(2008/04) April 2008

Diva,

My son eats cereal for lunch only. Solely cereal mix with water and some puree.

Other than that, he is on formula. He takes about 700 to 750 a day.

jamie, koori:
i also wanna complain...that time koori give me the no...i keep calling and nobody pick up the call...

think this time i will also call to complain...

Jamie, thanks for the nos....wat time they sent to ur house?

Read that there are quite a number of babies falling sick...

My girl also feverish yesterday. Fed her medication last night and she threw up all her milk, even through her nostril. Scared us. And after she threw up, she seems to develope some rashes on her forehead. Not sure why leh. Going to bring her to the PD later.

Not sure if her fever is due to teething or because of some viral attack.

burpy babe,
Pls take care..now alot of viruses roaming in the air

<font color="aa00aa">Morning mummies</font>

burpy_babe,
perhaps teething.. dont worry too much. take care

jules' mum,
heard abt the sweet diet b4, but not true for me cos my hubby has very sweeth tooth, like chocolates, cakes etc but mine still boy.. hehe

daddy's diet.

i think also depends on day conceive? my hubby like salty stuff then I joking ask my grandma does tat mean I will have a pair of twins.

Jules' Mum,

I'm not worried that there's no stage 3 for Nan HA and I don't think other mommas should be either.
HA formula is pre-digested and therefore easier on younger bodies.
I will be progressing on to stage 3 after Ethan is 1 year old at least, and by then I would expect his digestive system to have matured and not need pre-digested milk anymore.
As it is, kids can't have everything pre-digested for them forever. Stage 3 will be a good time to start exercising and strengthening their digestive systems.

Jo,

Your son has a good milk intake.
Did your PD say anything about overfeeding? I doubt you are though.
If he's eating happily without you force-feeding him to finish the food, then I guess he's alright.
Another sign you can look out for is his weight.

Jo: my girl is at 700 to 750ml a day of EBM as well a day. With 1 to 2 meals of cereal/porridge and 1 x fruit puree in the evening. PD said intake is just nice, definitely not too much.

Hi vyn_leen,

No problem, do read what I said to Jules' Mum.
I was worried initially but after discussing with hubby, we decided that we cannot feed Ethan pre-digested milk for too long.
As baby gets older, he'll be consuming foods that aren't pre-digested anyway and his digestive system should learn to handle it.
So it'll be fine to switch to non-HA eventually

By Serene123 : Playdate at my place this sat, any mummies interested. Next playdate will be the X'mas party.

Venue: Serene123 house
Date: 15 Nov
Time: 2pm to 5pm
Snack: Serene will provide

1. Serene + Roy Zak
2. Winter + Ernest
3. maomi + sean (TBC)

Anymore joining us, btw i will be getting snack for 6 adult. Pls come if free.

Diva &amp; Calamari,

PD didnt say anything cos his weight is increasing gradually.
I am giving him white rice cereal now... he hates it so he is not taking as much as the Brown Rice one.
HT is out of stock at many places, will go hunt for it later.

cloudme
they sent over to my house at 4pm, they called me in the morning to reconfirm that someone will be in to receive it.
actually i also called many times but no answer till almost want to give up liao then finally someone pick up. infact i highlight to them that some of us also didnt recieve it, so they gave me their customer service no. 6227 7777 should i fail to receive it again.

By Winter: The order is on the way to Singapore The shipping cost is S$4.20 (US$2.74*1.53) per pack.
Please transfer the $$ to POSB Savings 102-18206-5
Exchange Rate : US$1 : S$1.53 (the rate that they deducted from my CR recently)
9 Oz : US$17.09 (S$26.15)

1) beans: 9Oz Pack of 2 * 3 (S$12.60) - Transfered , sent you an email. By reg mail pls.
2) maomi: 9Oz Pack of 2 * 2 (S$8.40)
3) na_na: 9oz Pack of 2 * 1 (S$4.20)
4) Lynn_: 9oz Pack of 2 * 1 (S$30.35)
5) Cherishbebe: 9oz Pack of 2 * 1 (S$4.20) Transaction Reference 1973938675 , reg mail
6) Joellez: 9oz Pack of 2 * 1 (S$4.20) -- paid $7.95 on 12 Nov, Trx ref 1973861588, reg mail.
7) Maro: 9oz Pack of 2 * 1 (S$4.20)
8)goodbbb: 9oz Pack of 2 * 1 (S$4.20)

Collection Places (1 Dec to 7 Dec):
1) Bukit Panjang Plaza(weekdays evenings)
2) Little India MRT (6 Dec, Sat)
3) Bouna Vista MRT (6 Dec, Sat 2pm)
4) Hougang MRT (7 Dec, Sun 3.30pm)
5) Plaza Sing (weekends TBC)

If you prefer postage, please add postage of $3.75 ($1.50 + $2.25 (registered post))

vly_leen,

wat's the reason you gave nan ha? I gave my son ha cos he has ezcema. one of my gf gave her kids ha cos of ezcema and cough. her son is 4 and still on nan ha 2. she tried other formula and found tat her son's ezcema worsen and more phlegm. she changed back to nan ha. if you are not concern about this then I think e nan is fine after 1 yr. some kids out grow e allergies by 1 yr. best check with your pd if you are not sure.

hi mummies, anyone interested in True Yoga? I've a free 2 weeks membership, anyone keen can pm me? I'm not interested in yoga so am giving the membership to april mummy who might be interested. =D

