(2008/05) May 2008

Hi Muzicgal,

thought that I can meet u and your beetle on 19 Jan hahaha, cos i am on the same day as u, but too bad, my class is 2-4pm

ladies, i finally made my way to the toa payoh shop selling chep maternity clothes.. bought 6 pieces of clothing there (3 capris, 2 tops and a dress). total damage is only $150+! very cheap, but of cos not as pretty in cutting as those in spring/perfect mom etc..

i find the capris very comfortable, but the waist band like ridiculosly big, so we gotta tighten a LOT (maybe 4 times longer the rubber bad we need to tighten than those i bought at dorothy perkins, spring maternity and perfect mum) and it made the cloth bunch up and does not look so nice. but then definitely can wear till full term. and it's those cover belly ones..

my ones i bought previously are reaching their full extension (almost) so i dun think i can wear them till full term leh, so i guess this might be a good choice, although do not look so nice right now..

i have a hard time looking for maternity tops, most make me look like i'm wearing a tent (very loose A-line shape) and end at the hips, not flattering at all for someone like me with a big butt.. anyone knows where we can find trendier maternity tops?

Went for my check-up ystrdy, gynae commented that my tummy is ballooning up much faster than my first pregnancy. Very true, cos I'm already wearing clothes that I wore during my last tri in first pregnancy.

Baby's fine, caught a look at his face.
Next will be the detailed scan 3 weeks later, ie at 20wks.

tracy,

which part of ur tummy grow up? near navel or lower abd? me don know tummy is big or not, coz my tummy become big but is near navel(abd)..

btw, hw many weeks are u now?

Hi Lynn, i just bought mine at Modern Maternity. The price are quite steep though, (Eg. Jean cost $99)but their products are all locally made, with limited designs and color. I find it trendy with nice cutting. They tried to design it in a way that it looks more like a baby doll outfit, especially the dress. So that able to wear after birth.

piggy mummy and tracy, my tummy oso ballooning wor. Me now going to be in 21wk this sun. Baby is so active, she has been kicking alot and even did a somersault (cos i felt a big wave or movement from her). Hee... yesterday, tummy was feeling so tight, like stretching lidat. Anyone felt the same? It was a little uncomfortable wor but with the movement, at least I know baby is growing well.

harnee, where can i find modern maternity? i was thinking of going to check out spring maternity these few days as they're having a sale, but need to get bigger-sized outfits this time compared to 2 months ago. ddn't expect to almost outgrow the outfits, maybe i'm putting on too much weight..

i find the bottoms that are covering the belly more comfy, but then not as pretty as those below the tummy types. i tried dresses/tops that look like babydoll, but then my chest is getting really heavy (increase cup size and also length) and it looks even more busty and heavy with babydoll types of outfit

piggy mummy, my tummy is also becoming big near belly button, like the growth in size is quite sudden.. now really look pregnant already..

i'm quite worried cos these few days am not experiencing the ticklish feeling like baby moving.. but then i cannot be sure the ticklish feeling is baby moving in the first place right? if i go see my gynae based on this it's like i'm super paranoid right? sometimes have a jabbing kind of pain though, different from the stretching of the uterus kind of pain.

my itch all over my body (inner/outer/front of thighs, arms/pits, palms/soles and finger/toes).. so unbearable i'll wake myself in the middle of the night scratching! wonder if there's any medication to take for this, or if i'm allergic to certain kinds of food or the fish oil pills??? me with history of sensitive skin, going to stop taking the pills for a few days to observe..

jaspire,

but mine is ballonning near navel, can say abdomen, urs is whole tummy become big?me don know is fat or tummy really going to big now, currently 19 weeks, next week doin detailed scan.

jaspire, my tummy is especially tight after dinner. i'll get so uncomfortable i'll tell hubby the skin is going to burst like a ballon! cannot imagine how it'll be in the last trimester..

nowadays can't eat till very full cos the tummy feels very big and uncomfortable. last night was greedy and had a heavy dinner, ended up feeling sick and feeling like wanting to throw up the entire night.. wished i could make myself throw up, keep running to the toilet in vain..

lynn,

is your skin dry? may b u can apply moisturizer after bath?

me still eating the fish oil, u intend to cont after finish that box?me eat fish 4-5 days per week.

piggy mummy, my skin is drier now, but i apply moisturiser to my entire body now, and with stretchmark cream to the usual expanding areas. but the itch attack can come suddenly, sometimes with rashes and sometimes without.

