transfer done, please check ...

DBS Savings Plus
001-1-053838 Jgal
Amt : $20.80
Transaction reference : 2012974408

Jgal - HappyBellies Brown Rice/Multi-grain/Oatmeal Cereal

HappyBellies Brown Rice/Multi-grain/Oatmeal Cereal
http://www.webvitamins.com/SearchResults.aspx?searchText=happybellies&x=0&y=0

Cost of Six Can = USD27.00 + 1.50(shipping)
Cost of each can = USD4.75 = SGD7.40
Est shipping :SGD3 - 4

Collection :
Self-collect : Redhill MRT , Jurong East MRT

Please transfer SGD10.40 for each can ordered.
ATM transfer, please email([email protected]) the time and date.
Account to transfer to DBS Saving plus 001-1-053838 (Shenton Way) . Please specify your nick during transfer. :)

Brown Rice
1. jasminechenx (6cans)
2. cheesycake (3 cans)
3. Puffish (4 cans)
4. Serene123 (2 can)
5. sputnik (2 cans)
6. choc (2 cans)
7. dolly23 (1 can) Transaction ref : 2012974408
8. cyl_16 (1 can)
9. na_na (1 can)
10. jolenebeh (3 cans)

Multi-grain
1. jasminechenx (2cans)
2. cheesycake (1 cans)
3. Serene (2 can)
4. sputnik (1 can)
5. zentan (2 cans)
6. beans (1 can)
7. cherishbebe (2can)
8. na_na (1 can)
9. jolenebeh (1 can)

Oatmeal Cereal
1. jasminechenx (6cans)
2. cheesycake (2 cans)
3. Serene123 (2 can)
4. sputnik (2 cans)
5. Lynn_ (2 cans)
6. zentan(2cans)
7. dolly23 (1 can) Transaction ref : 2012974408
8. beans (1 can)
9. cherishbebe (3cans)
10.jorel_mum(1 can)
11. choc (1 can)

Vonn - glad that both bb and u are oki. I am also guilty of carrying bb instead of putting in child seat. Guess now got to be stricter.

Jasmine - what happened? Hope Elijah is ok now.

Jus sharing: Ernest has started to climb. He loves to clim onto his own chair, release one hand in the air and shake shake shake
Hahahaa, maybe next time should bring him to learn horse riding

my order is 1 brown rice, 4 multi grain and 1 oatmeal.
Paid $65.

PLEASE USE THIS TO POST, COS I HAVE CHANGE MY ORDER 1 WEEK AGO. THANKS

Collection :

Account to transfer to DBS Saving plus 001-1-053838 (Shenton Way) . Please specify your nick during transfer. :)

Brown Rice
1. jasminechenx (6cans)
2. cheesycake (3 cans)
3. Puffish (4 cans)
4. Serene123 (1 can)
5. sputnik (2 cans)
6. choc (2 cans)
7. dolly23 (1 can)
8. cyl_16 (1 can)
9. na_na (1 can)
10. jolenebeh (3 cans)
11. Taurus2008 (2 can)

Multi-grain
1. jasminechenx (2cans)
2. cheesycake (1 cans)
3. Serene (4 can)
4. sputnik (1 can)
5. zentan (2 cans)
6. beans (1 can)
7. cherishbebe (2can)
8. na_na (1 can)
9. jolenebeh (1 can)
10. Taurus2008 (1 can)

Oatmeal Cereal
1. jasminechenx (6cans)
2. cheesycake (2 cans)
3. Serene123 (1 can)
4. sputnik (2 cans)
5. Lynn_ (2 cans)
6. zentan(2cans)
7. dolly23 (1 can)
8. beans (1 can)
9. cherishbebe (3cans)
10.jorel_mum(1 can)
11. choc (2 can)

Sorry out of sight for a while, being busy.

I will post where to transfer the monies tonight.

