(2008/04) April 2008

sorry mummies
I got to miss this playdate again...just find out my partner is taking leave this Friday too...so got to work.
hope to see you at next playdate .

heye Apr Mommies cant wait to catch up wif ya & precious..
Let's have a playdate soon!

Playdate @ lil Owen's castle
When: This Friday, 7-oct 11am onwards
Where: Yew Tee (beside Regent Grove Condo)

mommies ive sms-ed, hope to cya ard
1. angel + Dana
2. chewy + Elliot (kiv)
3. raynsky + Asher
4. subarumum + Reina(?)
5. lynn85 + Charmaine (?)
6. maro + Davien (kiv)
7. lilprincesses + Valerie (kiv)
8. prawnie + Xavier (kiv)
9. xiaozhu + Kaylen (kiv)
10. maddy's mum + Madeline (kiv)
11. yo & nicodemus
12. JrRain + Eshin

ooops my mistake.. wrong mth *tsktsk*

heye Apr Mommies cant wait to catch up wif ya & precious..

<font color="119911">Playdate @ lil Owen's castle
When: This Friday, <font color="ff0000">7-nov</font> 11am onwards

1. angel + Dana
2. chewy + Elliot (kiv)
3. raynsky + Asher
4. subarumum + Reina(?)
6. maro + Davien (kiv)
11. yo &amp; nicodemus
12. JrRain + Eshin
13. maomi + bb

hope to meet more friends~</font>

babyliss, this time no clothing theme? Hmm...I'll bring my packet of organic tofu and all babies can try the mashed banana tofu puree

angel,
sound yummy..
if i'm going (likely) will pass u the books and yr stuffs (bibs, FM, cereal etc). hope i did not miss anything..

winter,
saw that sleeping bag but expensive lor.. hehe..

ooops my mistake.. wrong mth *tsktsk*

heye Apr Mommies cant wait to catch up wif ya &amp; precious..

When: This Friday, 7-nov 11am onwards

1. angel + Dana
2. chewy + Elliot (kiv)
3. raynsky + Asher
4. subarumum + Reina(?)
6. maro + Davien (kiv)
11. yo &amp; nicodemus
12. JrRain + Eshin
13. maomi + bb
14. na_na + Alaric (kiv)

hope to meet more friends~

Maro, will my EC book be ready then? If yes can also bring to Babyliss if no then next time.

BY BABYLISS

1. angel + Dana
2. chewy + Elliot (kiv)
3. raynsky + Asher
4. subarumum + Reina(?)
6. maro + Davien (kiv)
10. maddy's mum + Madeline - will come in ard 1
11. yo &amp; nicodemus
12. JrRain + Eshin
13. maomi + bb
14. na_na + Alaric (kiv)

hope to meet more friends~

maddy's mum..
no, yrs not ready.. that 2 books only arrive in mid-Nov :p

<font color="aa00aa">BY BABYLISS

1. angel + Dana
2. chewy + Elliot (kiv)
3. raynsky + Asher
4. subarumum + Reina(?)
6. maro + Davien (likely after 12)
11. yo &amp; nicodemus
12. JrRain + Eshin
13. maomi + bb
14. na_na + Alaric (kiv)

hope to meet more friends~</font>

<font color="119911">BY BABYLISS</font>

When: This Friday, 7-Nov 11am onwards

1. angel + Dana
2. chewy + Elliot (kiv)
3. raynsky + Asher
4. subarumum + Reina(?)
6. maro + Davien (kiv)
9. xiaozhu + Kayden (kiv)
11. yo &amp; nicodemus
12. JrRain + Eshin
13. maomi + bb
14. na_na + Alaric (kiv)

My boy having diarrhea.. :-( haiz... Poo 4X a day... later bring him to see doc.

would like to join the playdate but sigh, gotta work. =( dun dare take too many days of leave, now recession, better be more hardworking..=p

winter: was ernest shocked by the fall? i am concerned it will affect their confidence in trying to do new things if they get frightened too much? my boy fell backwards, and he got a fright and started crying non stop.

tink we all need to be so careful with the lil ones now. they seem to be accident prone. tho mine isn't very mobile (as in he doesn't crawl, roll, flip, or stand), even sitting down and wobbling about also dangerous. =(

Luann_mummy, Winter, scubababe: Thanks for the feedbacks. Hopefully like wat luann_mummy said, the night wakes will pass off soon.

Lynn: If your girl prefers something bland. you can try giving her millet powder (grind from millets) then stir in some root veg like carrots / sweet potato. It does not taste as sweet as cereal which I realised.

