(2008/05) May 2008

Tracie,

Usually i bf in toilets if I can find a nursing room, bo pian lah but make sure u bring more tissues / wet wipes to wipe the toilet seats cover b4 u sit. Otherwise consider giving fm or bf b4 going out shopping. U can also try to see if the sales person could allow u to use the changing rooms to bf - cleaner than toilets lor :p

feifei,cutie,
Thanks for your suggestions. Nursing outside is no problem for me actually, got shawl etc, but its that i dun wanna nurse him in the daytime cos i've already wean off the daytime pump/nurse in preparation for my biz trip in nov.
Oh well, guess very most i'm stuck in the hotel with him. I'm ok with that but surely kenah nag by hubby.

tinkerbelle,
weekday evening is fine. but may be able to pick up from you after 8.30pm. is that ok?
can pm me your address and also handphone so i can arrange with you.
thanks ya

hee hee, now then i realised food need to be steamed before can give it to baby...looks like i got to read up more! thanks fei fei and angela for sharing that important info with me.

Tracie- ya I agree warmin up bm is v ma fan. Takes v long! U pump only once a day wil nt feel engorged?
U drivin up malacca? We stil tinkin wher to go nxt mth. Wan to go gentin n cameron or maybe malacca also. I tink of the things to bring, headache liao! hw u gonna bathe ur boy ah? I tot of buyin those inflatable type of bath tub to bring along.

u all used the warmer to warm up BM? i find tat troublesome...so end up i use hotwater. i warm up the BM in bottle or milkbag in cup of hotwater and tat is rather fast lor...

buttercup,
No prob..

Tracie,
i see..hmm..so u hv to prepare FM to bring there lor or EBM lor..expressed and warm liao then put in those bags that can keep warmth..

ant,
Sounds abit mafan to bring aldan for the trip hor cos alot of barangs to bring hor..

kelcqi,
sorry only read your email last night. hmm.. i will try to arrange to collect from you this week, will sms you ya?

felval,
ya i was super touched, he dote on his didi a lot, not a sense of jealousy from him lor which i was quite surprised. He is totally ok with me having to attend to his didi most of the time since Keon was born, in fact he helped me a lot that my hubby said i treat him like a maid then hubby said should called him "Mario" =_="
I started with rice cereal then move on to puree.

ant_ting,
*sayang aldan*

TMC Talk on 22nd Oct Wed

1) Diana
2) Tinkerbelle
3) Jorel Mum
4) dolly23
5) Lynn
6) Corynn
7) Babylynn

Anyone bringing their babies? I know Tinkerbelle is bringing Erica. .how abt the rest?

And.. what is the time of the talk?

Tinkerbelle, since we both stay at AMK, we perhaps can meet up first?

dolly,
dun think i will rent coz nt worth lo. rent a few mths also add up to quite alot so may as well get a new one or buy a 2nd hand one is really wan. u got for Rayden already?

ant,
ok la. there are mummies with even better supplies than me =) wah! u can pat pat aldan and he will go back to slp ah? so gd! i cant do tt to damien! he wldnt be satisifed with just patting him to slp. avg he will get up 2x for milk but sometimes 1x sometimes 3x. direct latch at nite still ok as compared to getting up to warm up the milk lo. somemore i lie dwn n latch him...but then i v bad mummy coz i always dozed off in tt position so i duno if he drinks enuff or for hw long lo. if bottle feed at least knows hw much he drank. its v tiring lo...nite time i try to slp early but must see wat time damien slps..then he slps liao still need to do some hsewk / pump..most of the time i end up slpping aft 11pm...then 530am wake up to feed, pump n prep his milk for the day so that my mum only need to warm up the milk then can feed damien liao...tired also no choice coz i chose to cont bfeeding lo. ya lo, really nt enuff slp lo..my dark circles getting more n more obvious. my hubby also lo! damien cries he can still cont to slp lo. sometimes i wonder if he is really slpping or he just pretend nt to hear...sometimes i get v fedup with him but i nv say him coz he is on course now, got exams all these so i know pretty stressful for him so i just ren lo. ya lo, seeing our babies in agony/nt well or watever we dun feel gd...i also wish i am the one suffering instead of my boy...esp when they are young even worst coz they duno hw to express themselves except cry...see liao so heartpain..tt time my boy dwn with fever n seeing hw my hubby force/choke the med on my boy i actually teared...me lousy mummy la. everything also tear...hahaha.

