(2008/05) May 2008

Felval,
I know bb dont like med. cause my boy kena food allergy due to the food intake I eat when his is 2 wks old. Then bring him go see doc, and was on 2 wk medication. So every night feeding him med. must hold his face & hand tight tight so he cannot move or else dont ever think of feeding him med.

Hi mummies, brot aldan to sentosa ytd to the beach n took the monorail ride. He was so happy thruout n only took a 30min nap for the whole afternn! Tink he was so tired in the nite n slept frm 1030 all the way til 7am! At least I got 7hrs of uninterrupted slp =D
Oh ya I fed him heinz rice cereal ytd mornin n he seemed to enjoy it! Haha… openin his mouth for more =P

Re: ht n wt
My boy is 8.1kg n 68cm at 20 wks. Arms reali breakin after carryin him for too long!

Corynn- wah shaine can crawl liao! aldan tryin to crawl but cant move yet. haha

annabelle,
yes, my pigeon bpa bottle is the yellow tinted colour, i bought at $18.90 each before 20% discount during the Isetan sales. Can, it can be sterilized using the boiling method, my mil is doing tt, so no worries and can save on sterilizer.

Felval,
oh yes, if rayden dun drink, either he will push the bottle away, if not keep smiling non stop at me, so sometimes bei tahan this boy lor. Although he has cleared his urine test, Dr Ong still suggested me to let him do another scan on his bladder in another 2 weeks time to ensure everything is fine, so i still need to worry for another 2 weeks for the result. His feeding is back to normal since yesterday again, so happy at least now he is back to drinking 180ml. Can't wait to get the PD green light to feed him cereal.

Re: Milestones
My boi also very slow in reaching milestones, but very fast in gaining weight ! He was 8.1kg when 18 weeks, I kept saying he is fat Sumo baby. Too fat and clumsy to do all these action, he neck not even 100% firm.

Dearie, will lookout for such bento box .. I hardly check out all these cutie stuff.. hee hee.. you trying to be japanese mum to make cute bento ?

Tracie, that's a super mom !

I am already worried if we will stay in japan until my kid goes to school. If I have to make cute bento everyday ! I will go crazy, have to brainwash him that he only get fried rice everyday ! haha..
I heard the kids will compare whose bento is cutier .. then the loser will go home complain to mummy and poor mummy have to crack her brain to come out with even more creative idea !

dearie,
oh dear! wat did u eat? even if u hold his hands n face he dun open his mouth also hard to feed rite? my boy cant force him by holding his hands n face, he will struggle then keep his mouth v v shut...

ant,
wah! so happening for Aldan! hehehe. was it hot? did u apply any sunscreen lotion on him? gdgd that he enjoyed himself n slpt well last nite. hehehe. mayb i shall bring my boy out to the beach n sea one day too since his daddy n mummy love the beach n sea =P oh, the heinz rice cereal u got the normal one or organic one? hehehe. 8.1kg, can imagine the ache coz Damien 7.8kg i already bo tahan sometimes. Now i worry he will lose weight coz he hasnt been drinking much lately le..=( if he really lose weight i sure v heart pain

dolly,
hahaha. i like it when Rayden keeps smiling at u. i like his smile =) Damien doesnt smile at me if he doesnt wans to drink. oh, okok, another urine test to go...this one is just to double cfm everything is alrite ya? dun worry, will pray that Rayden can clear it too then u can really fang xin liao =) glad to hear his feeding is back to normal. Damien hasnt resume his normal feeding =( i duno hw to make him finish 120ml le...i waiting for the next jab then see his weight n decide wat to do...hahaha. another few weeks n u can start Rayden on rice cereal liao. which type u got?

loomi,
hahahaha. do u know hw to make sushi? nt easy to be a mummy in jap! imagine besides wk still need to crack brain to think of creative bento set for the kids to bring to sch. do most of the jap mummies wk full time too?

