(2008/05) May 2008

Winnedy,
Maybe u can lift up ur legs when u are sleeping. Or try putting a box under ur desk & put on legs on top. I tried that lar. It dun work for me thou. hehe

Hihi.. finally got time to read today posts.

Jen,
This year my boy going to be 4 years old.

Tracy,
Happy advance birthday!

icebaby,
better see your gynae about the lump.

hi winnedy,

did u took anything that is too salty? try to cut dwn on ur salt intake and like jen says, lift ur legs and see if it works ah.

Felval, moony, thx. think i go wrong shop liao... the one i go was 269. the shop got sell some bb stuffs, but more like everythin shop, got pyjamas, etc.. then the bb trolley carts, hidden in a corner, not accessible... need to ask owner to bring out one... so think tmr i try again to find the shop. =(

tracy- my bday is 4 days after u. happy adv bday to both of us! heheh... mine alwz ard cny period n all happily celebrating n forgot it's my bday! haha

I am doing that now...

i just placed a waste paper basket under my feet.

Will it subside?? Or only stop it from further swelling?

icebaby, if its really warts.. u cannot go by natural birth leh.. muz go c-sect.. cos warts will pass to bb de.. dats wat i found out frm the internet..

moony,

That's why I am so concern now. I dun wan C-section *scare of knife*. I dunno how serious the case leh. Cos like I say, it doesn't hurt, it doesn't itch. Argh...i very headache. And I cannot take MC to go doc today. Maybe friday can go earlier. =(

me just seen my gynae today. Baby is growing well and thank God, am not overweight liao... I put on 200g from last check up. So happy wor. Hope I can keep up the gd work and not put on too much during CNY... Kekeke!

Mummy's weight gain @27wks: 10.3kg
Baby's weight @27wks: 1190g

BTW, my baby's head has not gone down yet. Anyway, still early and am doing c-section. So its fine.. gynae say most likely can deliver from 17th April but I prob will choose 20 April.

Jaspire, Msg me where to meet u k? I'm meeting your ladies before I head to work. 12.30 ya?

So gd, only put on 200g, recently I'm already munching on CNY goodies, I dun dare to think my next visit to gynea.

My baby's head also still up. Dunno can try to turn her one or not hor? I heard some gynea will turn the baby's head at 36 wks if by that time the head is still up. But guess u must be so excited to deliver bah...

Btw, Tracy and Ant, Happy birthday! Although for Tracy is abit late le, but may u two enjoy many fruitful returns in the years that follow...

Yesterday was on MC, today nose still dripping. Now need to be on Medication. Sigh, since pregnant, I'm like always so sick. Yet I'm so scared to take medication although they said it's safe for pregnancy.

jaspire,

yupe yupe...u might end up be the earliest one.
For me, got to see the gynae on Fri or Sat to see if necessary to do C-section (which I really really dun want to).

Moony,

Found on website some pics on the warts. Mine doesn't look like those. So it might just be extra skin, but it's worrying me.

I checked online that if it is wart, then I most probably have to do a C-section to guarantee baby is safe. But warts has so many kinds! *faint* I didn't know that kids can get it too from other people.

If it is just extra skin, then probably gynae can "cut" it away at the same time if I go thru natural birth.

**let's pray it is just extra skin. =(

I wish I can just take leave today and see gynae but I can't because I got a meeting at 2pm (which is pretty urgent). Argh...last nite cannot sleep. Keep waking every 1 hr. =(

thanks all mummies for the birthday greetings!

Kelcqi,
still in time.
my birthday's tomorrow. Hope you get well soon too. The flu bug this time round is really resistant to medicine.

jaspire,
you'll be the first to pop! good to hear baby's weight and all is fine.

icebaby,
hope yours is jus extra skin and can still go natural. think u troubled by this and can't get to sleep last night?

hi jasper,

congras on gaining so little weight and ur baby is already 1.1kg and u will be delivering soon. hehee. aft deliver, must post pics of ur little cutie ok? hehehe

hi kelcqi,

same same, me already start feasting on cny goodies le...and ho, i finish a whole container of "ji dan gao" all by myself in 5days...now starting on the 2nd container le..hehe. also dare nt think hw much i am gg to gain aft cny =P hubby says doc probably will ask me to control my diet coz i weight myself at hm and i weight 54kg now lo...3kg since the last gynae visit..sobsob...mayb i need to go toilet to clear bowel more. hehehe

mayb we can all upload my birth date and who knows some of us may share the same birth date. hehe =P mine is on mar 16th =P

thanks ladies! yeah, think i will be one of the earliest in our May thread to pop! Will then update you gals... prob thru Ant/Kelcqi. Hee...

Kelcqi, yes... we will meet missymouse for lunch at Amara foodcourt. You got my mobile no rite? Call me when you reach.
Cya later then...

Felval,

I'm putting on weight like 1kg per week. *Stressed* I'm just walking a lot as exercise. I guess during CNY, all my relatives will tell me to control my diet. *SOB* I think after the massage, I eat more than I usually do.

Tracy,

Ya, it is causing me some sleep these days. Hubby isn't helping in comforting, instead make me feel worse.

Jaspire,

Wish I was at Tanjong Pagar. Then can eat with you all.

Gina,
Dun worry. I also step on weighing machine, feel abit scare. Been eating bwa Kua and misc stuff.

Anyway, everyone's birthday is coming (CNY mah). heehee

icebaby, hopefully u r alrite.. dun tink so much.. juz go c gynae 1st ba.. nth is confirm mah..

jaspire, congrats!!

tink my next visit to my gynae i wanna ask her on my bb's wt.. ;( so afraid bb over wt..

hi moony,

i also wan to know my baby's weight..wan see if he is underweight, normal weight or over weight. hahaha. =P

scally doc says baby normal weight mother overweight then i faint.hahaha

felval, yeah... we shld all post pics of our little darling! Kekeke... wah, you are so light... oni 54kg even after putting on 3kg wor... me now 62kg liao leh...