feifei,
thanks. i was thinking to start on rice cereal first or let him try apple puree first even thot the books i got recommended to start rice cereal first. hehehe. u mix the rice cereal into a bottle of milk ya? or u make it watery then spoon feed? las weekend my boy refuse to drink milk via bottle. so hubby suggested i feed him bm via spoon. surprisingly he drinks it! somemore he wans more but i end up latching him coz faster. hahaha.

chobits,
tell u something weird, my boy DUN drool as much as b4 liao. i also duno y...we mummies are so funi...nt teething yet we worry, teething liao also worry...haiz..mummies just have so much to worry abt...

tracie,
latching really more convenient lo. ready available at the right temperature too. hehehe. ya, sometimes damien also latch for comfort. alot of aunties have been asking me nt to latch him too often coz they say in future may bcum habit for them to latch for comfort then nt v gd..but then...i always give in everytime...wah! then u cant go out for long periods during weekend if u dun wan to latch him outside liao lo? totally agree with u that warming up milk outside is a big headache, tts why i switched frm bottle feeds to direct latch lo..but then direct latch also gt prob. last sat went vivo, then went to the nursery room to latch my boy...barely 5mins insides someone knocking on the door, then i told the person there is someone inside. then the person keep knocking n knocking. then all these while, my hubby will says someone inside or knock back on the door. aft a while the lady outside actually asked us to hurry up n persistently knocks on the door till my boy got distracted n dun wanna drink. so fedup lo. bfeed hw to hurry up? duno why she cant go to another room on the same flr...i told her off when i opened the door...haiz...latch also cant even latch in peace..haiz...u cfm nt going to latch him when in Malacca?

cutie,
i agree le. babies lose interest v fast. hw long u put ur gal in the jumperoo ah?

jer,
surprised tt ur #1 dun get jealous coz i thot most will based on the experiences of my friends lo. hmm..okok. thanks. hubby already got the Heinz Organic rice cereal liao for damien liao, so now i only need to wait for him to turn 6mths to add the rice cereal to his milk. heehee. excited =P last weekend feed him milk via spoon but i forgot to take pic...forgetful me...

doris,
Rayden can do a full flip already?
Randall still can't, he can only do half...then he will struggle and struggle and still stuck at half

ant,
my breasts will leak big time..esp if i dun pump once at 6am. this morning i din pump at 6am, too lazy, now 4pm very full liao and abit pain but tolerable. Trying to dong till go home then pump. The breastpad will be super full and heavy hahaha..

I'm bringing an inflatable bath tub. ALOT of things to bring lor, cos plus my elder gal who is unfortunately still on diapers. i so sian to pack that i haven started yet.

feifei,
ya, i do that sometimes, warm up in advance then keep in warmer bag

Felval,
aiyo, why the woman like that ah? keep knocking and knocking...i dun plan to latch leh, i scared latch liao i have difficulty dropping that timing and then go biz trip cfm cannot pump at that time then wait engorged then lump then baby not there...pengz. hahaha...

Buttercup,
Randall seem to put on weight, so chubby now ... oh yes, Rayden is able to do full flip now, and that keeps me busy lor !

Diana- I use warmer when I’m at home. Outside thn use hot water. I find warmer beta leh. Hot water smtimes takes a while whereas warmer can adjust the temp.

