(2008/04) April 2008

jgal
u mean u & DH managed to ML on wedding nite? so good.. we were too tired & drunk on our wedding nite to even say good nite to each other.. haahhahaha... anyway, we were not prepared for bb at that time..

Welcome Burpy_babe! Enjoy your stay with us here!

celine - thanks for sharing

white - how abt weeks along r u? when r u due for another check?

just feelin very down n bleak now...tryin v hard to be more positive but its tuff

Hi Kea,

Yes, I have visited the gynae last sat. and he did a V scan and showed me the bb and the bb's heartbeat. but my hubby is a blur sotong. din manage to catch the heartbeat on the screen.

buryp_babe

thats gd...haha...my DH haven even c my bb heartbeat coz he didnt go with me..must pull him go nxt appt liao..coz can c fingers and head by then...keke....so exciting....

cheryl

ya lo, i tink no choice but to wait...my dad say ren for 3mths....ltr can eat watever u wan....true meh? my mom don even allow me to eat ice cream ...

Hi schnauzie, pls remain positive and hope everything goes well for you. Im also going to see the gynae this Sat, cos will be 6.5 weeks and shld be able to hear the heartbeat. Very worried also. I guess these few days will be very difficult for you, but pls take care of yourself.

kea

y cannot eat ice cream? keke my mum even offered me vanila ice cream....she say the milk content gd for bb. Guess everyone has different saying.

My gynea actually say any thing also can eat, even pineapple keke but i didn't dare to try tt

Sputnik & schnauzie: dont worry. tat time doc said cant detect my bb heartbeat i almost broke down. in the end i realised he cal few days faster. i got to hear my bb hearbeat at 6.5wks. be positive and everything will be fine okie?

kea. yes after that alot thing can take liao. but ginseng is nono.... but paosheng is ok.... coconut oso last trimester den can....
i still eat ice cream. but some icecream got raw egg content. so it is not safe... haha

Sherin

I've continued my pregnancy journal w my wedding journal coz look forward to bb been part of us soon
was just telling hubby that our wedding "XI" words dun have to be removed if bb could successfully be delivered by next april

cutiebb

ice cream can eat...but becoz my body more weak n i have spotting eariler on..so my mom say don eat first coz scare too cold..yup..ice cream gt milk content is gd but u must make sure they don use raw egg..coz some ice cream contain raw egg...

cheryl

do u tk bird nest? my aunty keep asking me to tk bird nest coz is v v gd for babk skin..is proven as i compared both my cousin together..haha...skin diff texture.... but i don dare tk leh..i gt asthma history ...sob......so many tings i cant eat...think aft 3mths, i oso scare to eat...

bird nest oso take after 1st tri.... got asthma history cannot take?? i heard eat too much will cos bb to have asthma?? but i have asthma history oso. so my bb have high chance of getting oso...
so far i only take 1 bottle bird nest

cutiebb, same here, gynae say everything also can. But he did specifically mention pineapples may cause miscarriage as it causes the womb to contract. But still there's alot of things i avoid totally, including my fav half boiled egg and sashimi!! And of coz cold drinks like my pokka green tea. Now i go foodcourt the most only take chrysan tea direct frm a non-cold can. My hubby just kept laughing saying i really can tahan for another 7 months or not.

Im thinking of starting a journal on the 12 weeks.

kea, i heard that bird nest not v good for the first and early second trimester as bird nest would have those small small particles and may affect lungs development.

tratties:no lah .. my DH is drunk that night also..we had our bb the next day morning
it's a hotel's baby.

cutiebb: Still consider "ru/lin men xi" lah
on the first night together
.... come into family bring a baby along
double happiness.. very very auspicious one...

cheryl

ya, i tink gt asthma cant tke rite...coz bird nest's is v liang......depend on which kind u buy..coz i rem, my mom use to look aft a little boy then his mom anyhw give him eat bird nest and ended up in A&E becoz asthma..poor boy...

sherin

me nt sure abt the bird nest stuff, maybe will check with my gynae during nxt visit lo....

Jgal
ah.. icic.. i thought u both so full of energy can still ML on wedding day, wont feel tired..

Sherin
me already started to blog on my multiply on the different stages of my pregnancy..

cheesycake

u didnt read the leaflet? my gynae oso tell me specifically, he will nt give me anymore aft 3mths....i guess he knw oso....
the leaflet say only to be taken during 1st trimester. aft that, may cause liver or dunno wad defects....(4get liao)..so i read liao, i v scare.......even if nw must tk, i oso quite worry...but doc say till 3mths...then me also no choice..

cheesycake - thanks for the encouragement. doc also say it is possible tt i ovulated late so conceived later.

been sleeping alot (at least 8 to 9 hrs) but colleagues (who dunno im preg) commented that i look tired. anyone who look tired? wat to do??

schnauzie

to look tired at 6 weeks is very normal, but as time goes by u will feel better. Maybe sleep early to ensure at least 8hrs of sleep per day. Dun worry too much....everything going be okie! U r having all other signs of pregnancy, i am sure ur baby will be fine

schnauzie, yes, i look super tired. After sleeping for more than 10 hours i still got dark circles, cant believe it. My mum even commented and say i never sleep well for many days.

Any stay-at-home mtb? or are we all working-mtb? I find that i cant cope with work coz i'm sleepy all the time, i dont even dare to drive to work these day, scared i fall asleep on the wheel.

sherin - im working mtb..so tired just wish to stay at home n sleep..but think in ofc i don feel so tired coz got things to do n take my mind off things..but at home i just sleep just abt anywhere!

woah Jgal, u still have time to ML the next day...keke me and hubby went straight to the bank and had our buffets b4 checking out of hotel. The day after wedding was also a mad rush for us coz have to return gowns and grab our luggage to rush to airport to catch our flight.

