(2008/04) April 2008

kea.. i tot calcium tablets has to be chewed before swallow..

Cheezycake.. only got 1 scan pic of my bb at 9 wks old lor
bb so far so guai.. dun give mummie any problems.. except mummi was sick the whole wk.. so quite worry for bb.

Cheesy.. me and cutibb married and conceived on the same day.. wonder bb will born on the same day also or not.. ha haha

Jenny

shld be ok if yr gynae ask u tk lo...jus don over dose wad the gynae prescribed you....me oso need to tk 2/day till the nxt appt thats is end of sept.......=/..

kea.. maybe you can call your gynea. ask for his opinion lor..see if can change calcium pill.. to the one i taking caVit.
think you desperately need calcium.. ha haha i got friend say.. in worst case scenerio may lose teeth..

My pharmacist friend helping me to look for it.

Jgal

me call him that time when i first puke while trying to swallow..he say maybe is MS , ask me stop first..but i still gt eat la...haha...KS mah...

tink is today me too kan chiong, swallow all together ..thats y stomach feel naueous...ystrdae swallow multivits then lunch swallow calcium, perfectly ok.....tink will do that fr nw onwards...my calcium can be found at waston too..caltrate 600...

jgal

not so kua chang to the extend teeth drop la...if continuous gum bleed , and last for few years then will cause teeth to be shaky in the end.....gum bleed is rather common in pregnancy women...

hii all mums to be

im a newbie here.. hope to learn and share around with friendly moms to be like you.

i was tested +ve a day later AF missed..
seen obs, Dr. Devandra in sgh and did both transabdomen and v scan last fri (31 aug).. fetus pole is viable and in "its" 6.4 weeks old which i was told oso tally with my LMP and my EDD is 21 april next yr.. currently keeps having this nauseous feeling all day long.. no much appetite.. my food aversion is chilli which sth I most enjoyed in the past.. eer like most of you here, i got tired easily.. lotsa of burping and farting eee.. Doc mentioned the peak will be in week 8.. erm really wish the symptom can slowly tone down by end of 1st tri..

Jgal, kea, i think it's true le, some pregnant ladies have calcium deficiency and may lead to tooth dropping le.

Just want to check, you guy heard the bb heartbeat or saw the haertbeat, because i only saw, cant hear anything one le and i read that only abt 10 to 12 weeks then can hear.

Sherin: me saw it thru the scanning ... small blinking white white one ....

Kea: hope so lor .. my next appt is 22nd sept ... hopefully can c more of the baby ... tat day only saw 1 round round thing and the white blinking (which gynae told me is the heart)

eSthericiious (wilest) : Congrats & welcome to the family!

Hey Gals,

There is a chinese myth saying preg cannot let ppl pat ur back something like tat .. issit true? My mum gave me a list of wat can do and wat cannot do ... MIL also say cannot shift our bed now ... also cannot cut nails or do sewing etc on the bed ..

btw ... gals.. i can get the nerogain pb(veggie) at $32 per bottle thru my pharmacist friend.

Anyone interested to buy in bulk > 5 bottles? cos' saving only $2 ..not enuff to cover transport if you buy thru me for just 1 bottle.

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> GYNAE</TD><TD> HOSPITAL </TD><TD>CHILD #</TD><TD> Res </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD> 2nd </TD><TD>Dr Lim T.B.</TD><TD> Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cath </TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tratties</TD><TD> 8th</TD><TD>Dr Sng </TD><TD>GlenE </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kea </TD><TD> </TD><TD>Dr Chong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alexia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp *</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gail </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sock Ling </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sling </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chew Yuan </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>Dr Fong </TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rain </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini05 </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LL77 </TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD> </TD><TD>Old Airport Rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pucca </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutiebb * </TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Dr Sito </TD><TD> Glene H. </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bun </TD><TD></TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudluv </TD><TD>8th </TD><TD>Dr WK Kee </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> Jurong W. </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake 82</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> CH Koh </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>1st </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessed</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>schnauzie* </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>sherin </TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mushloom </TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Drh k ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dolphin </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sputnik </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD> 1 </TD><TD>SK / Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doobie Doo </TD><TD>14 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>honeybunn</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>calamari</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee </TD><TD>9th</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eSthericiious </TD><TD>21 </TD><TD> Dr. Devandra </TD><TD> sgh</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Jgal

ok, thx..U r in yr 9wks nw rite? when did u start on fish oil?..maybe will try to get 1 bottle to try....any idea wad type of mouthwash is suitble for pregnant women?? Listerine can?