Big Walk 2008
anyone going?

lukemommy, thanks didnt know e bottles can be bought in sg... anyway have changed to pigeon bpa bottles. will monitor e bottles first hopefully no need to change again cause pocket big hole already.
hmmm am wondering how come bpa bottles are almost double e price of normal ones?

alice, have a safe trip will miss u and baby rachel

dolly, wah ur boy very tall leh... my gal only 61cm at 6.8kg (17 weeks)... i try to feed her milk when she's sleeping usually she'll drink and not scream like feeding her when she's awake. can hardly get her to drink nowadays feeding times like war time. glad to know ur boy is taking back his usual intake again... hopefully my gal will pass this phrase very soon. very tiring as she'll twist her body and scream aiyo so 'kek xim'

morning ladies!

Thanks all for your well wishes. I'm okie liao. Got to recover fast fast to take care of bb. :p

Jane,
really nice to see you in vivo yesterday. Apologies as I was going to feed Adam before he screams. Din have a chance to chat up much. Haa. Adam looks grown coz he has more hair! kekeke...

Dolly,
ya take care too ya. Lots of flu bugs ard. Read it somewhere on internet on 1 tip on the mother's tea is that it helps with sore throat!
Can add a bit of honey. It helps. Especially at night, drink 1 cup before you sleep and you will wake up feeling better le.
mucks.

Gina,
*sayang sayang* your precious.

RE: Biting
My boy used to bite my nipples till they have marks all over. I called it breast abuse. What I learnt from PD is that whenever bb bites, un-latch bb straight away and look at them in the eye to say "no-no" then latch them again. so they knows that once they bite mummy, they will not get milk milk.
kind of works for me.

xiao hua
ya lor.. shld report to MOM. Everyone in my company got this kind of working arrangement every now and then.. super sian

felval
hee.. think i'll drop mary ann a msg

gina
aiyo.. help me hug ur baby. mine also got a baluku on the forehead coz my #2 crawls too fast and knock into him

I'm so tired, yday's my sleepin day after workin for 2 night shifts but i only sleep 2 hours. cause see the weather so good, i brot all 3 kids to swimming pool. then today early morning, i got BTE.. just came back from it.. in awhile time, got to bring kieran for his 6in1 jab.. busy busy.. feeling more and more like panda also

Goodday ladies,

Me Monday blues today. Dunno why leh. I suspect my menses might be reporting soon. Cos I see abit of bloodstains on my panty, den feel bloated and abit of mood swing. Dunno to rejoice or not, cos I hate having my menses yet everytime I get worried when I am outside becos I scare my menses report when I am outside. And my gynae advise not to wear too much pad cos very easy cause UTI one.

Erica having runs yesterday. I suspect might be the jab or the rotavirus. My mum nv even tell me until I reach home at nite yesterday. Hehe, went shopping alone and hubby came to meet me for dinner when he finish his work.

Jo,
Hehe, u also call Jorel shortie? How is Jorel now already? Back to his milk feeds?

Dolly,
Rayden is not heavy but he is tall! As in his height for the weight, that's very gd loh!

Lukemummy,
Luke juz had his jab rite? My mum said it's normal when they reject milk ard that wk after their jab. Cos they don't feel well due to the jab. She said it happened to me, my sis n my cousins whom she babysit before.

Choc,
Haha, ur boy got xiang si bin issit? LOL... Mayb Rapheal wanna wait for shaine to catch up on her weight and size so they look more couple mah. Keke...

Ouch, I hate it when babies bite. Sometimes when I latch Erica, she fussed cos she wanna poo or too hot or wat, she'll bite me n perform those stunts like pull back her head with my nipple still in her mouth. Erks... The tot is scary...

Chobits,
My gal nv Laugh out Loud one. The most she did is a big smile. Those U can see wat is inside her mouth those kinda big big smile, or is that a laugh? But no sound one leh...

Peace,
Okok, I add in your orders.
Haha, yaloh, we juz wish our hubby can juz do more. Guys always have this mindset tt babysitting is a woman's job. My hubby lagi worse, he told me he read a fengshui book saying it's bad luck for man to nurse baby. I was like huh??? I warn him he better dun believe in that loh. Tt Lilian Too deserves a bashing liao. Y she nv say it's a taboo for woman to work den? Den she can go home n nurse ur grandson n stop writing rubbish liao.

