欣</TD><TD>9kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>583g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 24 wks</TD><TD>783g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>melc</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>PL</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>yueling</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>10kg @ 26wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Jer</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11kg @ 26wks</TD><TD>980g @ 26wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>teachild</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>winnedy</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>felval</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 27 wks</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>gosh</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>jocelyn ng</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>peace(II)</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>reddates</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>809g @ 25wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>dearie e</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>luvbella</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr S Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 24 wks</TD><TD>709g @ 24 wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>moony</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>susern</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Hernley Hoo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>birdy</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 24 wks</TD><TD>700g @ 24 wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>jessl</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Lynn Chang</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>doglover</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Jacqueline Chan</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>784g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>harnee</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Kayden</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>829g @ 25wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>annabelle</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr CK Tho</TD><TD>Mt A.</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>bel</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Ning En</TD><TD>7.5kg @ 23wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>jo</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>sparks</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>Dr HH Chan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6kg @ 20wks</TD><TD>359g @ 20wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>friesbandit</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>4kg @ 20wks</TD><TD>340g @ 20 wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>kelcqi</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Erica</TD><TD>10kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>661g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>yanling</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>5kg @ 21wks</TD><TD>389g @ 21wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>LynnLynn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>shufen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>mummy lee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

30 princes and 22 princesses!

Hi Felval,

yeah my gyane also A/P John Tee. I normally try to see him in early in the morning cos i need to rush home to pick my daughter up from school at 1130. I am opting for 1 bedder too, you have more privacy and they even have special breastfeeding class for you! That's my experience for my first child, you can even see bugis junction from your room!! hahaha...

Hi Icebaby,

Can i have the contact of your massage lady, cos i am very keen on getting prenatal massage, cos now my tummy so big that it is making my back ache more!! sigh..

Hi jaspire

Can help me update i put on 5.5 kg at 28 weeks and my baby is 1.5 kg. Thanx

harlo mummies. didnt login the past 2 days as i was on course. nxt mon my gynae visit. scared to see hw much wt i hv put on
n also i wil be doin the sugar test. anyone done tat alrdy?

Hi Jaspire,

Please assist to update. My total weight gained at 27 weeks is 11 kg and my girl weighs 950gm.

Smurferoos,
Whoa!
Envy you leh. U only gained 5.5kg and your baby oredi weighed 1.5kg.

Jaspire, Thanks for the update.

Ladies, my gynea said once a while Bratox Hicks are ok, but for my case, 5-6 times a day is too much at this pt of time. Need the medication to relax the womb. Sigh. My gynea said need to differ between kicks and tightening. For mine, it's like hardening, some kinda pulling sensation like cramps.

Felval, I seem to experience insomia leh. This morning 6 then fall asleep. Cos leg cramps.

Jaspire
Can help me update too?
mummy's weight gain 8 kg at 25week
baby 719g at 25 week.

gynae say the baby is "smallish" cos the average weight should be around 800g at 25 weeks.
so now i very worried leh. any ideas how to make baby grow bigger???

jaspire, can help me to update..

my weight gain is 10kg, baby weight at week 28 is 1.3kg.

Oh ya..ladies, i went to buy the maternity pad, pureen brand ah... 20 pads for 7.95(before 20% discount). all in total i paid 6.50 ba..

not bad lar...today went to buy some johnson n johnson baby powder at ntuc, and a pkt of newborn diaper.. (hahaha...KS...)

Hi kelcqi,

I read this from somewhere, and it helps me alot! After I did the exercise, I didn't experience the cramp liao. *touch wood*

Quote from the book "What to expect when you're expecting"

Leg cramps
Between your racing mind and your bulging belly, you probably have enough trouble sleeping without having to suffer from leg cramps. Unfortunately, these painful spasms, which occur most often at night, are very common among pregnant women in the second and third trimesters. Fortunately, there are ways of both preventing and alleviating them. Because fatigue and fluid accumulation in the legs are thought to be possible contributing factors, wearing support hose during the day and alternating periods of rest (with feet up) with periods of physical activity may be helpful in eliminating or reducing the frequency of leg cramps. And be sure to get adequate fluids (at least eight glasses a day).

If you go get a cramp in your calf, straighten your leg and flex your ankle and toes slowly up toward your nose. This should soon lessen the pain. Doing this several times with each leg before retiring at night may even help ward off the cramps. If you feel the stretching in your calves, you are doing it right. Hold for ten seconds, relax for five seconds, and repeat two or three times.

Standing on cold surface sometimes works, too. If either technique reduces the pain, massage or local heat can then be used for added relief. If neither reduces it, don't massage your calves or apply heat. Do contact your practitioner if the pain continues, as there is a slight possibility that a blood clot may have developed in a vein, making medical treatment necessary.

Re: Bloom photography
-------------------------------------------------
LATEST UPDATE: If there are more than 15 MTBS who sign up for the bloom BP, the CD containing all the shots can be bought at $200 instead of $250. If we only have 10 mtbs, the previous offer still stands
Will need minimum 10 MTBs for this BP to take off. They are offering us for the same price at $160 for 1 super 8R photo, 5 5R photos and extra 3 more 5R for this BP. For phots that are selected, the soft copies will be given back to us. For mummies that are interested in keeping all the photos taken during the photoshoot, you may also purchase a CD with all the shots taken on that day for $250 if you are a forum member which we all are here...

