(2008/05) May 2008

I was thinking to get a combi stroller cos the the light weight. However, I see alot of pple selling it as well after 6-8 mths, as they intend to get a bigger stroller.

What do you all think?

Moony, Ferrari car seat like so cool like that. Haha...

Gina, you wanna your gal be policewoman next time ah? Keke... My hubby also hope next time his gal will become doctor, and if he have son, become lawyer. So can fulfill his childhood dreams. (He in IT line but last time always hope to become doctor or lawyer.)My hubby said next time wanna train our gal to be strong strong. Then I say chiam liao loh, later so fierce, no guy wanna sian her already. He said nvm, got daddy's love can liao. *Pengz*

BTw Jaspire, I PMed u yesterday already. Keep me update ya?

Craziepie & Missymouse, we can lunch together also. Hoho...

Felval, Quinny so expensive. No wonder your hubby having second thoughts. Even I see the price I also think maybe we'll skip that...

felval, which master u all engage? can intro? cos we gt no ideal who to look for..

kelcqi, ya.. haha.. actually im a ferrari lover.. but only gt $ buy the model no $ buy real ferrari.. haha

Moony, last time when I was teaching, the kid in my class name Ethan, his chinese name is direct translation one. Call Yi Teng. But the "Teng" word in chinese so hard to write...

Actually my boss also in someway like taking advantage of my pregnancy. That time I had morning sickness, they converted me to part time, say suits me also, but my pay also cut half. But now no more morning sickness, they never convert me back. And recently tell me to come in earlier, den also kanna OT. I told hubby nvm, since now pregnant, I "REN". ONce delievered, I won't come back anymore.

hi kelcqi,

eeks. at first wan zapp but nw he thinking of buzz lo..buzz more ex le. hehehe.

hi moony,

thinking of "you long zi"..but then there is this master which we engage for our hse fengshui, wedding dates etc and we find him very nice la. so mayb we will go back to him.

kelcqi, wah.. direct translate ah.. mm.. mayb can really translate frm his english name..haha..

wah ur boss so bad.. nvm lah.. u 'ren' den after dat u gif birth liao u hack care lor.. my boss nt bad to mi.. my boss is a guy but surprisely he understand my difficulties.. hehe

moony,
so sad to hear the lady bb still born.. what happen actually isit the umbilical cord that got round the bb neck?? due this mth as in she is aldy carrying almost full term & yet sad news.

oldmum,
thanks for sharing the car seat info. I always like to carry my baby on hand somemore sit infront leh. if i drive my bb out alone of cos she will be locked in her car seat. if hb drives i will carry her. but then what u say is true lar. accident is unforeseen mah. the impact can be quite strong to fly us out of the car leh. so scary when i think of it now. i think i will hv nightmare tonight.

winnedy,
combi is indeed light. i also using combi becos of it light weight. but then when folded it can be heavy also lor. then one thing no good is the basket below is small lar. also when bb is inside cannot put too heavy stuff on the pram as the pram will topple over. very lousy becos of this light wt.

jen, ya.. i oso feel sad.. i dunno wat actually happened. but i heard the last check up bb was fine den suddenly she feels nt rite n go back to her gynae and her gynae told her cannot wait liao.. muz gif birth but before they can even start the bb already dead inside.. they even hired a maid for the bb.. but was sent away liao due to dis.. i so scare.. haiz..

Moony, we also no money for the real Ferrari, only can afford the Ferrari car seat only. LOL... But I ever sat in one Ferrari once. Not comfortable one! Very noisy but I can say the car seems quite stable when travelling, dunno issit the driver's skill or it's the car suspension...

Moony, Felval,
I read in another thread they say "You Long Zi" always give repeating names leh. Dunno if it's the same guy u all talking about.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/899719.html?1200667565

My wedding date is chosen by this old lady staying at East Coast, she's the one who did fortune telling for our SM(Mr LKY) and the Hong Leong group families. But normal people cannot go to her one, except through connections. Cos she already in her 90s, kinda retired liao.

But my boss know one fortune teller also very zhun. He said everything told to him was very accurate, Staying at woodlands, if you all interested, I can try to ask my boss see if he can gimme the add. But I not so sure if the fortune teller calculate names for babies or not, so can only try my luck...