Gina,
Haha, U so funny! Gd one~ I like the way u associate men with cars! Den I think our hubbies are those lao pok car, must kick then they move one. Hehe...

Buttercup,
Ok, u let me know once u transfer. PM me your contact no so I can pass it to u ok?

Annebelle,
Yah, the bpa bottles are yellowish in colour one. I juz bot one yesterday also. So sim tia loh, so ex. But I confirm will still use the Avent ones I have, else waste my money. Those Avent bottles at least cost me 100 bucks liao, no reason for me to throw away.

Dearie,
No pro. I order liao den I let u know.

Felval,
Think Erica too busy flirting with the dr and forgot to spit out liao. LOL. Remember I told u everytime she sure bound to spit out medication one. Until I had to hold the jaw, put in the med. Den pinch the nose so she'll swallow the med. But I dare not do tt in front of the dr. Heng she nv waste so much of my money. But the dr told me the rotavirus is more than wat they should take cos most bb spit out one.

Thanks for the support! Now erica starting to recognise me liao. Like yesterday I not home, at nite she fuss n fuss, I carry her, she quieten down n started digging her head at my breast. Faint. Den my mum saying like tt how to foster out next time? I told her nvm loh, I take care loh. My hubby diam diam... Hopefully he gets my hint.

Cheri,
No pro. U transfer me tonite loh. Most of the time I'll be home. When U'll go to ur IL's place? Mayb along the way u can drop by and get from me?

Can u make transfer to my POSB savings account at 131-41132-4 so that I can place order asap. USD kept strenghtening. If we wait, means we need to pay more for the exchange rate. Thanks.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD>Books from Amazon</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Title</TD><TD>Amt(USD)</TD><TD>Amt(SGD) based on 1.49</TD><TD>Statues </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Tinkerbelle</TD><TD>Taggies: Sweet Dreams</TD><TD>$12.73 </TD><TD>$18.97 </TD><TD>Total: 32.22 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Taggies: Jingle Bells</TD><TD>$8.89 </TD><TD>$13.25 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Moony</TD><TD>Taggies: Jingle Bells</TD><TD>$8.89 </TD><TD>$13.25 </TD><TD>Total: $42.64 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Taggies: I love you</TD><TD>$12.73 </TD><TD>$18.97 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Taggies: If you are happy</TD><TD>$6.99 </TD><TD>$10.42 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Dolly</TD><TD>Taggies: Itsy Bitsy Spider</TD><TD>$6.99 </TD><TD>$10.42 </TD><TD>Total: $10.42 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>Taggies: If you are happy</TD><TD>$6.99 </TD><TD>$10.42 </TD><TD>Total: $10.42 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>Taggies: If you are happy</TD><TD>$6.99 </TD><TD>$10.42 </TD><TD>Total:$48.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Taggies: I love you</TD><TD>$12.73 </TD><TD>$18.97 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Taggies: Sweet Dreams</TD><TD>$12.73 </TD><TD>$18.97 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Peace</TD><TD>Taggies: Jingle Bells</TD><TD>$8.89 </TD><TD>$13.25 </TD><TD>Total: $13.25 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Tinkerbelle,
My boy also smile big big sometimes and also no sound. but don think that is consider laugh leh. laugh must have sound. Read that actually babies should have their first laugh when they are abt 12 weeks old. I am still patiently waiting.

kelcqi,
hahaha. u v funi le, says erica flirting with the dr. =P i like it when babies recognise ppl. hehehe. scally even if u foster out erica fuss n fuss til the nanny bo tahan =P best is u take care of her urself la. altho can be very tiring and not much free time for urself but i think watching her grow, u will find it worthwhile rite? hopefully ur hubby gets the hint n u see la, find a chance to talk to him again n let him know u really wan to take care of ur gal urself than fostering out. one of my friend had her gal looked aft by a nanny, then the gal started to get v sticky to the nanny so my friend scare she dun wan her as time past in the end she resign.