When we realised i'm preg, Hubby was like woah so accurate can start on plan B after honeymoon keke...he tot can r&r for a few mths after busy preparing for wedding for 1 yr.

Kea: the one he gave me is in packet de. no box... but he said take till 3.5mths latest only. coz the one he gave me earlier on no longer in stock liao... now taking for 2-3wks only... u start taking when?

schnauzie: i waited for 1wk before detecting my bb heartbeat. which means he cant detect at ard 5wks+. dont worry, its fine de. yes my colleagues commented i look tired in my early 1st trimester. indeed i feel tired most of the time. now better already. i heard the most enjoyable trimester is 2nd de.

schnauzie

its normal to be tired but as time goes by u will start to feel better. esp after the 1st trimester. well at least u still get to sleep 8 or 9hrs. i only got abt 7hrs of sleep daily & its interrupted!! as i got a 1yr old bb to look after. seems like she knows she's gg to hv a sibling soon so very attention seeker nowadays. i guess nobody here is more tired then me

cheesycake - thanks..feel better ;p

jamie - u r iron lady lah. am gettin all the bad ache..maciam everyday also menses pain.

cheesycake

i started taking when ard 1wk liao...coz my current gynae only have this..then when i change gynae, i still have my old gynae Duphston, then Dr C ask me finish that first then tk this one lo..Utrogestan.....first time i tk 30 capsules..so the nurse jus give me the full pkaging lo..she didnt tk out n put inside the clinic plastic.....so gt leaflet inside oso....is white in color..then texture like rubber rubber de rite...round shape de

schnauzie: by right u shld be in which week now? i believe ur gyane must have miscalculated like mine. dont worry, i sayang my bb tat time everyday... telling bb to be guai and strong dont play hide and seek with dad and mum. must let us hear ur heartbeat next visit.
try tat~

Kea: oic... mine is in clinic plastic. maybe i dont need so much as 2-3wks time no need to take liao. so he din give my full box. yes round white color soft like rubber de...

cheesycake - by LMP, i am 6 weeks 4 Days. but u/s machine indicated 5weeks 4 days. gynae factor tt it could be due to my irregular cycle (30 to 34 days)..so i could have ovulated later.

yesterdae the machine indicated my edd to be 1st may ..which to trust? lmp or u/s machine?

schnauzie: maybe shld trust u/s machine? for me, i did a v scan ard 5wks+ coz bb still small and tummy not bloated so cant see bb. i was very worried as doc said by right 80% can hear liao. who knows only 5wks+. ur case shld be same as mine, gyane cal too fast le~

cutiebb... i got 2 night stay (2nd/3rd) at the hotel and flew for our HM on the 4th day.. So next day quite relax.. Somemore , we already paid our dinner in full before GST .. so no one come and bother us..

schnauzie : aiya.. our EDD will continue to +/- depending on the bb growth.. born btw 38-42 wks. are consider fullterm

cheezy : hee hee .. they say hor, if rub stomach too much will spoil the bb

Jgal: orh i din know... last time before preggie i always see MTB rubbing their tummy. maybe not too hard? u how many weeks le?

schnauzie, dont be too worried. The u/s also may not be entirely accurate will differ frm time to time. My first time u/s EDD and second time's different.

does yr gums bleed for nthing? mine at wk, suddenly will bleed de wor...little little...damn sick, taste the blood taste...

cheesycake - ya so u shld really understand my anxiety since u've been thru it. my gynae ask me to go back n see him in 2 wks but cannot tahan so this sat we r goin to the lab to do an u/s ..

cheesy/cutiebb : just kidding.. old folklore tat i just read
Love the bb then will rub meh :p first bb sure gets special attention one lah.. *Confirm* *spoilt*

I think mine shld be 10 wks now liao.

i m too used to rub my tummy, or sayang my tummy... ppl say if rub too much, wait bb dun 1 to come out when due... duno hw true. but i so comfy in sayang my tummy. :p

I know second trimester, when bb kick too much, mmummy will rub to soothe the bb. But somehow dont know why, now when i cant even feel bb kicking, i will automatically put my hand at the tummy area and rub gently. Maternal instinct?

i'm counting down to the end of first trimester...

Anyone told your colleagues already?
I told my colleague sitting beside me yesterday, now i feel abit guilty, dont know whether my bb will be ok or not after telling...

kea

i read tt teeth bleeding maybe due to lack of sm vit or iron or water. can't remember....but its deficit of smthing, ask ur gynea.

cutiebb, im planning for studio shots in the 7th month and hopefully the 8th month with a huge tummy that i can be proud of. seriously when can we be proud of a huge tummy.

cutiebb

is lack of calcium...me got tk calcium tablets liao.....but jus puke all out...sob........waste my effort to swallow them..

Jgal: same here me 10wks today~ saw ur little one recent development le ma?

Sherin: i told my colleagues ard 5wks liao. now whole office know. some people are just too big mouth. but i believe wat meant to be urs, will be. dont worry and feel guilty ok?

schnauzie: yup i fully understand~ oic this sat u go for u/s 1st at lab... 2wks its way too long liao~

Hi Kea / Cheesycake:

My gynae also gave me tat pills, being taking it since the 1st visit think abt 3 weeks back ba ... last visit he gave me also for another 3 weeks pills till the next appt ...

Is it okie to take? Gynae only ask me to reduce the intake from 3 times / day to 2 times /day ...

Must check with him during the next visit ..

Schnauzie: I understand how u feel cos tats wat i am going thru after 1st visit at the gynae .. but dun worry, ur bb will be fine ..