(2008/04) April 2008

Ivan down with flu and fever. he got it from me. so heartpain to see him cry when eating medicine. hope he recovers fast

gail...i was there from 1997 to 1998...1.5 years of course
so we overlapped! And I am older than u lor! Am a 1975 baby! was staying at Taringa, near Toowong. How I miss Brissy
I heard the cafes are still around: 3 Monkeys, Milton Dolce Vita, ahhaha

Happybellies Multigrain from Amazon. Anyone? I am going to make an order.

Collection mainly in Toa Payoh/Yishun. Limited to 18 tins only.

<font color="119911">any mummies keen on this Infantino shopping cart cover?

Infantree (23 tagore lane #03-04) selling for $15, R.P $59.90 with minor fault found though.. left funny farmer design, i got mine without sound at the hanging toy
cheap cheap must grab attitude wahahaa.</font>

Calamari, yes! I am so impressed by her cake! = )
The only minus to me hor, is that i have to self collect.
How much did she quote you?
What is your order like. I had a whole list of requests. haha.
I wonder if the quote is based on the amt of work needed rather than e size of e cake.
She quoted me about $280 for one 6"+10". I have about 80 guests. I wonder if it's enough. I might want to top up with some cupcakes. her cupcake designs also very elaborate.

Calamari, are you getting any form of entertainment?

Rainie, never tried le.
But i did read from some threads that her cake might be a lil' sweet. But of coz i find sweetness boils down to individual preference. And at children's birthdays design becomes e main thing.

Summer's Mama: i thought of using glad's cake. but she is not available till end of mar. i have emailed http://www.cupcakedivinity.blogspot.com/.

She quoted me 7" + 10" (2 tier) = S$220 (including figurines).

i'm looking for a 2 tier design. really cost me a bomb... maybe i shld check with aimummy how much she is charging according to the request i want haha...

Cheesycake, same sentiments. I like her pooh figures. Fatter and more chubby looking. Hee.

I asked cupcakedivinity for quote for one tier on the top it's $100 and additional cupcakes is at $2.80.
So it adds up to abt e same abt as aimummy's.

Must book early coz they are home based and they might not be available on all dates.

summer's mama: yah I am getting entertainment, finalising now. Don't ask me what I am doing, as I want it to be a surprise! Hhahaha

cheesycake: Glad's cake also very nice
She is getting back to me with her quotation too. But in the meantime, I KS, reserved a slot with aimummy first.

calamari, haha ... shall wait for ur surprise!
Im sure it will be a fun and memorable day for Kayla!
You are really quite well-prepared. I feel nervous seeing u so well-prepared!! Summer's birthday is much earlier than Kayla's. =)

summer's mama: i have to prepare early as i have lots of guests..and I can't do it at home. It all started when I called up a balloon vendor and a photographer and both told me they are booked till end mar! *faint* Also, its in my character lah, i like to plan ahead, I get nervous breakdown from last min planning!

summer's mama: actually must quickly finalise liao (left with 2 months!)...mummies around me have sort of finalised their stuff as well.

Calamari, I am done with cake and deco and hopefully venue and finalising some more misc stuffs. Been sick for a long long time, no energy to plan.

bebe11: thanks

summer's mama: aiyo...seems many people are ill leh...sigh. Good to hear most things have been finalised on your end. Ask your ah lao to help!

summer's mama/calamari - I've also booked aimummy! What design you going for? I'm still undecided cos she has so many nice designs....

Calamari, ya been sick for the longest time ! Feels so terrible. Heng Summer didnt catch my viruses.

Miss kayla so much, havent seen her for months!

How's ur GD prog?

