(2008/04) April 2008

I just drink Vitagen 2 days ago, should be ok lah, I only tried avoid cold food, other then that, I eat those that I like to eat. But the thought of crab and seafood really make me uncomfortable. B4 pregnancy, I like eat prawns, sotong, fishy stuff, now once I thot of them, I will start puking liao...Last nite has bad puking, duno why my gastric also feel some pain..really hope the puking will be over soon...

Tratties,

Think is not advisable for u to be jiemei. I have a frd whose parents are against having preggie frd as jie mei as heard may 'block' luck for newly weds, that why that time we have a close frd didn't join us as jiemei. If nothing wrong, then is fine. If anything bad happens, duno if the newly weds' family will blame us or not. But is fine to attend wedding dinners, i saw cases like that, for myself, I even have 2 preggie frds attending my wedding dinner.

Tratties: heheeh okie .. me throw all my clothes into the washing machine too .. lazy to wash lor

Adeline: tats good ... think wear flats makes walking easier ...

Btw u gals have any preference for baby boy or girl? heard my colleague saying tat during ur wedding, the 1st baby which u carry will be wat ur 1st child will be .. dun know how true tat will be ya ...?

Xiang: Congrats! i am also looking forward to my next apt with my gynae ..

me juz went shopping todae. but feels quite paiseh to go to those maternity shops. cos tummy still quite small. tried going to those normal boutique but like baby doll shirts are quite limited liao. can anyone recommend any place where can get nice baby dolls?

Jenny
dun believe those myths u will be disappointed! hehehe.. i just bought flats from DMK. Yea they having sales now!
I no preference for boy or girl. either one will be great! As long as healthy.

sputnik
i think spotting quite obvious wor. for me it's only normal discharge. If accumulated ones from you is it because those yellow discharge together thus causing that color???

Mushloon
dun pai seh! hahaha actually alot 1st time MTB tend to go shopping for maternity very early one.. same goes to me when i have my 1st girl. i was only 2 mths preggy and i wentto buy maternity clothes. end up only can wear when i 5 mths tummy showing.. hhahaha

Adeline: heheheh yah tats wat i tot too ...

Mushloom: me also started to browse for maternity clothes liao ... cos my normal working skirts are all getting quited tight ... my aunties were telling me to wear those with rubber one ... dun wear too tight clothings already lor ... managed to bought 1 dress at CK @ Chinatown just now .. Looking at other forum, got a mtb suggested going mustafa 3rd floor to buy .. might go there c c look look tml..

Thanks adeline. I thik may be the accumulated discharge causing the colour, but a bit kiasu cos i very inexperienced in this area. Luckily got this forum if not i will be even more blur.

I actually have a slight preference for a gal, i thik my parents will prefer a gal cos my sister already have 2 sons, but i thik my in-laws will prefer a boy. So either boy or gal is fine with me, more important is healthy.

Tratties, i got a pair of jeans frm 9Mois at Paragon, very comfortable and adjustable, so can last thru the whole term and can even wear after delivery.
Luckily my workplace dress code is quite resort style, so i've been on slippers and sandals and flats.
I also just came back from crab feast!!
But my mum said chilli crabs are ok, so long as not steam ones.

Jenny, yes shipping to US only, so have to use Vpost where they will route to US and then to Sg.

My family is mostly boys le. I think i carried a boy on wedding. but that's few years back, cant remb. I prefer girl girl le.

Schnauzie, the skirts and pants looks quite cheap hor if compared to local prices.
I also have whitish discharge, just like before pregnancy. Really excited to see my bb again.

Spuntik, yes i guess yakult is ok. i've been on yakult every morning for years and until now also.

sherin - thanks for the advice

trATTIes - i think u shld avoid being a jiemei if u can..i heard will "chong" the mtb. i have heard of a mtb who miscarriage shortly after helpin out at a gd fren;s wedding/..not sure if it is really the patang saying..but u know..better to be safe than..

thanks for the JM advise gals..

