(2008/05) May 2008

UTI is common. my gynae gave me femine wash "lac..." forgot the spelling. i also do wear panty liners, i felt cleaner, coz' i can remove it when it get wet, whereas it is not as possible to bring extra panty to work, and change whenever discharge gets irritable.

i think the best thing is to drink lots and lots of water, coz' it really help. can also drink cranberry juice and yoghurt is good too.

Moony, yougurt will help UTI.

If you are home, try to wash with water after you pee to reduce infection.

And I read in magazines that they say, after sex must also go pee if not will contact UTI very easily also. Peeing after sex will flash away the bacteria gathered ard the area during sex.

Last time my gf also kanna UTI frequently after sex also. I told her what I read and she found it useful. Hope this helps.

hey gals.. thanks!! ;( so sickening... i tot its nt common.. ;( so worried abt it.. i will try to take more water n yogurt.. thanks! ;)

Hiaz, today after not feeling dizzy for many weeks suddenly got breathlessness and dizzy spells again. I wasn't even hungry yet leh, dunno why, so irritating!

Anyone feeling discomfort in the womb area? When stretching to take something or squatting up/down I get this very tight feeling in my left side. Sometimes it can be a very sharp pain, wonder if that's normal?

My lower back ache is horrible, can our gynae do anything abt it? I mean, there's no medication for it right? I used to suffer from backache even before pregnancy, but too lazy to do physiotherapy, wonder if there's anything I can do now since it's so bad

piggy_mummy, the prenavit only contains 200mg of calcium leh, you not drinking milk or anything to supplement too? I can't stomache milk now, dunno why.. Maybe I should eat more cheese, but so fattening..

lynn,

ya the prenavit only 200mg,i drink those preg milk 2 cups per day, eat cheese almost everday, and sometimes eat yogurt..u ca try eat more brocolli, kailan also, contain high calcium..did u call doc to ask?

i thk cheese not fattening lah

hi lynn,

me too leh... my womb area always got sharp pain... then back pain pain... i still cant feel baby kicking yet.. got to ask my doc tomorrow.

Lynn, I also experience pain in my womb. But I feel pressure on my pelvis area and feel it very tight and cant even stretch myself.

Last Sat went Sitex with Hubby, think walked too much liao. Although I carried nothing, but yesterday and today backache.

muzicgal and kelcqi, yours sound very similiar to mine, although i remember my gynae says pain may be due to the stretching, but i no experience mah, how to know what's normal pain and what's not?

i can't feel baby kicking too, but sometimes get a funny ticklish feeling in my womb, wonder if that's baby?

piggy_mummy, i'm going to call dr ang later, see what he says. but it looks like i have to step up on my calcium intake!

muzicgal/lynn- i stil cant feel bb kicks too! alrdy 19 wks liao leh. nxt fri goin for detailed scan. cant wait! hee

Good morning ladies,

not sure whether is it because is second time pregnant, i felt the baby little kick about 3 weeks ago then 2 weeks back the kick got stronger and he is kicking near my ribs and making me a bit uncomfortable. Was worried sick yesterday cos sunday night when i tried to go to sleep, there were pain around my tummy and never felt the baby kick the whole nite and even yesterday morning and noon. Normally the baby will actively kick while I am at work in the morning. I was telling hubby yesterday if whole night never feel anything, i will go to the gynae. Then yesterday night felt the baby move but not the kick, will observe till today and see how.

Muzicgal, Kelcqi and Lynn,
I also often have this pain at the abdominal area, near the belly button. It's not really very painful, a bit like tugging feeling. Gynae told me it's due to stretching of ligament at that area. Lynn, I also felt ticklish at times at the tummy area, dunno if it's bb or if my skin stretching .... few days ago went to see gynae, bb was active, kicking away, but I cannot feel it.

haiz, doc still can't confirm bb gender. we were again, diligently checking out bb's bottom on the screen, but angle still not so good. didn't see the "stick", but i thot i saw a "package" down there. gotta wait until end of Dec ....

Good morning ladies!