was furiously scratching my palms in the wee hours of the morning and after my morning shower i came out with very itchy finger tips, dunno why like that. Dr Ang is going to think why i so troublesome and paranoid if i ask him abt my itch hahaha..

if the fish oil is not giving me the itch i'll continue, i am guilty of eating junk food and i'll be worried i'm not eating nutritious food. i'm now eating a slice of cheese everyday to top up my calcium intake since i dun drink milk. suddenly intolerant to milk, but can take cheese? so weird my body..

any ladies still wearing heels? i wore my normal heels (2 inches) after a couple of weeks of flats and found my back aching after walking short distances in my heels.. have to stock up on comfortable shoes with lower heels with all the sales coming up.

Lynn,
i also quite paronoid abt not feeling the baby. Especially now when the morning sickness r gone. Sometimes i gently pat on my tummy to check any response... really have the urge to go down gynae just to have a scan.

My tummy is very weird, sometime i see quite bloated, sometimes dun. I'm bloated at my naval too. My belly button hole is getting smaller.

Abt skin tightness in belly, i felt that too, especially after heavy dinner. I applied the stretch mark oil, then feels better... maybe it moisturize my skin...

lynn,

me also paranoid,,i rem lastime i ate Hawaiian pizza, but not sure abt the cheese can eat or not, i called dr ang..my hb said i too paranoid, sometime he will "banned" me for visiting this forum..haha..

i read the label on the pre-vitamin, it states if itchy skin, stop the medicine wor..

u eat yogurt?it contain calcium too, n kailan, broccoli.. me don eat junk fd, but the portion of the fd i take is less than b4 i preg
somemore most of the time i eat porridge or "mi fen tang" during lunch, may b these r the reason y i din put on so much of weigh. my breast also not getting bigger, only felt uncomfortable when wearing those wired-bra..

yes. agree. i can't wait for the next gynae's visit which is on the xmas eve. tat's another 10 days to go... so eager to see baby.

i still cannot differentiate the baby's movement or it's the fluit/gas inside the stomach altough my husband say he can feel.

my tummy also feel like bursting when i eat a heavy meal. esp after dinner. it's like going to burst anytime. then the belly botton feels flatter. so maybe after a few months, the belly botton will actually protruding out like those pregnant women we see on streest? heheheh

piggy mummy, you mean the prenavit or the fish oil's label? aiyo i take medicine without reading label *shake head* but if not dun take prenavit then i won't get enough vitamins cos i dun eat healthily.

i used to like yogurt, now dun like. recently dun like rice/porridge, gives me a nasty aftertaste, yucks! maybe baby like me prefer noodles/pasta etc heehee..

me eating abt the same portion as pre-preggy, except maybe one more tea-break.. Hiaz putting on weight like nobody's business. everytime i go wait in the clinic i see pregnant woman more advanced than me and slimmer than me, my hubby's ears must be tired of listening to me complain abt how fat i am now.

Piggy mummy
My breast not getting bigger too, wonder got any milk supply anot. For bra, i tried some maternity bras, but most of the material very thin and soft, not very nice to go with tops, and the cup too big. Think more useful when breast getting bigger at later stage. So i bought those cheaper on-sale full cotton bra ($9.90 per pcs)from john little and extensions from triumph ($2.90 for 2pcs). Then i cut a small hole and extract the wire. Maybe later stage then get a maternity cum nursing bra.

piggy_mummy, jaspire,
my tummy still looks low, so the expansion is happening around navel area and below. But so far I've only put on 400gm :p...I'm now 17wks.

Lynn,
Are your rashes in patches of red? I read that they call it PUPPS, which is a kind of rash that appears during pregnancy.

s_harnee, lynn, piggy mummy

i can totally identify with you abt the tummy some times feel so bloated like gonna burst, esp after dinner, and yet sometimes, it does not look that bloated. my belly button hole is also getting smaller and smaller ! but from the back, can still see my waist wor, my tummy grows mainly in the front, and many pp says i look 5 months, well, i am only 18 weeks ley... so 1 colleague call me "da du po", which i don't like.

ladies if u like soupy stuff, can try this: prepare ikan billis stalk using slow cooker. by the time u reach home in the evening, u can use the stalk to cook noodles soup or add any ingredient u like. i tried that, not very time consuming.

lynn,
i'm still wearing a little heel, abt 2 inches. it's the wedged-heel type, more stable, and check the sole, got to have grip. i still prefer this than the flats, coz', with my increasingly growing body, with flats I'm reminded of humpty dumpty ... sitting on the wall....