Sherin: i have no idea leh ... cos tat day was saying wan do air con servicing .. than my MIL say cannot do now cos we are not allow to shift the bed .. but i never ask her y ...

Sherin, there is an old wives tale that its not advisable to move our house furnitures during our pregnancy as bb wants to sit properly inside our wombs.. my mum also forbade me to do any moving of things.. i cant even move my study room things into the next room and use that room as bb's room..

jenny, chessycake, any idea when can shift? can my hubby shift when i am not at home? Way back i think maybe when i was 5 or 6 weeks, before i even saw dr adrian for the first time, we bought a new tv cabinet and i was happy screwing and piecing it le. Dont know whether ok or not.

Sherin.. did you do an chuang ceremony during your wedding/move in ? if you did an chuang ceremony.. then whether preggy or not also cannot shift.

Fengshui believe the bed in the correct position when conceived.. So to have a smooth pregnancy, the favorable position shld not be adjusted in the room.

As for cutting and sewing.. is prevent birth defects lor. Its more of folklores. They think cleft lips etc is due to such action.

Sherin: no... i dont have any idea... btw, do u pee more at nite? i read from the webby give by u... its early sign of preg symp. i remem into my 6wks or later i wakeup at nite at least 3-4times to pee. affecting my slp yawn~

Jenny, i think it only applies to our home..

Sherin, if u want think wait until later when bb is about to due then only shift lor.. that's what i plan to do but hb will shift only when i'm out of the house..

as for shifting of the furniture and change decor.. i believe it just being derived at because such action may result in accidents. Personally, think shift things other than the bed shld be harmless as long as the preggy not ard. No chances of accidents

Chessycake, yes, i used to sleep through the night. now i have to wake up twice a night. sometimes i feel that my whole bladder is so full and heavy. I find us so poor thing, already so tired in the first trimester, still cannot sleep properly at night.
Somemore dont know why my dogs dont sleep through the night now, wake up in the middle of the night to play.

Jgal, no didnt do any ceremony or anything le.My mum also dont know any of these old wives tales so didnt tell me anything. She's only making a fuss about whether i got walk properly, whether floor slippery or not, cannot stand too near stairs or escalator, later got knocked down by ppl,etc, like i'm an old lady like that.

anyone feeling dead sleepy now after lunch, i can hardly keep my eyes open. That day, i asked my hubby a question "whether we will be responsible, patient and loving parents, when we also have our work commitments and how much time we have for our bb..." Anyone working long hours?

Sherin: me feeling very sleepy right now lor ... pengz ..

Lucky i dun have the habit to wake up in the middle of the night .. so far have being able to sleep thru .. unless woke up by loud noise

Hi Jgal,

can add me in to your list? My EDD is on 16 April 07. Gynae is Dr Benjamin Tham.

Hi Jenny, We are seeing the same gynae and I also stay in SK too. heeee...

Sherin: ya loh so sian... cant slp well at nite. somemore daytime have to work
how come ur doggie play at nite?

my mil also can get very paranoid... if i go bath she will say 'careful floor wet' i know she care for me but sometimes i feel stress... like my colleague, she said i walk too fast... keep reminding me until one day i cant stand her i told her 'i know wat im doing, im old enough to takecare of myself and my bb, no need to keep reminding me leh. like tat i very stress de' keke~

