(2008/05) May 2008

Hi girls, with regards to the fishes. Wat my gynae told me is that deep water fishes are like sharks, sting rays , etc.. dun think htey belong to the normal table spread ba.. salmon and cod fishes are actually gd as they contain natural fish oil that are gd for the baby. But they also need to be cooked thoroughly. Then for egg, at long u can see the yolk is stil liquid or partially jelly-like, it not consider cooked. at least, this is wat i bein told la. Juz for your information lor. i havin my first bb on 25 May, so anxious on wat food are beneficial to bb lor.

Sparks, can pm me on the name of ur fist gynae also? mine is from TMC...

My boss's wife advise me to take more tuna aft 4 mths... it's good for bb's brain development and can take DHA pills (fish pills) + Calcium pills too

sparks, better knowin than not knowing leh. at least shld similar scenario happens, i will be more careful lor. =)

Hi Sparks,
how do i activate for the PM feature, if not, you want to msn me, i can give you my hotmail address ?

Can I check if you are given multi-vitamins during your 1st or 2nd gynae visit? If not at which week should a preggie woman start to take multi-vitamins?

Spark, sorry can pm again? cos previous email is to office. i off from work for the couple of week. I juz change it to my yahoo acc. very sorry siah...

mickeymouse, i was only given folice acid and another for stabilzing. didnt receive any vit pills..

Does any one of you sometimes feel the skin on the tummy area ticklish? I was wondering if the skin is dry or is it called stretching, hence is it time to use stretch mark cream ?

My hair is now long and untidy, I rebonded it last Christmas, so you can imagine the new hair growth mark on the crown area. Dunno how to tahan this until delivery in May 08.
Is it ok to go to the hair salon to cut or re-bond hair during first trimester? Is it more practical to soft perm it? Any views?

peace(II),my mum say its a nono to dye hair during this period...must tong till give birth

this is all i noe

peace(II), pls do not rebond, cos alot of chemical is being used. Somehow, it will get to baby, even dye/highlight is a big no no. So just got to endure. My tummy area and breast sometimes itchy, i noticed my breast bigger liao oso. So i started putting stretch mark cream on tummy each morning and some mosturising lotion on breast loh.

Mickymouse, i noticed u keep asking abt taking multi-vits. Dun be worried, I asked my gynae oso. He say now no nid to take multi-vits yet. Wait till past 10wks or 2nd tri then take... I know some gynae will ask u to take liao, but i read before that indeed at early stage, oni folic acid is necessary, the rest is not. So dun nid to waste unnecessary $.

Sparks, my email is [email protected]

Hi gals, update on our May family...

Diana, Mangogal, gina loh & sparks, once you know your est EDD. Let me know ya? Then can update ur data...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child # </TD></TR><TR><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>rantingbaby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>3rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>sugar</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>xavpris</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>bonjon</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>kab</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>snoopie</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>diana</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>courage</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>lisa cheng</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle star</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiuxiu</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>jen</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>moony</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>poko</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina Loh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>choc</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dolly23</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>lynn</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>melc</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>PL</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>winnedy</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>gosh</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>sparks</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>weekender</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>mangogal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>doglover</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>poky</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>annabelle</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Dr CK Tho</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvbella</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>friesbandit</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi sparks,
my email is [email protected]

hi peace,
yes, me too ... i also have natural curl, and always will go for rebonding every 6 - 9 months ... same here.. i am also trying to "dong" and tahan, not to do anything to my hair .. so let's endure together ba

I also discovered that my manager announced to a team of my colleagues during their meeting because he said he wanna pull one of my colleague out from that team & help me so he told them the reason that I am preg.

When I ask him about this.... hehehe... he feel so pai-sei and explain to me this & he also mentioned to the team not to disclose this secret yet hahaha but one of the member told his wife & his wife ask me then I start to know the story....

I cant wait to inform my close friends during last gathering on Sun and I tried my best to control myself from saying out... will discover them when reach 2nd tri.

How do you get the contacts of the gyne in the TMC? call up for appointment or drop by the clinic for visit? I have not go for any checkup yet...

peace,

time to apply some moisuriser / lotion. U don want those stretch marks right. Apply breast areas too, but not to the nipple. Breast might be enlarge and leave behind some bad / ugly stretch marks.

hi sparks,
can you email to me the gynae that u went for TMC and gv you the wrong opinion ? my email is as per my previous msg

Hi MTB,

I juz realise i can check the lists abv on the gynae each MTB is seeing and there are some le... Tat's Y it's still not advisable to disclose here lor..

Hi MTBs,

These few days felt so sick, keep having the feeling of wanting to throw up ALL DAY LONG.. I ren, cos I dun dare to throw up leh, hence constantly got black face cos feel so uncomfortable..