Kelcqi,

read that thread too. They said maybe due to computer generate, that why a lot of repeated name. Now very hard to find very zhun fortune teller but my father used to know one very zhun which she calculated for my bro, me and one of my cousin but too bad she pass away le, heard from my father the last time he heard was her niece took over her which calculated for my sis but still dunno how zhun. The old lady who calculated for the 3 of us, she calculated our wedding age correctly and also she told my uncle that my cousin will have problems on with his legs and which is also true. I did not know about this old lady until I got married then my dad show me the paper that she wrote when she calculated mine and i was speechless when i saw my wedding age that she calculated. Now waiting to see if my sis one come true.

Hello Mummies!

I have a few <font color="0000ff">NUK Premium Choice Teats, BRAND NEW</font> (not opened yet and price tag intact!)
Willing to sell at discounted price.
They were bought at Robinsons at $8.70 for 1 pair (2 pcs).

1219759.jpg

- Size 1 (0-6mths), Large Hole (for thicker feeds) Silicone teats (2 pairs available)

- Size 2 (6-18mths), Large Hole (for thicker feeds) Silicone Teats (2 pairs available)

<font color="ff0000">If interested, email me at:
[email protected]</font>

Moony,

I was very angry with my boss at first also. He is quite understanding at times also, cos he also have wife mah, and sometimes I need to come in later, he also gimme the green light. So I dun blame my boss's decision lah. Afterall, every boss will also try to save money on staff. But next time after I deliver, I will just go get another job loh. Hao lai hao shan. He gave me contract every 3 mths, so I dunno by march, my contract end, will he renew till I deliver. But hubby said if dun renew, just stay home rest first loh. He will support loh...

Ur hubby's colleague's wife situation think discovered too late issit? Cos 14 yrs ago, my nephew also have the cord ard his neck, but the gynea detect early, and immediately c-sec to take the baby out, so in the end still safe... Only that baby still young, so need intensive care in the beginning.

Jer, you can go back to the one who did that calculation for ur family? These fortune tellers very "Shen Qi" rite? I wonder how they did the calculations. She told my husband which age is his gd years and true enough, that yr is the yr he got married, expand his business also...

My hubby took my eight characters to calculate also. And those gd &amp; bad yrs she also predict until very zhun. Even my mum also surprised, cos the wedding date given to us, everything went well. Like a week before my wedding, got someone commited suicide at the blk, and funneral cleared off before that day. Then after our wedding, his blk downstairs have funneral. Thankfully just so happened on our wedding that date, we never had to clash with those funnerals thingy...

hi kelcqi,

yaya! i saw that too so that is why hubby and me considering going back to the master chen that we always engaged. =)

ur hubby gd la. my hubby ask me when will i earn alot of $$ so he can be house-hubby. haha

*yawns* so sleepy

last nite didnt slp well...slp on left side aft awhile cramp...flip to the right aft a while also cramp.hehhee.

me wan eat bak kwa....yummy yummy..sld ask hubby when he wans to bring me to chinatown to get it =P

Kelcqi,

At least, your boss din hint you to resign. Mine hinted me to resign and they even start to post on JobsDB to cover my position. Then, I quickly neg. with my boss for half-day work during my first trimster (of coz with my pay halved and all benefits removed). I'm now back to full-time and reinstated all benefits.

As for the calculation of the names, it's based on the five elements. They'll calculate what's lack from your eight characters and place it back in your name to balance it up. All chinese characters belong to certain elements. For instance, a chinese character with "shui" in it may not belong to water element. There is a book indicating the elements of all chinese characters. Besides that, the number of strokes matters as well. It is believed that once you start to call your baby by that chinese name, your baby's fate will start to change accordingly.

For me, I believe in karma. What goes around comes around.

Felval,
Haha, Your hubby so funny, wanna be house-hubby. I'm now having a pic of a man wearing an apron, baby behind his back and cooking in the kitchen. Keke...

I always tell hubby in 3-5 yrs time I wanna only do part time teaching and stay home. LOL, he said he try, but no promise...

I think it's better to go back to someone we familar leh, at least we trust them. Unless those who never engage before, so have to go by recommedation liao...

Felval, I also have sleeping problem. Either wake up to pee, or leg cramp, of muscle/joint pain. Everyday so sleepy...
This whole week everyday headache also. Dunno why...

Jer, u can try checking with other mothers in this thread. Maybe can find some trustworthy one.

Gina, your boss so gd! At least now everything back in order for you. My side never leh. I'm still on half-day(Afternoon). Sigh, now he told me to come in half hr earlier, to cover lunch hr, and OT, he made me stay back.