Chobit,
Ur baby laugh big big got those "herh" sound? Mine sometimes is 1 "herh" sound at most loh. With mouth big big one. But she smile alot lah. No need to touch her, juz play with her, she will give those big smile. Haha, I nv bother leh. To me that is gd enough le

Felval,
Really leh, she flirting away with him. Kept smiling, starring and toking to him. Haiyo, she no taste lah, the dr not handsome leh. Only patient nia...

I really hope he gets the hint loh. I sure get very jealous if my gal is sticky to someone else. Now I understand how the parents feel when last time my kids very sticky to me and wanna go home with me instead of their own mummy. My gf last time hor, she oso very sticky to her nanny, to e extend tt when her mum picks her home, she cry n make noise tt she wanna stay at e nanny's place. Now her nanny passed away, she still miss her alot. She can even tell me she dunno she'll b as sad should her own parents pass away next time. faint...

felval, I also dont know wat i eat that trigger the allergy. So I stop all my confinement food and try one food at the time. As long as within 24 hr, my boy does not have any reaction then it fine to eat lor. As for the med., I gently press on his jaw so he has no choice but to open his mouth to eat.

Therefore, when most of the mummies mention want to feed their bb solid food, me so tempted but dont dare to try. Scare later he got food allergy again.

Meira,
I am a FTWM… why dun u pump out then feed him instead? Then will have both fore and hind milk….

btw, u go to which PD at yr area?

Hi ladies..

Just came hm aft bringing my ger for her rotavirus...She is 66cm and 7.1kg liao =)..so fast..

Tinklerbell,
PD told me that bb might hv LS or fever aft the rotavirus jab but its bery rare de wor...U monitor ya..

so sianz....my ss seem to drop and the flow seem nt so smooth since last evening...dun noe wat happen....mayb becoz my menses coming liao ba coz last mth i got it on the 9th mah....

laughing out loud
my boy laugh out loud when he is over 3mths. and he esp love to laugh out loud wen he seem me or his dad laughing...mayb u ladies can try tat on ur bbs....he also laugh out loud wen we play wif him or tickle him.

getting attention
my boy will make some noise to get attention de...but the last he did on sat was ultimately...he fake coughing to get our attention to carry him up from the rocker. the moment we carry him up....no more coughing....anyone bb does tat also?

going out
i tink my boy love to go out...wenever we tell him gai gai...he look happy and on sunday, my parent told me tat he look excited the moment he saw his pram.

Felval- ya hot ah. I din apply anything for him. Kept him under the shade. He enjoyed the sea breeze! Haha… he was fussin when sat at the stroller for too long n kept quiet the moment my dad brot him to admire the sea! Hahah.. I bot the normal cereal, jus gv him 1 teaspoon mixed w bm. Asked my hb to take sm pics n he was like wat for?! Piangz.. ask him feed, I take, he also dun wan n rather sit at the sofa n read his newspapers!! Man!!! No worry, bb wil pass thru this phase of nt drinkin much. Aldan also tat time n I was real worried but he was his normal self jus dun wan to drink milk. After tat, he’s ok liao. nw he’s drinkin 150ml liao (finally after sooo long! Haha)

Faith- I did tat to my boy when he bites me but doesn’t wrk leh =( he looked at me innocently n when I latched him bk again, he bit me!!!

Kelcqi- eh so hw u wan collect the diaper frm me?

ling, you r welcome !! just happened that i read the news about it..if any news concerning bb food , should inform other mommies just in case any of them uses the product..

dolly, your boy grows very well...i think my boy is in the 50th percentile..

my boy's right side of the head is flatter than the left side, in fact, its out of shape..i asked the doc will it stay in this way forever? the doc said it might
but still can help coz only 4 mth old but he likes to sleep on his right , dont like to sleep on his left, turned his head to left, he would turn back to right..jialat..

annabelle, no problem !! maybe the material used in BPA free bottles is more ex than the polycarbonate ones? or the suppliers know we mommies are willing to pay higher prices for BPA free bottles ?? maybe its the combination of both !!

same here, my boy now drinks milk like entertaining me, drink a bit, head turns left, turns right, bite the teats, push it in and out..but i am not that patient, if he doesnt drink finish in less than 20 mins, thats it,no more milk for him..if the daddy is around, sees the bb didnt finish the milk, hewill drink the remaining milk for him !! he said very wasted to throw away the milk , haha !! 1 tin per week, very xiong..

