(2008/04) April 2008

lynn, the tiers are done separately like individual cakes. Some have suport in them and you can feel them when you try to lift them up tier by tier. Hope this helps.

sputnik: oh yes! my guests all love the cake. Even my very fussy godma also likes it haahaha...

I just stopped pumping this week. Started from 4 x a day from Aug - Feb; 3x a day in Mar; 2x a day from end-Mar to beginning Apr; once a day for the 1st half of Apr and stopped last week. Starting from this week, Kayla is on Gain IQ and my frozen BM.

sputnik
it's easier n faster to stop BF than to increase SS. suggest you pump 2 x a day for 3 days, then 1 x a day for 3 days, then stop. if engorgement is intolerable, pump only half empty. ss will stop in 2-3 days.

Calamari,
High five!!! I also stopped pumping this week le. Ask you will your breast feel hard like a big lump? like engorgement but not painful? feel so funny wonder when my breast will go back to feeling normal...

Regarding the April Babies' 1 Year Old Workout Day, its confirmed at 4.30pm hor? Not 3pm right? Dunno why i kept thinking its 3pm.

For those who is having 2nd child now, do you feel guilty towards the 1st one?

My boy who has turned 1yrs old yesterday, has been crying and clinging to me for the past 1week.
My mil suspect I might be pregnant so I did a test and it was Positive!

Gosh...Happy and at the same time, Im feeling so guilty! Help...

HT Oatmeal:
any one tried the taste? my friend told me she open n wan to feed, but she find the taste is sour... even if add plain water...

any advise?

congrats mummyfel...

well...sometimes i do feel a little cos can't latch her already...

but going to latch her when i give birth again...

Lynn - i did not remove the entire top layer, as we cut the top layer, we try not to cut too deep till bottom layer, so eventually once all the top layer is cut, we just distribute the top ones then continue the bottom....seem like the 2 layers are not joint but nt entirely stick to each other.

Choc - so coincidence i just opened a box of HT oatmeal, must say its really very thin flakes. I tasted it with hot water, taste bit sweet, quite nice, not sour....tik it shouldnt be sour. Hw does it smell like?

Congrats mummyfel! When are you due?

I don't feel that my girl is supper clingy but I think she is having separation anxiety which is normal for her age. Not guilty as we hope that the second child can be my gal's playmate and soulmate. But it really came as a pleasant surprise as it happened just right after I stopped breastfeeding, we did not expect it to be so soon. My first was only conceived after a year of trying.

Kudos to those mummies who persevere to breastfeeding till your baby is 1 yr of age. Sad to say I only managed till my gal is 9mth.

Congrates mummyfel

ha ha ha .. i think we have a list of expecting mummies here again.

Dont think so much..afterall, there will soon be 1 more person to love and care for your 1st one.

Mumood, Rainyheart, cherishbebe, calamari...

Congrats

hehe went to Dec09 thread and spot that u gers are preggy... congrats again

wow, lots of april mummies are now preggi with #2...congrats to those that i missed out

my #2 will be out in 4mths time...so fast...

Hi JuniorRain and mummies

Just got a call from my friend, she had the report, the report indicate their product are good....nothing wrong...Her girl also had a medical checkup and report come out OK, so she will not persue the matter further as she is happy that her girl is healthy and further more she had no evidence toward them at all. But she had lost all confidence in Abbot products.....she even throw away that 2 tins of FM (complimentary from Abbot)

koori...lucky u got taste...

so mummies who give HT to babies...pls try to taste ok! my fren throwing away tt box lor

congrats to all mummies who are preggy.

can i find out from you all, is your 1st one more clingy to u when u are pregnant. as i heard tat the child will know mummy is pregnant even b4 u knew it.

congrats to all the preggy mummies... Me also trying for a 2nd one.. this mth near the day due for menses have spotting for a few days and tot could b indication of preggy + bb rather clingy to me but after testing still shows negative leh.. Than now menses come liao abit disappointed...

regarding bring bb on overseas trip... Last mth just bring him on a 3d2n cruise and also to a genting trip over the good friday weekend... Only bring some cereals, milk powder for him.. In rgds of drinking water.. I just bring along enough for the trip on the road. Reached genting take the boiling water from hotel...as for strelising his milk bottle i just pour the hot water in and pour it away b4 using the bottle...

Yes! Kayla is especially 'liam ti ti' to me these 2 weeks, even before I knew! She keeps clinging on to me and utters "mummy mummy mummy mummy..." non-stop...then lie on my chest..etc. Somehow they are sensitive to it...

Wow Apr mummies, u rock!

COngrats to so many who r expecting e 2nd. I wish i could join u all, but i think my turn will come in a few yrs' time
Bb' instinct is very accurate even e mummies din know that they r preggy w e 2nd one till they went for test.

Cannt underestimate bb' intuition

Must take care n update us ya. So excited now.

------------- just got a letter from someone --------------
"Calamari Rings"
Jubilee,

I am warning you. DO NOT carry tales about me. If your intention is to sow discord among me and my friends, you have not succeeded as I know who my friends are and will never speak anything bad about them.

We have ignored you and not spoken to you because we suspected you are a dishonest person although we have no evidence. But it is pure discomfort and hence have made the concerted effort to do that. I did not influence anyone to make that decision. So if you are sore about this, there is nothing I can do.

Anything about me is none of your business, if you have nothing to care about. Worry about yourself. If you want to confront me, do it directly with me and don't sneak around behind my back.

Dolly

Up to you gals to believe decide if i am cheating you all or not..

And as for the rest of the spree.. if you all want to cancel.. i will give back your refunds.

aiyo, why is this issue brought up again?... just when we are all so happy over the preggy apr mummies... someone must come dampen the spirits here... ever heard of 越描越黑? If you are the honest to goodness spree organiser here, you dun have to repeatedly tell ppl here...or is this the case of 此地无银三百两?

This is not the first time she has "WARN" members of the thread. And I hope that she realized that people are not threaten by her emails or her speech.

I dont speak bad abt her even when i heard of what she did,sometimes i even defend her, saying that she may be just stress. I am very annoyed that she is going ard warning ppl again..

jgal: if you have something to say directly to me, pick up the phone. I would not have sent you that warning email if your phone was unreachable. I have warned 2 people in the thread; 1 which is you because you have spread tales about me today and the only one is someone whom I will not mention anymore as it is in the past. I do not take this lying down. Do you have a problem with warnings? Then pick up the phone or call me. I would very much like to hear wat you have to say since you have taken the first step to publicise my personal warning to you on the thread to 'save' people from being intimidated by me. This is a thread for sharing although I am perfectly fine with you posting my correspondence to you on the thread as the email IS a warning to you to shut your gap.

And thank u very much, you don't have to defend me. You don't have to as you are not my friend and you dunno me to comment.

When did you tried to call me? You only tried call me when i post the warning letter online.
Stop trying to look good. We all know you stay in condo.. you and your hubby dun need to remind ppl abt that.

Anyway, i have said enuff. I wont be replying to any of yours and your friends' posts.

===================================================
Ephesians 4:26 : Be angry without sinning. Don't go to bed angry..
===================================================