---------------------------------------------
Xmas party!!!

venue: Jasmine new place at Toa Payoh
Date : 20 Dec
Time : 11-3pm
Food: Potluck
Budget:$8/family for logistic, drinks and bb x mas hat
Theme : Red for girls and Green for Boys. Mummies and Daddy come in white

Suggest each of us bring 1 dish for helping of 10.
Main Course (Colour in Green, if not ganish it Green)

Desert ( Colours in Red):

1) Serene123 + Maid + Roy Zak
2) Mushroom
3) Yvonne (HB, me, maid & Tiffany)
4) Winter
5) Vonn (with hubby and kaleb)
6) na_na (with hubby, Alaric and helper)
7) jasminechenx
8) strawberries
9) joellez (with Dominic and helper)

serene123,

want to join but got church wedding to attend same day...around same time. so sad! =(

catch up with mummies and babies some other time soon!

winter,

julian start to climb too. he climb up e bay window. we lowered e mattress 3 times in e play pen and he can still stand up. he also show off raise 1 hand then goyang goyang. it's so dangerous cos sometimes he wake up playing in e morning and me and hubby still sleeping. worried he fall backwards cos his standing still not stable. wanted to put him on e floor but worried he crawl all over e place. was quite shock cos he was trying to kneel on his own with support yesterday. this morning, he could stand up. time to do e grills and cushion e baywindows.

Jules' Mum, I agree it is very dangerous, but no choice lor... lucky for me, is Ernest when wake up in the morning is blur blur one, will only stand up and shout for attention, so should be quite safe for now (keeping my fingers cross)

winter,

julian wake up will play by himself. he will not make noise unless we greet him. this morning we saw him standing there smiling at me I really worried. kept nagging my hubby to do something about it. reaally gotta watch closely.

Jules
maybe you can put a big heavy box on the bay window so he has no space to climb on. or put playmat on the floor next to window.

winter, diva

thanks for you concern

its called croup, a viral infection. could be coz we brought him up to the highlands in malaysia and he could not adapt to the climate change. and caught a chill. seems that this is a prob more common to infant care bb during the monsoon seasons. where they get an infection of the voice box causing a barking like cough. haiz scared me and hubby that we rushed him back to sg an to kkh.
thankfully we did not have to admit him. he's on the mend now.
playing away the moment we got home.
hahah its like he did not want to go on holiday.

Jgal ib done. here is the ref fyi

To Account DBS Savings Plus
001-1-053838 jgal
Amount S$72.80
Transaction Reference 2013622693

Collection :

Brown Rice
1. jasminechenx (6cans)<font color="0000ff"> change to 3 cans</font>
2. cheesycake (3 cans)
3. Puffish (4 cans)
4. Serene123 (1 can)
5. sputnik (2 cans)
6. choc (2 cans)
7. dolly23 (1 can)
8. cyl_16 (1 can)
9. na_na (1 can)
10. jolenebeh (3 cans)
11. Taurus2008 (2 can)

Multi-grain
1. jasminechenx (2cans)<font color="0000ff"> change to 1 can</font>
2. cheesycake (1 cans)
3. Serene (4 can)
4. sputnik (1 can)
5. zentan (2 cans)
6. beans (1 can)
7. cherishbebe (2can)
8. na_na (1 can)
9. jolenebeh (1 can)
10. Taurus2008 (1 can)

Oatmeal Cereal
1. jasminechenx (6cans)<font color="0000ff"> change to 3 cans</font>
2. cheesycake (2 cans)
3. Serene123 (1 can)
4. sputnik (2 cans)
5. Lynn_ (2 cans)
6. zentan(2cans)
7. dolly23 (1 can)
8. beans (1 can)
9. cherishbebe (3cans)
10.jorel_mum(1 can)
11. choc (2 can)

Account to transfer the monies:
To Jasmine
DBS Savings Plus A/c # 048-0-024839
Please indicate nick once paid, those not paid by sat 13 will not have x'mas hat for babies. I need to get my maid to do some sewing cos its too big.

Xmas party!!!

