(2008/04) April 2008

i think he will hate me in future for putting on girl girl hats!! hehehee....

i always borrow from my SIL's girl girl... then snap snap.. kekekeeeee

guuu niang hor!

choc :Your boy's eyes are so big.. and he's so fair..

hi choc...your bb so cute..cos at first i dun know it is the same bb..thot you got 2 bb..heehee..

BTW, can any mummies advice is it too late for me to buy the haenim playyard?? cos afraid buy already usage very low..and where can i get it cheaper than kiddy at $149?? Thanks for all help!

maro...he sweating away mah... very easy will perspire..so when he sweat..i will mess ard his hair...

actualli no style his hair also standing... =(

Hi all mummies!

I am so looking forward to the birthday bash!
I am having a mini birthday party for my girl this sunday!
Initially wanna minnie mouse theme but now ended rojak theme! Ha ha ha!

I ordered durian cake from emi cake. Ha ha!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY to all APRIL babies!!!

Yesterday I just had a "big" party for Javier...
too bad my place too small and guests overwhelming...food not enough so malu..end up we had to packet outside food....end up too much ...hubby scold scold me....alot guests did not RSVP i underestimate.......but luckily the kids all enjoy themselves with goodiesbags,party hat, balloons and cakes.....

**********Advertisemnt Time******************

Yippe 23 mummies now. And I have paid the deposit to secure thebooking on Sat(21 Feb). And if we can hit 25 mummies to up to dexule package,jus need to let them know 2.5 weeks b4 2 May

Re: April Babies' 1 Year Old Workout Day!

Date: 2 May 09 (Sat)

Time: 4.30pm to 6.30pm
4.30pn - 5.30pm : games and activities
5.30pm to 6pm : Makan Time
6pm to 6.30pm : More workouts
6.30pm : Bye Bye Time

Venue: JWT (46 East Coast Road)

Cost : S$35 per family (2 parents and 1 baby)

Please transfer $35 tomy POSB Savings account, 102-18206-5, indicating your nick in SMH

Venue Rental: Veronica

Photography - Angel & Hubby

Cake - Maro (Personalised Birthday Cuppies)

Party Favors or Door gifts for bbs - Maddy's Mum - Only if we havefunds left.

Yes, We'll like to have a April Babies' 1 Year Old Workout Day!

Confirmed and paid
1. Angel, Hubby & Dana
2. strawberries, hubby & gideon
3. Yvonne, hubby, maid(maybe) & Tiffany
4. Winter & Ernest (Hubby can't confirm)
5. na_na, hubby & Alaric + maid
6. Serene123 & roy zak
7.mushloom, hubby n ivan
8. Jaspire & Kayla + maid (maybe)
9. maomi, hubby & sean
10. mifi,hubby n issac
11. vonn, hubby and kaleb
12. lovemum, baby (kang kang) n either maid or hubby.
13. Xiaozhu, Hubby and Kayden
14. maro, hubby & davien + maid (maybe)
15. Rainyheart, hubby, Reina and Caden
16. Maddy's mum, Maddy's pop, Maddy
17. Jenny + Hubby + Javier
18. Joellez + Hubby + Dominic + helper
19. Stretch aka cia, hubby & Claire
20. Cath + Hubby Keng Seng + Baby Jayden
21. Geryl, Hubby, Ryan & Clairese
22. jasminechenx, hubby and elijah
23. Hoon(Anna) + hubby + Javier

Any more mummies who are welcome to join. Jus add on to the list and transfer the $$

hoon don be upset. you must hv v good ren yuan that's why many pp turned up. give yourself a big pat on your back. you hv done a great job !