i am going to strike Toto very soon :p daddy helped out over the weekend, clean bb and change diaper !! CHANGE DIAPER !!! 1st time doing that!

kelcqi, yes, bb just had jab last fri...i super KS, fed him panadol once reached home, dont care whether he will have fever or not...so far, for both jabs, he didnt have fever or LS.. i use the polycarbonate bottles i bought earlier for cool water, no more putting warm or hot water in them..

i am very tempted to wean my bb..hee hee..but must ' ren' !! still got 1 1/2 mth to 6th mth...unless bb really decrease hi smilk intake alot then no choice, got to wean earlier buthope can tahan till 6 mth old, better for his digestive system..

gina, hope your girl is fine..all my friends' bb fell down before, either from bed or sofa but all were fine, no bruises..i knocked my boy's head against the rocker twice, he cried like siao, clumsy mommy what to do :p

kelcqi,
hahahaha. so tt time erica smiles at damien she flirting with him? hehehe. mayb she curious who is tt uncle who is so gentle? faint, ur gf say like tt. if i am her mum i sure v heart broken. mayb i too emotional n too sticky to my boy liao.

dearie,
do u keep a record of wat are the things u eat per day? its must have been tough on u to be careful of wat u are eating. my boy refuse to open his mouth again once we give him abit of the med...no choice my hubby have to pinch his nose n force him to open his mouth to breathe. then once i hear my boy cry i so heart pain. ya, think its better to wait till 6mths before starting on semi-solids just to prevent possibilty allergies lo. dun worry, 6mths will arrive soon =) i already took leave on 14th Nov coz my boy will be 6mths then =P i kiasu. hahaha

ant,
haha, sea breeze cooling so Aldan likes =P me bringing Damien for the big walk this yr....hopefully he will like =P guys! ny hubby also same as urs le! bring damien out the first time then i ask him to help take pics he also say for wat? diao...first time mah...take for memory mah. hehehe. that day i went to develop my boy's pics...total 200++ photos n cost $100+ then my hubby nag at me says take so much for wat, see la, develop oso can cost $100+ hahaha. =P hmm..i hope damien will resume his usual feed soon or best still i can increase his feed. i v scare he will lose weight.

Hi im from Nov thread
Just wanna check if any1 here has a confinement lady name Bi Hua from JB? If yes, did she also cancel her bookings with you last minute and try to recommend her friend to you?

Dolly,
Okok, when u transfer den u let me know ya?

Feifei,
Yaloh, the pd also told me the same thing leh. Haiyo... Dunno wat is wrong with her leh... She LS until now lose weight liao. Her face become smaller le.
Thankfully now stop le. I think before her next jab, I'm heading down to BHG Bugis to buy the ion water to stand by. In case she LS and fever again, tt one can control the lose in water to prevent dehyration.

Ant,
Tml nite u free? I go collect from u? Or I collect frm u along ur way back from work? Is that fine with u?

Haha, My hubby also like tt one, like I wanna take pictures, he always ask me take for wat? Haiz. I always said for memory lah. Her first time mah. He said I bo liao. Last time our mummies oso nv take, we also grow up like normal kids, dunno why I wanna give myself trouble.

Lukemummy,
U r doing the right thing lah. The nurse told me to give the med the moment I reach home also. To prevent the fever. I give leh, but she still have fever.

Haha, U so funny. Said u striking toto soon liao. Think I gonna buy 4D next time if my hubby bath Erica also. LOL. Before bb is out, he said he will bath her. Then still attend the baby bathing lesson with me at TMC before discharge. But hor, till now his theory haven been put into practical yet. Think very soon all the info will return back to the nurse liao. Haha...

Felval,
Yaloh. I think so leh. She choose who she wanna smile to want leh. Hehe, everytime she see damien at the PC when we msn, she always smile n smile. Juz now saw my hubby's pic when he msg me, she also smiling and toking away. DUnno wat she said, mayb say why daddy look more handsome in e pic n in real life so diff. Muahahaha...

