burpy_babe (burpy_babe)... folic acid is to be taken through the preggy but hor.. normally it included in the multi-vit.. So check your multi-vit content, if there is sufficient amt, dr probably wont give you folic liao
Danadele.. welcome
what is your edd, dr , hosp ?
hoops&yoyo : what happened!!! ??? take care hor..
kea : depends on company.. mine gives extra annual leaves.. my ex-company's just get monday off.
Sputnik : I believe you are an exec, and earns more than the min to be protected by the employment law. If mom can do anything for you, then it good. If not, i suggest you let the matter rest and enjoy your preggy. With the new arrangement, mean that you no need to "please" your boss anymore. You can 1) Take MC when you feel like it 2) Take rest when you feel like it.. cos' all these are "catered" for meh.

After the preggy, then you ask HR to revert back to you old portfoli and fight later.. when you have more energy. When you do that later, you can say that you have act responsibly in handling your preggy, and not company suffer any lose in productive due to your preggy.. In a long run, it will put you in good light..
If you fight your case, if you win, you need to "perform", stressful because 3rd tri will be worst. But once you fight, you will have "bad" blood with your boss/big boss etc. It will affect your promotion and "hopping" opportunities if they tell other ppl you are not responsible etc. And very impt, your bonus make up a large part of your take home pay..and they have a say in it. And like you say, you need to work there for at least another 6 +3 mth. Not to scare you, but when you are a exec, company can dismissed you w/o a reason as long as they give you 1 mth notice. This is in the contract i believe. According to mom stats, less than 1/2 of the complains result employee winning the case, the rest is dismissed as poor performance.. The employment law only enforce that 3mth maternity leaves is to be given. It does not protect you from dismiss. There another reason why you shld not fight, cos' it will be impossible for you to find a job that you are preggy and give you "4-day" wk.
*Section 33, Part IV and section 115 of the Act shall apply to other employees who are in receipt of a salary not exceeding $1,600 a month. vide S 425/95 wef 1.11.95