I just went to see lawrence few weeks back.

summer's mama: hope u will be well soon for the CNY. I have repeated GD (Eng &amp; Chi) all over again. Don't think Kayla is ready for the couplets yet. She is a bit rebellious now and sometimes does not want to look at the cards. She will close her eyes. So at this juncture, quite sian dunno want to carry on or not hahaha... Btw, I haven't even started Maths yet.

maomi: start off with a theme first e.g. Pooh, Spiderman, Thomas, Fire Engine etc etc. Then round up your estimated guest list numbers before you can hunt for your venue.

vyn_leen: voted for cheeky desiree ;)

calamari, i wanted to update you on e english cards after i went for the class again. but u didnt reply on msn. i guess you were busy.
I only have math n eng. Heng i didnt get chinese.

Maomi
Me too... am at a lost of what to plan first.. seeing all the mummies already planning, felt so guilty so not doing anything yet... venue is a headache for me! tho' my guest list not that long lah..

serene123, i am interested in GUG trial class! how to register? But I only want to enrol after my boy is one year's old! is that ok?

Yvonne,
Yup yup i called and enquire already. I've registered for the 8 Feb class. The coordinator is saying that she is organising for more participants on this day.

any 1 collecting stuff from jgal??can tompang?

Hi Jule's mum,

I have transferred to you $9.50 via atm. So sorry for the delay!

Jules' mum: I have PM you my addy. Did you received? How much is the total to transfer you?

Calamari: you managed to get Glads' one ? She told me she will elt me know after CNY. I have also book a slot with aimummy =)
Finally booked the venue, now desiging the invitation card.

will be nice to see you all on the 8th feb class. i also be sending my son for 2x weekday class for 6mth when he turn one. just want to test out first.

so by 18th he is ready for daily playgroup.

jasmine- see if i can exchange at kiddy palace for other title if not than return you.

any mummies interested in HB cereal. mine run out. my maid told my that most of the can is half filled and the one open yesterday is 1/4 only.

prawnie, where will you be holding your boy's 1st bday?

i'm sourcing for venues now .. intend to find a place and get outside catering.. any ideas?

Prawnie: yah, same, Glad told me after CNY. So I thought forget it lah, price won't be any much diff. So I paid deposit to aimummy liao since I prefer her cakes hehe. Other than that, guess I'm done liao. Just need to cfm videographer.

Re: Childcare
Just a gentle reminder. Those intending to send your bubs to half or full day childcare/playschool when they r 18 or 24 mths, must start to hunt liao. My intent is to send Kayla to Pat's Schoolhouse when she is 24m for halfday school and already there r ppl in the queue! *faint*.

prawnie: I think I mailed yours out. I forgot and e list is at home, staying over at my parents place tonight. will pm you.

serene: you can try getting hb at supernatural at park house. e last time I went there I saw someone asking. now having promo buy 2 get 1 free. so I bought also. Hehe. they don't display. you gotta ask. I can't remember e price though. sorry.

calamari:

sorta got a theme but not an easy one to work with. haha. venue i am thinking to save the money and juz do it at home. but the decor wise perhaps will be abit off then.

my guest list is prob 40-50 pax.

jus duno whr to get the balloons and banner? and if I should have an entertainment segment, or perhaps juz find a location with pool/playgrd?

i had an EXPENSIVE idea of looking for the mascots and having them prance around at the party...if i can even find them. haha!

jules:

sean is still the same, skin not as dry coz i stopped his sebamed after vonn told me it contains SLS! argh! but he is still scratching away. have not contacted the derm coz of this festive season. he is due for a food panel test in feb at KK specialist so we will take it from there.

btw, have you mailed out my bugslock? I alrd transferred $9, still owe u 50c for postage, seeing all mummies transferred $9.50. paiseh!

Calamari: videographer maybe you can ask the photographer to tie up with his contacts?

Swirl: Mine's at Aranda Country Club. Catering will use their in house catering. from what I have tried years back, the food seems not bad. So now deciding on which menu to take.

Jules mum: noted. Will transfer you $9.50 shortly. Thanks babe !!

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000"><blockquote>
Wishing All April 2008 Mummies
a Very Happy Chinese New Year
in the Year of Ox
</blockquote>
</font></font>