(2008/05) May 2008

i think we (hubby and me) think too much on the exercising part. coz we always go exercise or gg jogging then thot can have the baby in the 3 wheel pram with us. nv thot of escalator. =P

gina, ok i will try tonite.. hopefully can help..

kelcqi, ur hubby more cute leh.. haha.. ya my hubby dunno i like Ethan Hawk.. cos he only noe my idol is Sammi.. haha..

Felval, why dun wanna get the car seat leh? I thought it's required in the traffic law... I wait and see when baby come out, just get the essentials like clothes, breast pump, bottles etc for baby birth, the rest slowly buy. I'm hoping in anytime these period of time I'll get a flat from the government.

Moony, my hubby game addict one leh. Sometimes we go out, he see arcade, will go in and play awhile. I guess alot of ppl must be thinking what is this pregnant lady doing in the arcade? But I can't imagine he wants to turn our gal into the game character leh...

I like the name Ethan cos it sounds very Ang Moh, and not alot of Singaporeans name their kid Ethan also...

I told hubby I wanna name our gal Erica or Keira, he said he needs to do research first. Urgh... English name where got ppl do research one?

Mummies, the june thread is organising bulk purchase of slimming blet from Osim, I ask them to help me add in a Uzap.

But anyone every tried these products before? I dunno if it works. My ex colleague said Uzap works. But so far I only know her who owns a Uzap. Anyone of u who tried that, can advise on the outcome?

kelcqi, hw much is the Uzap cost @ the bulk puchase? somemore from wat i noe we cannot immediately use after birth leh.. heard will affect our womb de..

hi kelcqi,

coz my hubby says if those without car they take taxi then taxi no car seat hw? they also like tat ah. he says wat TP dun catch la. if wan catch, sure alot of ppl kena le. then he says infant car seat can only sit till certain weight...then baby grow v fast la, once they outgrow must buy another one also, waste $$ =(

Moony, the retail price for Uzap now is 228 bucks. But they have bulk purchase for slimming belt at 20 percent discount, I asked the lady to check for me if I can add in Uzap, and she told me throw in Uzap is 194 for 1 Uzap.

Huh? We cannot use the Uzap immediately meh? How abt after confinement?

Felval, the baby car seat can last until the child is ard 4-5 years old. Cos my boss's daughter 5 yrs old now still using the car seat. Those Taxi case is bo bian so TP dun catch. But if I remember correctly, it's one of the regulations. Better go and check then to allow those TP to book u later...

But u buy Car Seat, don't buy those for infants only. I saw at Mothercare they have those that can accomodate up to 15 or 19kg... Selling at 300-400 plus...

kelcqi,

haix..the maxi-cosi car seat that we wanna buy and can go with quinny zapp can only use till only a certain weight lo (think is 8kg ah). then can attach to the zapp when baby still infant coz the zapp dun have multiple incline lo.

so when baby grows heavier then 8kg need to get another maxi-cosi car seat tts why la.

and my hubby colleagues keep telling him baby grow up dun like to sit on the car seat end up wasted the $$ on buying lo.

somemore he says, baby nt heavy and i carry baby more = more bonding with the baby -_-'''

to me is safely first...$$ i dun care la. as long as i like and i think its gd i will buy. =P told u i am spoilt and pampered brat. hahaa

hi kelcqi,

think hubby and me need to do more research on other brands also. coz we keep seeing nd thinking of getting quinny quinny quinny. =P

kelcqi, i tink gt to rest awhile den can use ba.. cos our womb still need to 'rest'..

felval, my hubby wans to buy bb seat.. but he said nt so early so bb wont need to use so fast.. he dat time saw 1 mum bought a ferrari bb seat he oso tinking.. but i told him too ex le.. 200+ for 1 seat which bb will only use for awhile..

feval, when baby is very yound can carry, but when they get more mobile very difficult to handle, somemore they have itchy hands and feet, will want to grab this and that, not very easy to handle.. maybe dun get those infant car seat, cos those the bahy really will outgrow ery fast, and not cheap also. you should consider getting the convertible car seat, can use from infant till very big, some can even convert to boaster seat.

and it is regulated, they must be in car seat, of cos taxis bo bian lah.. i remembered when they first regulated it TPs were checking, but now maybe now not so active in catching. but if believe safety first lah, cannot give in to the child all the time, like they dun wan to sit in car seat then allow them not to. then if next time they dun wan to buckle the seat belt then we allow them to also meh?