Just want to inform that Michael, the balloon vendor, came early for my balloon delivery as the party was at home so he could come anytime earlier. Mine was the simple package so didn't need much set up. He is a nice guy however he does like to talk abit so i told him i have to rush off to pick up the cake then he quickly finshed the job. My son's party started at about 12pm but by 3pm+ the balloons appeared smaller :p probably coz they were set up in the morning. Was told that helium balloons last about 6hours+ only. Wish all mothers and April babies enjoy their parties!

hello April mummies .. if any of you buying things from kidzloft.com warehouse @ 50% discount, please let me know as I need to "tumpang" to buy stuffs from there .. may PM me .. thank you.

hi happyblue, can i ask u when michael set up your balloon decor? i also asked him to come in the morning abt 10am but my party is 2-5pm. but hubby thinks come early better, better deflated balloon rather than NO balloons hahaha

Hi Lynn:
He came about 10am and my party was at 12-1230pm so by 3pm+ the latex balloons appeared smaller but not obvious to others i guess :p But coz i saw the original size so noticed the difference. If yours need set up, probably ask him to go 2-3hours earlier just in case.

<font color="0077aa">Good dae mummies!

Choc, ur boy very handsome wor hehehe..

Hoon dun get stress ahz. . sure the whole thing will turn out well :D, my hubby is planning to deco the party venue himself using the balloons.. so we din engage micheal fer the service.. </font>

happyblue, he started setup at 10am is it? then should be around the same for me. but my party is from 2-5pm, can i ask if the balloons were still floating by 5pm? or already half-floating??

lynn.. by 5pm there will be a few that will be half-floating liao..
Mine, he come at 11pm.. by 5pm already have floating ballons.

Jgal, thanks for the feedback.. He says he needs 2-3 hrs for the setup leh, and my party starts at 2pm (I want him to disappear by 130pm heehee), so theoretically he needs to start 11am right? Then how to avoid having half-floating balloons by 5pm?

p/s: do i owe you postage for the vitacost stuff?

Hi Lynn:
Yes he started set up at 10am. By 5pm the balloons were still floating high but just a little smaller. It is only the next day that they became half floating or on the floor.

oh i see, thanks for the clarification happyblue.. having pre-party jitters now!

lots of stuff still have not prepared, and seems to be a zillion things to bring to party venue and tons of deliveries to coordinate.. thankfully this is my last week or work (going on no-pay leave) so next week can focus on the party. this week gotta focus on the admin stuff and handing-over of my work. can't wait!

lynn : i think you paid me everyone for the vitacost.com things.. i just sms you to check if you received.. ha ha

Just relax and enjoy the day. Afterall, it's a "HAPPY birthday".. Most impt is to celebrate and enjoy.. dun worry.

jgal, cos i just saw your sms in my phone, lost admist all the sms for the party invites and rsvp.. heehee

didn't know the cod liver oil is really OIL, thought it'll be emulsion. smells nice like strawberry but not sweet. luckily my girl likes it very much. but when she burps later smells so fishy! hahaha

Lynn: Yupe, just relax and enjoy the party. Your girl will be very happy to see the balloons :=)
Everything was fine for me except that i picked up my 2 tier cake from cupcakedivinity myself and placed it in the car back seat which was quite slanted. So the cake was slanted to one side and looked like going to topple to 1 side when i took it out. I had to "bend" it straight ha ha. The Thomas the train was too heavy on top. Some quests thought it was supposed to look slanted ha ha.

Lynn - how come he needs so long for setup? Urs very massive?

For mine he came at around 1230 and completed before 2pm. By 6pm, my balloons still floating, tik cos he pump on the spot. Oh few of my mylar balloons till now still inflated, floating on the ceiling, my ger everyday look at her kitty balloon, now she knows where is "BIG KITTY" hehee.

koori, dunno leh, maybe he kiasu cos kena so many complains tat he was late and all that, so he just give himself more time? mine is the 198 package plus i ask him to inflate some of my own balloons..

happyblue, u so brave to self-collect the cake! mine will also be a 2 tier cake from cupcake divinity, but will be 2-tier cream cake, very very worried abt smashing the cake etc if i self-collect. better pay for delivery service! the birthday cake not arriving in one piece is my biggest worry lor..

