(2008/04) April 2008

kea: oic quite near .. my mother staying in pasir ris while i stay sengkang .. so quite impossible to bring bb back every day and next morning bring back... unless i on leave following day ..

jenny hoo

ya lo...yr distance too far liao...so i quite impossible..then u jus bring back on fri nite lo..actualli my DH oso say don everyday bring back, coz he is those dunno how to look aft type..then i *faint*..he don even dare to carry a 2mth old bb.....=/

XiaoZhu: i still around .. heheh cos meeting my hubby picking me up @ Sengkang MRT station @ 6.30pm .. so waiting for a while more b4 leaving ...

Kea: Me prefer for a gal 1st .. hehehe.. as for bleeding gums so far only experience it once or twice ...

Jenny

that time i went dental, the recept lady oso preggie, she told me is normal leh..and will fade off soon..but i worry liao..coz i didnt tk milk, jus taking calcium supplement..then nw 12wks liao, start to bleed again..haiz....

Kea: heheheh ur DH say say only later scarly he say bring bb back every nite leh .. he wan play with bb etc .. :p i think after tat paternity instinct will show by itself ba ... tats wat my MIL told me ...

Kea -Mmm... Gal/Boy also good. Gal will be more easier to take care i guess. Boy naughtier.
But traditional family will prefer boy to be 1st child.

Me dun have bleeing gums yet. (Touchwood) maybe i'm taking calcium tablet liao. Kea, u have weak gums usually? or happen during preg?

Kea: me also seldom take milk .. only once in a while .. drinking alot of diluted ribena & apple juice though ... heheheh have yet to start taking calcium pills .. think will start sometime next week after current dose of med finish up ..

xiaozhu

my bleeding gum happen during preggie..normally ,nt at all..unless brush hard hard....hmm....but guess, will montior..coz cant do anything oso..arady went dental recently ...

Kea - Dun worry since u visit dental liao.

My hubby got weak gums and bleed when brushing, so i buy those special for sensitive teeth toothpaste and Braun electric soft toothbrush for him.

anyone know good babysitter near macpherson? still not decide to get maid or babysitter? cos if get maid want my godma to come over to spot check and also hv to give her some money, don feel safe leave the maid with bb alone.

Anyone here already starting to have swollen feet? My feet are sooooo swollen and its only 12 weeks. I cannot imagine at 9 mths.

Had a toothache the last few days... but nurse said its very common and to bear with it...try not to see a dentist. Sigh.

Does anyone know of any confinement caterers in Singapore?
They charge more than 1k for 1 month of food right?
I would really like to have a confinement lady but i heard got to start booking now for April. Isn't that WAY too soon??!!!

calamari,
I think diff doc then, cos mine is a guy. I'm not sure whether he's using a 3d machine cos the pics look different from what i normally get.

oh btw, the nestle bib reminds me... when you sign up for the fbi card, they will give you a goodie bag and it contains another nestle bib. now they have a promo for nus alumni cardholders at $20 off normal price. if you have the card, remember to bring it along when you want to sign up.

good morning .. this 2 days me suddenly crave for coffee .... had being taking 1/2 cup per day .. issit okie anot ar?

Gail
yea u must start booking now if not close to the dates, most will be fully taken up.

Jenny
It's ok i drink coffee as well. As long as u dun exceed 2 glasses.

Jenny

not to worry....although is best not to tk caffeine, but i read that is MTB is reali a coffee lover, u r restricted to drink 1-2cup of coffee per day..but still in moderation ya...

<font color="0000ff">Morning Cloudluv,
hallo..... hope will meet at JP one of these day.... normally I go only on Friday evening for the check up..... as the rest of the day.... no time....
I think we are taking triple blood test....

Cherish,
Don worry too much......

Re Sex Gender...
Me definitely prefer girl, since I had my Boy already..... haha then can close shop...

Re: Taking of BB,
I will employ a maid. To do housework as I still have 1 year to completed my coz... I don think I can cope with 2 kid, housework, study and work, but will be trying to arrange someone to monitor the maid when time come as both my parent and in law are still working.....

