(2008/04) April 2008

made apple puree for my girl. used red delicious which is not sour at all. very yummy.. yet my girl rejected it again

any ideas how to get her to accept new taste? so far she only likes plain cereal with water, cannot even use ebm or anything sweet like purees..

by the way mummies, Metro will be running it's usual 20% sale this weekend..

lynn..at least ur girl accept cereal... =(
mine..spit n spit.. sometimes into my face

SOB SOB... my mum mixed into his milk liao..though much as i disagree.. after 6th mth our milk dun have as much iron as baby need..i got to agree to let my mum mixed lor (coz read somewhere must let baby eat from bowl..else never learn) HAI!

choc, i have good and bad days with feeding her semi-solids. today just threw away 2 feeds of cereal cos she's not in the mood to eat i guess.. like you say, spit in my face lor.. she'll go blowing it out of her mouth even before she got anything in, so it's a huge splatter mess when she's in one of these moods

very upset why my girl still kena thrush at this age. see already very heartpain and see her throwing up her med plus feed (when i try to feed her the med) is even more worrying
just went PD again cos she can;t keep her med down and no improvement after so many days. end up was given a new med in the form of a spray. hope she'll improve real soon..

DIVA'S FP SPREE

THE DISCOUNT PRICE IS CONFIRMED!
1. Royal Step Stool Potty (blue only) - $50.91 (after 15% off)
2. Baby's First Blocks - $17.91 (after 10% off)
3. Stack and Roll Cups - $13.41 (after 10% off)

If your order is confirmed, then please put 'CONFIRMED' next to your name.
If you wish to drop your name, remove your name from the list accordingly.

Please transfer payment to: POSB Savings 056-34181-1

There is no shipping charge, so please just transfer the item cost to me. There is no need to ask me to confirm your total amount.
Inform me when payment has been made

Collection point: 16 Greenbank Park, next to Swiss Club/Turf City

**Royal Step Stool Potty - RP$59.90 ($50.91 after 15% discount)
http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=2002&e=product&pid=38784
(Here's a clearer view of the potty without the kid sitting in it http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/images/B000JNN6Q8/ref=dp_image_0?ie=UTF8&n=165796011&s=baby-products)
1. Diva - CONFIRMED
2. Maomi
3. bebe11
4. yvonne
5. Lynn_

**Baby's First Blocks - RP$19.90 ($17.91 after 10% discount)
http://www.amazon.com/Fisher-Price-Brilliant-Basics-Babys-Blocks/dp/B000LSZVKA/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=baby-products&qid=1225424413&sr=1-1
1. Diva - CONFIRMED
2. bebe11
3. Tulip - CONFIRMED
4. Sabbie - CONFIRMED
5. Raynsky - CONFIRMED
6. Angel - CONFIRMED

**Stack and Roll Cups - RP$14.90 ($13.41 after 10% discount)
http://www.amazon.com/Fisher-Price-K7166-Stack-Roll-Cups/dp/B000LSZVJQ/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=toys-and-games&qid=1225424504&sr=8-1
1. Diva - CONFIRMED
2. Tulip - CONFIRMED

lynn,
u may want to try mixing the apple puree wth the cereal Adel likes.. this may help. i make the mistake by giving my boy direct apple puree the 1st time, he spit all out.. as baby is not used to the taste, will reject so my colleague suggested to put into the cereal and he takes well. you may wan to try.

i also threw away cereal yesterday, he is just not interested, keep on blowing it out. so just stop else they may be resistant to food next time.

Hi Angel,

No problem. I've added you to the list, please make payment to POSB Savings 056-34181-1.
Please put the transaction reference next to your name when you've done so.