By Winter: The order has arrived
The shipping cost is S$4.20 (US$2.74*1.53) per pack.
Please transfer the $$ to POSB Savings 102-18206-5
Exchange Rate : US$1 : S$1.53 (the rate that they deducted from my CR recently)

1) beans: 9Oz Pack of 2 * 3 (paid)- sent u an e-mail

2) maomi: 9Oz Pack of 2 * 2 (S$8.40)
3) na_na: 9oz Pack of 2 * 1 (paid)
4) Lynn_: 9oz Pack of 2 * 1 ($3.75)
5) Cherishbebe: 9oz Pack of 2 * 1 (paid)
6) Joellez: 9oz Pack of 2 * 1 paid)
7) Maro: 9oz Pack of 2 * 1 (paid)
8)goodbbb: 9oz Pack of 2 * 1 (S$4.20)

Lynn - Please transfer the cost of postage to me.

Lynn, Joelle and cherishbebe - please pm me your address.

hi nana,

thanks for collecting and passing to maro

hi maro,

is ur boy better?thanks for collecting from nana for me,similac 2 got promotion now

JTS-Nestle event

We are organizing a special event for you to enjoy a privileged shopping experience at MOTHERCARE filled with lots of goodies for you and your little one.

Exciting activities that awaits you:

• 15% discount on all regular priced items in Mothercare (Harbour Front)
• A complimentary Nestlé goodie bag worth more than $15
• One to one interactive sessions with Infant nutrition experts
• Baby food treats and tasting throughout the day
• ‘Play Gym’ session by Gymboree at 25% off between 4 to 7pm
• Complimentary photo portrait by Baby U Photo Studio
• Complimentary parking with purchase $50 and above (maximum of 2 receipts)

With so much in store, we’re sure you’ll like to share this with a friend. Click here to send an e-invite.

Join us on
6 December (Saturday) from 10.30am to 8.00pm
Mothercare HarbourFront Centre. 1 Maritime Square #03-07 Tel: 65133243

How do I sign up?
Register by sending us an email with you and your friend’s full name, i.c number and contact number to [email protected]

The closing date is 26 November 2008.

*Only Nestlé Baby Club members and their accompanying friend will get to enjoy the perks mentioned above.

anyone want to get the Haenim Play Yard? called cheong choon seems that if get bulk the diff in price would be 5sgd per set. regular price is 140sgd per set. asking coz am thinking to get for my boy now that he is so mobile that i cant even go to the toilet in peace.

Jasmine, I have 4 panels of Haenim playard in my home which a close friend lent to us a month ago. We've tried to use it but Dana hates to be confined so I can lend the playard it to you for use first. But must return them when bb has outgrown the yards so I can return to my friend (courtesy reasons lah as it's not mine).

If you (or any mums)are keen, SMS me to arrange. Self-collect from my home in Clementi, preferably today as weekdays I'll be working

Hi angel, how is Dana? Hope she have recovered.
*hugz*

I make my taggies already, will post a pic here tml...but so nice as the gals wan.
Bought all material from spot light...alot fabric and ribbons there...choose till i can see stars...

Hi Jasmine: will be renting the jumperoo for another month. HUbby and I have been looking at play yard too,but have not come to any decision yet...saw another type at Taka which is as big as 34 sq ft if purchase extension. roughly cost $169 all in all...hmmm still thinking abt it.

My Hillard is still passing motion up to 4/5 times a day, this diarrhea has dragged 14 days liow...anyone experience such long diarrhea B4? Have to send his stool for lab test tom, am wondering could it because his diarrhea coincide with teething that's why so long!!???? His stool not as watery as it first started off, more like stools of BM fed babies.

Zishumo

sure no prob. hahah does your boy enjoy it? i think so right. hahha

the play yard that you are looking at is avaliable for show?

angel

thanks for the offer. hahah my hubby just informed me that he went ahead to book for a rental set. hahha did it before i even thought of it.

animal romper

can find at tpy hdb hub push cart stall. $16 but dun expect much out of the quality. gotten a tiger one for my boy already.

yoghurt

Just gave a few spoonfuls to my boy today. Anyone also started on it? my pd doesn't recommend any supplement until he reaches 1 yr old, so yoghurt will give him some live probiotics.

tsukushi

hahaha, yaps it really unexpected. now really have got to consider a maid as i will have to be a confirmed stay home mummy. haha have been relying on my dad and my mum's maid to take care of my boy when i help out at my mum's office.

Jasmine,
Congratulations!
How does it feel to be 9 months away from holding another newborn?!
Thrilled for you

Angel,
How is Dana doing? I hope she's getting better and better everyday.

Angel, Diva

hahah its more like 6 or 7 months away. definitely stressful. the added bills, the night feeds and diaper changes, the in-laws naggings (why have another one so soon.....), but then i must also admit that am very excited as i will get to re experience the 'newbie feel' again. having a newborn to carry in my arms....
this does bring on a whole new set of issues though. like worries of sibling rivalry, jealousy... who to cope with 2 babies who are so close in age... hahah
hmmmm hubby was very stun when he heard the news though. am too

in fact we could not believe our eyes when we saw the 1st home test kit... tried a total of 3 times. hahha thought that the kit had errors as i am still bf my boy :p

Angel
i must have missed this post. is Dana alright? what happened?