Xavier's taste bud is weird these two days, I gave him cereal, he doesn't want to eat. But I used millet powder, which the outcome is more starchy and of cos not as sweet as cereal, he finished everything.

Winter: Hope Ernest is alright. Do ask your helper to keep a close watch and report any accidents to you.

Xiaozhu: Make sure Kayden is kept hydrated. HE will be alright.

need advice, for papaya puree, do u give direct or mixed with cereal or FM?

need to give my boy, just realised he is constipated also.. found only today cos was at my mil's place early and happen to clean up when he poo. the buttock so red, pitiful leh
think stool got a bit blood.. haiz, dont know how long already, no wonder always cry.. my poor baby..

anyway,
how much water yr baby taking? my maid told me davien can take up to 150ml or more.. but strange still constipated.. can take so much?? any advice??

mumies,

emm, need advise here, don know i over feed my boi or nt..i just started to let him try cereal (2 weeks le), initially he reject frisocrem,so i changed it to heinz organic rice cereal, today he toke 5 tea spoon for breakfast and drink 100ml milk.but evening i feed him cereal again, he cant finish 2 teaspoon, so i feed him milk. he only take 30ml, and after that vomit out..

wana to know how much cereal shd i feed him? the teaspoon we always mentiond is scoop 1 teaspoon from the tin or a teaspoon after we mix it with milk?

Hi Maro,

There was a stage where my boy had red butt and blood in stool, saw PD and she said is prob from a tear in the anus. Anyway she told us apply more cream to the area, sometimes shit too much will also have this problem. She prescribed probiotics.

btw, where can I collect the books from you? so many things on my mind, I keep forgetting stuff.

Do the mummies here have this syndrome of being more forgetful and sometimes will blank out or have memory lapse after giving birth? Duno is due to being too tired for too long or lack of nutrition. Gosh. =(

maomi
I realised i'm more forgetful after delivery. I think it's quite common cos I have heard of other mummies having this symptom.

re baby falling
Gosh.. so many bumps this month. Mine is no exception. Now have to be around him all the time or else make sure he is in the playpen or fastened onto his chair.

re new food
When I intro a new food, I always mix into cereal or milk to give a familiar taste. Always works.

Btw, I have First Teeth toothpaste with pink fingerbrush. Anyone want?

Also have Happybellies Brown Rice and Oatmeal cereals.

PM me if interested.

angel,
Btw, my purple sweet potato is really green after blending. I think next time I will just buy the normal orange potato.

Anyway how is Dana? Hope she is well now. A bit hard to catch up with all the posts.

hi....

busy busy. 1st was Nicodemus not well for 3 full wks then some hse issue sell &amp; buy. Finally done. Soon got to b busy again when shifting....

long time never log in... Hope all is fine.

Hugzz to Ernest &amp; Dana

babybliss,
I'll come by after 130pm. Can I bg Bernice along too?

Re:BB Fall
must monitor no fever or vomitting for 24hrs. Usually after e fall bb will still be as per normal

piggy mummy,
it's scoop one teaspoon fr tin.
here's my boy's intake:
6am - Direct latch on
9am - 2-3 scoops of cereal W 40 to 50ML ebm w 45ml homemade pear puree (I use those scoop tt u can find in FM TIN)
12PM - 5MINS latch
230pm - Direct latch on
430-5pm (latest 530pm) - 2 scoops of cereal w 40 to 50ML o ebm w Brocoli/pumpkin
8pm - Direct latch on
12am - Direct latch on (depends coz some days he doesnt want. unless he cries for milk)

hope e info helps u to gauge. but every bb is diff. I only know in general boy has a bigger intake. But, for me, both my girl and boy have a similar intake

maro,

my son was like tat too. dr prescribed probiotic, Reutefene, to him but I didn't see improvement until I use neobiotic. i found it in pharmacy by chance. julian's poo became softer and now he poo daily. maybe you would like to try it. by e way, thanks for reminding me to intro fruits 1st. I intro pumpkin cos I am worried tat fruits might give him a sweet tooth. my nephew is like tat. my mil used to give him honey stars and coco pops with milk! after which he rejected his milk. now at 4 yrs old, he only take biscuits, sweets and drink green tea. I'm worried julian's like tat too. he already dun like his milk. sigh. mummies, can suggest wat other bland food to intro? realised pumpkin is not tat bland too. haha.

piggy mummy,

I'm abit kiasu. I actually use measuring cup to measure. as julian just started taking cereal, I only give him 3 teaspoon cereal mix with 45ml milk. after cereal, I'll make 100ml and let him decide wat he wants. during lunch, I'll give very little puree, about 2 teaspoon, for him to taste different item. then finish by his milk.

