(2008/05) May 2008

i'm using both the cream and the oil, depending on which i feel like hehehe..

either get it during isetan private sale or metro 20% sale cos both times will have 20% off.

i like the cream cos it's a tube, easier to squeeze out to apply, good for when i'm in a hurry. the oil gives a slight warming effect and i love the scent, but need to pour out carefully from the glass bottle. wonder why they dun make a pump for the bottle.

i feel the need to apply twice a day, cos i'll feel itchy at the stomach area and i very gan jeong will quickly apply cos i super scared of stretchmarks!

heheh... the pram i bought is capella S228 model (original price selling at john little is $219) after 30% is ard 150 lor
abit on the cheaper end lar.. but it have four wheel turn and the handle can be reversible.. ie the baby can face u when u push the pram.. simply by changing the position of the handle

i also bought the baby cot (dunno wat brand the cot.. but the mattress given is those breathable mattress...and dicounted price ard 260.. so i find it more worth it than going to kaki bukit..

i feel very lucky i didnt commit at kaki bukit on sat morning..else will lugi a few hundreds dollars...

i also bought the Avent IQ24 sterilizer! hehee...

tml and tuesday will keep a lookout for those boil water flask.. thermal type.. coz my mum told me that next time will need it.. since now got sale everywhere... might as well racky now...

coz i so kiasu that during baby fair in march 08..i be too tired to shop for stuff..(and my hubby nt the type who will shop from shop to shop to compare price...)

most of u have went for ur detailed scan. Cant wait for mine next week to check out the gender and the health status of the BB. How do all of u montior the BB movement at home?

lynn,
i have the same concern as u. my sch canteen food suck and am thinking of stocking up my place with milk and cereal.

anyone sourcing out for BB car seat? does anyone has any recommendation?

Good morning! Congrats to all who know their baby gender liao... here is the updated list!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggylim</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>rantingbaby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>taman jrg</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluelips</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sugar</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>xavpris</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>bonjon</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>kab</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>snoopie</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>choc</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>dewdrops</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Chin </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>smurferoos</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>courage</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>liszt</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggy mummy</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle star</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiuxiu</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>diana</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>jen</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>poko</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>littlebaby</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>dolly23</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>juin</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Yeah ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>ylyn</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>lynn</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>melc</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>PL</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jer</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>teachild</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>winnedy</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>gosh</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jocelyn ng</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>peace(II)</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>reddates</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tracy</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>dearie e</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina Loh</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacqueline Chan</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvbella</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr S Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>moony</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>birdy</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jessl</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>doglover</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>poky</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>harnee</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>annabelle</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr CK Tho</TD><TD>Mt A.</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>jo</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sparks</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>Dr HH Chan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>friesbandit</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kelcqi</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>yanling</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>LynnLynn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>shufen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

For baby cot and those expensive items like car seat and stroller etc, I went to kaki bukit, it is slightly cheaper than town. There are 2 shops over there that sells everything, so you it's like 1 stop with a variety of brands!

Hey LB, great to hear everything is ok for you!

Hi Yanling, Stay positive! I am sure everything will be ok!

Wow.. you all buy pram and steriliser so early? Hmm.. I thgt only 1 year warranty, like that waste half a year leh. Initially, my hubby and I also want to get the pram from mothercare cos 20% off. Then decided not to cos only 1 year warranty. Same goes for the steriliser in Robinsons. The same steriliser cost $159 in kaki bukit and comes with 4 or 5 packs of baby wipes.

I'm feeling my baby move super often. Too hyper especially when I'm about to sleep. He will turn and kick and I have to try hard to sleep. Haha.. My hubby will place his hand and say, "wow, is that him? so much movement.." It's so amazing!