You may refer to this link for their pricing details http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/rates/TSLoftRatesY9T04N7.pdf

To look at their work you may go to:
http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/
or
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/594409.html?1164635256

Mummies participating
-------------------------------
1. Amy (Apr mtb)
2. Yo (Apr mtb)
3. Gervynne (Apr mtb)
4. Wish Come True (May mtb)
5. Piyo (Jun mtb)
6. Veniz (Jun mtb)
7. Mogudog (Jun mtb)
8. Chewy (Apr mtb)
9. Jer (?? mtb)

** Jer, Yo, Wish come true, can you drop me a mail at [email protected] with your particulars such as your real name and hp number**

Anyone else?? We need 1 more mtb to hit the minimum quantity for this BP to take off and 6 more to reach the 16 for the $200 offer!!!

Thanks Muzicgal,

My gynea also advise my hubby to massage my legs for me before I sleep. But last nite I still kanna leg cramps. I try to do the exercise tonite, see if it works.

Re: Bloom photography
LATEST UPDATE: If there are more than 15 MTBS who sign up for the bloom BP, the CD containing all the shots can be bought at $200 instead of $250. If we only have 10 mtbs, the previous offer still stands
Will need minimum 10 MTBs for this BP to take off. They are offering us for the same price at $160 for 1 super 8R photo, 5 5R photos and extra 3 more 5R for this BP. For phots that are selected, the soft copies will be given back to us. For mummies that are interested in keeping all the photos taken during the photoshoot, you may also purchase a CD with all the shots taken on that day for $250 if you are a forum member which we all are here...

You may refer to this link for their pricing details http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/rates/TSLoftRatesY9T04N7.pdf

To look at their work you may go to:
http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/
or
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/594409.html?1164635256

Mummies participating
-------------------------------
1. Amy (Apr mtb)
2. Yo (Apr mtb)
3. Gervynne (Apr mtb)
4. Wish Come True (May mtb)
5. Piyo (Jun mtb)
6. Veniz (Jun mtb)
7. Mogudog (Jun mtb)
8. Chewy (Apr mtb)
9. Jer (?? mtb)
10. Juin (May mtb)
11. Jia (May mtb)

** Jer, Yo, Wish Come True, can you drop me a mail at [email protected] with your particulars such as your real name and hp number**

Anyone else?? 5 more to reach the 16 for the $200 offer!!!

Muzicgal,

I tried that last nite, no leg cramps but I'm still limping from the cramp from the nite before. Wonder if I'm doing the exercise rite.

yanling,

lastime ard week 24, my bb weight ard 700g,but gynae said is average weight leh..

may b u try to eat durian, it may help..but i have not eating any durian yet, coz cant find it at market

hi smurferoos,

hehehe. ya, agree 1 bedded got more privacy lo. but i normally see him in the afternoon or wed evening so hubby can go with me. btw, how much was ur total bill for ur 1st kid ah?

and ho, u gd la! 28 weeks only put on 5.5kg! some more ur baby already 1.5kg means u only left 4kg for water bag and other stuffs. means u have v little extra fats lo. unlike me =( sob~~~

hi kelcqi,

wah! for me i slp early but will always wake up than harder to get back to slp as compared to 2nd trimester la but ur case serious le.

wat time did u try to slp or cant at all? as for ur leg cramps, did u try to drink some warm milk b4 u slp? for me, i realise if i dun drink warm milk b4 i slp, tend to have cramps too.

my gynae advised and i also read that if u have leg cramps, mean u lack calcium. try to take calcium? then i also asked if can apply tiger balm or yokoyoko when leg cramps nt --> can apply ,so maybe you wanna try and see if its helps in ur leg cramps?

also, ur bratox hicks 5-6 times and ur gynae says nt ok? wah, a whole lots of diff frm my gynae lo. coz on cny eve and first and 2nd day i had it like more than 5 times and when i told my gynae he says its ok coz uterus practising. hmmm....

hi yanling,

try eating durian? heard baby can grow bigger. altho no scientific proof la. heehe.

yest went ikea and giant to shop. finally got the cupboard tat we wanted for the baby, as i type now (at my mum's place), hubby is installing the cupboard. hehehe. so happy, next week we will go and book the motion bed liao. aft finishing the shopping yest i practically walk like a penguin lo and my hubby was laffing at me and saying his wife has turned into a penguin..sobsob...i wonder hw the last 2 mths i will walk. =(

also, lately nt much appettite...i eat for the sake of eating...wonder wats wrong with me...

hello ladies
it's really a bad bad week for me.. 1st ely got admitted then me.. i just got discharged but ely still in hospital.. she got a very bad bacterial infection.. for me, i got over strained taking care of her, and it triggers me to go into preterm labour.. i was given ventolin, adalat and 2 painful injection to boost bb's lungs.. now i cant sit well due to the soreness of my butts..
haiz.. ely admitted on the 13th.. while i got admitted on Vday..so suay

Felval,

I also find it hard to go back to sleep when I wake up to pee at nite. SIgh. Last nite I slept at 1 plus, surprisingly hubby still working at his PC and I can fall asleep. Hehe. I really appreciate times I can sleep like that.

