(2008/04) April 2008

Hi all, I am so happy today!

Went for my Oscar just now and sonographer said everything is good! My baby very 'guai', very cooperative. When I got up on the bed, he/she was moving around, then when the sonographer started prodding on my abdomen, he/she quieten and got into position to scan. Whole process took 15 mins only! Hehehe. Right after the measurements, the baby moved again, waving and sucking thumb, so cute.

Thanks for all your encouragement so far!

Hi i am new here going for my 2nd check up tomolo at Gleneagles.Will be seeing D.Fong Chuan Wee...May i know what is Oscar and sonographer?

Oh btw my EDD is 27 April according to my the gynea on my 1st checkup.Still choosing my hospital.

Celine,
My MS seems to be getting better by the day...

Calamari,
I did the test too. Were u scanned by Dr Chang? Didn't manage to see bb sucking thumb though, and have to wait until Wed for the blood test results. The sister drew out 5 tubes of blood, but luckily, she only poked once. So far so good for me too.

ABC Mum,
Oscar test is to detect things like down syndrome and other abnormalities. Consists of u/s scan and blood test. You can scroll up the older posts as I think someone has given a very detailed explanation.

HI ladies,

Can I ask you, when you experiencing MS, do you throw up your food after meals? I dunno if mine is considered MS, cos I seldom throw up food, rather I will throw up air. Like you need to burp but cannot, so you go and try and throw up to feel more comfortable, and you throw up air and sometimes water. Usually I try and tahan until i thik my food is digested. Is this normal? Or could it be due to my gastric?

Sputnik: so far i also dun throw up food (hopefully for the next few weeks too)... only feel like vomiting but only burp and have alot of air inside ...

<font color="0000ff">Jgal,
I'm with Dr WH Kee @ TMC... not very sure... coz I don think I did NT Scan for my no 1... only did the triple blood test.. then the risk is low, then went for 5 month detail scanning.... that y when I know u all go for a lot of test.... I'm a bit blur...

Hi Cath,
So u go ahead without informing your gyn... or u insisting taking the test?

if the sonographer able to scan the bb sucking the thumb please ask her/him.... which hand the bb using.... meaning left hand or right hand... coz I saw a documentary.... bb when in the womb already dictate in the future they are left hand or right hand.... although can't remember how true...

been throwing out.... I think what u call stomach acid..... very very smelly..... though some time I can still throw out food....</font>

morning mtb,

I went for my NT test yesterday. result good

only the blood test result have be wait till next visit.

yesterday i did the scanning, saw bb waving, moving the legs, scratching the head, and sucking the thumb, very active

the Ultrasonographer show me the organs develope well, and she is so nice, she gave me 4 printout of my bb.. one is sucking the thumb..

ABCmum, u have joined here too?? Welcome!!

poshies, i think different gynae does different tests. for me, i'm only doing oscar and have gotten the results of most of the tests excluding HIV as the lab cannot fax over such confidental things so waiting to go back next week for my regular checkup to get the full results in original copy.

poshies- i m seeing dr kee at tmc too. hope to see u during the visiting too..

for my ms, i throw up food all the time. start with burping, then i feel the pressure building up, next come the food+ thick saliva. seems like my stomach not disgesting the food at all. going to see a gp later check is ms or gastric acid

cherish.. i had 1 pic of bb looking at me .. hahaha .. look so alien-like.. Very tempted to topup for all 3D scan.. at least bb will look like bb :p

<font color="0000ff">hi mtbs...
i had just taken my iron pill and folic acid... now looking at the calcuim.... feel like votmiting... HELP....

hi Serene,
i'm seeing Dr Kee at JP... haha me Jurong person.... but I'm going to TMC on 12 Oct morning.... will be u be there for the check up..... if yes maybe can meet up....</font>

yaya, now still developing.

Yest, i did the scanning twice, saw bb very active, but not in a very good postition to take the measurement, happen that the ultrasonographer want the measurement to be very true too, so after 10min, she ask me to to take breakfast first and go for another scan, so I got to see my bb next time, for another 10 min...

poshies: think my baby is left-handed then hahaha! cos he/she was sucking the thumb from his/her left hand!

tsukushi: yah i think mine is Dr Chang too, Monica Chang is it? Can't remember leh hehehe.

just see gp.. gave me some liquid gastric medication. will update again if it works to stop or minimise ms.

one questions.. are you doing one mth confinement or 2 mth?

Serene
i think i notti. i did for 1 month but after 28days, i started eating chicken rice, bee hoon etc and during baby's full mth i ate curry hehehehe..
But those who more self concious will abstain from seafood for 4 mths and confinement up to 2 mths.

Alamak, I bought this issue of Mother and Baby. When I came back to office, realised there were only 2 instead of 3 bibs that came with the mag :p

<font color="0000ff">Hi Serene,
I think mine is 10am.... so if u there let me know.... i can be contact via MSN - [email protected]

Hi Calamari,
izt.... haha must be happy.... most pple say left hand pple is smarter...

