(2008/05) May 2008

sparks,

u better have a "proper" bedrest, means u have to lie on bed, no sitting up..put water, snacks beside ur bed, bed rest very important. i understand ur feeling y u wana to resign, although is bo hua, but u can "an xin" to have a proper rest.Me already stay at home for 4 month liao..me also give up alot of things (my job and my study)because i want BB. Now BB is most important to me, not my career.not like other couple, can have bb so easily and can have a smooth pregnancy.

anyone taking care of u now?

tracy:

did ur doc mention y cant eat prunes?harmful to BB?alamak, me eat too much liao..

Hi Sparks, Take care and stay positive!

BTw, just came back from the gynae, I will be having a boy. Seems like alot of May baby boys next year.

Smurferoos,
Congratz! Yes, seems to have many boys next year. Next time our boys will have less choices for girlfriends. Heehee..

Here is the updated list!

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>baby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>piggylim</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>rantingbaby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>taman jrg</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bluelips</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>sugar</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>xavpris</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>bonjon</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>kab</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>snoopie</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>dewdrops</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Chin </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>smurferoos</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>courage</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>liszt</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>piggy mummy</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>twinkle star</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>xiuxiu</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>diana</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>poko</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>littlebaby</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>choc</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>dolly23</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>juin</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Yeah ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>ylyn</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>melc</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>PL</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Jer</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>winnedy</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>gosh</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>jocelyn ng</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>peace(II)</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>reddates</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>dearie e</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Gina Loh</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Jacqueline Chan</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>luvbella</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr S Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>moony</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>birdy</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>jessl</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>doglover</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>annabelle</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Dr CK Tho</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>jo</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>sparks</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>Dr HH Chan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>friesbandit</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>kelcqi</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>yanling</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>LynnLynn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>shufen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

piggy, no one is taking care of me now.... I'm now at my own home and my hubby makes a point to get lunch and ensure that I'm well taken care. I'm thinking of gng back to mom's place so as not to cause inconvenience to him for having to ran thru and fro. But I've anticipated that I would not have ample rest from my mom's place, as my sis is still staying there with her my new born niece. See don know wat to do yet...

Thanks Smurferoos..

Hi Sparks,

They always say lying down is better. Yeah it will be difficult to rest at your mum's house with a newborn baby, but at least more interesting, cos more people there. Whatever it is just rest well and be strong! Good luck!

sparks, i would still think its better for you to be at your mom's place. Cos there are someone to help you after all and your sis will be getting better now that she has finished her confinement. Think and talk thru wif your family members, am sure they want the best for you and baby.

Sparks,

Take care and rest well. Maybe you can rent some TVB videos to watch while lying down. I think staying with your mom will be better as she will be there for you, should you need anything.

The last time when I need to rest in bed, I had nobody there for me as my hubby is working overseas, my mil @ my sil's pl looking after her kid and my mom is no longer ard.

Be strong and positive.

Good day ladies,

Last nite down one big glass of prune juice, this morning also. Me pray pray pray will release soon. Feel so tired trying to poo. Like use up alot of strength but nothing come out.

Tracy, now I don't care liao. Anything to help me release I'll take. Can gimme the name of the liquid, I go drug store to check it out?

Sparks, u really need to rest well leh. Your company allows u to take unpaid leave btw? I took one mth unpaid leave cos that time MS really bad, gyne told me to rest. I think if you wanna stay at your mum's place, must really try to get more rest cos more ppl so you'll tend to move ard more also. Esp having a bb ard, you might feel tempted to help out. The advantage is the food is healthy cos cook by your mum plus someone there with you. Will your hubby be moving back with you?

Hehe, thanks tracy.

Me so depress, tummy so big, I cannot wear all my clothes liao. Maternity clothes so expensive. Everyday wanna wear clothes, stare at cupboard, only shake head...

Hehe Jaspire, me yesterday went shopping with hubby. At first he dun allow me buy clothes, i make noise say I no clothes already. In the end went to buy 1 set from thyme maternity. Wah, 1 top n one bottom 100 plus. faint. Now hubby shop online for me, hopefully have new clothes coming in soon.

Piggy mummy, I started on maternity pants today.
Tummy too big liao.