DIVA'S FP SPREE

There is no shipping charge, so please just transfer the item cost to me. There is no need to ask me to confirm your total amount.
Inform me when payment has been made :)

(Here's a clearer view of the potty without the kid sitting in it http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/images/B000JNN6Q8/ref=dp_image_0?ie=UTF8&n=165796011&s=baby-products)
1. Diva - CONFIRMED
2. Maomi
3. bebe11
4. yvonne
5. Lynn_

http://www.amazon.com/Fisher-Price-Brilliant-Basics-Babys-Blocks/dp/B000LSZVKA/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=baby-products&qid=1225424413&sr=1-1
1. Diva - CONFIRMED
2. bebe11
3. Tulip - CONFIRMED
4. Sabbie - CONFIRMED
5. Raynsky - CONFIRMED
6. Angel - CONFIRMED

http://www.amazon.com/Fisher-Price-K7166-Stack-Roll-Cups/dp/B000LSZVJQ/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=toys-and-games&qid=1225424504&sr=8-1
1. Diva - CONFIRMED
2. Tulip - CONFIRMED
3. Maddy'smum- CONFIRMED (I transfer tomorrow can?)

DIVA'S FP SPREE

1. Diva - CONFIRMED
2. Maomi
3. bebe11
4. yvonne
5. Lynn_

1. Diva - CONFIRMED
2. bebe11
3. Tulip - CONFIRMED & PAID
4. Sabbie - CONFIRMED & PAID (ref 20081102132402)
5. Raynsky - CONFIRMED
6. Angel - CONFIRMED

1. Diva - CONFIRMED
2. Tulip - CONFIRMED & PAID

DIVA'S FP SPREE

1. Diva - CONFIRMED
2. Maomi
3. bebe11
4. yvonne
5. Lynn_

1. Diva - CONFIRMED
2. bebe11
5. Raynsky - CONFIRMED
6. Angel - CONFIRMED

1. Diva - CONFIRMED
3. Maddy's Mum - CONFIRMED

Maddy's Mum,
Sure, tomorrow is fine.
Put your transaction reference next to your name when you've done so, thanks!

Maomi, Lynn, Yvonne, Bebe11,
Please confirm if you want your FP order!
I would like to order asap, thanks for understanding.

Scubababe,
Are you still keen on the potty?

calamari....ha ha ha u know me well...but the toy quite fun worth the $$$...

prawnie...i feed luann water in her cot nv carry her up...so she will just suck a few mouthful then fall asleep liow but a bit tiring for me n hb coz she will wake up n cry a bit we got to wake up to put the pacifier back into her mouth...ha ha ha...hope this phase is over soon...

sherin...wow summer really eats a lot leh...i thk luann onli takes 1/2 of what summer does...milk intake abt 600btl feed then 2 latch at nite...n 1bowl cereal for lunch n 1 bowl porridge for dinner...last nite i gave her 1/3 avocado with 2tbsp cereal mix with ebm she take abt 3/4 of it onli...ha ha ha...

I've started feeding julian cereal since wed. so far it's ok. heinz rice cereal is quite bland but he took it quite well. lynn, maybe u can try.

yesterday was not as good. everything went wrong. firstly, I didn't make e cereal watery enough. he got angry and fuzzy so I stopped. in e afternoon, I tried to intro new taste, pumpkin. I was afraid e texture was too thick so added milk. again, he spat out and got angry so I stopped. then my maid taste e pumpkin I prepared and realised it's bitter. no wonder he rejected.

today, we added water to e pumpkin and he love it.

sometimes wonder can they understand us. met a fren today. I told julian 'wave hi to uncle' I just taught him wave this afternoon and he couldn't do. but at tat moment, he actually waved to my fren. and when ask to give 5, he actually did it. I told my hubby julian really know how to pretend tat he understand.