Went to Suntec Spring Maternity yday and got myself a pair of maternity pants to standby coz pants all becoming tighter as the days goes by.. My order for forever21 is having some problems, they need photocopy of my CC for verification, dun noe whether is this safe anot.

sherin, serious we can eat crabs? hubby says cannot cos he scare nx time our kids heng xing ba da. i miss the joo chiat black pepper crabs.

my sister in law told me at novena area got a mall call square 2. got many of those korean clothings... nice n loose ones. tink will make a trip down nx week.

Hey, wat do you gals snack on when you feel hungry? I've been feeling hungry every few hours, worried that I will put on a lot of weight if I keep eating. Hv been trying to fill my stomach with milk and apples. Also bought some saw da biscuits.

mushloom: i miss the black pepper crabs there too .. but think of the Q ... kekekeekke

Sputnik: i snack on watever i can find when i am hungry .. hehhe but weird .. yesterday & today, i dun really feel hungry like the past week....

Afternoon just went to mothercare to buy the massage cream for reducing stretchmarks ... $12/bottle... saw the maternity clothes price is quite alright too ..

sputnik, i try to snack on fruits. some of my colleagues commented tat i put on quite a bit even though i was eating as per normal. i don even dare to snack on chips anymore.

is the cream really useful? cos some sites claimed tat it is in ur genes one wor.

morning ladies! mushloom - i also din increase my food intake but i feel my pants becoming tighter ard tummy and thigh area..think partial reason y i am expanding faster is becoz i have a 6x5cm fibroid inside..;( so i maybe look like 4 months preggie? haha

jenny, yes shipping to US only, i duno how they get it, may b as Sherin say thru Vpost kua. For the mothercare stretchmark cream i hv use it during my 1st preg, i dun find it good leh, i hv a lot of stretchmarks, now thinking wan to get another brand.

me went to buy clarins stretchmark cream yday from Sasa, the SA said that the tube type is the new formula.. since its one of the recommended cream, so thought i give it a try.

btw, how many times must we apply? I'm not a type who applies cream religiously.. hehehehe...

tratties - i apply twice a day but beginnin to feel lazy.

anyone suffering from mood swings? i am pretty prone to cryin lately..i can tear at will...very easily ;( my poor hubby...always dunno wats goin on ;p

My gynae advised that the max weight we can carry is 5kg.

I have spells of giddiness and feel nausea after meals.

I no mood swing and no morning sickness yet, just feel hungry every few hours. Maybe cos I only 5 weeks, not much symptoms yet.

Hmm.i encountered morning sickness, just after brushing teeth during the 6th wk.. felt abit sickening to wake up and feeling nauseous.. but wears off by itself. Suddenly, it came back yesterday's evening when i was at suntec.

i teared once when I was feeling so weak, whole body aching and due to the lack of sleep.

I am currently in my 7th wk, do you get enough sleep? I slept for a few hrs and my brain will start thinking of things.

went to suntec yesterday.. felt like buying 1 or 2 maternity pants for work.. end up spending abt 6XX there after discount. discount is abt $100. Can't imagine that my first visit into a maternity shop can cause so much damage to my pocket!!!!

me no mood swing. but once there is a change in plan i will flare up. take for example, yesterdae morning, i wanted to eat prata. but the shop closed so hubby suggested eat other things. but i must eat prata, so hubby gotta go drive ard and see where got prata shop.

wahhh xiang u bought wat things 6xx? very x is it?
i only feel nauseous when i am hungry or too full.

hey, i am new here. also an april 2008 mummy. in my week 6 now. just started having nausea and vomitting starting from sat. any advice on that? feels so terrible, it seems i feel sick the entire day. cannot eat much. was having such a gd appetite before nausea hit me.

Good morning ...

i have a terrible headache this morning .. is it alright to take the normal panadol to make the pain subside?