Felval,

Actually Quinny is good issit? I dunno the brands leh. I go out, I see the design, the weight the seat can hold only leh. Now I still no idea what brand quinny is leh...

Infant stage carry is ok, but come to ard 6 mths, baby more active, will be harder to manage le. So hubby said we start training baby to sit on car seat as early as 1-2 mths old, so by the time they are older, they wun struggle already...

Moony,

U have any idea how long then we can start using it?

Ferrari bb seat so cheap meh? 200 plus only? I saw one thread selling a used 3 times ferrari car seat for 400 plus leh. Then I heard my friend told me got a few kind. Got one even selling at 1k plus...

Felval, I think the one I was telling u is those kind Lynn mentioned. Can last from infant to ard 4-5 yrs old. I think you tell your hubby to get those kind. 3-400 plus can last for 5 yrs actually quite worth it.

I once saw at Taka got even cheaper ones selling at 199 only. But these car seats no hurry la, u can wait till baby fair or even baby born then buy also not too late... So take your time to shop ard bah.

WCT,

i think must have car seat leh, my HB niece sometimes sitting in our car, she doesnt like to sit, touch here touch thre, somore standing at center, very dangerous when my HB break, she like popping forward.. dangerous..

kelcqi,

For me Quinny abit heavy! so if u n hb bring bb out, o think is ok, but if u alone with bb, then abit heavy for us..i bought Maclaren during JL sales..

car seat i got Hand me down, so can save $

kelcqi, i nt too sure leh.. but i tink after confinement shld b ok ba..

for the ferrari bb seat, i saw @ taka leh.. dat time gt 1 mummy buy.. 200+ we saw the price tag..

Re: Baby Car Seat
I think will be gd to have car seat for baby lar. if we always carry them, then when they big liao they become dun like to be confine at the car seat for long. I let my gal be on the car seat when she is 2mths old. cos i nid to drive to my mama hse w/o my hb as chauffer mah. but then i buy budget kind lar from Tom & Stephanie. oni $168 something lidat. can sit until child is 4yrs old according to them lar. so i buy lar.

Hi Jaspire,

I just went for gynae check. Please help to update :

Baby blue
Mum's weight: 8kg @ 25 weeks
BB's weight : Doc didn't measure today. Anyone know what is the normal weight range at 25 weeks?

But today can see bb head is down and his legs is parked on my right upper abdomen, where I kept feeling all the kicks and bumps. At least for a while can decipher where is his body parts

helo mummies, Sorry to interupt.
i am from Dec Thread. I have just gave birth. Posting my medela pump for sale.. onli used it for 1 month.. not breastfeeding anymore.

Selling at $150 Nett. Pls contact me at 90680748 for quick deal / if you got any question.
1218313.jpg
1218314.jpg

Hi all, the thread is running so fast.. Haha.. Anyway, I was busy at work for the past few days. I went for antenatal class yesterday at KKH but boring la. Like lecture, maybe I been thru more than half of the pregnancy liao so it's bored.. Hehe..

felval, yup.. I mentioned I was interested in Quinny Buzz. However, went to Baby Hyperstore to take a look the other time then hubby don't want to get that liao. So most likely, we will be getting Orbit. I think most prams should be fine for infants as long as they can recline all the way back. Car seat is alright la. As long as you train them to sit in it, they will be ok one. At least it works very well for hubby's nephew and my nephew, they will sleep in the car seat. Haha..

Kelcqi, I know of 4 Ethans, one is my hubby's nephew, 2 is friend's babies and one of them is my friend. I think nowadays alot of babies call Ethan leh. Haha.. It's one of the popular names for the last few years. I saw that on a website.

Piggy mummy, Quinny is those hand carry to put baby one issit? I dunno what it is leh. Those hand carry one like basket one I dun intend to get. Like waste money cos very fast baby grow out of it. But I think hubby and I will only get those Car Seats that can last from infant to 4 or 5 yrs old. Think u know what I mean rite?