My gf mum no time for her mah. They own a very famous claypot rice business so she no time to take care of my gf also...

Gina,
Juz saw lukemummy's post n stroll back. Rene fall down ah? U try to monitor for the next 72 hrs. Last mth after her jab, I oso accidently hit erica's head against the rocker like lukemummy, den so happened she had fever due to the jab, i scare myself silly....

Tinkerbelle,
sometimes, when my boy smile, will make some sound la, so i assume that is chuckle or giggle lor. He also smile alot when we play with him but not those haha type of big laugh. i also din bother at first, but after finding it a milestone in the health booklet then I realise yeh, why he din laugh out laugh.

Diana,
I read before its normal for baby to fake cough to get attention. =) my boy would shout to get our attention and when he overdid it, he will cough.

Lukemommy
my boy also develop a flat head. he is flat on the right as he is young he like to sleep on the right and we din turn him that y he is flat. We went to see his PD and was told to really try to reposition him on his left. Turn him towards his left by talking to him, putting his favourite toy there and most importantly when he sleep, try to really let him sleep on his not flat side. i did that by putting a towel behind his back and making him sleep sideways. His head shape improve greatly after I did that for a few weeks. My PD says still got time to reshape his head till 18 months, but it will become harder as time pass.

kelcqi ,

Let me know the total amount to be transfer to you ?? including the nappy rash cream .

hahah ..he kinda of small size loh ..only 7kg and 65cm .hahaha

These days vey crazy ...my boy dirroeal stop for two days but it came back yesterday ...bought him see PD . And moreover me also sick and pass the flu bug to him ...but he manage to recover .

As for me sigh still sick wif cough and flu ...
but at least my hubby and MIL take care of him

jo..take care wor! must rest more in order to et well faster

mine also will laugh by himself... sometimes suddenly he will chuckle loudly when playing by himself...

then we tickle him also will laugh! hahaa

lukemommy, my boy head also flat on the rite initially....nw better lioa after we did wat dr ong tell us tat is to try to play and distract him to lie on his left wen he is awake and nt to let him zzz on pillow at nite....

Re: Sean Lau Baby Photography
They hv revert back. They r offerin the promo they havin on new born to our babies also.

Quote:
The creative fees are $100 for weekdays and weekends are $138. In total, you will be paying $238 ($100+$138) nett for weekdays and $288
($150+$138) nett for weekends.

We will extend the current New Born Baby Special to you and your friends. You will be getting a one for one offer on the photo package
and a video montage created specially for your baby. However, we can only offer 8 such packages to your babies as this is a promotion for the New Born Babies.

Anyone interested to join together?
1. Poky

choc,

i also find strange y they want to sepearate the components of the price. make it so confusing... $138 is the basic price. $100 / $150 is the price for the photographer. To choose to take on wkend, is to pay $150 ($50 more than wkday) lor. =( wil b cheaper if u choose to take the shots on wkday. =) wkend, more ppl will choose, hotter days... so a bit more ex... me takin wkend. cos my hubby confirm+ sure+ 100% wont take leave purposely to bring our gal to take the shots. =(

Jane,
Next time, I sure remember ur name, I tink. My memory is not that good liao, rusty le. keke...

Felval,
she slide off the stroller from the front. Her movements now very dangerous. She use her legs to push herself upwards when we strapped her onto the rocker. She wriggle a lot like a worm. Now I put her on the floor only.

Diana,
My ger oso will fake coughing to get our attention. She will smile when she saw us gan chiong, then she will continue the fake coughing.

Kelcqi,
still monitoring her. Till now, she's still fine, drinking normally. Today, she tok non-stop and fuss a lot. I even had to bring her along to toilet for my big business. *Faintz*

Lukemummy,
my boi's head also out of shape, flat at 1 side, as he likes to sleep on left side only, despite how i distract and adjust him, also useless. Checked with the PD, he said to leave it alone, and it will eventually grow to the normal shape, so it also dun really bother me.