Jer- *aldan gv aunty jer a hug * =D

Felval- I din expect him to! Haha… was jus tryin my luck n he actuali went bk to slp! So nw whenever he wakes up n fuss in the middle of the nite, I jus gv pacifier n pat him bk to slp. U try few more times c how.. Nt so tiring for u too. Yalor, I smtimes wil fall aslp too when latch him lyin dwn. Aiyo u stil do hsewrk at nite! Leave it til wkend lah. rest more impt mah =) my hb is a heavy slper. Unless I shake him real hard thn he wil wake up. Haha! ur hb takin part time cos ah? Talkin abt medicine, we had a hard time feedin him over the wkend. The moment he saw the botl of medicine, face immed changed!! Thn the spoon hvnt even touched his mouth, he cried liao! n spit it out. I bo bian mixed abit into his milk. At least he took in some n can recover faster.
I also started aldan on rice cereal 1st. thn slowly introduce porridge. So far only fed him once w brocoli porridge. He likes leh. Hahah…

Tracie- my boobs dun leak anymore =( last time if slp thru the nite wil leak big time too but nw nt even a single drop! N also used to feel full if nearing nxt pump timing but nw no more tat feelin liao. but I am stil pumpin n givin watever I hv. Where u buy the tub ah? Hw much? I gonna look for it this wkend if gt the time. Ya, a lot of things to bring lor. Can imagine urs w 2 kids. Diapers can buy if nt enough bah. If nt so heavy to lug so many! Last wkend only go chalet n stay 1 nite. I packed aldan’s things thn end up forgettin sm of my stuff!

Hey ladies ,

Looking after Jorel today by myself ..i tell you he is not drinking much milk ....so angry !!Always like that when come to sat and sun . I think he knew i can be there to latch him on ...and now my supply not much . Also dunno he got drink anot or just for comfort!!

To me feeding FM is alway so difficult.Sigh..

Nowadays he like to bite and pull my nipples when sucking ..wowliao is super super pain loh
Now it tend to sore and swell ..

Dunno whether i can tong until he is 6 mths old .

felval, just saw your post. No, SSW didn't reduce the cost. As alien stock only come in in Nov, so I go ahead with my order with SSW. Now my children are very happy playing on the mat.

Oh by the way, I let my boy try the rice brown first as you advice. He loves it very much. cry when I tell him no more.. but PD still advise not to let him take solid foods first. :p

feifei,
thanks, will go pharmacy to buy tonight.

feval,
haha... don worry too much, their tooth will slowly work their way to the gum soon. Drooling is only one of the sign. =)

Jumperoo..
hey...i just ordered the jumperoo after persistent pestering and my hubby finally agreed! yeah..so so happy...
i update u gals on the shipping cost and the total cost i pay ya...

so tt u all can consider to buy anot... =)

Kelcqi,
i used the japanese sweet potatoes (purple ones). i find it rather easy to find in NTUC n Cold Storage. Originally wanted to use pumpkin. but cannot find any suitable. so bought sweet potatoes n pear to go home n think over the night... in the end choose sweet potatoes since the bks i rent, all recommend it. =p

feifei,
i used the jap ones. purple skin. i only used less than 1/4 of one sweet potatoes. then add 100ml BM to blend together. must add milk, cos sweet potatoes too dry liao. then i add the BM til i satisfied with the consistency.

1808938.jpg
1808939.jpg

Angela,
Thx for the info sharing. partly i used sweet potatoes instead of pear is cos my gal got "constipation"... since sweet potatoes can aid in giving air. hope can help my gal to push her poo out also... =p stil monitorin how she takin it.. will b givin her once a day for hte wk. but today gave her lesser, cos also scare later really like ur gal, bloated... =p

Hello everyone, didn't log in for a while. Cos very busy and my phone spoilt last friday. So sian, brought to service centre to fix and cost $120. Sigh.. Going to trade in for new phone before it spoilt again.

choc, I bought the rainforest jumperoo online also. Hehe.. The shipping charges were quite high. The chargable weight was 13.5kg. So u see if it's worth it lo. That time I bought still worth it cos the exchange rate still quite low.

felval, your supply is good leh. Haha.. I started on Sat to pump only 3 times a day. Every 7-9 hours. LOL.. Cos freezer no more space then my boy only drinks about 800ml a day recently. Your boy still wakes up for night feed ar? Maybe you can add cereal to his last feed at night before he sleeps and see if he still wakes up.. Hehe.. My boy doesn't wake up at night anymore. LOL.. As for the jumperoo, I bought it online 2 months back. My boy at first don't really know how to play but after a few times, he likes it very much. That thing can entertain him for a while and now he likes to jump and jump. Quite hilarious. Think won't outgrow so fast ba, unless they climb out of that.