DIVA'S FP SPREE

1. Diva - CONFIRMED
2. Maomi
3. bebe11
4. yvonne

1. Diva - CONFIRMED
2. bebe11
5. Angel - CONFIRMED

1. Diva - CONFIRMED

<font color="aa00aa">Morning Mummies </font>

Jules' Mum,
Normally will introduce apple/ pear first -> those sweeter fruits so that baby can adjust to the solid food first.. can refer to the chart from na na

cloudme,
got the rompers, the label is not cut..
but r u referring to those at the clothes right? it's sewed/ ironed (not sure how u say that) to the rompers, so not sure wat u mean by cut?? :p

burby_babe,
voted for Giselle!

winter,
may i know if the avent bpa bottles are ordered? if yes, when can we get them? Need to change bottles la. Thanks

Jnr Rain, Goodbb &amp; Maro – Thanks for your votes. = )

Seems like all you are very adventurous with food to feed bb. So far I have only fed my girl with purees. Will be re-starting her on cereals this weekend. Hope that everything goes well hehe…

My girl also dun like to drink water. Sigh. She used to drink some water in her first few weeks until the newspaper report came out that babies under 6 months should not drink water. Dunno hw to re-intro water to her again. Hehe.

My girl has started to pull herself up to stand at her cot. Now seems to think that the cot is getting unsafe for her liao. Sigh.

DIVA'S FP SPREE

http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=2002&amp;e=product&amp;pid=38784
(Here's a clearer view of the potty without the kid sitting in it http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/images/B000JNN6Q8/ref=dp_image_0?ie=UTF8&amp;n=165796011&amp;s=baby-products)
1. Diva - CONFIRMED
2. Maomi
3. yvonne

http://www.amazon.com/Fisher-Price-Brilliant-Basics-Babys-Blocks/dp/B000LSZVKA/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&amp;s=baby-products&amp;qid=1225424413&amp;sr=1-1
1. Diva - CONFIRMED
2. Tulip - CONFIRMED &amp; PAID
3. Sabbie - CONFIRMED &amp; PAID (ref 20081102132402)
4. Angel - CONFIRMED

http://www.amazon.com/Fisher-Price-K7166-Stack-Roll-Cups/dp/B000LSZVJQ/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&amp;s=toys-and-games&amp;qid=1225424504&amp;sr=8-1
1. Diva - CONFIRMED

By Winter: Ordered on Friday.

Please transfer the $$ to POSB Savings 102-18206-5

Exchange Rate : US$1 : S$1.53 (the rate that they deducted from my CR recently)
4 Oz : US$ 17.09 (S$26.15)
9 Oz : US$17.09 (S$26.15)

1) beans: 9Oz Pack of 2 * 3 (total S$78.45) - Transfered 31/10/08
2) maomi: 9Oz Pack of 2 * 2 (S$52.30) - Ref: 1955394802, 31 Oct
3) na_na: 9oz Pack of 2 * 1 (S$26.15) - Ref: 1955438046
4) Lynn_: 9oz Pack of 2 * 1 (S$26.15)
5) Cherishbebe: 9oz Pack of 2 * 1 (S$26.15) (Transaction Reference 1955037986)
6) Joellez: 9oz Pack of 2 * 1 (S$26.15) - Transfer 31 Oct, Reference 1955363553
7) Maro: 9oz Pack of 2 * 1 (S$26.15) - Transfer 30Oct'08, Reference: 1953968589
8)goodbbb: 9oz Pack of 2 * 1 (S$26.15)

Collection Places:
1) Bukit Panjang Plaza(weekdays evenings)
2) Little India MRT (Sat)
3) Bouna Vista MRT (Sat)
4) Hougang MRT (Sun)
5) Plaza Sing (weekends TBC)

Nvr log in for 1 day and I can't catch up.

Prawnie - I used to latch bb at night, then realise he latch for comfort, latch 5 to 10 mins then doze off. So I feed him EBM (half his usual feed), that reduces his waking up form 2 to 1 time to none

Angel - glad Dana is oki now. Is it viral fever? If it is, must feedback to the infant care, there must b a parent who stilll send sick bb there.

Constipation - when bb strain, try to carry bb, in poo poo (squating) position, heard it is easier to poo out. It works for Ernest.