I missed out lots of posts… I hope my life is back to normal as all the “visitors” has gone…I was only login to catch the bp spree for past weeks

Kelcqi,
U managed to sort out the titles I want huh, thanks! I will trsf to u tmr. Have u order the happy bellies cereal? I forgot how much, I went to Supernature today and saw they are selling that @ $13.95/tin, is it cheaper?

Kinda upset with ur hb and PIL when read that they are being not supportive on Bf and thinking so childishly. Just ignore on their silly behavior, we just carry on whatever we think is right for our bb … u’ll have my support too!

Corynn,
Yes, I’ve ordered from alien, bo bian, ssw never replied. Initially I only wanted to spend like $170 for the yellow bear but OOS, I ended up spent $266 for the alphabet pooh. Actually I intend to wait but my boy is start flipping then my hb very kan cheong, keep pushing me to buy, and said just buy whatever is available. He said I very selfish, only willing to spend $ on myself, but not for our bb. I was very angry then placed order by impulse. But no regret la, I received the mat last week, quality quite good and thick. I think only parents like it, when I put Dylan on it, he dun really flip le, or I would say he is lazy to flip. Great to hear that Shaine start crawling, Dylan dun even flip on his own…

Cheri,
Ur boy drink a lot le and how nice, he can sleep through the nite? Dun have to wake up for nite feed? I am looking fwd for my turn, dunno when my Dylan can sleep till 7am, 8am without nite feed.

Dolly,
It is really hard to look at the ad lo, all Chinese words, read until my eyes blur and the conversion is very confusing. I kinda give up on that, anyway will get Faith to help out.

U must not enjoy ur a mei’s concert as bz msging on Rayden’s condition at home? I fed Dylan similac before, it was very heaty and caused lots of phlegm, he always vomit last time when drinking similac, that’s y my PD changed him to Nan 1 HA , but he didn’t really like it, always cannot finish the FM (as Nan taste bitter). Now I changed to Bellamy organic formula, he can finish it within 5 mins and licking his mouth with smile after the last sip, like hinting u he wants more. I tasted it, and it is “nice” lo. I decided to change it because he was losing weight ever since he rejecting BM and I was very heartache seeing that. So u have to monitor will Rayden react to that, like poo, rashes or vomit when u feed him similac. Rayden really cute lo, rejecting milk with smile, think u bu se de to force if he cant finish his milk right?

Buttercup,
Really? Infant care cannot be trusted? I intend to send my boy to infant care when he turns 6 month. So when we send them there, can we like give them a list of what we need them to do? Including how to clean our bb with sensitive skin? So heartpain…

Choc,
Ouch! Must be painful when Rapheal bite on ur nip… ouch! ouch! Can imagine how scared would u when latch him on…

Felval,
Welcome to the SAHM circle soon…

Gina,
Aiyo.. sayang sayang Rene! Dun blame urself, it just an accident. We sometimes have to remind ourselves to be more careful when bring them out.

Jo,
Take care of urself and drink plenty of water. Poor Jorel, diarrhea came back again and mummy fall ill too. Take care, take care!

Lukemommy,
Hahaha.. I am waiting for my turn to strike TOTO as well...We went to Isetan on Sunday and so happened that my boi poo poo on his pants, tat time my hb was carrying him and he quickly bring him to the nursery. Once we reached there, he immediately left him on the changing table and dashed out of the room. He did not even dare to touch him or look at him when he knew that he is poo poo lo.. sad right? i dun hav hope he will help out in changing him lo. Sigh.. man…

Btw, anyone going for Takashimaya cardholder’s day on Oct 9?

dolly,
my boy is fine with similac except that i think it has quite a lot of bubbles when mixed with water
dunno if this will induce wind in his stomache or not
thats y i thinking of changing to Friso

so far my boy poos abt 1-2 times per day
no constipation *touch wood*
but hor i hvnt try feeding him with water yet leh...

Morning ladies...

Tinklerbell,
Wats ion water?

Gina,
I also put my ger on the floor sleeping on the floor mat lor..cos now their movements bery scary..One moment here, the next moment chage position liao..

poky,
How much do we hv to pay for the photography if taken on wkends?