Moony, if the ferrari one only 200 plus, my hubby sure buy one. Keke, I wait till next baby fair go see. Cos if ferrari one cost 200 plus, then it's cheaper than those I saw at mothercare and taka infant section.

Cheri, last time when I was teaching, there was one Ethan. I didn't know now Singapore got so many Ethan liao... Hehe... Me having gal, dunno what will we be naming her

hi ,

any went to expo JL sale?can update what r the good buy at JL sale?
wonder if worthwhile to go down cos very far

morning gals!! yeah today is friday!! lets talk here n pass our time faster!! ;P

kelcqi, ya we oso tinkin of getting the ferrari seat.. very chio leh.. hehe.. but i dun tink i will get it so fast.. so bb still young..

cherimoya, wah so many ppl u noe call Ethan ar.. -_-" nvm lah.. anyway my hubby already start calling him Ethan liao.. haha.. haiz.. i tink my son nxt time will b more towards my hubby.. cos he will only wait til my hubby is back den stop kicking.. ;( even i tell him dat daddy will b back soon n u go to slp.. he only stop kicking for awhile den after dat start again.. ARGH!!

oh anyway, my hubby told mi dat his colleague's wife, who is supposed to due dis mth, the bb was still born.. haiz.. i heard liao so scare..

hi Mummies,

car seat

Sorry to interrupt, but please please buy a car seat for your babies.. The TPs do catch and you will also get demerit points (can't remember how many points but quite hefty). I have a 2-year old son, who also hated being in the car seat, but we trained him from the first day we brought him back from the hospital, and after wailing about it for awhile (from 4mths plus) he got used to it. Recently we were in a car accident - truck hit us from behind when we were at a stop light in a small road in perfectly clear conditions - thank goodness my son (also named Ethan!) was buckled up and he only jerked forward, and he went "Oh! never fall down". Otherwise he would have knocked himself on the head... Sometimes it's not your own driving but other lousy drivers that can cause danger to you..

Think some other mummies from the Jan06 thread some time ago also shared some horrific videos showing how an infant flew forward from the mom's hands from back seat during an accident and died. So i think car seat is really important...

btw i also due with No.2 in May 08 this year... getting a second car seat for that one too!

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Mummy Weight Gained</TD><TD>Baby's Weight at Wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>baby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kayla</TD><TD>11kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>825g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>piggylim</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>rantingbaby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>taman jrg</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bluelips</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>sugar</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>xavpris</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>bonjon</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>kab</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>snoopie</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>choc</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>dewdrops</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Chin </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>liszt</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Delivering in Msia</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>smurferoos</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>courage</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>piggy mummy</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>700g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>twinkle star</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>xiuxiu</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>jovial</TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>Dr John T.L.Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>diana</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>poko</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>littlebaby</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>dolly23</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>juin</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Yeah ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>672g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>ylyn</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Gina Loh</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Rene, 慧欣</TD><TD>9kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>583g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>melc</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>PL</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Jer</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>teachild</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>winnedy</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>felval</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6kg @ 21 wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>gosh</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>jocelyn ng</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>peace(II)</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>reddates</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>dearie e</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>luvbella</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr S Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>moony</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>susern</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Hernley Hoo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>birdy</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>jessl</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>doglover</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Jacqueline Chan</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>harnee</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Kayden</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>annabelle</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr CK Tho</TD><TD>Mt A.</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>jo</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>sparks</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>Dr HH Chan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>friesbandit</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>kelcqi</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6 - 8kg @ 20wks</TD><TD>362g @ 20wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>yanling</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>5kg @ 21wks</TD><TD>389g @ 21wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>LynnLynn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>shufen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>mummy lee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

we have 29 boys and 18 girls loh!

oldmum,
thanks for your advise. I'm from Jan06 thread too and now here for #2.

I agree that its a matter of getting ur kid used to the carseat. My gal was trained to be in carseat from birth and not too long ago, she tried to test her limits by screaming and struggling when we put her in the carseat. But we persisted, and she gave up (sobbing all the way home) and realised she can't get her way. So she is now still in carseat.
BTW, i'm using the Britax carseat. can use from infant till 18kg.

jaspire,
i'm going for my chk up next thursday, will update you then on weight gain etc. thanks!

