(2008/04) April 2008

Luann mum : Haha!!! Work hard la! hehe. I see Ju talking and playing with his mickey and doraemon, I feel so bad! Yesterday he told Mickey to hold the Tag Junior. Dunno to laugh or cry. haha.

Rantingbaby : Ya. My new year resolution is to lose weight! haha

Jules' mum: lol.. realise that it's more shiok .. hahaha .. dun need to face customers' face !! hahaha ... Seriously more appreciative when I can get to spend more time with X !

for our toddlers speech and drama classes,what are the centres that provide other than julia gabriel?think that time,some 1 mention but i forgot

happy new year to all apr mummies

calamari jg got waiting list or not or reg can go in oredi? wat program good huh... hee planning to send my boy for lesson.

Happy New Year to all

Thanks for the well-wishes.. For those waiting for their turn, it will come soon. Just relax... :p

Scubababe : Tried calling justrelax but they are fully booked.

I managed to arrange for weekly domestic cleaning with another company.

Hope it will turn out well.

Strawberries & Mushloom : Congrates! How's babies?

xav mum : ya lor. u will have more time for me
I'm so lonely when u working. :p

Mushloom : Like to sleep good ma. Hehe. Babies who sleep alot will grow big.

Strawberries : Aiyo.. Hope as she will grow out of it.

Many kids are going to start school tomorrow. Good luck!

Congrats Xiang, mushloom & strawberries

I'm also expecting my #2, EDD on 3 May 2010. My #1's EDD was on 1 May 2008 & was born on 20.04.2008.

araid22 lol... hopefully la... scared he nt taking enuff milk only

cloudme ur #2 oredi 4 mths ah.... how u manage the 2 huh?i scared scared after confinement all by myself

thanks mushloom and rantingbaby

strawberries.. yes.. another april baby... but the due month is not planned.. We are also surprised by it.

mushloom,xiang;
Congrats to ur pregnancy...

mushloom,
well...my #2 is going to infantcare soon..next mth after his 5th mth...
if ur #1 is in childcare..u should be a bit relaxed in taking care of #2...
i took care #2 alone after 3mth...cos my #2 went to childcare...
my in-law help abit cos b4 #1 goes to childcare...she very clingy to me...so totally no time for #2...

my hub oni plan to send #1 to playgroup after #2 turns 6 mth. he scared later #1 may bring back some germs n #2 too young to handle them. so for first 6 mths must diy...

Thanks strawberries

My #1 came was born at week 38. So somehow I feel that #2 may also come at about week 38. If both #1 & #2 shares same birthdate, then we can save money liao. Hahaha, celebrate all major birthdays only once every couple of years but same crowd.

<font color="0077aa">rantingbaby, hehee.. u very cute lehz
ehehe then ur hubby would oso be happy too. . cuz save $$

so u plan to have how many kids????

mushloom, i oso thinking whether shud i put my # 1 in playgroup or whether shud i juz wait till kindergarden time.. in a delimma..</font>

strawberries. i confirm putting in playgroup coz subsequently my mom n pil will be helping me to take care of my boys as i will be working parttime. so the hours which my boy will attend playgroup will fall during the period which the elders are at home. so in a way they wont feel so stress taking care of my boys.

other than that, i find my boy stay at home also don learn much. might as well send him to playgroup where he can socialise with other kiddo and prob learn a thing or two at the playgroup.

<font color="0077aa">charismama, u oso preggy wif #2 ?? hehe congrats!!

mushloom, icic.. i been tinking bout tat too.. but the childcare @ my work place really gotta queue up so thinking whether shud enrol not.. currently oready employed a maid to help wif my in laws household chores.. yup.. but tinking if sending kids to childcare perhaps will not hold the maid too long.. </font>

Hi strawberries

Hb's quota is 3 kids. Initially he didn't want to have kids.

Charismama, congrats to you too!

It would be more ideal if baby comes out of its own accord and shares same birthday lar...

Hello April mummies and kiddies!

A belated Happy New Year to all of you

Congrats to all who have given birth recently and those who are expecting again, I'm very happy for you!

It's been awhile since I've popped in here, hope everybody is doing well!

hmmm am wondering if i shld bring my boy to see speech therapist. until now he doesnt know how to call my hub n me papa mama respectively. he calls mama when he needs help, but he is not calling for me. anyone will do. he can identify and say apple and ball though. anyone has any recommendation?

strawberries

If caan afford then maybe have 4? hahaha...

mushloom

don't be unduely worried, cos boys do tend to develop slower in terms of speech, as it is part of social skills. Just monitor the situation. If your boy is attending some sort of school, then you may want to seek the teacher's opinion.

<font color="0077aa">rantingbaby, hmm.. my hubby &amp; i ever discuss.. yup 4 is the best hahaha.. but then making it work really gotta plan.. it means u might have to give up certain things tat wanna do lor. .hehehe.. </font>

<font color="0077aa">hi diva, how have u been? how ur little one??

mushloom, not to fret.. my boy oso yet to call me or his daddy papa or mama hehee.. he onli call his grandma.. but when ask to identify he can lor.. perhaps give them some more time .. like wat rantingbaby saes.. boys do tend to develop slower
but continue to guide him to call u and ur hubby papa and mama
i been doing this fer my boy too

Mushloom,

I wouldn't worry too much about Ivan either. Ethan isn't talking yet, not a single word, and we're fine because he's just not ready to speak yet. But he does understand what we say and he takes instruction well, so I think that in part shows that he's developing fine so to speak.
I'm sure Ivan is the same?

Anyway they're all storing up all sorts of knowledge now and when the flood gates open, then we'll be wishing for them to shut up

Besides, it is true that boys are generally slower in comparison.

My friend's son only spoke his first word after age 2, our boys still have a few months to go so just wait and see.
I reckon that if he isn't speaking much more by 2 or after, you can seek some professional advice if you like.

But don't worry, Ivan's saying a few words already!
Ethan looked at me and said 'mum' once, got me all teary eyed emotional and never said it again. Go figure! Haha

straberries
this is why I am glad that I got my home business... no business nvm, more important is my time with my kids. I only have one chance to make things right.

ya he does understand instructions and can follow them... but a bit scared coz the rest like can speak... or even use short phrases when mine cannot... this like makes me feel insecure.

ok... will keep on trying... lol anyway now maternity... will keep talking to him

Mushloom,

Don't worry too much... I know it's pointless to tell you not to worry

I used to feel this way but seeing as how there's nothing I can really do to make him speak now, I gotta chill out and know that it will happen eventually.

Anyway what you're doing is right, talk to him plenty and encourage him. We've been trying to get Ethan to say 'ball'. He says 'bah' and we're smiling, cheering and praising him like there's no tomorrow! Haha

hi strawberries

Not for now. For hb and I, we choose not to jump into the bandwagon of sending her to school so soon. My house has facilities similar to that of a CC, so no point spending $ to have her go somewhere, when I can teach her the same stuff at home too.

Strawberries,

We've all been very well, thank you!
We seem to be suffering from the terrible twos already, Ethan's happily throwing tantrums and I just want to crawl under the bed and wait till it's over! Haha

How about you and the family?

Hearing about more mums expecting again and especially seeing 2 of my friends give birth recently, kinda makes me think about big bellies and sleepless nights all over again too!

Hubs and I would like 3 kids at least but of course, we'll see how it goes with 2 first..

lol ya ivan going thru the terrible 2 stage now too. everything also don wan... and throws tantrums quite often

wow 4 kids... now i have 2 will think twice abt having the 3rd... scared not enuff time spent wif them