Kelcqi, thanks for the cube. My boy likes to hit it and wants to bite it. LOL.. My hubby's nephews like it and my nephew also like it. Haha.. They didn't want to return to my boy. So funny..

any mummies reduce pumping? I tried to reduce so that lesser supply but end up still got 1.1l. Sigh.. Freezer running out of space.

Dolly,
That's wat I did also. When I need to go toilet, I always put her back at her co-sleeper. Sometimes she cry lah, but i let her cry than to let her fall. No choice. Hehe, but sometimes if we are free, quite fun to watch them flipping rite?

Peace,
No worries, when the books arrive, I'll email u?

Feifei,
My new house ah. We juz confirmed the Interior Designer Firm but will need to mit up again this weekend for colour layout etc. Then they'll prolly start the reno work in e beginning of nov bah. But I guess most weekends frm now I'll be shopping n looking ard for furnitures n stuff for the new house le. Must compare ard. I'm now betting on the christmas period hopefully there'll be more sale going on... I cheapo hor. Hehe...

Huh, steam the apples wun turn brown ah? Ok, I learn this, I shall steam e apples next time also. I kept trying to convince the PD tt my gal is ready, given her tongue movement, her enthu towards food etc, but the PD still refused to gimme e green light. Cos they worried abt her sensitive skin as well as allergy to food. Sigh. I try to convince myself. This is honeymoon period, cos by then I wanna be lazy n juz do wif milk also cannot le...

Angela,
Issit true tt bananas will cause phelgm? My mum warned me not to let bb touch bananas until 1 yr old wor. Papaya dun need to steam ah?

Ant,
My gynae said only light exercises. My hubby consider sit ups as heavy. So he told me dun do better, esp after my gf told him her gynae said best is 6 mths dun exercise cos that will weaken our back. Dunno how true. But I'm desperate to get rid of the rolls of fats ard my tummy loh... Now I do stretchings whenever I can...

I hate it when my ILs comment anything abt my baby also. Our ILs nv think the baby consist of genes frm both sides loh. Always assumed everything is our fault. So irritating... I also almost tell my MIL off when she commented on my gal's eczema. I so tempted to shot her tt she lagi worse, passed the asthma to my hubby. Almost cost him his life last time loh. I pray hard Erica will be healthy n not kanna asthma. Else I sure say she kanna frm my hubby n my hubby kanna frm her one loh...

Cutie,
Nvm lah. I see the skin specialist next wk den see how. I nv went for my appt cos it was raining n I was alone with Erica. I think too troublesome liao esp with a baby. So changed my appt. Hubby said he'll go with me the next appt. Hee... Heng ah... Hope he dun have any last min meetings to attend to...
If I still dun get well, I get the tabs frm u if u dun mind?

Buttercup,
Not a pro. U let me know again. I PM u later my mobile no shortly

Jer,
No worries lah. U see which day u free u pick it up from me loh. But Wed cannot cos I'm going for the TMC talk. So u let me know again?

Babylynn,
Ok loh, we meet at AMK first. Where to meet u ah? U taking cab or wat? I'm likely to be taking a cab there. DUn wanna torture myself esp with Erica ard...

Poky,
Thanks for the pics. So hw many seet potatos u make each time to get all e purees?

Cheri,
Hehe, Gd to hear Matthias love it. Everytime we get a toy for our babies, we'll feel very an wei if they like it hor?

How old were ur nephews n ur hubby's nephews? Think kids always fight over toys one esp when it's new. Mayb next wkend u can bring over n let them play again?

Hi Diana.. I din noe u also stay at AMK too..! See u at TMC. What time is the talk..? I m clueless.

Hi Tinkerbelle, ok we can share cab. So what time we meet? U let me know.. Tmr got work, so will log in at night. Which block u stay? Then we see whose block is nearer or more convenient to TMC and decide who will pick up the other.

babylynn the talk is 3.30 pm to 5.30pm. which part of AMK u staying? i stay at st 31 there...

my bbsitter gng wif me also...heng she willing to join me...coz i thot since my boy is under her care most of the time so i ask her along to listen also...heehee

Ant,
I bought the Safety First inflatable tub during the Taka fair at $30+. Not bad, can use till they are quite old cos when i brought to the chalet, my niece now 14months can use too.