My daughter is 2.5 years old and she is still using her car seat ( from birth to 4 years old). The brand is Britax, so after my son is born, i will transfer him there and i will buy a booster for my daughter, for (15kg to 6 years old). I am still looking for a booster seat. Any recommendations?

It is important to have car seat, cos the other time, someone hit my hubby's car from behind. We were thrown forward a little, luckily my daughter is in her car seat, else i can't imagine the outcome!

hi Tracy!

yes, i recognise your nick from the Jan06 thread - i follow that thread very closely though i seldom post... Lots of information and friendly mummies there... Learnt alot from them.

Kelciqi,

Your husband very funny leh. Last night, I was watching CSI. Then I told my husband online that I'm gonna teach my girl how to catch bad guys. When she's born, she'll catch her daddy first. (He's been branded as bad guy by my cousins).

Felval,
My colleagues and relatives advised me that as they believed babies younger than 6 months have very low immune system. It's not advisable to bring them out too often unless to consult doctor or check-ups. My aunt was not aware of this so she brought her eldest son out for shopping and stuff. In the end, her son kept falling sick.

I have not go shop for any car seat or pram yet. I'm starting to get worried after reading the thread by weejeans. I guess I have to settle my furniture for my house first, then go shopping for my girl.

morning, TGIF. hehee

thx for all the advises and comments on car seat. i do know its impt to get car seat and i feel la and agree taht babies must be trained to get used to car seat, just like they need to be trained for other things as well. i also understand hw dangerous it can be when accident is involved, its already v dangerous for adult wats more for a young being?

haiz..yest hubby was telling me, ok, get buzz coz multiple incline and my mum can use it to bring baby out when she goes mkt or watsoever when i go back to wk aft the maternity leave. then i ask him car seat le? he says if i really insist on one then wait till baby is older like 6 mths then buy one tt can last till he is 4 or 5 yrs old (like the car seat u all recommend la).

then i told him, then meanwhile, y nt we borrow frm his colleagues or my friends who dun use the car seat anymore?

hi cherimoya,

i also went for the antenatal class but its on Thurs. yest was the first class and also find it abit boring coz like u say lo, almost more than half the journey covered le. hehehe. wait for the next class on nutrition and see hw =P think the exericse class sld be more interesting. =P

hi kelcqi,

quinny ah, can go www.quinny.com and see. hehehe. 360degree front wheel rotatable one. we like coz can bring to park for a jog with us. hahaha.

v suay today, my laptop crashed on me.sobsob.lucky still got desktop..=(

hi gina,

actually i want to train my baby to be in car seat since he is a baby so next time he dun reject the car seat or the feeling of being tied dwn by the strips. and of coz, most impt is safely la. =) scally i hold him in my arms then other careless drivers bang into us frm behind hw? *CHOI!! TOUCH WOOD!*

then pram to us is impt coz my mum will be looking aft the baby once i go back to wk (she is alone at hm). so if she needs to go mkt or tabao meals then she can use the pram to bring the baby along rather than leave the baby at hm ya? unless she goes mkt before i bring the baby dwn to her which is at 730am. =P

hi moony,

so sorry to hear abt ur hubby's colleague's wife...was the reason known?

i also v scare le...i mean anything can happen le...so nowadays if baby dun kick me i feel v uneasy and tend to worry...

felval, he nv told mi wat is the reason.. dats y my hubby say im muz b happy dat my bb kicks me.. -_-" but i feel very sad for his colleague's wife cos i noe its nt easy to take it when the bb is there for 9 mths liao.. ;(

hi moony,

ya, precisely! somemore only a few more days to end of the mth....its v depressing lo...

quinny cannot be converted frm stroller to car seat de. u have to get the pram and car seat separately but u can detach the pram then attach the car seat (frm maxi-cosi) to the quinny frame.

hi Jaspire. Pls add me in! (^.^)

EDD: 27/05/08
Gynae: Dr Joycelyn Wong
Hospital: TMC
Child #: 3rd
Name: Ning En
Mummy Weight Gained: 7.5kg @ 23 weeks

Seems like more Micky mouse than minnie huh.. hehe

felval, oh okie.. but wats the use of detach the pram n attach the car seat to the frame? sorry ah i 'sua gu' cos i nv use b4..