Any mummies experience leg numbness? I find my legs getting tired or numb easily nowadays. Think blood circulation slow down liao.

piggy mummy, i oso wear maternity clothes liao. I dun like to restrict my tummy. So wear loose clothings loh.

Kelcqi, i dun have leg numbness but since you have... ask your hubby to help massage yr legs. It helps in reducing the numb as well as water retention.

Kelcqi
to alleviate water retention, as much as possible, keep your legs elevated. e.g. when u sleep, put pillow under your feet.

Kelcqi, jaspire, piggy mummy,
this morning i was so constipated too, sat in the toilet for so long, finally did my business but left home later than i should.

most morning, i look at the wardrope, tried some clothes, it's either too tight or too loose, so on average, i will usually wear something, but end up changing into something different by the time i left home ....

re leg numbness, i think i am getting bum numbness when i sat for too long.

I brought Thyme Maternity stretchmark cream cos I found it smell so nice, dunno good or not. Keke, hope it helps.

Joelle, I find that method works also. But my legs gets numb after a short while. Issit normal?

Peace, u still have clothes that are too loose ah? Me don't have liao. Even those I usually wear for "fat" days also feel so tight on chest area. I feel so heavy.

kelcqi, me too... all my fatty clothes are like tight liao and i dare not wear. So got to turn to maternity clothings loh.

How much is your Thyme Maternity Stretchmark cream?

Kelcqi,
aiyo...dun depress over the clothes. I survive on 3 stretchable black skirts, 2 dresses, 2 maternity pants for work and 4-5 tops. I keep wearing the same clothes to work every week..

BTW, besides applying cream on your tummy, remember to apply on your lower back (ie waist area) and thighs. Cos all these areas are expanding too so may have stretch marks.

Kelcqi
Re: legs going numb.
I think it's poor blood circulation. When you're stable & further along, can explore more bu stuff to eat to help with the circulation. some pre-natal massage also help w circulation. but only when ur stable!

btw Thyme maternity wear is pricey lah LOL Next time try Carrano .

Jaspire, Thyme maternity stretchmark cream cost me 27 bucks for 150ml tube. I dunno expensive or not also, never do any research before buying. But I think some threads talks about clarins oil, I know those oil cost 50 plus. can faint, so ex...

Peace, I read the instructions say circular motions, I just follow.

Tracy and peace, me look so funny in maternity clothes also. The designs and colours all very dull and big, I see liao all don't like but no choice. I've baby face by nature, imagine me wearing maternity, look so weird on me. My colleague's hubby said I look like teenage mum.

Joelle, where is Carrano? What are the tonics I can take to improve blood circulation? Can I drink wheatgrass? I like wheatgrass drinks, one of those shops recommended me to drink more to clear toxic, another shop told me pregnant best avoid wheatgrass drink. So contridicting.

Sparks, rest well and don't worry so much about work first, just take your HL first and then take one step at a time after that..

My lower backache is back, and worse than ever! When I try to get up or move from sitting or lying down position I'll get a sharp pain in my lower back. It's worse when I try to put my weight on my left leg, wonder why..

piggy mummy, do you have any idea when Dr Ang is going on leave? I heard he will only be back sometime in Dec, the week before my detailed scan I think. Wonder who do we call in cases of emergency?

Kelcqi

Carrano has outlets in Beauty World Center, Toa Payoh, and some other places (I think AMK also have). I'm not sure of address, you need to ask around.

As for tonics, best to get clearance from your gynae before you drink anything. If he says go-ahead, then u can buy some from chinese medical halls, they will be able to advise you. The common and safe stuff are longan and red dates. I've never heard of preggies drinking wheatgrass, but my gut instinct is not to drink, because typically anything that clears toxins or is too cool is too strong for your body. Once again best to consult gynae before u start.

Lynn, Must take care and rest your back more. COs I heard it'll intensify during 3rd trimester if dun take care of back now. Try to lie down and leave those chorus to your hubby, now u and baby important.

Joelle, The shop at Toa Payoh u know near where?

My gyne everything also say can eat, but eat in moderation. Super Ang Moh beliefs kind. Imagine I said watermelon, he told me can! Pineapple, can! But if cramps, just stop. Longan and Red dates will improve blood circulation, think now before 4 mths can drink already rite?

