(2008/04) April 2008

tsukushi: not everyday.. but there are times if need to rush work, so need to bring laptop hme to access office email lor. also have the tendency to bring laptop home if i m on leave so that i can still clear my emails from home. hehe...

Serene123, yah the weird+bitter taste only started a couple of days ago.. dunno hw come suddenly like that. so now trying to take mentos to see if the weird taste will go away. otherwise at nite, whenever i shower, i will sure throw up in the middle of the shower. so terrible...can u imagine me with shampoo in my hair hugging the toilet bowl and start throwing up.. genna a few times liao. sigh..

this few days my rashes on my back seems like getting worst ... and my face ar .. keep popping pimples and complexion getting worst .. .could not stand it anymore and will be going for facial tml!!!

Any mtbs also experience tat?

<font color="aa00aa">Adeline - IC... Yup very tiring one rite hor....

Cutiebb - yup at least mine coz is every half year one... So even if I stop... The delay will be only half an year no 1 year... I think it might be better to finish fast then to drag... Coz one bb grew up they need more time and attention</font>

burpy_babe : yeah ..shld be still at discount price.. but only a few sets left. I guess.. member get to pick up the sale items first lor :p

cutiebb
no leh .. bb seem to be a gal leh.. cos' cannot see "extra" but .. bb very healthy.. NT result very good

Burby_Babe / Jgal / Adeline: Normally they should have limited stocks / or while stocks last only .. therefore 1st day is only for members to go in and buy... if there is still left over stocks next day the public also can buy lor ..

burpy_BB- for me is during bushing.. the urge came half way, have to rinse the foam away to go thr the whole motion. finish the merlion than any how brush to lie down.

so worn out that i being skipping my night skin care routine.. just want to lie down and rest.

cannot imagine you half way thr shower.. must be cold.

NT scan is a measure. So likely, the doc will be able to tell you if you are low risk. Mine was 0.8mm so it's low risk.

High risk is >2.8mm for the 13wk+6day. Gynea will probably further count the probability before letting you know if you are borderline cases.
bb.http://www.babycentre.co.uk/referencedarticles/pregnancy/nuchaltranslucency/

For the oscar test, the blood test is done on the same day. So probably you will be able to get the result within the same day. For some of us, the blood test part will be carried out in the 14-16 wks, need to wait a few more wks before conducting the test.. So the stats will be out later.
Also depend on the hospital.. Does TMC /KKH give the oscar result on the same day as the blood test?

calamari- no worries.. i m another 32. how come you all start to do all this.. my dr just ask me to see him.. did not mention need to do any test? should i call him? my next appt is on the 11 Oct.

Jgal, mine is done by my own gynae who then gives the blood sample to parkway lab to do the testing.. any idea how long will the testing take?

serene123: ?? how come your gynea didnt discuss with you abt your NT scan/Blood test/Oscar test huh ? You are already in your 13th wk.. when you see him on 11 Oct.. you are already not suitable for NT scan liao.. cos' you will be over 13wk+6days. You will need to go straight to amino if you want to check afterwards.. Cos' blood test alone, the accuracy is less than 60%.

I am 30 this yr. Our probablity is low having a DS child but there still a risk what 1:800.

Serene.. can you enable your PM.. i msg you information on the tests i discuss with my dr. Let you have a clearer pic.

At my age,30, the chances of having a DS kid is 1:800. Not sure abt your chances.

To evaluate the risk, I can take 1) NT test-scan 2) triple test-blood test
NT test has to be taken in the 11-14 wks and the accuracy is 70%
Triple test has to be taken in the 15-20 wk and the accuracy is 60%.
Result of 1+2 = 90% accurate...However, these 2 result only give Low/high risk..low risk does not = no risk.If over 35, he advise to go straight to ammiv test, after 16 wk.. which is invasvise test and has a chance of miscarriage 0.5%(1:200) ~1% (1:100)... this test will give a confirmation( yes /no) result..Anyway, ocscar means 1+2... because frm uk , where the term is taken, the 2 tests are done together within 11-14wk.

Serene : So your window is before 5 Oct... By your next appt on 11 Oct, it will be too late liao.

Jgal- how to enable PM? for me i count based on my last menses date is starting 13wk. but doctor thr u/s shows 12 weeks cos of 1 wk bb not growing. actually he want me to do it next friday but i overseas cannot fly back till 10 oct. my god, should hv fly back today but my ms quite bad. any big movement feel my stomach cannot make it so KIV travel.

even if i call the nurse/dr up tomor they also too busy to answer.. sat the clinic is like war zone.

jgal- see if i travel back next friday night and see the dr on sat.. going to give him a call on monday. cos i remember i change the date.. i don know he know or not.

i am to stone to digest cos i saw the risk you post earlier on.. and to me is i pay for dr professional fee he should be keeping track.. i a bit switch off cos my focus is my ms now. another human overlook.

tratties,

For oscar test, result take abt 1 week. If they never phone u, the results are ok. They will only phone if the results are bad.

I done mine last week at week 10 plus. Normally done between 11 to 13 weeks. But my gynae say I can do liao, only a few days difference. Now its 1 week plus after the test, still no news, so the results should be ok. My gynae say if not ok, he will phone me.If ok, he will not phone. My gynae visitis every 4 weeks. So i will only get to see the actual report about 3 weeks time at my next gynae visit. still a long wait

Ello Mommies to be....
Just came back from my Oscar today. Praise God every thing is ok.
Doc says the safe range is 1 in 300. I was just praying and praying that mine will be about 1 in 500.
Then the results came back as 1 in 7000 chance of DS. I was so happy i almost cried. Cos i am 31 and my DH is in his 40s......so i thot got more risk. But doc says result very good. Heng ah!
The scan went well too....the technician says baby very co-operative - but i have to cough a few times to get him/her to change position. I am at 11 weeks 5 days now.
So all u mommies out there...really dun need to worry so much - i was so stressed out for the last 2 weeks over nothing.