jaspire,
wow, your gal so active! i sometimes thot i felt something, but when i concentrate to feel it, the feeling goes away. so i wonder if mine is just some waste movement in the intestines !

peace, ya... my gal is very very active. Daddy says she is soaking in the SEA games ambience. LOL! Or maybe bcos i am going to be in 21wk soon. So that is why I am feeling her so strongly. Last nite even saw my tummy move when she kicked. It is amazing! First time to see.

harnee, i think women's secret's has a nice basic range. i got myself one of those plain non-wired ones which has good support and a bit of stretch so can last a bit longer even when you get bigger.

also, wondering if you ladies take a lot of extra supplements? my doc only have me iron,calc,fish oil and folic acid. Went to some Amway thingy and the nutritionist recommended a whole other bunch of stuff like vit C, B, lecithin E (supposed to help with the stretch marks) and multivites... do you think that's overkill?

instantoats,
my gynae only gives fish oil, folic acid and calcium. Erm...I tink the Amway's recommendation sounds abit overboard.

Good Day Mummies,

I'm still vomitting nowadays. How? Feel so horrible. Puke my dinner and breakfast out. Don't know what is happening to me.

How come all of you can feel baby moving le? I can't feel anything...

It's friday today and finally holidays is around the corner, going to have more breaks. Hehe..

I'm excited about the detailed scan next Wed. Don't know what it's like.

I think I need to start taking calcium. Recently, I feel pain in my knee joints. Anyone experienced that? Not sure what's wrong, need to check with my gynae next week.

Now when I bend down to pick up something, I feel something in my abdomen. It's weird. I also occasionally feel something moving inside and ticklish. But don't know if that's baby, no definite movements.

My tummy has become much bigger recently and the naval is no longer dent in..

I'm feeling lazy today!

hmm.. mine is flat but after meal, it pops out! haha..

ya.. don't know if it's 3D or still 2D.. don't even know the details.. hehe..

*grinz* my naval pops out. some say naval pop out is boy....nay, dun believe dat! Cos when i was expecting my gal, my naval also pop out!

Cheri,
the detailed scan is something like the earlier down syndrome scan, except it will take longer. And waiting time could be quite long too. I remember last time i went early for my appt, i still had time to go for hospital tour then after dat still sit thr quite long waiting for my turn!

instantoats
Where to locate women's secret's shop? Can't find it on net...
Regarding xtra supplement, personal opinion: think too much of anything good is no good. Will the nutritionist too focus on making sales then to consider ur current status? Better to take note of the ingredients and check with ur gynae bah..

Ladies, just to update... we got 10 princes and 7 princesses to date... hopefully next week those who went for detailed scan can increase the list of known genders... Kekeke...

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>baby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>piggylim</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>rantingbaby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>taman jrg</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bluelips</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>sugar</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>xavpris</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>bonjon</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>kab</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>snoopie</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>choc</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>dewdrops</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Chin </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>smurferoos</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>courage</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>liszt</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>piggy mummy</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>twinkle star</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>xiuxiu</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>diana</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>poko</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>littlebaby</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>dolly23</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>juin</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Yeah ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>ylyn</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>melc</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>PL</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Jer</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>winnedy</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>gosh</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>jocelyn ng</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>peace(II)</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>reddates</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>dearie e</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Gina Loh</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Jacqueline Chan</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>luvbella</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr S Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>moony</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>birdy</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>jessl</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>doglover</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>harnee</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>annabelle</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Dr CK Tho</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>jo</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>sparks</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>Dr HH Chan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>friesbandit</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>kelcqi</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>yanling</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>LynnLynn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>shufen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I'm a Jan 2008 MTB and organising a bulk purchase for some Japanese clothings for newborn. There's this kimono-style bodysuit that i think is very special and have not seen it in Singapore yet. Want to order but need a minimum quantity. So if you're interested, do take a look!

http://oishiibaby.multiply.com

Will place orders with suppliers if can hit S$250 MOQ.

ola mummies!
regarding vitamin supplements, will be checking with the gynae tmr, will keep you updated! and here's a link on supplements that i think's quite useful (tho it doesn't talk abt some of the stuff the nutritionist recommended):
http://www.bbc.co.uk/health/healthy_living/nutrition/life_pregnancy1.shtml

harnee: women's secret can be found at Marina Sq. I also saw branches at Taka and Great World before, but that was quite some time ago - haven't gone to shopping for a looong while :p

kelcqi: currently at 17wks, and not feeling anything from the baby at all.. the tummy's def getting big and round, but seems like gas to me :-/ yeah, and yes read somewhere that morning sickness can sometimes carry on till the 5th month. What used to help for me is fruits, and taking nibbles so i'm not starving, and not taking large meals... Hang in there!