Kelcqi
my gynae also is the "everything can eat" kind. in moderation will be fine. longan and (seedless) red dates is safe, now u can start. add to hot water can drink alrdy.

Carrano at TPY central if i remember reading correctly is near the row of jewellery shops... err sorry can't help more. :S

Kelcqi,
I agree with Joelle. I think wheatgrass cannot drink cos anything that clears toxins is no-no for preggies.

Actually aside from the pants, all my other clothes are non-maternity. I always buy clothes of stretchy material. Think i mentioned earlier, Osmose.
http://www.osmose.com.sg/store.html

No harm checking out the store if got any near you. Free size. Skirts $25++..

tracy, the stool softerner, it is paraffin? white n creamy with a werid smell??

Kelcqi, if it paraffin, it meant to soften stools only. My gynea prescribe to me when i was hvin constipation, n ended up with piles. so gave me paraffin to soften it, to relieve the pile discomfort.. dun think it work the same as prune juice or fibergel.

Sparks, for information, HL is based on workin days. so 60 days will give ab 2mth plus... i workin in gov sector. mayb u like to ask ur HR on the calculation. if it also based on workin days, then u could have more time to decide on whether to resign.. Juz for consideration, but of cos bb is still the most impt. =) So take care n rest well. =)
I currently also on HL due to poor health. will decide to continue to work or not after my current HL is over. =p but most likely continue to work due to financial conditions. =(

Hi tracy,
yuppers.. we seeing same gynae... hahaha... not so lonely liao... Dr Soong didnt spot anything during my last appointment... I just make a guess.. cos from what i read some websites, describing my symptoms most likely is a boy. You so good leh! So fast can tell it's baby boy liao... so envy...i must wait until next tue then know wor... your 1st baby oso Dr Soong?

Hi Jaspire,
reschedule your detailed scan earlier lor... hhehee...i actually want to reschedule earlier, but hubby at reservist so cant early also...

I have some new pants from perfect mom willing to let go, I bought them too early... cant wear them now... brand new... very wasted...

now in my 13th wk, belly suddenly bloatin very fast.... within a wk, can c the difference liao... so far, increase 6inches from pre-pregnancy waistline. but weight stil the same. anyone bloatin very fast also??

poky,
don know my tummy is bloated or wat, especially after meal,but morning time b4 breakfast is ok, not that big.

i am staying at home, so i din wear any maternity clothes yet, somemore i have some naternity dress pass down fr my sil, so no need to buy..

Lynn,
Dr ang will be on leave on 18&19 dec. my appt is 21, so shdn't be a problem. but he said be prepared for the very long waiting time, coz year end many holiday, so many patient.

kelcqi,

i thk the "bu" stuff u can drink is red date , wolfberry, longan, dang shen.

piggy mummy, sorry, in my 14wk, not 13wk. =p
i also feel more bloated after meals. now ms better. appetite also bigger. ops.... hv u measured how much inches that u hv increased?

hey Sparks.. rest well n take gd care of urself n bb ok?? if u tink dat resign will b better for u n bb den go ahead.. ultimately.. bb is more impt den wk..

i oso tinkin of resigning.. but my hubby scare i gt depression at hm so he said he rather i go wk.. but i get sooo tired easily.. always feel super sleepy during wk.. n i seems to faint easily.. haiz.. i dunno y but i seems to cry easily nw.. feelin v depress for nth.. -_-"
den recently i gt 1 very sickening colleague.. she said preggie women muz keep an eye on husband.. cos they sure go out n fool ard when we r pregnant knowing dat im those kinda of super sensitive ppl.. argh!! nw im so paranoid..

moony, don listen to the sickening colleague's words.. Hav faith in yr HB else he won be worrying you having depresson le. Try to listen more soothing music and think more positively.

Sparks, take good care ok..

hello... how about going to the shop called perfect mum? i went there last sunday... paid 400+ for 3 pants, 8 tops... hehhee... my hubby offered to pay for half as i always face black black in the morning due to cant find a top or pants that fit me welll

hahah..i am going for checkup next tues... hopefully can see whether gal or boi

moony, dun be worried because of wat ur sickening colleague say lar... tt colleague is either a troublemaker or out of mind.. how can say such things...

shld have some faith in ur hubby ba... maybe ur colleague is jealous... so trying to sow discord