Good luck calamari and all. Oh BTW mt EDD change to 13 April.
have a good weekend.

Celine: u mean we have to wait so long for the oscar result. I thgt i can get mine the same or next day if i do my oscar. I am doing next fri morning at tmc.

hi cutiebb, yup i'm already in my 12weeks+, going into 13th week. i'm taking the multi-vits + folic and vit b. I think i will need to highlight to my gynae... maybe lack of iron.

wow burpy_babe: your website is super power!!! good source... my HB's bdae is coming soon... all this pregnancy MS and bad moods have given both of us some pressure. Sometimes felt like he has no choice but to humor me and he looked tired in doing so. Argh... wish i am feeling much better and can cope with the MS better. So... it is time to unwind. I like secret garden too.. the place is so secluded that we missed it on my "sort of first date" ... haha... going in rounds for more than half an hour. So the plc has good sentimental value (to remind us of our poor directions :p)

serene: ya lo, we are not over with MS yet... but i am sure we soon will be over... and will be congratulating ourselves for braving through. I have that weird taste too. felt like i'm perpetually in bad breath... dare not to speak too close to my colleagues.

adeline and poshies... *admire* you are really very capable. To handle work, studies and your kids...

Hi simp,

becoz mine was done at gynae clinic not at TMC. So have to send to lab for the results, then they send back to the clinic, so takes about 1 week. Maybe if do at TMC can know on spot.

Koori, finally you are PREGNANT!!
wonder if you remember me, Val from ttc thread last time

Mind sharing ur ttc tips? can feel free to PM me

Today just gotten my test results for Oscar cause i went to my gynae checkup. My results are 1:21000 and 1:40000. No idea which is the correct one. but i am in the safe zone.

My EDD is cfm'ed in 24th March 2008. Finally! and now i am 15weeks. Gender my gynae not checking for me yet he tell me to be patience and wait till i am 4 mths +.

Cause of my food poisoning last week, i had mild infection at my vagina. Phew luckily just very mild one and baby is alright! I was worried for the whole week.

hey adeline... congrats on the good results.

take care... realise that during pregnancy, tends to get food poisoning easily. i have gotten a number of times myself.

welcome babydust!!!

Hi adeline - tats very good results. i also gg for my NT test coming Sat, pray for good results too! cant help feeling worried abt the test.

hi all mummies, so nice to come here & get to read about the developments..my EDD is 29 April 08, Gynae is WK Tan from TMC. Going to have my Oscars in 3 weeks time.

sigh any mtb got prob swallowing pills? I always got this phobia. now the doc prescribed the fish oil pill... it is so big me got prob swallowing it. tried to extract the oil but its so fishy... me threw up after tasting it. any other options to replace this fish oil thingy?

Koori
i was worried about the results also haha but my gynae assured me that the risk is very low.

Mushloom
same same.. i hv phobia swallowing tabs also but i still do swallow them unwillingly.

serene123: yah lor.. but bo bian.. gotta run and hug the toilet bowl when the nausea strikes .. sigh... hehe...

These few days my MS seems to be getting worse esp at night. WOnder what's happening.

Cath: thanks. hehe.. came across this website when my friend told me about it when we were sourcing for some nice makan places for some company functions. hehe....

Gail & Adeline: congrats on the good results... I am having my oscar test next tuesday.. abit worried now.

mushloom: i dun have problems swallowing the pills but I tend to feel nausea after swallowing them... sigh... but trying hard not to throw up else the multivitamins all wasted. hehe....

<font color="0000ff">Serene,
u r not alone... me also simply bo chup..... almark very bad for my skin lah... later really become..."yellow skill wife"
i also have no test... only blood test on 12 oct.... </font>

<font color="aa00aa">morning MTB, how is ur weekend....</font>

Jenny: same here... pimples keep popping here and there... haiz... i dont dare to go facial, got pimple solution from gynae. quite effective, apply tonite next day smaller and not so swollen liao...

mornign mtbs...

check with you gals... does your hubby experience weird symptoms recently? my hubby seems to experience sudden dizzy spells and having difficulties slping at nite... so he is wondering if he is experiencing this as we are pregnant. hehe....

morning mtbs!

My gynea also checked on my fetus over the weekend. gynea measured the water behind bb's back and it was perfectly fine. gynea also measured the dimension of bb's head, back bone, hands and legs. So cute when we saw bb waving hands...Now all I hope everything will remain as gd tomolo after my ops...my leave has started...God Bless me and bb, hope to be back to join u gers for the rest of the 6mths pregnancy

Mushloom, I also used to have problem poping in pills. I have also just received all the supplements which the mtbs r consuming. I pop the pills with a warmth glass of water, it helps me to swallow the pills easily. U may wanna try!
Or u just got to phyco urself tt u wanna be a gd mama so ve to swallow the pills for ur bb

chessycake & Jenny, I also have tiny freckles poping out. I dun normally ve pimples even in my teenage days but have freckles like now. But I didn't really bother abt it coz afraid tt the pimples cream I used to use isn't suitable.

burpy_babe: my hubby exp backache last nite. same as me... he was wondering how come same as me too. like tat he will know, how i feel when having backache keke~

cutiebb: u bought pimple cream from ur gynae?

Thanks Jamie...yup stay positive is thy lesson I learnt fm this experience
Will mia for the next 5 days...hope to bring back gd news

cutiebb: oic... yup dont worry abt the op... u will be fine~ yes stay positive, will look out for ur good news. i know it will be