<u>Accidents</u>
Ernest has 2 accidents for the past 3 days
Once on Sat, where daddy was playing with him, but don't know how he fell face down on the floor, and nose bled a bit.
Yesterday, FIL was sitting with Ernest at the Sofa, then Ernest fell HEAD-DOWN!!!!!
What make me mad is that, MIL AND FIL only tell me about the fall when I ask, how come there is a red bump at the forehead and the elder niece start telling me what happened. If I don't ask, will they ever tell me? And best!!! After telling me that, BIL still says, boys must be tough! Fall a few times nvr mind one. A FEW TIMES???? I asked HB to ask FIL what actually happened, as they are quite relunctly to tell me
Thank goodness, monitored the whole night, no fever and no vomitting

Sorry for the long post. Was really mad!

maro:
oh...i got what u mean...

so it is printed label...
cos i thot it will be those normal labels that are being cut/snip...

is the material good?

Good morning Mummies

Winter, I was just thinking of you this morning, wonder why so long didn't see you around. Hope Ernest is alright! Never take a fall lightly as we don't know if there's internal injuries. You must get your hb to tell your in-laws that they have to inform you on all accidents, big or small so at least you can monitor him for any adverse reactions!

I read your post also feel heartpain...but our bbs are at this accident-prone stage. Y'day Dana stood up in her cot (her 1st time), smiled at me cheekily then lost her balance, fell sideways and hit the back of her head against the sideboard with a loud bang
She was stunned for a few seconds, only started wailing when I picked her up! We must really be careful now...

DIVA'S FP SPREE

(Here's a clearer view of the potty without the kid sitting in it http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/images/B000JNN6Q8/ref=dp_image_0?ie=UTF8&amp;n=165796011&amp;s=baby-products)
1. Diva - CONFIRMED
2. yvonne

http://www.amazon.com/Fisher-Price-Brilliant-Basics-Babys-Blocks/dp/B000LSZVKA/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&amp;s=baby-products&amp;qid=1225424413&amp;sr=1-1
1. Diva - CONFIRMED
4. Angel - CONFIRMED

http://www.amazon.com/Fisher-Price-K7166-Stack-Roll-Cups/dp/B000LSZVJQ/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&amp;s=toys-and-games&amp;qid=1225424504&amp;sr=8-1
1. Diva - CONFIRMED

Angel - no time to log on.... cause now panda eyes already. Last night, keep holding on to the thermometer :p

I have to agree tt they are at an accident prone state but my FIL was jus next to him leh.. Don't know how come can fall.

Angel,

Yes, I agree with you. My girl also very accident prone now. She fell down from my bed at my mother's place last weekend but luckily she landed on the mattress beside the bed.

And yesterday, she fell down after standing up at her cot and hit the back of her head against the side of her cot. see liao heart pain. sigh... was telling hubby i might want to wrap the side of her bed with old bedsheets to protect her against any bumps.

Hi Diva

good moring. Have paid for the first blocks

To Account POSB Savings
056-34181-1 SMH-Diva
Amount S$17.91
Transaction Reference 1961691230 Thanks

burpy_babe, same concerns here! Hubby and I were thinking how to 'cushion' the sides of the cot now that she enjoys standing up inside!
Problem is how to secure the bedsheets around the cot? Also, very stuffy for bb right? No ventilation as it'll block the fan (we're trying to wean bb off air con at night cos infantcare already air con whole day!)

winter,
thanks for the update.

Sayang &amp; hugs for Ernest..

my boy also bump his head against the grill last wk, my maid informed me first. not visible cos my mil applied jambak (for bruises) already. thought she purposely do not let me know but she did tel me a day later. already told my maid, fall/ bump(big or small) must INFORM me..

so better tell yr hubby to let yr IL knows this, anything must inform the parents.. dont think they can bear the consequences.

cloudme,
ic.. yeah printed label.. think those in packet form, quite difficult to hv individual labels. material is good, value for $$

12M just nice to wear now..

angel, burpy_babe,
me already removed my boy from the cot and let him sleep on the floor cos he can really roll now. so for prevention, let him sleep on mattress liao

Good morning everyone!

