(2008/04) April 2008

me too.. have to wake up once every night to pee.. also have difficulty going back to slp after waking up.

Kea: me too.. sometimes will have the pin poking cramps. but for a few split seconds and will go off liao.

burpy_babe

u have that kind of cramps too?? me have quite a few times today aft lunch.....dunno wad is gg on...is like pulling pins feelin rite??

yup agree w jamie trim 2 starts on 14th wk...but am not really counting down coz tt when i'll ve 2 face reality...

ve a great wkend gers!

I am like Burpy Babe too... kept hvg to wake up at night at least 2 - 3 times to pee... Very disruptive. My mum says my dark circles getting worse.

Have anyone heard of being a preggie can't drink cold drinks at all?

If u want to buy those front-button pyjamas, let me know. Cos u will need for BF, just like me. I keep searching during my confinement. After that I found the supplier whcih can sell me at $6 each if we are getting more than 12pcs. Let me know if ur interested can email me [email protected].

Kea
cramps are normal cause ur baby is growing and is expanding so will feel cramps. But if it get really very very bad then better chk with gynae. sooner or later mtb will feel the cramp. i had slight cramps for few weeks but now no more. In fact my skin itching and tummy already big cause 2nd pregnancy.

Cath
i still drink whenever i feel like. I always give in to my craving but moderation is all u need.

Jamie
yup yup week 14! i am into week 14 soon in few days time.

Jenny
close to 3rd trimester then source for ur things. No hurry one. It was only till i almost give birth then i got my things ready.

Another thing i realise here all 1st time mom?
In March thread all are 2nd time mom hahaha.. alot things to share in march thread =)

adeline

my fren say my tummy quite obvious as i m skinny...but me alway exp. poking pins like cramps leh..is short but alway appearin......but is not that bad pain....

Kea
i am bulging alot within this week. 1st pregnancy usually will only appear in about 4mths (from my understanding and what i seen from friends, myself and collegue). Ya the poking pins is normal. dont have to worry. Everyone will experience that.
in my 1st and 2nd i do experience it.

adeline

thx. the first link page nor found..but is ok..have read the second link...i duuno whether mine is lignment cramp..but hopefully it is.i will try to relax more ...thx=)

just gone to my gynae for regular visit. going into 11th week from Mon onwards.

Do take note. yellowish discharge though not smelly can also be fungi / bacteria infection, should consult your gynae. Initially i thought it is ok, so didnt brought it up. My hubby is a bit concerned so just asked the gynae today. He did a thorough check and was concerned cos he said my infection is rather bad. Have to apply medication else will affect the bb.

hi scubababe
I m just like u, i gained 3 kg when i m in my 9wks! I m always feeling hungry and I ll feel v angry if I dun ve my food. I used 2b able to tolerate hunger well and wun get hungry easier!

I m with Dr Vincent Lee who is at Mt E and Bishan 8 clinic, does any1 happen 2 b with him too? I paid $150 for 1st scan and consultation and will b gg for my 2nd one next wk but not yet 12 wks. His package starts at 12 wks, so i dunno if I shld wait for 1 more wk since my 2nd appt is at 11 wk. Any advise ladies?

btw, can i chk if anyone of u have any yellowish discharge? I ve and my vagina felt a on and off dull pain at times... is there a cause for concern?

blessed

me sometimes have yellowish discharge..my gynae say is uterus infection...u got to inform ur gynae and he will check yr V area to c whether is infection anot.....

Good morning ladies!

Have been waking up quite often in the middle of the night so didn't sleep well recently. Ever since preg (even before knowing it), have been getting a lot of dreams.

hi morning ladies...

been sleeping thru out the whole day yesterday... need to catch slp as usually at nite wakeup to pee then hard to fall aslp later..

kea: i asked my gynae abt the discharge am having. he said its normal for us to have more now... my fren also mentioned, later part will have more... tat time she even experience peeling and burning sensation down there. becoz lots of discharge... so have to wear cotton airy panty. if use panty liner need to change often.

Tsukushi, I also ve lots of dreams lately but they r fun sweet dreams, so I dun mind having them.

cheesycake, weird leh lately my discharge seems lesser given its towards 12weeks...hmmm....

good morning, ladies

morning gals,

hope that all of you had a good rest over the weekend.