Putting BB in infant care in my area is out of the story at the moment, as something bad... though not very sure what happen but my colleague who had just gave birth about 4 month ago... left her girl with the only infant care around my area... and had an terrible accident... need to be hospitalise and have a couple of stitch.... in the end... she quit her job and now stay home with the bb.... so u think I dare to left my no 2 there....</font>

Morning gals,

Calamari: me too bought the latest Mother and Baby Mag and realized that there are only 2 bibs. Initially thought that they might have missed out one bib.. hehe

I went for my Oscar test yesterday. The NT scan showed that I m on the low risk. 1:3000. But also gotta do blood test to confirm. On top of that, the gynae also make me do blood test to test for HIV and Thalmassia. My hubby genna too. He also gotta do blood test to test for Thalmassia. At first we thought that the nurse was joking when she asked my hubby if he wanna do the blood test. But then we say the form that the doc gave the nurse then we realize that actually the doc wants him to take the blood test as well. Then was joking with the nurse.. my hubby scared of needles thats why reluctant to do the blood test haha

Saw baby moving around yesterday during the NT scan. Initially baby was not cooperative so the doc moved the scanner around my tummy till baby moved into position. So exciting to see baby again. Now gotta wait till 4 more weeks before I will get to see baby again. Hehe

Burby_Babe: tat day i went for check up asked Dr Tham, he say my hubby dun have to do the blood test leh .. he say will do test on me 1st .. if need be than will do test on my hubby ...

Last check up i also asked him abt Thalmassia, he says not to worry, he is also Thalmassia etc .. and joke around ...

Kea: hmm not sure leh.. but took all the three tubes of blood at the same time... but I was charged for each diff blood test leh..

Jenny: Ohh... When we went to see Dr Tham, he did not mention anything about the blood test to us at all. Then when the nurse saw the reluctance in my hubbs to do the blood test then she say that actually if my hubby below 40 yrs can dun do one. But then when we saw that the form was already there with Dr Tham's name we thought might as well do lor. hehe

burpy babe

i jus email my gynae, he reply me say the triple test include HIV testing.....then Thalmassia is only when if tested low blood count/ anemesia...

poshies, yah, hope can meet u at JP..me normally ll go on Tues evening... e triple blood test, HB dun need to do, unless the blood count is low rite...
Me same as u prefer girl, my 1st is boy..... haha

My NT scan and prenatal blood test (including tests for AIDS, rubella, chicken pox, hepatitis, thalassemia etc etc) at TMC is:

$321 + $134 = $455 including gst.

Btw, have you girls signed up for antenatal package yet? I have signed up for TMC's Mrs Wong Boh Boi's classes in Jan - Mar. Heard that she is very good. The nurse also told me Mrs Wong's classes have to be booked 3 months in advance. So if anyone here interested, remember to book soon.

calamari

wow...so ex ar?? guess is the NT scan is ex ah?? me doing triple test in 16wks and detail scan during 5th mths...

does anyone knw where i can do the HIV test and can get the result immediately??

Oh, forgot to mention, if you get the First Born Incentive (FBI) card, you get 10% off the Oscar test and antenatal classes package.

kea, what triple blood test...

I did only FTS (NT scan & blood test). I withdraw 5 tube for the blood test. Tested for blood count, HIV, blood group.. i cannot remember all...

The test will be out in a week time... if they din call me, it is good new. pray hard

cherish

i tink triple blood test is e same as yrs lo..test for blood count, HIV , DS etc.......then my details scan is during 5mths..

coz me is those anyhow think type. ..i hate to wait for the result of blood test etc...anyone knw where i can get blood test and knw the result on the spot??thank u.....

Kea - u wannna do HIV alone? normally blood test cant get immediately unless done in hospital. The most can get the next day.

I heard from Tsukushi (I think), the results are available 2 days after the tests. You can call the clinic to check. I just called the clinic, cos I did my test on Mon. They will get back to me later.

hi morning gals.. nv log in yesterday. brought my mum to see my gyane. she got this fibroid need to op. so worried now

Kea: hows ur checkup last fri? got see ur bb playing or waving hands?

Jenny: i bought stroller yesterday liao. abit KS lah keke~ so have u decided urs?

xiaozhu and calamari

yup, for HIV test , i hope to do asap..i am those think n worry too much type...but for triple blood test, me doin end of mth with gynae...

calamri

i jus call the clinc nearby my office, she is 2days lo...but i ask her preggie can do anot...she say dunno leh..jus normal drew blood..how ah? gt diff one meh?

cheesycake

no le...12wks can c liao meh??u saw?? me bb jus lie in gd position..the doc say gd position to measure properly.....

Hi Cheesycake: me not yet decided .. maybe during 2nd trim than go c c look look cos this few days also feel quite tired to go shop ard ...

hey gals, have you all thought of what types of baby cot/crib you wld wana get for your baby?

Was looking ard.. deciding between the wooden frame ones or the plastic ones.

safe! I done this before when I know me preggy. The doctor use the stick to move around ur mouth to extract some cells out, no pain, no feel.. very fast one. Then u wait 20min at the clinic, the doctor will tell u the result..

one test is $50.

My NT scan cost me $100, blood test is $50. I do at SGH, so it is cheaper..

hey gals, have you all thought of what types of baby cot/crib you wld wana get for your baby?

Was looking ard.. deciding between the wooden frame ones or the plastic ones.