Hi Angel,
Thanks for your payment, please look out for updates ok?

Winter, Angel, Burpy_Babe,
Cuddle your babies for me

This is indeed the accident prone stage, we need to be extra diligent and careful. It's tough cuz we've only got 2 eyes and there's only so much we can do.
I agree that parents must always be informed of the fall/accident as there may be more than meets the eye. Some tragedies can be prevented if discovered/treated in time.
There was one incident about a maid who hit the baby's head on the toilet bowl, she was scared and so didn't tell the parents. The baby later died due to internal bleeding.

Winter,
Was your FIL watching TV on the sofa?
It's so easy to sit next to baby but have your eyes glued to the TV screen.
It's very insensitive what your BIL said as that's not the point at all!
You should have hubby tell them the dangers of intentionally or un-intentionally covering up a fall.
Not to scare them, but I'm sure they wouldn't want to be responsible for a tragedy.

Angel and Burpy_Babe,
After reading what you said, hubby and I too went to Ethan's crib to see what we can do to buffer the side rails.
Your girls are quick, they can stand up on their own already

That's wonderful but there's a lot more to watch out for now.
I always tell hubby and my parents that some falls, bumps and bruises are inevitable, but it's the preventable ones that happen due to carelessness that we must try to avoid.

DIVA'S FP SPREE

1. Diva - CONFIRMED
2. yvonne

1. Diva - CONFIRMED
4. Angel - CONFIRMED &amp; PAID (ref 1961691230)

1. Diva - CONFIRMED

By Winter: Ordered on Friday.

Please transfer the $$ to POSB Savings 102-18206-5

Exchange Rate : US$1 : S$1.53 (the rate that they deducted from my CR recently)
4 Oz : US$ 17.09 (S$26.15)
9 Oz : US$17.09 (S$26.15)

1) beans: 9Oz Pack of 2 * 3 (total S$78.45) - Transfered 31/10/08
2) maomi: 9Oz Pack of 2 * 2 (S$52.30) - Ref: 1955394802, 31 Oct
3) na_na: 9oz Pack of 2 * 1 (S$26.15) - Ref: 1955438046
4) Lynn_: 9oz Pack of 2 * 1 (S$26.15) - Ref: 1961770902
5) Cherishbebe: 9oz Pack of 2 * 1 (S$26.15) (Transaction Reference 1955037986)
6) Joellez: 9oz Pack of 2 * 1 (S$26.15) - Transfer 31 Oct, Reference 1955363553
7) Maro: 9oz Pack of 2 * 1 (S$26.15) - Transfer 30Oct'08, Reference: 1953968589
8)goodbbb: 9oz Pack of 2 * 1 (S$26.15)

Collection Places:
1) Bukit Panjang Plaza(weekdays evenings)
2) Little India MRT (Sat)
3) Bouna Vista MRT (Sat)
4) Hougang MRT (Sun)
5) Plaza Sing (weekends TBC)

DIVA'S FP SPREE

1. Diva - CONFIRMED
2. yvonne

1. Diva - CONFIRMED

Diva, thanks. If FIL and MIL are so easily convinced, there won't be a term, Generation Gap.

Angel and Burpy_Babe, tonight I must check the crib. I must agree with Diva, ur girls are quick, Ernest hasn't discovered the joy of standing up yet. So far only bump his head against the crib when he can't move further up. And best is, he will lift the cot protector and bump his head against the crib, to try to move up.

I have a silly boy :p

DIVA'S FP SPREE

1. Diva - CONFIRMED
2. yvonne

1. Diva - CONFIRMED

3. Maddy's Mum - CONFIRMED &amp; Paid (Transaction Reference 1961799925 )

hi diva: sorry been MIA. I think i will not order the potty this time, hubby says get later. Anyway i went to check out combi, robinsons dun carry them. Went kiddy palace, saw a plain looking one for about $26, the sales lady told me they have another one that can be used as a stepper too, its about $60. i went around isetan to search for both FP and combi but i cannot find either one.