Cheri,
I've already reduced my pumping to about once or twice a day only and rely only on latching at night. I'm still trying very hard to drop the 6pm pump but it's sooo difficult! Still painful and whole breastpad soaked. The 6pm pump if I fully empty my breast can get 400ml but i only pump out 300ml. Will be reducing it slowly until drop off this pump.

Then 10-11pm I'll pump another time or latch and pump at same time.

Hi Kelcqi

I am not sure if banana will cause phelgm but may be a bit sticky. cos when fed megan banana, she throw up cos is too sticky.. only tried that once. Papaya dun need to steam if u buy those really ripe wan..

morning all. headache sia...gives my boy bottle he scream n scream like i am giving him poison...end up latched him he drinks till fall aslp...

tracie,
yup. duno y some ppl just like to knock n knock even thou they know there are ppl in the room...oh. when u going away for ur biz trip aft u come back from malacca? the interval pretty close? then u decided to give FM milk or fbm?

ant,
hehhee. gd thing u tried to pat him if nt u nv know he can actually fall aslp with u patting him. heeheheh. tried a few times le but so far no luck la, will cont to try n see =P no choice lo, some chores need to be done daily like boil water. i try to handwash some clothes bit by bit per day so tt weekends i dun have to handwash so many at one go. like my boy's clothes purely handwash no machine wash, my hubby socks, clothes with colors that will run, knitted wear etc. if wash all together also nt enuff bamboo to hang. my hubby used to be a light sleeper le but think sometimes he too tired he falls into a deep deep slp like sleeping beauty. hahaha. or it could be bcoz there was once he pretended to be slpping when damien was crying badly and i was sick so i expected him to tend to damien but he didnt so i got fedup n told damien next time dun be like his daddy. the moment i said that my hubby turn n say wat dun be like him? so i knew he pretended to slp n ask him to be smarter next time, if wan to pretend to slp dun ans at all! hahaha. mayb he learnt his lesson. =P my hubby currently on leadership course, part of his work....so no choice lo..somemore this course still got exams all these..yest he just finished a 7hrs papers...faint..nv took papers that last so long b4...he will further his studies next yr lo...coz he says next yr damien 1YO already he feel more at ease to go study...by the time he finish his studies #2 will be ready to come out. hahaha. we kind of planned things so that everyone gets to achieve his or her own plans. wah! aldan so smart can recognise the bottle of med liao ah? we nv pour the med in front of damien le. my hubby v hardhearted la. will pinched his nose then pour the med in. i see liao i so heartpain...ya, at least u mix with milk aldan still gets to drink the med n recover..if nt v hard to recover ba. hehehhee. u so fast gives aldan porridge liao ah. i waiting for him to turn 6mths then let him try rice cereal. ehhehe. i must rem to take photos. hahaha. my boobs also dun leak anymore unless i pump halfway get letdowns. hehehe.

jo,
hahahah. i understand hw u feel coz damien also the same!!!this morning damien did the same to me. they like to bully mummy! ya. damien did the same in pulling, biting n pinching my nipples n everytime he does that i will go "OUCH" loudly n dislatch so that he knows if he doesn any of it he will nt get the nipple. so far it works for me. =P u must jiayou n hang on, 6mths old is nt far away =)

dearie,
oh. okok. did they give any reasons why they dun /cant reduce the price? i received the playmat last thurs. damien also happily playing on it. then when he falls in his cot, i will use the mat. hahaha. read papers, fold clothes on it with aircon on n i fell aslp on it. hahaha. its v shiok to use. =P i thot better to try on white rice first then brown rice??

chobits,
hehehe. i abit kiasu..i thot a box of teething biscults and i told my hubby i wanna try so tt i know hw it taste like. buy liao then i realised its nt so gd coz have to monitor them when they chew on it so that they wldnt swallow any small pieces that came off...

choc,
hehehe. u are fast =) u ordered frm spree???

cheri,
hw much u paid for the shipping ah? yup, he still gets up for nite feed. i havent started him on semi solids le. dun think i wan to add rice cereal to his milk yet till he is officially 6mths old. hahaha. i v stuborn ho? nvm xin ku abit la. next time i will be missing latching him at nite if he dun wakes up for nite feeds. hehehe.