2) Mushroom
3) Yvonne (HB, me, maid &amp; Tiffany)
4) Winter
7) jasminechenx
8) strawberries
9) joellez (with Dominic and helper)

Hi Sputnik,

Mine also dun seem to like semi solid too. Tried to cook her threadfin fish porridge but she dun wan to eat. Wonder whether other mummies have porridge recipe to share. Tried to give her home-made apple, apple, banana puree also dun wan. Luckily, she is able to accept HT brown rice cereal but dun take alot. Sometimes will make noise n refuse to finish. Recently, bought bottled puree like HT carrot n Earth's Best Sweet Potato puree for her to try, I'm happy tat she is taking it. Btw, mine also like to drink water! Mine is gaining wt very slowly so still trying to feed her more.

jolene,princess - thanks for sharing. Am glad that I am not the only one facing this problem. Feel very sad that i put in do much effort to prepare food for her and she only take a few spoons then reject and start crying like i'm torturing her. She seems to like Earth Best sweet pear, so maybe i will buy a few more of those bottled baby food to try.

re baby walking
My gal has started walking herself when holding on to something e.g table. She will pull herself up and start taking little steps. Sometimes will let go 1 hand and shake shake also like wat other babies are doing. Usually i will leave her by herself to try out but will sit nearby, and throw pillows to cushion her in case she falls.

Jules,
Julian is such a good boy! Mine wakes up and demands for attention immediately. He cannot play on his own.
My boy always falls backwards after standing for a while. I don't know if he is starting to enjoy doing it as he does it even on the bed. There was once he did it on the playmat and got a little shocked look as the cushion is not as good as a bed mattress.

re feeding porridge
Mine takes very little of the porridge I cooked. He prefers the cereal. Maybe I have to try AK's chicken stock and use it to cook the porridge.

hihi mummies,

just wanna check, which brand of formula would you recommend, given your experience?

planning to slowly intro my boy to formula already, supply dipping...he has pretty bad eczema, actually better to be breastfed. =(

jaspire, is your gal taking formula already?

one blur mummy here...my boy had bloodied scarred legs now from his eczema scratching. *heartache*

Vonn and Jasmine: glad to know both boys are fine now.

Princess: maybe you can try adding carrots or sweet potatoes into the porridge as they are naturally sweet. trial and error with the texture, and see which one she prefers. for puree recipe you can try going to annabel karmel's website or if you don't mind my humble blog. i normally blog down what i prepared for Xavier.

maomi: i was recommended Nan HA. it's mean‭t for babies with allergies. but i yet to start Xav on it. if you're still breastfeeding, avoid peanuts, strawberries and mango as they triggers off eczema.

hi prawnie,

Nan HA? okie, will ask for sample. heh. =)

anyone use S26?

i rem eating alot of strawberries and mangoes during pregnancy. and i refrained from peanut butter until last trimester craved for it, took it 2 times. oh no...i really hope i din contribute to his eczema...=(

maomi, kayla still having breastmilk. I still hope to breastfeed her till 1yo. But quite mixed feelings cos some pple say formula milk will stabilise the eczema leh. I dun eat alot of things liao... looks like now got to add strawberries and mango to the forbidden list. Haiz...
Kayla's still has eczema around her mouth... just pray that it will go off soon since we have intro the probiotics to her.

julian caught some virus. now having flu and fever. he 1st 2 teeth coming out too. saw bit of white from e gums. no wonder he's so cranky last night. he can't breathe and have to breathe through mouth. poor thing.

tsukushi,

last time he was like tat too. but me and my hubby won't bother. after few days he will get use to it knowing tat no one will play with him. so now he will play in his playpen when he wakes up. only worrying part now is he managed to pull himself up and stand up.

I gave him avocado for 2 days. he dun like it.

maomi, if you or hubby don't have eczema yourselves, most likely the baby don't get it from you. don't feel bad about whether if baby got it from your diet. it could have other factors contributing to it. i'm worse, cos i have childhood asthma, nose allergies, plus mild eczema. was told by pd that 70 percent the baby will get it from the mum. oh ya, i do have a tin of Nan HA if you wanna try, i pass to you.

