(2008/05) May 2008

ant - tt means u and i went on the same day..im goin again tomoro..cannot tahan 2 weeks. ;( my hubby couldnt sleep on monday night after the medical appt

Cheri, CONGRATS to u.. hehe at week 6 can see sac ler.. so wun be too early to see a gynae now.. =))

Courage, i had MS abt 5-6weeks and stopped at abt 9wks ba.. now quite ok... hehe... Ya me too if eat full full will feel like pukin & nausous.. u try eatin it slowly in small potion & eat lost of times per day *hehe* mayb helps.. for me it wrks.. =))

Hi May 2008 MTBs,

Sorry to interrupt. I have a BNIB Avent Naturally Express Steriliser and BNIB Avent Naturally Express bottle and babyfood warmer with unfilled 24 mths warranty that was purchased just a few days back from Isetan bb fair for $179 (UP$277) for sale. Selling it off as I've got a similar set as a gift from friend. Hence hope to sell off the set we've purchased for around $169 and will provide receipt as well so that MTBs can enjoy the warranty.

The pic is as attach:
958319.jpg

958320.jpg

Pls PM me or bid at http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i::234154079 if interested. Thanks.

jaspire,

hope that yr gynae knows wats "low placenta"... hoping that u r able to ask him as i'm not able to discharge till Monday..

I am new here... EDD is 1 May 2008. This is my first child. Just found out on Wed (used 3 test kits to confirm cos too many false alarms previously). Confirmed I am in my 6th week yesterday at the gynae.

hi rantingbaby! CONGRATS! Hee, read in schnauzie's multiply... kekeke...

here is updated list, 11 May MTBs loh and the list is growing! Yippee!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child # </TD></TR><TR><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>rantingbaby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>sugar</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>courage</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sparks</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>snoopie</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

My period is already 13 days late and I was tested positive on a home kit last friday. have already booked an appointment with my gynae.

I just had a miscarriage in June and hopefully this time everything will be ok. If things really go through, the baby will be my first and it will be a May baby.

Hoping for the best.

Thanks Missymouse!
I haven't seen my gynae yet, but according to those EDD calculator on the net, it should be 07 May.

hi gals! hw's everybody doing?
my appetite getting worse. can only stomach in porridge n soupy stuff. the feelin of being hungry but yet cant eat is terrible!

schnauzie- hw was ur gynae appt last sat?

babysteps/kab- welcome n congrats!

sparks- u discharged alrdy?

ant, me appetite gd... just dat i tend to throw up all that i eat. And very lethargic. I feel so terrible. God help!

jaspire- me nt any beta. feel hungry but see food not appealin at all! nw headache over wat to eat for lunch... stomach growling liao! n ya, i feel v tired also. over the wkend, like nt enough sleep lidat thou slept for 9 hrs liao. kept dozin off in the car!

ant, i just bought "sea-band", its supposed to help in stopping nauseous. I am using it now and hopes it helps. U may wan to consider buyin it oso.

jaspire- me is not MS. more of no appetite even thou hungry
at least managed to eat sth for lunch jus nw. u take care ya... ur MS sounds reali bad

ant - my appts not too good..still cannot see much..yolk sac did not grow much..i have prepared for the worse..have brought forward my gynae appt to this fri. the sonographer told me if another 1 to 2 wks still the same i will need to make the necessary arrangement

schnauzie, I am sad to read wat is happening. But please be strong and positive ok? It may not be wat they are suspecting but dat baby is growing slower. So continue to eat healthily and be positive first. Wish you lotsa luck this Fri!

Oh ya, did u take blood test? It is oso a gd way to measure your bhcg level to see if it is growing or not... just a suggestion.

schnauzie- sorry to hear tat. pray for the best for u! maybe i shd bring fwd my appt to cfm everything's ok. tat time only saw the bb sac n yolksac. gynae jus said bb too small hence cant see heartbeat. hw abt ur symptoms? is it diminishing?

Schnauzie,
Sorry to hear about your scan. That's what happened to me before - I had a blighted ovum and had a D and C in the end.

but I tried to think positive - at least it showed that I can get pregnant and there's nothing wrong with me or hubby. and early miscarriage is usually due to severe chromosomal disorder - and I take it as God's way of taking care of things.