DUnno issit I stupid or what. My colleague said if it's him, he'll take it as a hint to ask me go. That period of time I vomiting day and nite, so also no energy to think so much and look for other temp jobs. Now abit too late liao, no place will hire preggy woman. Esp my tummy so big now.

I'm putting up with all these nonsense for now. Lucky hubby understand the situation. He always tell me don't be too upset since it's only temporary. Just these few more mths and out I go... (Counting down)

felval,

I'm going to Chinatown later after fetching my husband. Go there to see if there's anything to buy for CNY. Your hubby cooks? If so, u good life leh.

Kelcqi,

I oso tell my hubby that I wanna work part-time and best, if I can stay at home to look after my kids. He too said he'll try. I joked with my hubby, saying if one of these days, I earn more than him and enough for the household, he stay at home and look after the kids. Then I'll be the 'man', go out work and he'll be my 'wife'. Keke...

kelcqi,
wow who is the lady so shen qi one??

I also saw 1 shifu my MIL bring me to one. He have alot of GODS at home lar. he belong more to the thai 4-faced buddha one lar. but his hse realli alot alot of gods one. he counted for me say i "wang fu". true enuf lar. whenever my hb play mahjong &amp; when i at home he sure wins one. last time not married i not at his hse he will lose sometimes big &amp; sometimes small. then also 3mths be4 customary we lucky draw won a car leh. he also say if buy 4D must my hb buy. then he gave us numbers to buy true enuf that very night strike liao. small small oni lar. cos the number jumpled one lar.

He also said that rat yr is not a yr for me to conceive and hv bb. but i "accident" hv this bb lar. cannot be go abort lar. then my frd tell me the reason is becos i am Horse, then bb is rat. Horse &amp; Rat cannot get along one. OMG.. i cant imagine i pregnant with bb for 10mths then if big liao my rat child "wu ni" me i sure b very angry one.

So i intend to brainwash my bb dun go into such belief must love me as much as i love &amp; shower my love for her. my 1st baby is DOG. they they Horse &amp; Dog very giam one. true enuf lar. my dog mommy very glue to me one. everything also think of me one. my MIL gave her sweet she will pass to me althou she oni 1yr old she knws lor.

Kelcqi,

Just tolerate for a few more months. You are still entitled to all your benefits, right? Now pregnant, cannot "yi qi yong shi".

My boss is those kind who will think very far ahead one. I somemore got the feeling that he's planning something against me. I just took action before he axe me.

kelcqi,
for the leg cramp, maybe if u dare can go for foot reflexlogy. but must be skilful one. tell him u are pregnant as certain part of the foot cant massage hard as that is the womb carrying the baby one. for me if i leg cramp i go massag to relieve the cramp. else the vein pull until i walk like "bo jiao" lidat.
Maybe u also can drink more milk. for me if i hv not enuf calcium i sure leg cramp.

night pee is unavoidable for pregnant mommy. for my 1st pregnancy i keep waking up at 3+ &amp; 5+ in the MN. this pregnancy so far so good. as i dun dare drink after 9pm lor.

Gina,

Haha, you so cute, tell your hubby to be your wife. Think I can never overtake my hubby in regards to income one. COs he's self-employed, time all these flexible, so he wants more money, just take more projects on hand loh. While I'm drawing fixed salary, how to earn more than him?

He buay tahan me. Cos I said I work half day, and when kids goes to sch, I wanna go do yoga and learn baking. Best we can go Aussie, then I continue my masters and do research. Haha... Then he said I dreaming of being a tai-tai issit. Keke...If can become be tai-tai, why not?

Jen,
all these are fated. Unless you wanna go to the extreme, my ex's aunt is one of these case. Both husband and wife are doing business. They found a master to calculate what time and date to conceive for a baby to bring them luck. True enough, when she pregnant, her HB striked first prize and their business boomed. After her son was born, they kept striking 4D or Toto and their business kept growing. Now, they have business overseas. I heard the master is in Malaysia and you need to give him your eight characters first before he agreed to make an appointment with you.

Jen, I also dunno who that lady is wor, cos all these while is Hubby and his parents go see her one, I never been there before also. Only know this old lady exist. But since she's the one who guide our SM on his fortune years, and the Hong Leong siblings all go to her, she should be quite gd lah. My hubby told me even her son's wife, she hand-picked them one.