Winter
*Hugz* Ernest.

So heartpain 2 hear bbs fell down. Really very worrying 2 know when they fell. If I m u, will oso b super mad lor. This phase bbs r very fast in their actions so hv 2 give them full attention when look after them.

baby injuries: so many of our april babies getting injured! heartpain
Byron gave me a scare yday too, was cleaning him on the bed then step away to get something. Within seconds he rolled himself to juz like 1 cm from the edge of the bed! I quickly picked him and sayang him. Cannot imagine what will happen if he had fell coz my bed is super high (its a storage bed)!

prawnie: i latch Byron to sleep too. Or rather I latch him all the time when i am at home (in the morning, after work, night feed) coz I hardly pump anything out now. He wakes up earlier in the middle of the night too (used to be like 6am, now can be anytime from 3am onwards). I think I have less milk for him but he refuse to take FM when i feed him, only if my mum feeds him then he will take SOME FM. So i think his milk intake is super low too

Scubababe,

No problem, Taka has the Royal Step Stool Potty if you want to take a look for future reference

Robinsons said they're bringing it in, not too sure when though.

DIVA'S FP SPREE

1. Diva - CONFIRMED

3. Maddy's Mum - CONFIRMED &amp; Paid (Transaction Reference 1961799925 )

winter
so angry after readin ur in laws trying to cover up a fall.. lucky u were detailed enough to notice a bump..
how can they say such insensitive tings..what if something happen...
they realli take ur baby for granted...
maybe next time sit right beside them when they played with Ernest? this is what i do.. i will always follow wherever my in laws carry my boy..i dun care...
angry angry lor.. my MIL got history of causing a fall for my 9mth old niece when she was supposed to take care of her when she is aslp..
best part is when the niece fell..MIL still act blur ask whole family why she fell from bed..omg
this is why i am very particular abt in laws...

<font color="ff0000">heye Apr Mommies cant wait to catch up wif ya &amp; precious..
Let's have a playdate soon!</font>

<font color="ff6000">Playdate @ lil Owen's castle
<font size="+1">When</font>: This Friday, 7-oct 11am onwards
<font size="+1">Where</font>: Yew Tee (beside Regent Grove Condo)</font>

<font color="0077aa">mommies ive sms-ed, hope to cya ard
1. angel + Dana
2. chewy + Elliot (kiv)
3. raynsky + Asher
4. subarumum + Reina(?)
5. lynn85 + Charmaine (?)
6. maro + Davien (kiv)
7. lilprincesses + Valerie (kiv)
8. prawnie + Xavier (kiv)
9. xiaozhu + Kaylen (kiv)
10. maddy's mum + Madeline (kiv)
11. yo &amp; nicodemus

hope to meet more friends~</font>

Winter,

Hugz to Ernest. He is a brave boy.

Angel,

My hubby was saying now she is at the accident prone age. Must let her learn through the hard way. Must teach her to be a brave girl, fall down liao or knock on the head cannot cry. Its ok to fall down.

Maro,

Dun think I can let my girl sleep on mattress leh. Think she will end up crawling to dunno where in the middle of the night if she wakes up. Haha…

Yah, I also agree that we should always be informed of any falls or knocks else if baby is cranky or keeps crying, we wouldn’t know the exact reason.

Maomi,

The supplier has sent out all cubes last friday.

Me and some mummies have received the cubes yesterday, but some have not received yet.

Keep a look out today, if still dont receive please let me know.

burbp_babe,
i understand wat u mean.
though my boy does not crawl much, he likes to roll. a few time this week find him v far away from his sleeping position, feel funny on how he can do it.. hehe..

maomi,
if u coming to the playdate, then i can bring along the books.. but may need help when reach, cos real heavy..