Anyway, today is the last day of 2007! Jan, Feb, March, April, May then we'll see our baby. How time flies! Going to be as busy next year as this year!

poky.... the pram is double fold.. errm..can fold into like a golf bag pattern...compact lor...

gals... if u all planning to go kaki bukit these 2 days... i would suggest u go John little..becoz of the 30% storewide... although u paying same price as kaki bukit.. but.. u get the rebate in voucher form.. whereby u can buy more things such as baby products.. which i tink is very worth it lor..

i went to kaki bukit (baby kingdom and hyperstore)..the price alrite leh... nt very cheap also...

one baby cot also 310++...

Poky, the shops that sell baby stuff in Kaki Bukit is situated at Shun Li Ind Park. It is beside Kaki Bukit Techview.

Jaspire, pls assist to update mine. I went for my detailed scan on 29 Dec'07. My EDD has been brought forward to 14 May'07 and it's a princess. Keke.... Thanks.

cheri, hehee... i very kiasu leh..scared by march next year i be too "bulky" to move and squeeze during the fair...

since now cheap.. might as well... the sterlizer selling at kaki bukit i also got c...is not the same one...the one selling at taka is Avent IQ24...can sterilize up to 24hr

the one at kaki bukit selling the normal sterilizer...

hahaa..i seems to know alot hor... bo lar.i racky last sat liao mah...just sharing with u all

Hmm.... I did not flip up my blouse to see the movements of my baby. I usually place both my hands on my lower abdomen to feel her kick. There are times I dun feel anything.

I'm starting to feel pain on and off at my lower abdomen. Have checked with my gynae, he said that it's due to stretching of my ligament. He assured me that there's nothing to worry unless I'm experiencing bleeding or the pain does not subside after a few minutes.

I have been so-called playing with my baby. My auntie taught me that if I respond to my baby's kick by tapping lightly at the same spot, she will kick back the same spot. By doing so, you can train your baby to be more alert and your baby will learn things faster. U ladies may wanna try it out. It's quite entertaining too.

Choc, thx. my hubby main concern is the pram compact. so the thinner it can go, the better. if this one comes with car seat, better still. =)

Gina, thx for the direction. most likely to go nxt nxt mth after my detail scan to c c look look. =p

jaspire, my gynea is Caroline Khi. =)

good morning mum to be.

Happy New Year!!! Finally, it is the last day of 2007. we are getting closer to see our little ones soon as we cross over to 2008!!! Yippeee Hurray!!!

poky... then u can go and try out lor... i read from newspaper john little sale up to tml...

maybe u can go down take a look...

i like the pram alot as it can fold easily and quite light lor...

choc, i oso like light weight pram cos me got slipped disc. So whichever can fold easily and light is best for me. But we have a hand me down. It is quite light too, so most likely will just save $ and use that loh.

I am so excited wor. 4 more mths to go oni for me.

Hey choc, I didn't mean the steriliser in Taka, I meant the one in Robinsons.

We didn't get those stuff cos we believe there will be a sale again after CNY. Hee..

Hey Gina, congrats on your baby girl!

Hey poky, if you want something compact yet can be used with car seat, maybe u can take a look at Quinny Zapp. The stroller seat is not removable if I'm not wrong and also the handle cannot be adjusted to front or rear facing.

My hubby and I have been looking at Orbit which comes with both car seat and stroller seat but at a price of $1999(RRP), Quinny Buzz has removable stroller seat and can fix the Maxi-Cosi car seat on it. It cost $999(RRP) and Maxi Cosi car seat is about 300+(RRP). The Orbit one is tempting cos the baby seat can rotate 360 degrees.

I guess we'll see which one has a better deal when the time is nearer.