GIna, me not entitled to any benefits now. Even days cannot come in, my boss deduct my pay. So I resort to time-off. COme in 2 hrs I also come, so he bo bian. Cos he make me do OT, sometimes till 9 plus. So if he wanna be calculative, next time I claim OT...

Jen, you got any good foot refleclogy to recommend. I see alot of shops they have but I dunno which one can be trusted...

kelcqi &amp; jer, wah most ur fortune teller so 'zhun' one ar.. i dunno who to look for leh..

kelcqi, i dunno wat actually happen to my hubby's collegue wife.. i juz feel so sad for her..

Kelcqi,
^5. I oso tot of taking my Masters and other language courses. I a bit "bian tai" one, I love studying. Then my hubby said, he'll try.

hi kelcqi,

hehhee. he siao one la. hehehe. but ho, he is gd at doing hse work. hahaha. so i have n complains here =P i told him, be house-hubby gd ho, own time own target, can do own things. of coz such gd things i take first la, he can forget abt being one. hahaha

this week weather nt so gd la. v hot and humble in the afternoon. me also headache, partially coz didnt slp well. i think we need a gd quality slp..

hi gina,

hubby knows hw to cook la but i think i cook nicer than him. hahahha. he is gd with hsework , as in cleaning all these but when it comes to cooking, i think he is gd at maggie mee with eggs. hahahha. he still owes me a plate of fried rice lo..frm courting days say nxt time have own hse own kitchen cook for me till nw...=(

as for work related...my co here also ah..none the better...coz i am preg they nv convert me from convert to perm while the rest of my colleagues who came in later than me got converted...then immediately i come back from maternity leave but me back on the standby schedule. nvm lo. i slog now, wan me wk weekend i wk, work in the wee hours of the morning i also work. as coz of the 3 mths maternity leave. i was v tempted to resign during my 1st trimester but if so, dun think any co will wan me..so like u all i ren. =)

aft maternity leave then cosider resigning..or best the cny toto if i won first prize even better! whahah. here i am daydreaming ah. hehehe

Gina, Jen,

I know all these are pre-destinated one. But I also believe one thing. Karma...

Cos my dad always tell me, everyone brings a certain amount of wealth with them when they are born. But if you take things for granted, like wasting food, anyhow spend money etc. One day, your wealth will finish and you'll suffer. But those who always treasure their wealth, like dun waste food n money, they always enjoy during their later years.

SOmething I find it quite true. Cos my PILs, last time do business, always spend like nobody's business, imagine spending 700 to make an outfit? BUt later business failed, nowadays money to them always come limited.

BUt something I angry with them is since they know money dun come easy nowadays, they still spend alot of money and waste food. Except the money come from my poor hubby...

hi gina,

u where got bian tai. love studying is gd. i also like coz can learn alot of new things, minus the exam. hahaha.

if i can work part time (in the morning) then afternoon go hm acc baby, do my own things that would be the best. till then i can cont to day dream. hahaha.

jer, wah u still can go chinatown.. last sun my hubby bring mi down.. i walk half way i feel sooo weak.. n my hubby freak out cos he lips were veryvery pale n my face turns pale.. i told him i wanna faint liao.. den he quickly get mi sit down.. he said he will nv bring mi to chinatown liao til i gif birth.. i tink mayb due to the heat frm the sun.. n lack of ventilation..

Kelcqi,

You may have to check with your boss if you are entitled to your maternity leave.

According to the MOM rule, so long as you have worked for the company continously 180 days, the company will have to pay for your maternity leave. I'm not sure if your 3-mth contract will change anything.

Moony, I wait for my boss to be back next week and ask him if he can gimme the add for the fortune teller. But that old lady, I think I am unable to give you her add. Cos I also never meet her before.

Your hubby's colleague's wife. Sigh, I dunno how I can take it from there if such things happen to me. But really hope the wife can get preggy soon so that the sadness won't haunt her so much...

Gina, I also love studying! Haha... My hubby said I siao one. But I find satisfaction whenever I clear exams, get good grades... Better than working, so boring. EVeryday same routine...

Felval, You lucky leh, hubby do all these housework for you. My hubby will only sweep and mop the floor, but good enough liao. He said he expects his wife to know how to cook next time. Headache, I tell him ok loh. Next time everyday eat pasta...