hugs to dana, ernest and kaylen. hope they get well soon. it's terrible to see our little ones fall ill or bruised.

maomi, jules' mum,
thanks for the advice.. thought it's just constipation.. so serious, hv to prescribe probiotics some more.. haiz.. anyway, yeah, he did poo poo many times but little bit only cos stool too hard.. sigh!

jules' mum,
any pharmacy can get the neobiotic? need prescription?

re choosing avocado

so far all those I bought are fine. I buy green, heavy ones w/o bruise. let it sit in open air for a few days until it yields when u press gently on it. the larger pointed type ripens faster than the more rounded type. for the round type, normally I buy on mon and feed on sat.

babyliss....so sorry your rainbow fish book is still wif me...how can i pass it to you..if prawnie going for the playdate and she meets me b4 that i'll pass it to her okies...if not i think i mail it to you lar faster...

jrrain...u still wan the similac? if not i'll pass it to my other fren liow...thanx to let me know okies

Morning Mummies,

Dana's recovering. But realise temp is always higher in the night and early morning. So we're still monitoring. Thanks for your smses and PMs.

Tsukushi and Yo, glad to see you both back here in 'action'! Hope your boys are doing well.

Maomi and Tsukushi, I experienced memory lapses too very frequently, esp after all undergoing 2 epidurals last year. Find I can't remember things well now

Tsukushi, don't use the blender, just steam the purple sweet potatoes till soft, then mash with fork will do. I just bought some y'day morning again cos it's so tasty!

Maro, my Dana doesn't drink water at all! Cannot even make her drink 10ml!

aiyo so many bb's fell recently ah...hugz to all the bbs

luann has not learnt to stand on her own yet but must be veli careful wif her as well coz she turns n rolls ard in bed veli fast n veli accident prone too...tt day she sit n fell fwd, hit my hb's legs...coz he din manage to hold her in time..when he pick her up, she actually hits him on his shoulder while crying so funny :p

but i guess falling down is part n parcel of growing up, just need to be careful lor

Btw, mummies Dana's been having persistent coughs esp during bedtime, like lots of phlegm but can't dispel it out. Any good remedies?

Dunno whether it's epidural but I suspect so lah...

angel
do bring dana to see doc if still like that.

I am blending almost everything. I tried mashing avocado n banana with fork but still getting lumps here n there. with u-like blender, blending is such a breeze that I don't bother to use fork any more.

my hb doesn't really like to give sweet potatoes cos he finds it 'windy'. not sure true or not...but i'll cont to give in moderation.

btw I wonder if my boy is allergic to whitebaits. his nanny says he had rashes immediately after eating porridge with whitebaits. but the rashes subsided after we bathed him in the evening.

memory lapse: i find i am having short term memory lost too! i used to be able to remember names and numbers very well but not so much after giving birth ha... juz blame it on motherhood

angel have you brought Dana to the doc? Yday Byron had high fever of 38.5 in the morning, so i fed him paracetamol twice in the day but it still hover aroudn 37.5 - 37.7. Decided to bring him to the PD in the evening. Nothing serious, PD says shld be common viral fever. Just to watch if it escalate coz it may be urine tract infection etc. So fast his fever is down so hopefully its nothing serious.

memory lapse: i find i am having short term memory lost too! i used to be able to remember names and numbers very well but not so much after giving birth ha... juz blame it on motherhood

angel have you brought Dana to the doc? Yday Byron had high fever of 38.5 in the morning, so i fed him paracetamol twice in the day but it still hover aroudn 37.5 - 37.7. Decided to bring him to the PD in the evening. Nothing serious, PD says shld be common viral fever. Just to watch if it escalate coz it may be urine tract infection etc. So fast his fever is down so hopefully its nothing serious.

Morning all mommies,

Angel, yes, like i mentioned temperature tends to peak at about 2 am.
Regarding cough, i read that u can apply vicks on their sole before bedtime and wear socks over it. It's supposed to be a very fast remedy. Not sure how true. So far summer never has got cough before.
Oh ya, i wanted to ask u about ur dog and dana's allergy.

I stopped blending the food coz i realised Summer loves to chew. Perhaps coz she already has got a few teeth. Two obvious ones below and two top ones slightly showing only.
Yest. i was not working.
I cooked tomatoes, carrots and salmon combination as per Annabel's book. All diced not blended.
She loves it. I think she loves chewing on the food now.

Tsukushi, I think ur hb is right, sweet potatoes cause wind so best not to give too often. But like everything else, best to give in moderation.
Same goes to porridge too. My mom says too much porridge gives wind and weak legs.