All the best. Take care.

hi kab, i have read about that before that early miscarriage is due to chromosomal disorder and it is God's way of taking charge. So in a sense it is for the best liao. So schnauzie, take heart ok... now you are not sure wat the outcome will be yet. Will pray for you...

Hi, would like to join this thread. Based on internet EDD, should be 2 May 2008. Seen my gyne and did a scan but can't see anything except the "thickening of walls". Gyne hopes that by next friday we can see an imagine.

Hi, would like to join this thread. Based on internet EDD, should be 2 May 2008. Seen my gyne and did a scan but can't see anything except the "thickening of walls". Gyne hopes that by next friday we can see an image.

kab - it must have been a difficult time for u then? i heard in some cases the gynae may ask u to wait until u miscarry naturally but i think d&C is good coz it gives the closure faster.

ant - don worry so much, u r goin to be fine!

hi mommies
me today tested +ve.. using bbcenter due date calulator.. my edd should be 15th may

this would be my no3.. actually i just gave birth to no2 3 mths ago... aiyoz... suddenly strike again... me in june'07 forum.. kekek
would be seeing dr chua in nuh, pls update

Hi Icebaby and Pooh! Welcome!!!!

Icebaby, your baby is 1st baby? When did u see yr gynae? Have you already seen your baby's yolk sac?

pooh, wah! 3rd baby!!! Congrats! Heard breastfeeding time is very fertile. So its true... kekeke...

Welcome ladies once again!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child # </TD></TR><TR><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sugar</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>courage</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sparks</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>snoopie</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kab</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3rd </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

jaspire,

Not my first. It's my 3rd kid. LOL.
No leh...the scan couldn't see anything...just the thickening of walls. I praying hard that I will see an image next Fri...so pray for me hor.

Gyne - dr Adrian Woodworth (TMC/Mt A)

hi icebaby, congrats on your 3rd baby! Yr first 2 kids are boy boy or gal gal? Wow, seriously... initially i wanted 2 or 3 kids. But with the bad MS... I am reconsidering. LOL!

okie, updated list... now we have 13 May MTBs... Schnauzie, am praying for you... hope to add you in our list ok!
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child # </TD></TR><TR><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>sugar</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>3rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>courage</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sparks</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>snoopie</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kab</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3rd </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hee, MS is morning sickness. Wah, 2 boys ah... must be a handful to look after leh. How old are they? Are you hoping for a gal now?

hi gals =)

schnauzie- i reali hope so. everyday talk to bb to be guai n stick to mummy.

welcome pooh! so it's reali true tat we r super productive durin the 1st 3 mths! hehe...

icebaby- i also cldnt see much at my 1st visit, only bb sac. hopin to see heartbeat nxt tue!

ant, me going next wed on my week 8. Very excited. Hope to see more of baby next visit. My sis-in-law say if MS is bad, means baby is growing well leh. So dat is my oni consolation for having bad MS. Haiz...

jaspire- i cant wait for my gynae appt nxt tue! shd be in my 8wks too =) hee... hopin to see heartbeat. yup! i heard tat too. the worse ur MS means bb is growin well! so hang in there ya!

morning ladies
feel so tired now.. just return home from work

icebaby
dun think i'm that pooh in moms4moms.. keke..
u got 2 boys ar? i got 2 gals leh :p

jaspire
i only BF for 2 months then i stopped coz going back to work.. mine shift work, find it very hard to pump.. i got very bad MS for my 2 pregnancy.. praying that this one dun give me much prob

ant, ya... you shld be able to see heartbeat blinking blinking blinking so fast somemore... very cute de! 8wks shld be able to hear oso liao. Kekeke. I hope to see more of baby. Last time oni see heartbeat so this time hope to see it bigger and see the fingers and toes etc. Kekeke..

Schnauzie - My gynae actually advised me to go for a D and C - to ensure everything's out and so that I can start trying again faster. I waited for two cycles before trying again.

I did have a lot of spotting the last time. Gynae gave me Duphaston and it helped a bit. Now thinking back, maybe because the blighted ovum wasn't secreting enough HCG to maintain the uterine lining - thus the heavy spotting.

This time round, no spotting at all. I'll be seeing my gynae on the 20th. Dr Yeap ML at KKH TPS. So far no severe MS but I feel a bit nausea all the time, through out the day.