This week weather quite hot. I scared of drinking alot of water cos i ended up peeing every few mins...

kelcqi, nvm lah.. haha.. i still tinking wanna get a master to calculate the name anot..

haiz.. everynite i sure wake up every 2 hrs to pee.. so sianz.. sometimes i wake up half way crying.. bcos im so tired n my room is nt master bed room so go toilet gt to walk to kitchen.. ;(

hi jaspire
can help me update
weight gain @26 weeks 9kg
baby's weight 890g
baby's name: keith ang
thanx

Must watch my diet or gynae was warning abt giving birth to a 4 kg baby. Baby was opening and closing his eyes when the scan was taken

Gina, I confirm I'm not entitled to Maternity leave... COs I dun even have CPF now...

Chinatown so crowded, u all still wanna go ah?

Moony, Same same, I also have to walk to toilet in e kitchen. So far...I wake up I never cry. But I always get very frustrated cos sometimes even in the middle of the nite, I still have to wait for toilet. My PIL dun use their own toilet even they own the Master bedroom.

moony,
can you enlight me on hypnobirthing?

felval,
same. I'm oso thinking if I can win some 4D or Toto. I dun have to work so hard for a certain time. But then again, I dun buy, how to win? Haha...

Jer,
my husband said to go earlier to avoid the crowd. He scared I'll faint halfway if too many ppl. Before I preg, we went to HK and I nearly fainted at the MTR stn with my face and lips both white. That day, a no.8 typhoon warning was issued and everybody were rushing back.

wa, so envy u all can go shopping..me weekday staying at home, din go out, coz i easy to faint one, somotimes talking to neighbour also feel like dizziness..so i only go out on weekend with hb..

kelcqi, mid nite nobody use outside toilet except mi juz dat day time, my PIL's toilet cannot use for bathing so sometimes i need to go toilet very urgently den will b very fedup.

gina, i oso dun really noe much abt hypnobirthing.. i only noe there r classes on this n they said this kinda birth will b very peaceful n ease the pain one.. n oso drug free.. i dunno hw true is it.. but dis method is more popular in western countries ba.. dats y i askin if here gt anybody take up the course.

hi kelcqi,

yaya. i consider myself lucky lo. he sweeps, mop, hang the laundry out, cleans the toilet, boil water..bleah bleah ..wat i ask him to do la.

but i also nt so heartless lo. i help him to wipe tables and counters and loads the dirty clothes into the washing machine...then when done, i tell him which clothes go to the bamboo which one to hanger and hw to hang la...if nt u sld see the way he hang (frm day 1 till now) if i am not ard...haywire lo! *shake head* but then again, i sldnt complain coz he wiling to do all these v nice le...=) so in return, i make bfast for him to bring to work. hehehe

ya, i stil wan go chinatown and worst ho, i go chinatown coz i wan to queue for the bak kwa..hahaha. my hubby says bo tahan me ho...he thot i preg le will nt pester him to go and queue but in the end still have to ..hahaha

hi gina,

i also dun buy except cny la. so once a yr ok la, if heng, $0.50 also can strike lo (hubby says one.hehhe).

he buys once a mth la, so i told him, he strike have to give me 50%. hahaha

hi piggy_mummy,

if go crowded places, i dun dare go alone one coz i scare i faint or wat. so if shopping i make sure i get hubby to go with me, be it weekday or weekend la.

swimming also, if possible i try to have someone with me so if anything at least there is someone ard.

Hopefully today chinatown wont be so crowded.. I definitely will not go on weekend, as the crowd on weekend is chaos. I think physically, I still can walk bah... as i am going with my parents so i think they also wont let me walk non-stop, sure they will walk a bit sit a bit.

Yesterday jus got a lecture from my dad. haha.. i just finished work and was walking towards the bus-stop, saw the bus that i wanted to take arrived so i ran a very very short distance to it as i am pretty sure if i miss that bus, i will not get up on the next 2 bus as it will be full. Then when i went up the bus, my phone rang. My dad called and asked if i just took a bus and ran for it, i was like ya? how did u know? Turned out he was in a bus that was right in front of the bus that i took at the bus stop. Then he started his lecture.. "your tummy so big already..." "better dun run ah"... keep repeating that few sentences and i was like a small gal.. yes dad ok dad...

Hi Jen,
Do you own a combi pram before? So what do you recommend?

We will thinking to get the combi TJC-300. But it cost $405. The light weight attracted us. However, alot of pple say that its not scalable, we start to get worried.

Would appreciate your recommendation. Looks like maclaren quest and quinny zapp is very popular..