Xiang: 6xx is alot wor .. wat did u buy ? :p

Honeybunn: Congrats! & welcome to the family!

xiang

i also spend quite alot during my #1 preggie (also in suntec), maternity clothes are not cheap hor. more damage to come when u start buying baby stuff. keke..

congrats honeybunn!

i also feeling nausea for the past few weeks liao, gynae gave me some pills but it doesnt help much. but munching on crackers or biscuits does work alittle for me though.

Morning gers

So sad to have vomitted my breakfast this morning upon reaching office....dunno if I've taken too much or bb can't take rocky journey???

BTW do u all ve leg cramps so far? I started to feel that lately

cutiebb

hope u r feeling better now. maybe u can start doing some simple stretching leg exercise when u are sitting, it does improve blood circulation.

I have the nausea problem also. Vomit about twice a day, and whole day very nausea. feeling quite miserable.My MS for this #2 seems to be more jialat than my previous one.

finally tomolo is my gynae visit. Hope can hear bb heartbeat.

Jamie

Yup taking some sour stuff now to make myself feel better.....thks!

I was told to lift up my leg a little for better blood flow. Do preg lady encounter tt so early? I seem to be experiencing most of the stuff b4 most mums here talks abt it....

Thanks Jenny and Jamie, I have been puking every night after dinner when I cannot take it any longer. Went to the GP, he gave me some pills. Metoclopramide 10mg. I am not taking the full dosage. 3 times a day is too risky for the baby, I feel.

I love this forum, lots of interesting info.

celine

i'm like u, my this #2 MS is more jialat than my #1. feel nausea the whole day although no vomit but feel miserable

cutiebb

yes, lift up your leg for better blood flow. i guess different ppl progress differently lah.

xiang - im similar to u..been feelin tired due to lack of sleep..past few nights will just wake up at 3 plus and mind start thinking of all sorts of thing..is it normal?

cutiebb - i also get leg cramps yesterdae but i tot is just a once off for me..i feel so lousy wearing my flatties that i heck n just wear my heels and immediately start to feel more attractive :p

morning
celine, i oso same, i dun hv MS for my previous one,this #2 whole day feel nausea & ytd was vomit 2 times. i feel very tired nite time can sleep well...

my MS is also more jialat when it comes to the later part of the day. All i want to do in the evening is to lie down and rest. Nite time also very difficult to sleep. Dun know what is wrong, cannot sleep well. sometimes too hungry, but eat liao want to puke. And wake up many times in the nite.

Was having some cramps and feeling bloated yesterday, like those you get when you do too many sit ups. Today still got a bit of cramp, but better than yesterday. Maybe it was cos yesterday I walked a bit too fast cos almost late for work, woke up late haha.

Wat fruits do you usually eat? I heard that quite a few types of fruits cannot eat or try not eat too much, like orange, pear, pineapple, watermelon, papaya but like not much options left, at least for the common fruits. I seem to be stuck with eating apples and sometimes oranges.

schnauzie

Its normal to wake up during mid night and can't fall asleep....so wat i do is sleep only when i'm really tired at night, don't sleep too early.

My leg cramps isn't once off...it usually take place when I'm laying flat on bed. Guess due to blood flow, so i will left up my legs on a pillow.

Woah seems like more and more experienced mummies (2nd or more times) around...do share with us ur experiences and wat to expect as weeks go on.....

Was thinking of switching to Dr Adrian Tan at TMC, heard some good things about him. Anyone has any experience with him? Hv made an appt to see him, so see how it goes.

sputnik

Nowadays I like green/red apples, papaya and durians.

Yup was told to avoid pear, pineapple, mangoteen and watermelon. And can only take abit of orange.

Yeah, agree that it is great that the more experienced ones are sharing info here. Since me and DH hv not told anyone abt my pregnancy yet, this forum is pretty much the only place where I can ask for advice.