Me done my detailed scan yesterday! Baby is so so so active, enjoys a face down, curled position despite the sonographer's attempt to get baby to turn around and face up. LOL! The sonographer commented many times that my baby is so active and is in a very playful mood! Hee, so cute! BTW, am expecting a lil' princess too!

Muahahaha... its shopping time!

jaspire, congrats on your little princess! so exciting to confirm the gender and start shopping!

me have already stated shopping for my baby girl based on the 80% likelihood at my last scan heehee, i told my baby if end up boy then he'll just have to use all the girly stuff lol!

jer, baby kicking near your ribs already? i thought they won't be so high in position until much later?

the ticklish feeling i get is pretty low, in the uterus area only.. i told my hubby feel like 'worms'. i even joked that there must be worms in my tummy cos i eat and eat still feel hungry every 3 hours!

Morning Ladies,
I sometime also feel a bit pain near my womb area and pressure at the pelvis area.. I check w Dr Tan, she mentions it will get improve when the placenta move high when the bb grow bigger.

I went to see my gynae on last Sat and she mentions that most likely my is a bb boy but cannot confirm as the umbilical cord was in the middle of the bb leg. Can only confirm when I do my detail scan on 28 Dec.

Jaspire,
Congratz on your princess! Have fun buying all the clothes, accessories etc.

Jer,
Same here, its my 2nd pregnancy and now at 16wks I can feel slight movements already. Though still not hard kicks, but can feel those movements already. Definitely not as active as my #1, but I'm thankful for that! Cos my #1 was so active in my womb, now coming 2YO, she's super super active. Faintz...

Lynn,
my gynae also always says its stretching of the pelvis and womb that's causing the discomfort. In fact, few weeks back I had this pressure at my pelvic area when I lie down. Lasted for about 10-15mins. Didn't have such thing during my 1st pregnancy. But when gynae chk, all normal, so said prob stretching.

I guess if its occasional pain and not constant or with bleeding, don't need to be overly worried bah.

ant and tracy, thanks! Gals really will spend more $ leh, cos alot more pretty stuff to buy and doll them up wor. Hee...

BTW, my scan oso shows my placenta is low lying but my gynae say it will move up later when baby is bigger... I am now in 19th weeks and feeling baby's kick loh... its not just mild movement... but real kicking which daddy oso can feel. I think its better in fact for baby to be active wor.

Hi ladies, went for my appointment yesterday. Disappointed coz still can't see bb gender. Notti bb crossing legs with umbilical cord in middle. Will have to wait till next appointment during detailed scan. BB 86mm now, but placenta still low...
I oso experience obdominal pain. Tell gynae that i always rub my tummy when feel pain and will feel better. But gynae advise not to do tat as it'll affect the uterus growth. Post natal massage is to allow uterus to contract, so not advisible to rub/massage tummy now. Our uterus shld be expand now, not contracting.

Think caught a cold on way back from the clinic. Having fever last nite and vomit again this morning. Feeling so miserable now, whole body aching. God help me....

jaspire-congrats oon ur princess!

lynn,peace-me also feel ticklish sometimes, especially after milk and meal, like "worms" inside my tummy..don know is bb kicking or not..

sometimes i also have abd pain, but i just lie down..

Jaspire, congrats!!! The other day saw those minnie mouse clothings, soooooooooo cute!! Happy Shopping.

Went for Triple Test last Sat, was told to call on this Sat to check the result. Pray hard baby is OK... Bit disappointed still can't see baby's gender. Got to wait until my next visit (22.12) then arrange for the detail scan.

Quite a few mummies is experiencing baby's movement already ah... so exciting!

Hi jaspire,

Congrats to your little princess...today i went for my scanning too... my baby same like yours again... facing down and curled up.. hahahaa... then after 2nd attempt, the sonographer ask me go drink something and eat some sweets... then 3rd attempt then managed to measure baby's heart. Then my baby very very notti, somersaulting alot!! ... 1st and 2nd attempt, the head was on my left side... 3rd attempt, the head was shifted to my right side. And the end of the scanning, somersault to my left side again...

and my baby is a PRINCE!! hehehee...