Hi Cath,
IC, I din insisted.... nevermind lah.... wait till my gyn tell me what to do.... so far his suggest is pretty okie...

coz my previous birth is consider complication one.... but everything went on good for both baby and mummy..

Hi Cherish,
For placenta, there is no way u can avoid for low-lying... just avoid squaing.... to avoid it becoming worst... just happen to know from my gyn, there are 2 type of low-lying one is from which is better as u might still have chance of natural birth, the other type is back which normally block the canal of the birth therefore u will need to be c-section...... mine is low low one too... but some mummies' placenta will move up when the time go by... some remain low... just ask ur gyn to monitor for u... hope it help...</font>

<font color="0000ff">Hi Serene,
I think mine is 10am.... so if u there let me know.... i can be contact via MSN - [email protected]

Hi Calamari,
izt.... haha must be happy.... most pple say left hand pple is smarter...

Hi Cath,
IC, I din insisted.... nevermind lah.... wait till my gyn tell me what to do.... so far his suggest is pretty okie...

coz my previous birth is consider complication one.... but everything went on good for both baby and mummy..

Hi Cherish,
For placenta, there is no way u can avoid for low-lying... just avoid squaing.... to avoid it becoming worst... just happen to know from my gyn, there are 2 type of low-lying one is from which is better as u might still have chance of natural birth, the other type is back which normally block the canal of the birth therefore u will need to be c-section...... mine is low low one too... but some mummies' placenta will move up when the time go by... some remain low... just ask ur gyn to monitor for u... hope it help...</font>

hi poshies, me too seeing Dr Kee at JP..i ll going to TMC for blood test on 22 Oct morning

serene, poshies, did dr kee tel u wat kind of test we ll doing? ytd i ask him he only mention do the blood test on 22 oct & scanning bb measument wen 20 wks...

Jenny - i also feel the pulling/poking pain. Maybe baby stretching ba.

Any1 went travel recently? Thinking of going Korea end of this mth. Any advise?

xiaozhu

r u in 2nd trim liao? if yr gynae advise can, then can go lor...my collegue gg korean end of this mth too..autum...hee..v nice

Xiaozhu: me also thinking of going korea .. but will go next year Oct instead .. now go abit inconvenient leh ... alot of things cannot eat .. also will feel tired easily ... somemore preggy cannot go SKI RESORT & play snow-skiing!!!

jenny hoo

me oso gt some pulling n poking on n off...

btw, did u mention of coloring hair?? ystrdae my aunt came over to my hse....she is a hair stylist..she advise not to as she knw the harm of the chemical dyes

Kea: noted .. think me will abort the idea of coloring hair ba ... dun wanna take the risk ...

so is it even if got poking feeling as long as no spotting or watever its okie?

Kea - Me now in 13weeks +, 3 more days to 14.
Next appt is 20th Oct wor. Thinking of going for relax. Yea, now is Autumn..falling leaves...ooo..so romantic..

jenny

me knock off at 6..hee..u ?

Xiaozhu

wow...so fast hor...me jus pass 12wks...ya lo...during 2nd trim, travelling , i tink is e best......yr bb in stomach njoyin oso..but my dad don allow me to fly...=/...maybe considering cruise..hee

Kea: me start work at 8.30am knocking off at 5.30pm ...

Me now only 11 weeks .. hehe but i going for cruise in november with my mother & auntie & niece & nephew heheheh

jenny

wow..so nice..me actualli wan go on Nov, Star Virgo..but promo over, ex liao..haiz..now agency having promo for nxt yr liao..*faint*..if not i wan go gamble de...hee.....soon u will be in 12 wks...hee....will be feeling gd~

Serene: my mum will be helping me look after my bb during weekdays .. will bring bb back home over the weekends ...

Me also knock off at 6pm. Sleepy & hungry too.

Kea - Yea, my EDD 1st Apr 08, doc say maybe will be early. I notice the scanning got write roughly when ur due date is. I saw mine will be early wor. Ard 28th Mar.

serene

my mom is a baby sitter, so she is helping me to look aft mine...then if i not tired, maybe will bring bb hm every evening, then bring over v morning coz wan spend more time with bb....hee.....

Kea: me going november, the promo 1 for 1 .... think we paid abt $1.1k for 3 pax in a room with window ... hehehe me normally only play abit of jackpot and go roam around the place relax relax ...

xiaozhu

wow....then maybe will be ard end of mar lo...mine is EDD 12apr..but doc gt say now still early, will still change de...so will be more accurate in ltr part lo...so don worry abt it yet...

Jenny

me hse jus 1 stop away fr mom..hee....but dunno yet, coz me tired then nv bring back lo..but guess, me will stick to my bb close close..haha

any of u all have gum bleeding?? mine started to bleed again tis few days...sob sob....gum v weak...i floss abit, bleed..