I nv take milk before I sleep cos I scare I put on weight very fast. I am currently taking calcium pills to supplement my calcium intake, and sigh, that caused me constipations.

My gynea said 5-6 times is abit too much. Esp I'm only at week 24. He dun want to risk me delivering early and baby in ICU later. So now I had to move even lesser, when I thought I'm already moving very little liao...

Felval, I also heard durian can help baby grow bigger due to it's sugar content. But on the other hand, some old folks said durian will cause dry skin in babies. Which I dun want to risk it esp I have eczema myself. Later anything happen to baby, MIL blame me den I chiam liao.

Me so stress about baby's weight also. Always heard MIL telling me other's baby how big and how big. For me I dun want a big baby at birth. Later have to C-section then sian liao. I always believe can supplement baby back when they are out, but sigh, I dun want later my MIL say my baby small or later baby's health no good or wat, all become my fault. Stress ah...

I'm starting to walk like penguin also. But my hubby don't dare to say anything. Haha... Cos he knows later he say all these, I feel so sad and later scare of putting on weight and refused food...

Pooh, ur weight where got fast? I gain 10kg at 24 wks. How I wish my gynea will nag, my gynea still say I am ok... If he nags, then I have reasons to tell hubby I wanna try to lose weight and eat less now...

kelcqi
my gynae say i only can put on 12kg thru out my pregnancy... i was like -_-.. how to control it at 12kg... this time round, i din eat any beef or durians yet.. but still kenna nagged by my gynae

Pooh,

My cousin told me some gyneas will tell their patients only put on 12kg. But from the books I read. It's ok to put on 12-18kg.

Anything more than that is consider too much. My friends put on 23kg in total cos she drank milk everyday. Thats why I nv take milk...

kelcqi

that's wat i read from the books also, i ask my gynae why she's so concern abt my weight.. she said if put on 12kg, i still can slim down very nice.. haha.. she's even more scared than me in slimming

today when i went for the antenatal class by mrs wong, i aslo asked her how to make baby grow bigger. she also said eat durian leh. so my hb went to geylang to buy straight away. but i dun dare to eat too much also. very high sugar and protein. the other thing is to sleep on left side which i have been doing all the time, to make blood flow.

Hi to all new mummy,

I have brand new

1) Mum in mind Sarong Carrier (Pastel purple &amp; blue combination), bought it at abt $46, willing to sell it at $40

2) AVENT Naturally 125ml / 4oz Feeding Bottles, it come in a pack of 2, bought it at abt $16, willing to sell it at $12

Please do email me at [email protected] if u are interested. Thank you.

Hi Kelcqi,

Last time when I have cramp at the calf, I also walk limping for about 2 days.

After I started doing the exercise, no more cramp liao wor...

Hello all mums2b,

Saw many of you concerned about maternity pads. At hospital they will provide those with loops and ask you to put one overlap another. After discharge, you can use normal night pad that is longer. Not ncessary have to spend $ on adhesive maternity pad because lochia maynot be that heavy flow. Do expect blood clot lump that looks like pork liver and I mean it can actually be big piece so no cause to be alarmed. It is actually good to get it out of the body.

Jaspire, are you still updating the details. I put on 10kg at wk 29 and baby weighs 1.5kg. Thanks.

Courage,

I was told by my friends that natural birth usually will have a heavier flow than C-section. Issit true?

Pooh,

Then is there any way I can loss weight now? I'm only at 24 wks, already gain 10kg. Baby only 661grams. Means I gain ard 9kg of fats....

Muzicgal,
Today I was limping at Vivocity. Haha... But strangely after walking, come home I never limp le. Hopefully tonite dun cramp again... Me so scared of the pain...

Kelcqi,

Baby weigh only 661g but then u still got the water bag, placenta, etc weight that you had not included in. So no worries...dun try to lose weight now...trying to maintain a good diet that's good for ur baby and urself.

Pooh,

why your gynae ask you to put on ONLY 12kg? Is there a good reason for it? Health? Medical?

Girls,

Went "shopping" yesterday. Went to buy Kotex maternity pads (i didn't know adensive kind the price increase so MUCH), I bought 1 pkt of the loop kind...cos I should be wearing girdle so it won't move much. =P Then I also bought Pigeon breastpads (1 box - $8), I finally found my washable Tollyjoy breastpads, but bought 1 pair ($4.6) cos I still have quite a few pairs plus niece passing me a few pieces.

Now thinking of buying NB baby diapers. Saw at CK dept store 48 pieces for $9.50. Not very ex (can't remember brand) compared to Drypers, pampers, etc. Now it seems that sealer no more in the market. I used Sealer for NB in 2004 and it was good. Now trying to compile a list of what else I am short of, cos I dun want to buy too much until I have excess!