Re: phelgm
didnt know banana will cause phelgm but know kids cant take too much coz will cause them to have runs. however, i heard cant give too much orange juice as it will cause phelgm wo.

felval,
ya, after i return from Malacca, i'll leave on 16nov again so it's only 3weeks to 'tune' my body. This morning, suddenly got idea liao and will try it out first - use chemical warmer, put inside the warmer bag with the bottle of milk and see if it can successfully warm it up and how long. Cos yesterday my SIL bought chemical warmer for the trip in Nov for her kids in case they cold and the idea came to mind. Hahaha.

Kelcqi- I din noe hv to wait 6mths thn can exercise leh. By thn the tummy fats becm stubborn liao, harder to get rid of them. I kiasu, started exercisin abt 3mths aft birth. Only swim lah. Thou like nt much help, but at least comforted tat I gt exercise. Hahha

Felval- jus keep pattin him when he wakes up in the nite. Last nite aldan woke up at 1plus =_= I patted him, he refused to slp! In the end, carried him n he managed to fall bk to slp. Thn woke up again at 4am! Again patted him n he zzz back. All the way til 630am thn cry thn I latched him. U reali v hardwrkg leh. I lazy mummy, jus wash everythin in the washin machine. My mum also said handwashed bb clothes is beta but too much wrk! My hb all along is a heavy slper! When aldan was few wks old n woke up 2 hrly at nite, he cried so loud, my hb stil can cont to slp! I hv to shake him thn he wake up to make milk. Since u plan for no. 2 to cm out in 2010, means can start wrkin hard mid nxt yr or earlier =D r mum used to takin care of damien le?

choc,
can tell me about your jumperoo shipping charges? Coz interested to get one for my boy if its cheaper to ship from US. Thanks.

felval,
too early for teething biscuits la.. read somewhere taht its not too good for kids to take too much teething biscuits coz of the salt content or something =)

Hi to all mummies , am from the sept thread , need some advice, any good stroller to introduce? price preferly less den $1000 , thinkin of getting bugaboo bee but still sourcin ard ... i prefer something that the baby can face u... =)

Kelcqi, my nephew is 18 months old and hubby's nephews are 15 months and coming 3 years old. Maybe will bring the cube along on Sunday to let them play. So that next time Matthias grow up, the big ones have to lend him toys to play when he goes over. Haha.. Must keep reminding them that Matthias got lend you all toys hor. LOL..

Wow Tracie, you reduced to once or twice only? So little? You planning to stop liao ar, if not how come pump only once or twice? Working no time to pump mah? I'm pumping 3 times to reduce milk supply but not planning to stop yet. But very scared will get block ducts so always try to empty my breasts cos my right one is very prone.

Felval, I didn't want to feed my boy with milk+rice cereal so early but can't bear to see hubby always waking up at night to feed him and get tired always. So end up trying and my colleague said it's alright one so I just tried and it works. Haha.. Recently trying to feed him rice cereal with a little milk but seems like he doesn't want. Haha.. Maybe not ready yet but he likes his milk with some rice cereal. Weird boy.. The jumperoo, I bought 2 months ago, total was about $150+ as the exchange rate was low and there was promo then and I combined shipping with something else. But seems like now the exchange rate is about 1.5. Not sure where is cheapest but Amazon selling jumperoo at US$65, shipping will cost about US$60-70 so convert to SGD shld be around $180-190 which is probably $10 cheaper than SG cos I remember Taka Baby fair selling at $190+. It's expensive still but cos I planning to have more kids so thgt it will be a good investment. Plus if my sister get pregnant again, her baby also can use lo. For bananas, there are different types, one type usually pregnant woman and small children should not eat, not sure why. So maybe that's the type? I also heard orange will cause phelgm so cannot take too much.

Chobits, you can see my posting on the charges. Depending on which parcel forwarder you use, the volumetric weight of the jumperoo is about 14kg(I was charged 13.5kg).

