(2008/04) April 2008

Kea,

You should have ordered from me when I opened a HT KL spree.

Isn't it in the stores yet?
If not, should be in by next week.. according to one mummy who checked with HT?

Jules' Mum,

A little encouragement is necessary, so don't mention it

Have you tried Nan?
You said that your PD is worried about Julian having allergies, how about trying NanHA?
Ethan has been on NanHA, it suits him well and we've never had to switch formulas.
I know that every baby is different, but something hypoallergenic might be extra helpful for lil Julian

At least he's growing well, that's plenty to be thankful for!

anyone else coming?
re: play day organized by serene123

playdate at my place- near boon keng on the 11 Cct 230pm. Anyone interested?

1. serene123 and roy zak
2. jasmine, elijah and Hubby (??)
3. Zishumo and bb
4. Winter and Ernest
5. Yvonne, Tiffany, helper and maybe hubby (i can bring can drinks)

earth_baby: thanks! you not giving jayden any cereals yet? I can pick it up from you then if you are not starting him on those. Thanks so much!

hi diva,

julian was on nan ha after I couldn't breastfeed but had to change to soy milk because of his reflux. pd ruled tat there's a possibility tat he's allergic to cow's milk as he regurgitate less with soy milk. but pd said tat some babies might grow out of it. so we will be trying since he gotta change to stage 2 milk. but have to monitor closely during e change. I had a choice to either change milk now or wean off his medication. I chose to wean off medicine first and change milk next month.

so happy. he just finished 180ml! *satisfied. can sleep well now. Hehe.

<font color="aa00aa">Lynn, kea,
according to jasmine (this morning posting :p):
ht brown rice
the carrefoure at suntec says that the stock will be in this weekend after thursday or friday.</font>

jules' mum, lynn..
my boy also born on 29Apr.. but so far no milk strike.hehee.. he is just drinking v little lor, till now only 100ml, and drink slow. always need to break to 2 sessions then can finish the 100ml.. looks like 29 Apr baby is very diffcult to feed loh :p

choc: your son is so cute!

poupinette: have been hearing u rave about your son...why don't u post a pic of him? He must be a very very charming baby, so curious to see how he looks~

poupi,
Yes, i agree with calamari. Haven't seen you post your boy's photo before. Must be charming. Dun keep him from the gals here lei :p

angel,
really dont know there is this new rule that we need to pay when our helper chose to end contract early.. this is UNFAIR!! why MOM comes out with this rule?? v shocked.. anyway, do u think the maids know regarding this new rule? just wondering.. think will cal my agent to check :p

Poupinette: your ang moh is very cheem, me no understand...are u english teacher, or are you not singaporean? Had to check the dictionary to know what is posterity hahaha.

Jgal,
U measure the HB portion by the Tbs, so exact, i must give it to u. Now i know how to count hahaha

calamari,
so funny, actually me also dont know what posterity means?

anyway, dont think diva is an english teacher, remember she is a SAHM.. right Diva? :p

Poupinette: U mean u mixed CEREAL, PUREE and MILK TOGETHER ??? Your boy is ok with it? He doesnt get diarrhea? Usually i will just give milk alone or the most i mix plain cereal with homemade fruits puree. And i will spoon feed her. Nowadays, she takes another spoon in her hand for self feeding. Cant help being proud of my little girl.
As far as i know, my PD doesnt encourage drinking cereal from bottle, coz they wont be able to know they are full, may have indigestion problems later on. Perhaps that's why he took it so fast. You might want to check with your PD on drinking cereal from bottles.

maid

MOM made all the stupid ruling. the government really confusing men. want us to increase birth rate and come out to the society to work but make us have to worry so much. not everyone have mother or MIL tat is willing or like to take care of bb. sign...

Thinking of quiting job in Jan 09 then stay home to take care of bb.

Gals ... i going to stock up major on the happybellies and I suggest you do the same. Cos' I just read Lynn's latest email on the HealthyTimes. Seem like wealthy parents in china are getting large shipments of organic food due to the milk scare, so I forsee a shortage soon.. and price increase. Let me know if you want other organic food from amazon. I ship in for you too.
Note : Expiry date of the cereal is June 2009.. est. 1 can is 20 tblspoon.