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> GYNAE</TD><TD> HOSPITAL </TD><TD>CHILD #</TD><TD> Res </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD> 2nd </TD><TD>Dr Lim T.B.</TD><TD> Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cath </TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tratties</TD><TD> 8th</TD><TD>Dr Sng </TD><TD>GlenE </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kea </TD><TD> </TD><TD>Dr Chong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alexia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp *</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gail </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sock Ling </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sling </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chew Yuan </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>Dr Fong </TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rain </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini05 </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LL77 </TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD> </TD><TD>Old Airport Rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pucca </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutiebb * </TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Dr Sito </TD><TD> Glene H. </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bun </TD><TD></TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudluv </TD><TD>8th </TD><TD>Dr WK Kee </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> Jurong W. </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake 82</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> CH Koh </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>1st </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessed</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>schnauzie* </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>sherin </TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mushloom </TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Drh k ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dolphin </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sputnik </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD> 1 </TD><TD>SK / Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doobie Doo </TD><TD>14 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>honeybunn</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>calamari</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee </TD><TD>9th</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eSthericiious </TD><TD>21 </TD><TD> Dr. Devandra </TD><TD> sgh</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>burpy_babe </TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD> 1 </TD><TD>SK </td></tr></table>

Hi eSthericiious
I am also a newbie here like you. And my EDD is the same day as yours 21st Apr
Did you get your bb CRL on your last gynae visit? I got mine and it was 5.7mm. I heard from my frens, bb will grow very fast from 8 weeks onwards, also means our hormonal changes will accelerate. Rite now, I already feel very exhausted every day. Fortunately, I dun get nauseous, but I have to urinate often and feel hungry all the time...

harlow babyink , burpy_baby
welcome to the club.
babyink.. you are one of the lucky ones.. like me and kea.. we dun get MS at all
update you on the list later ;)

Sherin .. i feel sleepy when i eat alot during lunch or my lunch contains alot of MSG *nasi bani*.. if i eat sandwishes.. i dun feel so sleepy

jellyfield : you very steady.. can wait so long before going to see a doc!

Hi Burby_Babe: welcome to the club! hhehehe

Which part of SK u staying in? i be going to c Dr Tham again on the 22nd... wat abt u?

jgal

me gt MS liao wor.....puking this few days...=/ tink is becoz of all the pills i need to swallow till i puke

Jgal: sometimes abit nausea esp late evening time... think my bb more active at nite bah... all my symps at nite de. like peeing more at nite keke~ u got MS?

i dun have any MS .. just that i cannot miss my morning coffee (reduced to 1/2 cup only).. i miss only i will have headache.

orh.. i try not to drink water right before bedtime.. drink abt 2 hrs earlier.. so .. no peeing problem also. only morning very urgent lor :p

I actually worry coz i dont have MS and not even nausea at all, at all times of the day through the whole 9+ weeks.
At least for those of you who got MS, you know that your bb is there. A book says that signs of miscarriage is when you lose all ur pregnancy symptoms and that include MS which is the most obvious.

For me, there's nothing at all, so can only wait for the scan and i'm always v anxious abt the scan.

sherin

no ms doesnt mean bad thing...means u r the lucky one among so many lo.....don worry......will be fine......=)

yeah .. sherin.. share the same tot.. but since my mother also dun have.. she always assure me it's okay...

Some friend commented that the bb is "fated" to us.. that's why carry the bb is a breeze.. i guess it's just a folklore lor

MS is really miserable. I juz puke. These few days evening time,MS is really bad. I cannot even go out and walk. Even climb a bit of stairs or walk a bit faster will end up puking.Sighz....

hi jenny and burpy

how much are you charge each visit? do you have to pay extra for scans/tests ? do you scan every visit?

I am just checking out on the charges for the different hospitals.. I find that public or pte... the different is not much leh. and actually going to pte prac doc, excluding for the delivery cost. it can work out to be cheaper. Given that some have $550 pkg from the start of the preggy including scan and medication.

Thanks Jgal.

Jgal, I paid about 100plus for my first visit. Including scans, test and medicine.

So far I have been to my gynae 1st time only. I go to the specialist clinic at AMK. They displayed the charges.. first visit you pay more and every subsequent visit you pay lesser.

Me also feel very pukish only in the evening. So always does not have appetite for dinner. But I am perpetually hungry in the day.. and nowadays I need to eat more carbo so as not to feel giddy. Will always feel better after a hearty lunch of carbo.hehe....