Just to share a pic of Kayla's bday cake yesterday from aimummy. So happy with it and it tastes so good! This is the only few pics I have of yesterday's bash (courtesy of Koori hahahaa)...can't wait for all the pics and video to be out ! (wink Angel). Think Kayla and the other 39 kids at the party had fun ... all the best to the rest for their upcoming parties!

2346312.jpg

Hi Cath and strawberries

Thanks for your "pat' on my shoulder..

I think I had learn my lesson....if I am given 1 more chance I will do it better,make everyone happy.. haha "ma hou pao" right? I think alot mummies will be happy if there is 2nd chance.

Lynn: I can't believe that almost every single one I invited turned up hahaha...usually would be about 80% I supposed but not for this. Of cos got some ppl never rsvp which I find its outright rude :p. I had 100 adults and 39 children...lucky crowd was controlled
Also most of my friends have like 2 to 3 kids one hehehehe

U don't gan jiong about Adel's party. Everything would turn out well

hoon: i don't want 2nd chance! Spent 4 months planning for Kayla's party! Now i feel so relieved its over! Wahahahah! Don't worry lah, i am sure your guests and Javier enjoyed the party

hi calamari
Happy Birthday to Kayla...and happy to know everythings turn out prefect for you.
Everyone want to be a part in the wonderful party of Kayla organize by you, must be real fun...
FYI: I bought a New Mom Mag yesterday (alot places don't sell) after I saw Kayla on Cover page, she is beautiful...all my friends agree when I show them..you must be proud of her...

Thanks hoon
Yah this mag is quite new I think, and only available and some indian magazine shops, Borders, Kino, Times and MPH.

oh i was about to post something about Impact Models and New Mom haha...There is a cover kid contest for New Mom, also exhibition on 30 Apr to 3 May at Expo. Got cash of $500 leh...(Kayla didn't even get so much for this cover hahaha)..

Mummies, if interested can give it a try
http://www.impactmodels.com/images/IMS%20NewMom%20R&amp;R.pdf or http://www.impactmodels.com/index.php?option=com_content&amp;view=article&amp;id=9&amp;Itemid=36

Lynn - r u still ordering the princess ratbag pettiskirt? Din seem to see your name in the list that she sent yesterday....sigh... dun thik it can reach on time for my gal's bday...

If anyone looking for sesame street scene setters(almost new condition) and SS table cloths(with Happy Birthday wording).
Let me know as i have fren wanted to let go.

sputnik, yes me still ordering, but mine under custom orders, so MOST definietly won't arrive in time. luckily i've got plenty of backups, Adel now has 2 outfits for the outdoor photoshoot (bright and cheery) and 2 outfits for the party itself (more sweet and demure Ahem!)

Did you buy the Oobi Baby stuff? Adel's 2 outdoor outfits are the 1950s part dress and sthe can-can skirt..

Koori, my theme is Minnie Mouse - Garden.

Mummies, since Adel's party is one of the last in this thread, can I steal some ideas from you are already more 'experienced' than me? I dunno wat to give as party favours for adults, since majority of my guests are adults and maybe only 10 kids? Initially thought of giving plants to fit the garden theme (since I think most adults won't really buy in into Minnie Mouse), but not sure if it's a responsible thing to give away plants as they are afterall living things. Any ideas mummies?

Lynn - yeap, i bought the can can skirt as well as the ruffle vest. Really cute, slightly big for her but still ok, so letting her wear it for her birthday party. Bought her for a complimentary photo shoot today wearing that, ended up spending $$ on the shots...haha... could not resist. Since she can walk by herself now, she looks quite cute in the can can skirt when she walking around ;-)

so far I am the only one don find my pooh bear cake from pine garden nice.

feedback from guest.

blackforest- too bitter
lychee martinee- too sweet.
overall to much cream.
i also find the cake decor too plastic..

help -can anyone recommend cupcakes with pooh bear design too (service good and taste good too). need to give to collegues who give me present even not attending.

thanks. went to see the blog.. they take 21 days pre-order for those edible figurines..but will try see they still accept or not.

so petty their cakes, will order for next birthday