Re: teething biscuits
I heard from my friend(her boy is born in Feb),she bought teething biscuits for her boy and he always cry after biting it. She said it hurt his gums so she told me not to get any for Matthias. Think the biscuits too hard for them cos they don't have teeth. Not sure about the salt contents though. But think just give them teether to soothe lo

pooh, really huh...wow...someting new...u intending to try?

chantelle, u wan reversible handle for ur stroller isnt? for me i get capella and it is good enough for me liao...

cheri, the banana tat pregnant lady cant eat is che gay jio (青牙焦) in hokkien ba...as for y tink it is too liang ba

tracie,
chemical warmer? is it a pill or something like the heat pad? paisay ah, i suaku =P

ant,
think aldan just wan some comfort? ahhha. nt i hardwking la. imagine all accumulate till weekends even more things to do n hang dry then cant go out early liao. imagine nw i do hsewk everynite, sat i only manage to go out in the aftnn earliest coz i normally wanna hang my clothes out to dry in the morning so they will dry fast n can fold n keep liao. u wash aldan's clothes together with adults one or u separate them? my hubby v bad one. sat nite he will make cocktail so he can knock out n dun hear my boy cries in the nite. so i have to get up if he dun. he bad ho. hehhee, planning for #2 to come out in mar 2011 le. ehhehe. hopefully everything goes nicely =P my mum used to his schedule liao but recently my boy really refuse to drink milk frm bottles...will scream n scream his head off..i witness this myself this morning when i feed him. really got so fedup...see he scream n cry till so badly i give in n latch then he kuai kuai drink...haiz..nw i duno wat to do with the fbm given the way he reject bottles...then everyday i will bring him to my mum place at 730am think damien kind of used to me moving him at this timing weekends he also wake up so early! i wanna slp in abit also cant~~ sobsob...

chobits,
ya, too early liao...but the packet states 6mths la. i dun intend to give him so early but i xin yang yang wanan buy. hehehe. oh...i 4gt abt the salt content, i go hm n read the label again. me tempted to open one and try myself first. hahaha.

cheri,
so nw he can slp thro the nite if given bm+rice cereal? tts gd ah. ehhehe. i think i will still stick to 6mths then give damien. hahaha. ya, if u planning for more kids its ok to get la since can utilised. i now considering to get or not...1 thing is its ex and another thing is does he really need it??? coz now if i wanna do hsewk at hm i put him in the high chair where he can also play with his toys...i am thinking of getting this http://store.babycenter.com/product/toys/developmental+toys/electronic+learning/learn+-+groove+musical+table.do?asc=false and http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=2341&e=detail&pid=40122&pcat=miracles_milestones and mayb a push-walker that he can push when he learns to walk...hehehe. i know abit kiasu to get nw la. ehehhee...i know bananas got a few type and i thot all bananas are liang and will cause kids to have the runs if eaten too much coz its high in fiber. hehehe. the teething biscults i will give him only when i see his 2 pearly whites =P but i shall go try 1 stick first. wahhaha

Buttercup,
ya lor, I miss the period where USD is so low.. haha.. brought a lot of things during that time.

Cheri,
thanks, noted on the shipping charges. Like not much savings. Maybe I will just buy in spore. Save the trouble.

Feval,
Think teething biscuits are quite nice to eat. haha.. I snatch my nephew's biscuits to taste before. =)

Felval,
hehe, it comes in a sealed pack and when you need to use it, there's a seal to break then it will turn warm.

Cheri,
haha, gotta go thru my explanation again. Cos i going on biz trip in Nov and during the trip can only pump AM and late late PM. So gotta start tuning my body now. Anyway, planning to intro porridge to my baby after Deepavali so his milk intake will probably drop too. I've still got stock in freezer to last him a month of so. I'll still continue latching him at night until he weans off night feed then i'm completely free of breastfeeding!

Buttercup,
endowment seems good too , just bought the hospitalisation plan ..also thinking of investment link policy..hehe..

chobits,
didn't know teething biscuits got salt content leh..any good teething biscuits to recommend, my darling seems to be teething..lots of saliva & we need to change his & our clothes very often..haha..

keuken,
I never let my boy take teething biscuits leh. hehe.. so cant recommend. hehe... you can put bib then wont need to change the clothes so often. that what i did. =)