Lynn,
I not very sure about that but the baby kicking position varies now as he still have space to move around and kick around, even during my previous scan, 2 weeks ago, gynae said he is very active and is kicking a lot.

Tracy,
lol. You are thankful that #2 is not as active as your #1 while my hubby is worry that #2 will be as active as #1 and how is he going to handle 2 active kids cos hubby put his hand on me and felt the kicks several times and he was like "how... if he is like your big son, how to handle?"

Harnee,
Take care and have lot of rest.

Hello! me went to the dr to scan ytd... before i went, i told my bb to open leg wide wide for me.. so that i can buy the appropriate clothing for him/her.... then when i went in to scan... bb realli open wide wide thruout the scan although will flip lar, move ard...

hehehee.... confirmed mine is a boy....

although i very much wanted a gal for my first... its not up to me to choose.... anyway... boy or gal i also will dote on... hehhe

Congrats!! Most of us know the gender of our baby already. Too bad my son can't wear all his elder sis clothes, such a waste! Must buy clothes again, and boys clothes not as fun...

I feel kick quite often, so i think my son will as active as his hyper active sis..wow very hard to handle?

Any mummy consider stopping work after having a baby? I will be, cos 2 children, guess I wil be taking at least 1 year leave. Any SAHM with tips to share?

muzicgal, choc
Congratz on your little princes!

Jer,
Hahaha, I know. Looking at my #1 and it's a gal by the way, I'm hoping for a calmer baby this time round. So i'm trying to be calm during this pregnancy. My last pregnancy I was very hyper, full of energy so I'm trying the other way round now. :p

Hi Jaspire,
Congrats on your little princess. Btw, how did u confirm u cant do edpidural? I have slipped disc as well and my gynae only say next year then see my specialist again.

Hi dearie,
oic... thanks for the info.

Im at week 16. 1st trimester i still have appetite. But now, not much appetite. And I only put on less than 2kg till now.

Is that normal?

Winnedy, my gynae say slipped disc cannot have epidural leh. But hor since my slipped disc last occurred few years ago... I may be able to go thru natural birth and with epi. Not sure wor, but I am seeing an orthopaedic surgeon this friday to assess my spine and then he will provide his assessment findings to my gynae. Will keep you updated.

Jaspire, oic

i had my surgery done abt 4 years ago. that time doc only say can have baby. i did not ask abt epidural. do let let know about your findings.

btw, does anyone know abt the c-section?

where is it cut??? is it a horizontal or vertical cut??

Winnedy,
C-section nowadays is done horizontal cut, just above your pubic hairline. So it's very low and you can still wear bikini. My scar now has lighten alot and it's about 10cm long.

muzicgal,
haha, you will be amazed. The cut is very small, but they will tug and pull your tummy until can take baby out. Altho i was on epi, I could feel the tugging. Of cos not pain. My hb who saw the process said I was like a piece of meat. Hahahaha...

glurp.... dr soong say i should be GA leh... then i say GA hor... when wake up will be stupid stupid one leh.... will some how lose abit memory... she say ya... must eat supplement...

muzicgal,
haha, after giving birth already memory get worse. after birth and still breastfeeding she will continue to prescribe DHA and calcium. So I guess the DHA will help bah. :D

Hello gals.. juz back from gynae visit. bb measures 9.06 cm I'm already in week 14/15, so gynae said it's normal. He asked me if can feel any movement... I said, i think i can feel bb kicking...at least i imagine it's a 'kick', cos it's a sudden 'distinct' movement, sometimes can see tummy up/down veri fast... Hehe, sometimes bb doesn't 'kick', but can feel a slight movement instead (like 'flutter flutter')... telling my gynae mayb my tummy skin is thick! hahaha...

Today the weather is very Sianz.... Make me feel sleepy..

sparks,
only 14/15 week, you can feel bb kick, more likely your skin is thin, rather than thick !

i sometimes thot i felt some flutter / tickle, not sure if it's bb movement or my intestine's waste movement. :p

i used to love to sit in our rocking chair at home, in a slough position, but these days, bb seems to be resting on my intestine whenever i sit in the slough position, coz' it cause a kind of sensation like wanting to do big biz.