goodbb

there don seem to be a way to avoid it leh. will be bringing him for a second opinion tomorrow as his fever is spiking again and my dad who is currently looking after him is super worried.... hahah he don trust what the kkh dr said. then he said where got dr don want to give any medication other then fever meds to keep the fever down one! :p

for me my boy is on cold turkey from bm now coz i am down with a bactericidal infection (urti) so sad on antibiotics so cant latch him on for now. haiz i think that this is the only way for me to stop bfing my boy (hahah gynea has been grumbling at me :p)

prawnie, yeah I don't have asthma nor eczema, but hubby has childhood asthma. so he prob got it from there + my diet also. =( xavier not on Nan HA? still bf-ing?

jasmine, how are you? oh dear sounds like elijah is not getting better. i hope you both recover soon ya! do take care! i believe the kkh docs are somewhat like the polyclinics/A&amp;E, usually they dun prescribe antibiotics etc..coz not the same doc follows up..or did u go to a PD?

maomi

thanks. hahah ya will be taking him down to his normal pd tomorrow as the kkh dr'd recommendations don seem to work. hahhah his mucus is still green man. so gross and its already been 5days.

maomi: m still bf-ing Xav but he is taking goats milk at night. only intend to let him resume on cow's milk after he turns one.

Jasmine: hey babe, you do take care of yourself and rest well. hope Elijah gets well soon.

any mummies here leak?

recently i leak when i sneeze...aiyo...dun know if i need to go a see my gynae or not....

then i need to go to "ladies" very often recently...

so quiet this thread...

thanks jasmine,

for a moment i thot i got the babydust from u(leaking from pregnancy)...lol...
so it's a health problem...

did u see a doc for this condition?
now wondering if necessary to see a doc for this...

jasmine, u know ur bb gender already?

my mil was telling my sil (currently preggi) that her next one will be a boy cos...my niece is crawling on all fours(like a doggie) and true enough cos on tue she went for detail scan and its a boy...

my mil said that when she having my hb(those time no scanning) my hb's elder sis is crawling on all fours and later when my mil is having
another one, my hb was not crawling on all fours...and true enough it's a girl...

cloudme,

My son was crawling on tummy 1st then now on all 4s. So is gal or boy? I hope for a gal next.

Jasmine,

How do you wan me to pass u the goat's milk?

cloudme

hahahh... babydust ah...lol

actually there is no need to see a dr for it unless the problem is very severe and there is a need to do corrective surgery.

hmmm don know the sex yet though. but my boy does both... walking or cruising around the house if there are things for him to hold on too and the the doggie crawl if there is just plain open space.

Good morning mommas!

Cloudme,
Yes your 'leaking' is most likely a result of weakened pelvic floor muscles that were used in childbirth. Did you attend prenatal classes? If yes, your instructor should have talked about pelvic floor exercises and how to do them.
They can be likened to holding your pee in. Do the exercises as it will help with incontinence both now and in later years.

Morning mummies !!

Jasmine: goat's milk is more easily digested as compare to cow's milk. Mine is Karrihome. I ordered from supplier. If you need samples let me know, I can pass some for you to let Elijah try out.

Princess: My blog link is www.xavvy-licious.blogspot.com

Cloudme: Agree wih Diva, do some pelvic floor exercise if you can. If fact can do it anytime anywhere.. hee.. no one will know heh
It helps

1970345.jpg

sidetrack, just to share tintin's hair look-alike meter haha....

Kaleb - more hairy vs Alaric - less hairy version hahaa....

hey mummies, I saw healthy times barley, oat meal n brown rice cereal on the shelf at carrefour plaza sing last evening. been there a couple of times, they finaaly restocked it. hths.

Account to transfer the monies:
To Jasmine
DBS Savings Plus A/c # 048-0-024839
Please indicate nick once paid, those not paid by sat 13 will not have x'mas hat for babies. I need to get my maid to do some sewing cos its too big.

Xmas party!!!

2) Mushroom
3) Yvonne (HB, me, maid &amp; Tiffany)
4) Winter
7) jasminechenx
8) strawberries
9) joellez (with Dominic and helper) $8 paid on 11 Dec Trx 2016737080

++++++++++++
paid $8 today
not sure what to bring, either a large pizza or log cake. i go checkout what my neighborhood kopitiam can whip up. :p confirm on monday.