hi jacq,
usually you park your bug at where when u go TMC? i cant take the earlier timing, cos my hubby and i usually work until evening on weekends. so bor pian...

jaspire,
please help me update, mine is a baby blue. thank you.

tracy,
my last appointment with dr soong, i show her a fish oil from usana, she see already immediately say no... the content different. so still take the fish oil she gave me is safer.

My last pregnancy also got itch on my tummy is due to the cream that I apply, gynea say is not moisture enough and some cream contain some ingredient that trigger the itch so she subscribe me with another cream to apply which stop my itch. Once I eat too much prawns and it trigger the itch again for a few days. Another type which happen to my friend and her sis they both got rash on their leg and it only gone after they give birth. Think this one is due to hormo change.

Kelcqi
Maybe your MS will gone soon, try to eat what you feel like eating and stay with those food that are safe for you, now I dare not try new food only take those that won't trigger me from puking. BTW I still puke once awhile.

went for my detailed scan today n am glad tat everything's ok n cfm it's a boy!
wil be goin turkey tmr for 10 days. last trip b4 the little one arrives. take care everyone n merry christmas in advance! =D

i will be going for the next visit on monday.
hope can see baby's gender this time =)
already in my 17th week le.

btw, where is exactly is the toa payoh shop and perfect mom?
wanna go down and take a look.
think i am bursting my tops le...

Hi Kelcqi, Im 16 weeks now.. but still puking.. initally my MS has faded during the 13-14 weeks, but now it comes back again.

Now my stomach is feeling bloated after every meal, and I will feel like puking after that. If I dont puke out, the feeling is very horrible. So I will try to drink more water to puke. Feeling is great after that. I know that this is not the way to solve the problem, anyone can help???

I am selling Pigeon Empty Container at 3.50 & Pigeon COntainer Wif 82's Pcs wipes at 6.00. (Kiddy palace selling at 7.20 Pigeon COntainer Wif 82's Pcs wipes.) If u are keen pls sms me at 97979554

godlover, can try breaking your meals into smaller portions..

for me, these weeks i feel like puking everytime i eat rice/porridge. so i avoid them and try not to eat till i'm full (although will get hungry faster and need to eat again soon) and this way i dun feel so bloated and feel like throwing up.. i console myself by saying that it's my baby who doesn't like to eat rice :p

Wow, really missing out alot here. I just came back from HK, brought my daughter to disney, she is so excited!

Hi Antz1712,

So lucky, for me i need to serve 2months notice...sigh and the confinement leave can't be use to offset the dates, so now i am still in dilemma on when to tell my boss i am going to tender..

good morning ladies.... at alas, i can login back at home! Staying w mum is so inconvenient but at least can put my hubby's mind at rest...

smurferros, why you need to tender resignation?

good morning pretty mummies!

smurferoos, you intend to quit and forgo your maternity leave? if not then wait till after you go back from ML then tender, since ML can't be used to offset notice anyway..

bought some maternity wear from Spring over the weekend since they're having the $20 voucher for $100 purchase.. needed tops badly but ended up not feeling staisfied with the tops. most tops made me look like i'm wearing a 'tent' cos they're so loose andlong, but then the sales assistant said i'm not used to the look plus the tummy is still small that's why look loose, when it gets bigger then will be fitting already.
is that true? cos i feel that wearing those tops now make me look shorter and fatter than i already am! those tops that look better (not so loose) the salesgirl said cannot last till full term and ask me to reconsider buying them, but i still did heehee, really cannot stand looking like a water barrel!

wanted to look for dresses but dresses instantly make me look more 'pregnant' with a huge tummy cos it's loose all the way down.

shopping for maternity clothes is so depressing! i've never had a single piece of empire-cut top or dress before cos they emphasise my broad shoulders and hips and hide my waist. now every single piece of maternity clothing is like this

just went for my detailed scan last friday. it's a girl! can see the baby's moving a lot when we are scanning her. she even used her hands to cover her face. very cute! can also see the blood flow (in red and blue color somemore!) in the heart and the umbilical cord. really amazing.

Jaspire - pls update - I'm having a little girl.