I'm gonna meet up with my close friends, and I wonder how I can keep it from them cos I'll look so sullen and sick the entire day..

Anyone feeling breathless and heart like thumping very loudly? I sometimes feel very dizzy with slight pain in the chest as well. But dunno if it's related to my job (stand whole day and need to talk loudly - teaching). A couple of times this week in class I felt like blacking out and broke out in cold sweat. Had to suddenly sit down and regain my posture. Left my students feeling blur cos they dunno I'm pregnant yet..

lynn, i try to ren but i feel even worse off so I have to puked it out after enduring for a while. In my state, anyone will know I am preggie cos i puked and puked... and really got to bring plastic bag wif me wherever i go. So no choice...

Tell yr gynae when u see him/her dat u feel dizzy leh... cos you may be overtired. So do be careful when u feel like blacking out, grab a seat or wall... sit down ok?

annabelle, me now using avent stretch mark cream, seems ok. My sis-in-law say mothercare one oso ok... however i heard not to use palmer cocoa butter cos may cos itch or something lidat. Not sure how true so i dare not use. Oso heard clarins stretch mark cream is gd but its too expensive.

for my 1st preg, i used the avent stretch mark oil... it came in a spray form.
i didn't get any stretch marks at all, and my baby was on the big side... 3.33kg at birth.

my mum recommends and swears by the normal Johnsons and Johnsons for stretch marks.

the past 2 days have been very difficult. I look like ghost when I step into office cos I also try very hard not to vomit. Then by noon / lunch, it clears...

u gals are all so much farther along than myself...
but already i have a small little tummy sticking out, and am already getting pukey, and pple are starting to comment i look v tired!
eeks! i'm only at 5wks according to pregnancy.org!

Hi MTB,

Did you do a virginal scan on your first appointment with gynae? Is virginal scan same as ultra sound scan? Does virginal scan hurts?

thanks think will try e advant cream btw anyone knows e price of it?

yup i did v-scan too cause babe too small tummy scan cannot see. it wont hurt dun worry.

hey gals.. my gynae gif mi eat multivit liao leh.. ;( i dun like.. ;( so the pill itself is so long!! xP

jaspire.. can help mi update the chart next time when u do again.. my gynae is Dr KT Tan hehe.. thanks in advance!!

moony, how much does your multi-vits cost? wat abt folic acid or is yr folic acid in your multi-vits? Am asking cos my sis, her folic acid is in the multi-vits, hence taking it together. So just wanna ask you gals as well... Cos i did read some other gals in other thread, their gynae oso said now too early to take multi-vits and folic acid is enough, so unless your folic is with multi-vits then I am convinced, else not sure why some gynae preached different things?

mickey- v scan doesnt hurt. jus relax n u wil forget u r being poked when u see ur little one inside!

jaspire- my gynae prescribed vits for me too. tink B6 or sth lidat. i eat tog w folic acid.

A friend of mine who just gave birth, asks me to start putting stretch mark cream now, in the first trimester. She recommended this brand called Pureen.

Thanks Ant1712,
You did the V scan during your 1st gynae visit? Can see the little baby or not? You must be very excited bah. How many weeks are you now?

mickey- i went twice le. 1st visit only saw bb sac. 2nd visit thn saw n heard the heartbeat! reali amazing!! ur turn to come soon
me 9 wks le.

jaspire,

My gynae said no need to take multi vitamins in 1st trimester. Keep it simple, just folic acid will do. For my #1, he didn't ask me to take DHA or fish oil either, just normal multi vits with calcium.

jsapire,
can remove me from the chart liao. I jsut went to my gynae 2nd appt yesterday. gynae say i am in the process of miscarriage. the bleeding started on Tues and is bleeding a lot. red blood. Yesterday did a blood test, and the count has dropped to 50miu/L. Did a scan and cannot see any sac already. So sad.
but i will continue to work hard again after I've recovered.

weekender, dun be sad. Be strong ok... and yes, jia you after you recovered. Pls remember to "bu" your body hor... I know its not easy and I am not gd with words, but please be positive! I read that a m/c happens when the choromosome is not right. Brace up ya! **Huggies**

hey weekender, hope u will feel better soon..
plz take gd care of urself this period of time..

jaspire, my multi-vit is nt in the folic acid de.. they r 2 diff pills.. so everyday i gt to eat 2 diff pills.. i oso dunno y my gynae made mi eat.. somemore she gave mi 2 mths supply.. ;(
tink my multi-vit is 10+bucks & my folic acid is oso 10+bucks.. oh buy hor i saw the content of the multi-vit oso contains folic acid.. but i eat liao go toilet v diff.. ;(