Hi, mummies,

thank you all for ur concern. now only have slight brown spottoing which the gynae said it could be the remain after the bleeding. as long as there is no fresh bleeding. then should be alrite. i am really keeping my fingers crossed.

just share with you what i have bought so far. or rather what my sister have bought for me so far. she helped me buy the pigeon steriliser set for 139.90 with comes wiht the new born starter set and food warmer. (in today's newspaper, Robinson is selling exactly the same thing at $149). then she also bought the combi stroller at 10% disc at the isetan pte sale. she is using the combi stroller for her daughter rite now. when she return to Japan in Feb,then the stroller will be passed down to me. the model is miracle turn the orange one which is $489 before disc.

actualy i was deciding between capella and combi too. but heard from a sale assist at OG saying tat capella is korean made while combi is Japan made. and combi is relatively lighter and more compact. since my sister has been using combi. we have decided to stick with combi.

good monring ladies,

Happy New Year to all!!! Seems like quite a few of you have done with your detail scan. My detail scan will be next monday, can't wait. During my detail scan on my previous pregnancy, can see my baby sticking out his tongue out and do the licking action. haha.. then sonographer asked if i have eaten, i reply no then she said no wonder... baby is hungry, lol. So excited for the detail scan but then again, i am visiting a different gynae from my #1 pregnancy. The previous one i had my detail scan at paragon, this time round is at the gynae clinic itself so am not very sure if the scan will use another machine or the one he use during my usual routine checkup.

choc, jaspire

highly recommend to buy light and easily fold pram. My frens bought me a pram during my #1 full month and it was so difficult to carry, fold and push. I used like 2 to 3 times and i gave up and that pram cost them abt near to 300bucks. I bought a new combi pram and felt such a great relieve as it was very light as compare to the one my fren bought and i could bring my boy out myself and fold the pram with one hand and carry him in another hand.

Cheri Liao, wat does RRP stands for? my colleague got recommend britax for car seat. but think it quite ex... =p

poky,
i'm using Britax for my #1 and will trsf it to #2. bought it during taka baby fair. it is ex, but durable and can use from newborn till 18kg. lasting.

Hi Yanling, great to see you are well now!

Hey poky,
RRP is Recommended Retail Price that also means the usual price la. But places like the Baby Kingdom may be cheaper cos they always have like ongoing 10% off etc. But will be looking out for other sales when they have 20% off.

For the Quinny strollers, can only used with Maxi Cosi car seat.

Happy New Year to all mummies, isn't it exciting that we will be seeing our baby face-to-face very soon in the coming year?....Just found out recently that my baby is a gal. My first is also a gal, is there any mummy like myself who has two girls, can you please share your feelings with me? I was quite disappointed at first as I already have a toddler gal, so wanted a baby boy this time. But I think in the long run, I will prefer gals as people tell me that gals are more caring? Boys are charming in their own ways too, I believe.

Good afternoon ladies..

Happy New Year to all.

Jaspire,
Can help to update. I did my detail scan last friday. I'm having a prince. Just right to form a 'Hao' word.

Twinkle Star, am having a baby gal and its my first. So likewise, hope that 2nd baby will be a boy. To balance it out. But then said, my mom have 3 children and we are all girls... my sisters and I are very close to my mom and I would think we are better than boys in caring for our parents (Probably not all boys are uncaring) Regardless boy or gal, if we have the right values taught to our kids, we should be fine. Most gals are also daddy's gal as well so I believe our hubby will dote on them too!

Congrats Dearie!

To date, we have 17 Baby Blue and 12 Baby Pink!!!

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>baby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>piggylim</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>rantingbaby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>taman jrg</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bluelips</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>sugar</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>xavpris</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>bonjon</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>kab</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>snoopie</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>choc</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>dewdrops</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Chin </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>smurferoos</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>courage</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>liszt</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>piggy mummy</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>twinkle star</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>xiuxiu</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>diana</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>poko</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>littlebaby</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>dolly23</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>juin</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Yeah ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>ylyn</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Gina Loh</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>melc</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>PL</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Jer</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>teachild</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>winnedy</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>gosh</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>jocelyn ng</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>peace(II)</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>reddates</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>dearie e</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Jacqueline Chan</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>luvbella</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr S Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>moony</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>birdy</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>jessl</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>doglover</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>harnee</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>annabelle</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr CK Tho</TD><TD>Mt A.</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>jo</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>sparks</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>Dr HH Chan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>friesbandit</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>kelcqi</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>yanling</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>LynnLynn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>shufen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

wow.. so many updates already! hopefully the rest will find out the gender soon..