Over the weekend, I went to my IL's place for dinner and my MIL made black chicken herbal soup for all of us. It contains herbs. Any one of you gals know if its okie to drink black chicken herbal soup during first trimester? I dun feel comfortable drinking the soup as it contains herbs. But also dunno hw to say that I do not want to drink. sigh....

morning mother-to-bes! .. hee hee ..
any newcomer this wkend?

does you gals have backaches.. *super sian abt them*

Btw, there quite alot of books in the library on pregnacy.. for those who havent decide which book to keep. can check it out..
One highly recomm. in Amazon. is mayo clinic pregnancy book. I cannot find it anywhere in singapore.. i found it in the library. really very good and informative. Tell you everything from "weight gain" to "when to see gynea immed" Excellence book.

blessed.. i think you shld just go and see him. i think 2nd visit will be cheaper as long as you dun take suppl from him. Since you got a discharge problem to discuss with him .

you wait till you sign the pkg then take suppl.

Xiang.. it's normal.. in the 13 wk, there is more blood in our system and heart pumping is faster. this cause the bleeding gum.For those that have sinus.. get ready for a sniffing good time.

PS/information from the mayo clinic book

xiang

my gum bleed when i brush teeth during early wks...is normal..don worry..if u worry, go for dental check..jus normal cleaning..it helps..i went once when i was worried...oso use floss and listerine to rinse every nite.....is helps too..don worry..=)

Hi Jgal...really ah? how long will the sniffing last? I started to feel it since yesterday and I tot was coz of rainy weather hmm..wats the cause of pregnancy sniffy nose?

Jgal,

I do not really experience backaches, but I do experience muscleaches on my bum. and over this weekend.. my shoulders felt strained. had problem turning my head and moving around.

burpy babe
i also drink herbal black chicken soup cause it helps reduce my backache as my tummy quite big now. My backache is getting worse again.

cutiebb.. i thin the whole of 2nd trimester
http://www.mayoclinic.com/health/pregnancy/PR00018

Nasal and gum problems. As pregnancy increases your circulation, more blood flows through your body's mucous membranes. This causes the lining of your nose and airway to swell, which can restrict airflow and lead to snoring, congestion and nosebleeds. Increased blood circulation can also soften your gums, which may cause minor bleeding when you brush or floss your teeth.
**followin is mention in the book.**
BB is growing at a very fast rate , and we will increase our blood supple to bb..this cause discomfort to us.. Also to note.. we will be taking more oxygen than normal to supply bb. So make sure your surrounding is "airy" or you may suffer dizzy spell.

burpy_babe, me too have been experiencing pains in my bum in the last 2 weeks.. i thought i was abnormal!! hubby was laughing at it as he say how come bum will pain when there is the most flesh there but he was rubbing it for me also la.. the aches can be so unbearable that once i sit, i dont feel like waking up from my seat!!

Jgal, my gum bleeding during brushing has lessen but last nite i was having nosebleed.. but i just put it off as this week's symptom as i've been experiencing new symptom every single week since tested positive..

ha haha .. i read a book.. they suggest that mtb to write a short journal every day (10 min) on the preggy.. trattie.. you probably have alot to write on :p

tratties,

haha.. so I am not abnormal. hehe. I tot it had gotta do with all the falls that I had when I was learning blading last time. haha.. but he also reassured me that it could also be because the baby is forming that's why the bum hurts too.
hehe.

For me, the aches will come when I start walking. hehe..

good morning .. being a bz day for .. today 1st day at new office can't stand the smell ar ....

How schnauzie btw? Anyone heard from her? Hope she is okie ...

Looking forward to my coming appt on this sat.. Burby_Babe: hope to meet u there .. heheh

1 question: do u gals still have intimacy time with ur hubby after u found out u r preggy? Is it safe to do it in the 1st trim? My gynae say its okie actually ... Needs advice on tat ..

Jenny, it shld still be safe to have intimacy with your hubby whenever u both feel like it.. hubby went to read up on safe positions so that we will still be able to have intimate time even through pregnancy.. i've also read somewhere that having sex during pregnancy will bond the baby closer to the parents and it helps in delivery as cervix expands..

burpy_babe, mine i think is due to my past accident where i got a big bruised near my bum..

jgal, i do keep a journal but its not a daily nor weekly thing.. i only write as and when i feel like it.. most often write after i've peeped at the little one through scanning..

Adeline,

Can drink bak kut teh? My mom told me not to drink because of some of the herbs.

calamari,
Thanks for sharing the info! Heard from a friend that this documentary is very good.

tsukushi
ya i drink it haha.. I am rubbish bin. eat everything. just now had sun melon and drink ice milo dinosaur..
coffee and tea also hehehe..
the documentary is good and infomative.

i do not have a dairy only blog.

Jenny
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/578191/931188.html?1187593286
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/578191/935744.html?1187753506
See this 2 links about BD with hubby during pregnancy.
Alot comments one cause i was worried also. I didnt had any for 9 mths during my 1st preggy.