(2008/04) April 2008

Cutiebb
we'll all be here supporting you. Please be strong k. i have varicose vein only after i gave birth. Now i still have it.

Cherish
same like u. but i've 1 half days mc. yday in office i keep vomiting and diarrhea cause of food poisoning. Then didnt eat whole day. Whatever goes in keep coming out from my mouth and suffering from indigestion.

Sputnik
Actually they have no right to terminate an employee preggy however, they can comment against the employee's work attitude, recent MCs and leading to bad performance then terminate u. they do not have to use ur preggy as an excuse. That is what that i am worried about. I am only working 3 days per week cause every week i have 2 days MC and all falls on Wednesday. I thought that this week i am feeling alot alot better no more MCs for me but who knows i got food poisoning. Haiz.. i am really unlucky. My manager already blacklisted me. Hopefully no actions will be taken.
did thought of quitting but my supervisor advice me not to. She says dun quit cause of recent MCs and i've already done my part just continue and she believe that i will be better as weeks goes by. Someone who is NOT married and with no kids told me that!!! Yet my manager whom is married with 2 kids dun understand that AT ALL.

Going for my oscar test later! So excited no idea if i will know the gender yet cause now 14 weeks.

morning. here's the update again.. btw, cherish.. i dun have your information.. can you provide me ?

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK </TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> GYNAE</TD><TD> HOSPITAL </TD><TD>CHILD #</TD><TD> Res </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Lim T.B.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cath </TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tratties</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Sng </TD><TD>GlenE </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kea </TD><TD> </TD><TD>Dr Chong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alexia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp *</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KL/Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gail </TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Leong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sock Ling </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sling </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chew Yuan </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>Dr Fong </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rain </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini05 </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LL77 </TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD> Glen E </TD><TD> </TD><TD>Old Airport Rd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pucca </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutiebb * </TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Dr Sito </TD><TD> Glen E </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bun </TD><TD></TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudluv </TD><TD>8th </TD><TD>Dr WK Kee </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong W. </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake 82</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> CH Koh </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessed</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>schnauzie* </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sherin </TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mushloom </TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dolphin </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sputnik </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>SK / Pasir Ris</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine </TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> Yishun</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doobie Doo </TD><TD>14th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>honeybunn</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>calamari</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee </TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eSthericiious </TD><TD>21th</TD><TD>Dr. Devandra </TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>burpy_babe </TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>SK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tsukushi </TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoZhu </TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Dr Woo BH</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>calender </TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>Dr Adrain</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>hoops&yoyo </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle Chua </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ABC mum </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </td></tr></table>

gail: my EDD is on 15th April too!
I am doing oscar on 01 Oct. But it will be the start of the 12th week for me and not 11th week (even though we have the same EDD).

Oscar can be done anytime from 11 to 13 weeks preferably to be accurate. So it should be fine

Do you feel worried now? Cos I sure am! But I always tell myself, must have faith.

morning gals,

Do you think that we can visit friends who had just given birth? Will there be any clashes? or anything pantang? And can we attend weddings ah?

Cath: oic so mine also triple test during 4th mth. i have done thalassemia, HIV, rubella tests during 5wks... keke... now waiting to do triple test nia... my gynae gave me an option to choose, oscar/ triple test. maybe of my age, if not he will straigth away ask me to take oscar test~ all the best for ur bloodtest results

Adeline: dont be upset by this kind of boss!!! she herself pregnant before wat, dont understand how come she dont 'ti liang' u at all!!! my supervisor married but no kids can understand now why i take MC more often...

maybe u can ask the doc see if can detect ur bb gender? i know how exciting it will be~ good luck!

Adeline...thks for the encouragement. Cheer up...rest and have speedy recovery fm ur fd poisoning. Yuppie do let us noe ur bb's gender when u manage to see

Cutiebb/chessycake
thank you! hehe.. sure will update on gender. i am very excited!!

Cherish
if it's a boy usually will be able to tell about 3 mths. if girl will be later.

cutiebb :
you seem more cheerful than before ...
xiaozhu : thanks
gail : i think it's because the result of the test is best during 11-14 wks.
*sigh* still undecided to take the test even through i already booked the date cos' my deadline is 4 Oct and my doc only have 1 available slot till then.
hoops&yoyo : i also have the same feeling when i touch my belly.. anyway, it is concluded that we cannot hear bb's heartbeat unless we have the proper equipement.. to fain liao

scubababe / hoops /simp.. looks like our bb will be "heng xi ba dao" ha ha ha .. i also eat quite abit of softshell carb.