Wishing all MTBs a Happy and Blessed New Year ahead!

I'm going home soon.

happy new year to all mummies...

jaspire,

can update for me, mine is boy boy..thanx

Twinkle Star,

this is our first bb, we don mind gal or boy as long as bb is healty..my SIL having 2 gal gal, but they r very happy, their house always merrier, coz gal gal like to talk so much and active..

Twinkle star,
I wish for a bb boy first to take off stress, but shld it b a gal, it b great also. afterall, most impt is that bb is healthy, rite? i only get to know the gender after my detail scan nxt. but during the last visit, gynea guess was a gal. =)
i hv 2 more sisters n a bro. but the gals in the huse are more carin to the family. so hvin gals are not a bad thing too. =)

tracy, 18kg is abt how many mths or old is the bb?? my colleague bought the britax car seat for 400+... so my guess, is that the range is somewhere ard there ba... then include a stroller price in, near a mth salary gone liao.... =(

happy new year mummies! wow, all these shopping done so quickly! think i'm quite bochup abt it still :p anyhow, just a silly question, i'm planning to BF the BB for as long as possible, so does is make sense for me to buy bottles and sterilisers etc so soon?

pooh, u workin shift? tmr PH, stil need to work ah?! i workin office hr, off only at 6, stil got 2 more hrs to go. =)

happy new yr to all!
went shoppin over the wkend too. settled my cny clothings liao! spent $200+ at perfect mum =D went to expo metro fair n bot a few things for bb too. stil lookin ard for car sear n stroller. my hb kept sayin stil got 4 more mths, no need to be so gan cheong! grrr

choc,
i had also purchased the capella S228 from JL. I think this is a v good deal, and don't think anywhere else can get cheaper than this. it has all the features that we wanted. weight is just right, not too light (flimsy) nor too heavy to handle. it has 2 way fold, reversible handle. the bar in the front can also be removed when bb gets bigger.

poky,
we are eyeing on the britax omega, selling at robinson for 329. omega model is more for asian country, dun need an extra hook as in britax royale. it looks sturdy, bb can sit from new born to 4 year old. not sure if there are cheaper deal anywhere else.

jaspire,
i am adding on to the list of baby blues. gynae SF Loh, KKH.

lynn,
these days, i am also applying the stretch mark cream twice a day coz' after dinner my tummy skin is usually v v v tight.

am feeling bb's kick constantly, very exciting feeling, but the kick is still not visible from the surface of my tummy. i also "play" with bb by tapping on my tummy... he seems to response like playing hide and seek. when i tap, he doesn't kick back immediately, when i decided to give up, he started kicking... very funny ...

... and Happy New Year 2008 to all mommies ...

congratulations, we are half way through the pregnant journey ... counting down to May 08 !

Thank you &amp; wish all mom Happy New Year and blessed with great health and more wealth...! I'm from Dec Thread...

Hi everyone! Happy new year!

I'm new here...will also be giving birth in May. Child will be my #2. I've a girl who's 2+. Will be going for my detailed scan at KKH this sat.

Happy New Year to all mummies and soon-to-be-born babies!

I also thought we have a lot of time to buy baby's stuff, but then judging my own stamina, i think i can't shop much when my tummy (and myself) is big and heavy. my sis also advised to buy when there's sale, cos if we wait and wait and no good sale comes around we'll still have to buy when the time comes..

cos my sis has bought most of the big-ticket items for me already, i'm going to do up the baby's room before the items arrive from shipping so that there is less mess and can arrange the furniture and organise the room and stuff when the items come. actually i'm very behind my own schedule already, cos when school re-opens i'll really have no energy to do much. and i cannot imagine standing and walking the entire day! really wonder how i'll cope