Jaspire,
The mention of Amara foodcourt made me miss the yong tau foo there. I oso miss the blueberry muffins at Tanjong Pagar Plaza. Keke... You all weighed lighter than I do now. I'm hitting a number which I have never reached before, 70kg (officially more than 10kg leh). Anyway, I was a bit on the overweight side before preg @ 59kg.

Icebaby,
I can't help but to worry. Esp. after I saw my friend put on 20+kg during her pregnancy, I get stressed. 2 of my other friends who just gave birth not long put on 13kg during pregnancy, they were able to go back to their usual size after a month. I'm aiming for 15kg of weight gain during pregnancy since I'm on the heavier side before I'm preg.

me start off light as n like 45kg lo..so ho, 54kg to me (and hubby) its like "WAH!"

yest hubby still comment lo, "i think u nd to control ur diet le. u seems to be putting too much weight."

faint -_-''' hear liao wan cry.sobsob

moony, at least ur hubby says that lo! =(

my hubby was laffing his head off when i told him ok lo, but i wan him to help me control my diet. =(

i also started off heavy. on the endin scale of my bmi liao. =p so now also very worried that i will gain too much weight. but on the other hand, also dun wana deprive bb of any nutrients... sigh... so hard to balance... =(

gina,

I put on 19kg for my 1st pregnancy!!!!
When I left the hospital after 1 night stay, I went home weigh...I lost 7kg+ liao. Then by end of 6 mths, I lost till around left 1-2kg.

2nd pregnancy, I put on around 13kg. Left hospital after 2 nights stay, only lost 3.5kg! *faint* abit unbelievable...i didn't believe it. But eventually I lost around 12-13kg.

Now 3rd pregnancy, at 27 weeks, I already put on 10kg.

WCT,

I started off at 44kg. Now hit the scales at around 53.5kg. Hahaha. Dun worry YOU ARE normal. Cos both of us abt sama sams.

I am now waiting to see if anyone break my record of 19kg here. =P

felval,

ha ha, my hb birthday also 16 mar..

me started off at 56.5kg,due to morning sickness,fall to ard 52kg, then now picking up at 59kg..

hahaha, ok icebaby, glad to hear i am normal. hehhee hopefully i can lose as much weight as u aft u got discharged frm hosp. hehehe.

hopefully i gain max 12kg. whahaha.

hi piggy_mummy,

^5, same birth date. lets see if our baby will share the same birth date too. hehehe.

those who have morning sickness sure weight lose ya? me no morning sickness lo, so all the way was gain gain gain.

re-weight gain

i think better to control our diet, don eat too much of sweet stuff, coz some of the mummy in April thread over weight, n have to go tru many test..

i think just eat healthily n in moderation

haiz..for me ho, i always wan chicken wings lo...killer lo....1 chicken wing duno hw much fats....=(

then i try nt to eat too salty coz for me it will causes water retention...

no doubt my appettite better than pre-preg and even if i nt hungry, i eat for the sake of eating and i can finish the whole plate (last time can)

felval,

those multi grain n wholemeal fd can make u easily full. when i eat a plate of brown rice, i feel stomach very full liao, but when i eat white rice, i need 1.5 plate n not feel as full as eating brown rice..so same as bread too..so everyday i will eat 2 pieces of wholemeal or multi grain bread with cheese, a cup of milk plus muesli, it can last me 3-4 hrs. eventhough my lunch i take porridge, but is brown rice porridge, it can make me very full too..

hi piggy_mummy,

for bfast, sometimes 1 take 2 slices of wholemeal bread + 1 cup milo but i get hungry aft an hr...like cant fill my stomache le.

as for brown rice, eat out nt many places have it lo. so i end up eat fried noodles for bfast, then lunch will be a bowl of noodle or porridge, then 2++ 3pm i will eat an apple and some bread or biscults.

then dinner abt 7++, mostly noodles also, nt forgetting chicken wings (hahaha). then 9++ a cup of warm milk.

alot ho? =(

finally found the correct store at bugis. =) bought 3 tops, 2 diaper cover n a pkt of hankies, all for $15. =p

gina, kelcqi and missymouse had jap food and I had ban mian. Hee... It was a nice catch up for 3 preggies! Kekeke...

Re: weight gain
My gynae say try not to put on too much as too much weight gain will lead to high blood pressure and that is what he is most worried about. So wish us luck this CNY wor!

Good Day ladies,

Just back form lunch with Jaspire and Missymouse. Ribcage pain again...

Icebaby & Gina, see when u free lah, perhaps we can arrange for a dinner or what?

Mummies, I put on 7-8 kgs le. My colleague saw Jaspire and my tummy, she said mine looks ard the same size as her although I'm 4 wks smaller. Wah, feel so guilty about the weight gain le. Sob sob...

Jaspire, my colleague came back told me I better watch my weight le.

Jaspire,
*Drooling* U bad.....
Now I oso missed the Jap food liao and recalled the queue for that stall's food. Keke....

girls,

Although I am those that is afraid of being FAT. But my advise is still I think as long as u are eating healthy, that's most important.

**my cousin-in-law went to order 5 trays of eclairs for me! (I asked for 3 only) She say I must eat more *faint* But I think she want me to compete with her size! hahaha.

Later my office got keropok leh. I missed the 12pm+ one, I forgot...later the van coming back. Hope can manage to buy something. Heehee

Kelcqi,

hopefully lor. I will be at tanjong pagar area on 13th feb though. Meeting ex-colleague for lunch at chinatown but wanna go there buy muffins first. =)