anyway tomolo im going down to Queen st to buy the clothes.. hehe

hi moony,

for quinny zapp, it cannt be use for infant coz it doesnt have multiple incline like the quinny buzz. so in order to use the pram for infant, must get the infant car seat to attach to the pram so that infant can slp in it or lie in it instead of u carrying the baby in ur arms when outing out.

however, for quinny buzz, it has multiple incline, so it can be use as an infant pram till much older. only thing is, the carrier cannot be detached and use as car seat. =)

hi moony,

wah, ur response v fast le. hehhee

based on the prices in hyperstore ah (same price as retail outlets but discount applicable in hyperstore):

quinny zapp = $459 before 20%
quinny buzz = $999 before 20%

hehehe. me in office today, yest nt feeling so work from home (dun envy me so i am in the IT line and on 24x7 standby so that is why can work from home).

2day cum back only headache ah. laptop crashed..then this desktop so slow....work is piling...then my temp gal who is here to take over me when i am on maternity leave didnt help much..ask her help with something, explained to her before le, she still blur blur says she duno....then instead ask me can teach her hw to use the fax for personal not...faint...

Hi Jaspire,
Kindly update my records.
Child = #1
Gender = Girl!
Mummy weight gain @ 22 weeks = 3KG
Baby weight @ 22 weeks = 500 grms

Those working in Tanjung Pagar, raise ur hands! I'm working @ Marina House , behind MAS building.
The food @ PSA is definately nice and cheap! especially the nasi padang.. it's the store which is facing the escalator up. Dono how to say.. but usually very long queue there!

Kelcqi, got many called Ethan liao. But think it's nice so it's popular.

Moony, doesn't matter got alot called Ethan. As long as both of you like it can liao.

Hi goodbabyb, JL Expo sale got nothing much for baby. Got alot of food items though. Haha.. Anyway, to me, not worth to go there for baby stuff.

Hi felval, I also hope the next lesson will be better. Hehe.. Now looking forward to Wed for gynae appt. Finally after almost 6 weeks!

Re: Car seat
I think have to buy car seat no matter what. Cos carrying them in our arms is not safe and secure enough. Car seats are better cushioned and absorbed shocks better. If you not intending to get travel systems, then I think car seat that can used till they are much older is good investment. However if want to get pram that can fix car seat, so far, I only know infant car seat can be fixed onto them.

Re: Pram
As for pram, it really depends on the couple. If you want lightweight then normal prams should do the trick. If you want travel systems, it's definitely going to be much heavier cos it has to support the car seat+baby weight.

The good thing about car seat that can attached to pram is that when the baby is in the car seat when u arrived at the destination, u don't need to carry baby up and put into pram, just detached car seat from the car and attached it on the pram.

It's friday and no mood to work and my throat feeling abit uncomfortable. Hopefully won't become sore throat or what.

felval, haha.. no wonder u oso can reply so fast.. ;P im so bored at wk nw cos my boss noe dat im preg n buay gam wif some of my jap salesman so he take dis chance to change my job scope so i wont interact much wif these jap ppl.. furthermore, my wkload nt dat much nw so quite ok.. my hubby disturb mi says mayb my boss wanna slowly take away my job n sack mi.. i told him sack lor.. haha.. at the most i stay at hm to take care of bb.. but i noe my boss intention is gd lah..

cherimoya, ya i oso tot so.. so nvm lah.. my bb still named Ethan.. haha.. but chinese name i dunno.. my hubby tot of direct translate frm Ethan.. ;P i told him doesnt sound nice leh..
i planning to go JL sales on sun leh.. but since like nth much on bb's stuff den mayb nt goin le cos im goin there to attend a wedding dinner at nite.. so tot of goin there oso..

hi cherimoya,

hehehe. my next aptment with John Tee is on Feb 14th lo...still so far far far away...=( hopefully the next next aptment he schedule need nt wait for 6 weeks. hahhaha/ if nt my neck also wait till super duper long le =P

hi moony,

hahaha. same thinking as u, i told my hubby if boss wan sack sack lo, i dun mind being a SAHM. at most, i find my own part time work or those working from hm or watsoever as long as i can be there for the baby =)

hubby n me intend to engage a master for baby's chinese name, so no headache here yet. hehhee