Adeline: remem to update us ok?
this is ur 2nd bb ya? ur 1st is gal/boy?

cherish: i read online that some can tell bb gender as early as 10wks. unsure how true izzit, but depend how experience is the tech whom using u/s on and ur bb cooperation... am excided too. my first bb hehe~

went to see gynae yday as was experiencing pains in my tummy then gynae did NT scan & did PAPPA test for me.. saw bb through scanning, so cute... bb very active!! kept kicking legs during the whole scan and bouncing up and down.. hubby & me were both so thrilled.. total bill yday was huge!

calamari: of course have been very anxious and worried.
But keep praying and praying that the outcome will be normal.
Furthermore at 31, i think i am one of the oldest MTB in this thread.
But you are right, must really have faith.

hi morning mummies

my gynae have not tel me any test yet..may b my next app bah. Ya i m so excided to know BB gender..heehee...

Jgal, doc just say NT Scan & PAPPA leh.. i dont know whether issit Oscar anot.. btw, i dont even know what does Oscar test comprise.. haha

tratties.. when you getting your result?

gail.. no need to worry too much lah.. most of my friend also get preggy ard our age..
is this your first bb.. i more worry abt my 2nd and 3rd when i will fall in the dangerous zone.

btw, anyone planning to have another one ?

shld be getting results next week.. hopefully all is ok.. *fingers crossed*

actually i got a feeling that my gynae can already see the gender of my baby as he did mentioned nothing between the legs.. hahaha.. but after that he said its only 50%... hahaha

oscar test consist of NT scan n PAPPA
nt scan is to measure the nuchal fold
pappa is blood test..

the gender thing, if 50% is like nvr say leh.. cos hor, every preg got a chance of 50-50 ma...50 boy n 50 gal. lol

Me too... I m turning 30 next year... This is my first child.

Hubbs would like to have 2 children, so might be having another one in a couple of years' time. Read from somewhere that it's good for the mother if there is a break of 18 months after delivery before you conceive again to give your body enough time to recover from the first pregnancy.

kekeke the thread running very fast ....

me into my 9 weeks already... wonder if this sat scanning be able to c bb's leg & hands anot ...

Jgal: my plan is next april after giving birth, 1 year later tcc and try for a bb tiger / rabbit ... settle everything by 30 year old .. :p

another newbies, i m 32 so makes me the oldest and 1st one. being reading so much decide its time to join in the chat.

so far mine is the worst.. found out baby not growing at week 8 and hv to go on MC for 2 weeks + 6 injection to ensure baby continue to grow. so don skip or delay any appt if can help. thank god detect in time if not could hv miscarriage.

so far anyone having the bitter taste other than me? so far not read this before.

Jenny,

U excited about the appt this sat? I am abit jittery abt the appt. Hw many times have u seen Dr Tham? This sat only 2nd time for me. scared leh...

Jenny: im able to see my bb hands and legs during 9wks 5days
very cute small at 3.02cm.

Serene ear: welcome... glab ur bb glowing well
i do have bitter taste in my mouth past few days now gone. takecare and rest more ya~

tratties: u how many weeks le? wonder if my bb can cooperate to let us see gender... keke but by then only 13wks. might be still early, maybe must sayang bb and ask bb to open leg wide to let us see this coming mon appt... keke~

Burby_Babe: this sat will be my 3rd appt ...

1st appt: i assume was abt 5+ weeks from my own caluclation but go there c him cannot c bb so abit anxious.. did a blood test

2nd appt: went c him 2 weeks later, can c the water bag and bb heart beat, tat is abt 6weeks from the scan .. (so date i calculated myself was wrong) Dr Tham say not to worry.. heheh he quite friendly..

3rd appt: will be this sat ...

My hubby and I plan to have 2-3 kids but slowly.. maybe 1 yr rest in between..

This is my 1st bb, unexpected as my customary is in Oct 07..

what will i expecting to see if my bb is in 11th weeks?
Do you scan under below or from tummy?
my first scan is from below, i think can see clearly..

cheryl : yeah .. ha ha ha .. 50% is like never say. :p
burpy_babe /jenny: some ppl say 1/2 year gap is good enuff for the baby to reconver.. cos' nowadays ppl eat well.. I shld be trying for my next one 1 yr later.. maybe get a tiger , then a dragon .. hee hee ..
hi serene_ear. *close shave* ...take care

so cherish.. you going to be married next mth. take care.. there's alot things to run ard before and on that day..

Jenny: yah agree tat Dr Tham is very friendly. Feels at ease whenever we go and see him. I will be ard 10 weeks liao. Wonder what I can see during the scan.. hehe.....

coz my DH like apple, he eat one every day..then when he ate, he cut 2slices for me too...is it ok to eat apple everyday?

gail

dont worry, u r not the oldest here. I AM!! (tot i mentioned in the earlier thread before??) i had my #1 when i'm 33, this year i'm 34 liao.

anyone know of any good pre-natal yoga clasS? me tinking of taking up, as i tink i m too nervous in my pregnancy...

welcome serene ear... hope you are coping well.

jgal, i had switched to dr woo and edd is 16 april 08.

cherish, i am still sleeping in the same position before I was pregnant - sleeping on my side