Finally hv time to read thru posts n reply. =p

Felval,
sorry, shld say we started to plan for a bb at bintan. was there quite some yrs back. i waited for a long time for my gal.. hv difficulty in gettin pregnant. =(

Kelcqi,
decided to use my existin blender, so not spendin another bomb on kitchen gadgets. think once i clean n start using the blender for makin puree, will stop usin it to grind onions... scare my gal cry while eatin the fruits/vege puree.. lolx

Pooh,
now that the seah ps willin to extend promo of 1 for 1 to us. u want to join in??

Dolly,
^5, hubby n i also thinkin to drive my gal up to gentin in yr end, but we duno the road. so should b followin hubby ex-colleague's car. his fren a "fan" of the casino there... i nv been in the casino.. tot since i of age liao, can go in.. but bring my gal, i also cannot go in liao... so sianz...

Corynn,
ur also the same ah?? was surprised when the poo bcome so different.. but my gal since normal leh... so guess hsld b normal ba.. ??

c yeo,
huh, so gd. i also wanted to take unpay leave for a yr, but hubby not supportive,, so continue workin... but if i get preggy again within the yr, confirm wil take unpaid leave liao... =p so now hoppin faster get preggy again.. heee

Angela,
Australia u also self drive there?? rent a car? or u got relative there to "take care" of ur family while there?? i always find self drive in europe country like v cool.. but is it dangerous??

Buttercup,
how ur bb's bottom? recovered yet?? hv u feed back to the infant care? is situation better? else v jiatla to hv ur bb keep hvin nappy rash.. so itchy n uncomfy.. poor bb. =(

Cutie,
thx leh! i receive the pull up over the wkend. =)

Dolly,
my gal also only abiut heavier then rayden at 20wk. at 21wk now, she 6.6kg only niah. but she alot shorter than ur boi. ur boi really tall leh. =)

Jane Wu,
think in the end, nobody order the baby banz sunglass from online. no further updates leh. =p

choc,
my gal also bites me when latchin. i relatch her for three times after she bites. she now latch for abt 20mins. but the 3rd time (abt 10+mins), i really cannot tahan liao. want to cry liao.. so i refuss to feed her again... she only look "piss" off at me for not lettin her continue to latch... think she was too distracted by my hubby n mom talkin.. so half drink, half play... or is it cause her second tooth sproutin?? sat c only 1 tooth, sun c again, got 2 tooths liao. =)

chobits,
if accordin to the milestones, there alot that my gal also cant do.. but she can do some others meant for later stages. think different bb, different growth ba... so long as they r happy, healthy.. "a bit" slower in some stages, shld b ok ba?? =p

ant1712,
it b my time to go sentosa this sat liao. hubby cmpy family day. but scare she get sun burn leh... but at 4+pm, shld b ok hor?? u got take any prevention for ur boy??

Felval,
BIg walk 2008, when ah?? u goin ah?? think if we gather alot of May mommies to go together, we gear n doll up our bb, v liekly to get in newspaper front page ah!! hahaha

Kelcqi,
i also tot i was goin to hv my menses lat wk. also hv blood stains.. for a few days, keep hvin stain. only 2 days abit more.. but amt not much, juz panty liner can liao.. after that, no more.. duno if it menses or not leh.. so little one meh???

my gal also sometimes v naughty, she not only pull back while latchin. she SHAKE her head vigourously with my nip stil inside her mouth.. then i b cryin there.. my hubby is laufin at the side. -_-"

lukemommy,
me too, i also ren for another 3wks for my gal to reach 6mths, then can start weanin her.. i now super scare of her antics liao... her tooths really v painful when she bites.. my nip alrdy bleedin n sore from the block ducts, engorgement.. to add on her bitin, nothin left liao la... =(

feifei,
wkend shld b $144.

Poky,
So under the one for one promo,
How much i got to pay on weekday?

Re: Sean Lau Baby Photography
Anyone interested to join together?
1. Poky
2. Jane

RE: Toys R Us
I am gg later. What abt u?

feifei,
i think is barun. not v sure... it not v big.. cannot grind alot. but can grind my oinion v fine, like puree. i go back n ck. tmr then update u ok?