1. HappyBellies Brown Rices 7oz( $9.60 each ) - jgal
- Amy x 1
- Puffish x 2
- Angel x 1
- Cass_078 x 1
- Jolenebeh x 1
- Chewy x 1
- choc-tge25 x 4
- scubababe x 2
- ynby80 x 1
- na_na x 1
- taurus2008 x 2

2. HappyBellies Oatmeal 7oz( $9.60 each )
- Amy x 1
- Xuanxuan mummy(lynn85) x 1
- littleprincesses x 1
- cyl_16 x 1
- ynby80 x 1
- cheesycake x 1
- princess-j x 1
- Cass_078 x 1
- Jolenebeh x 1
- Chewy x 1
- Porkie x 1
- Puffish x 1
- choc -tge25 x1
- scubababe x 1
- na_na x 1

3. HappyBellies Multigrain 7oz( $9.60 each )
- Amy x 1
- littleprincesses x 1
- cyl_16 x 1
- ynby80 x 1]
- cheesycake x 1
- princess-j x 1
- cass_078 x 1
- Chewy x 1
- Puffish x 1

Calamari,
Oh I'm local alright.. I'm an art historian so English is my strong suit

And Maro is right, I'm a SAHM.
Maro, you've got an excellent memory!

Summer's Mama,
Thing is I've already run this by my PD and she gave the thumbs up.
Ethan doesn't have diarrhea or vomiting so I can only take it that he's alright with what and how much is going into his belly.
It was only 2 tsp of pear banana puree this evening for flavor since hubby decided it would be a nice treat.
Otherwise it's only 2tbsp cereal to 180ml milk and usually only at his breakfast feed.. for now.
I then give cereal or cereal+puree for lunch/tea/snack or anytime in between.

Summer is a big and beautiful girl

I wonder what Ethan would do if I put a spoon in his hand, besides spatter food on me of course!

to satisfy our curiosity, i did a search to find out the meaning of posterity:
There you go mommies:
1. succeeding or future generations collectively: Judgment of this age must be left to posterity.
2. all descendants of one person: His fortune was gradually dissipated by his posterity.

Poupinette, frankly, you can pass off as an english teacher.

Am April mummy as well.. My boy Started his 1st weaning wif Happybellies Brown rice today.. He love it and had 2~3 mouth as told by my MIL..
Had just order 2 more tin..! Thanks Jgal...!!

But am confuse among the varies type between HappBellies Oatmeal, brown rice &amp; Multigain..
a) When should we start &amp; end wif each type? At different stage?

b) Will the above item heaty? This was ask by my MIL.. keke..

c) when should we stop feeding cereal and proceed to porriage??

Kindly advise .. Thanks in advance..

taurus2008

Maro,
Ethan looks like El Chubbo when he smiles/laughs!
Otherwise his body doesn't look or feel too chubby.. haha..
My mum commented that he's losing his baby fat!
He weighs 8.1kg though and my arm is already having a hard time holding him for long.. just when I thought my newly formed muscles are serving me well!

Simp,
What to do.. hubby's Korean looks must be rubbing off on me! Haha
My sister actually looks Japanese, go figure!

Summer's Mama,
Now you're making me feel bad.. must go and check dictionary :p
I can la la laksa with the rest of you here, just that I don't do that very often.. hubby laughs at me but I can lah!
Better?

poupinette.. . 8.1kg is quite normal for a baby boy at this mth.. I think most of the boys here are heavier..

I love to carry baby boys.. they are so nice to carry.. hahaha. Scubababe: i missed your sumo boy.. hahaha

Ethan's eyes look abt crossed in the last pic. Did you check with the pd. BB tends to have lazy eye at this stage.

Jgal,

I'll bet many other baby boys are heavier than 8.1!
This mama just needs to work those muscles and make them stronger, otherwise poor Ethan keeps getting put down or passed to someone else!

Gals ... i going to stock up major on the happybellies and I suggest you do the same. Cos' I just read Lynn's latest email on the HealthyTimes. Seem like wealthy parents in china are getting large shipments of organic food due to the milk scare, so I forsee a shortage soon.. and price increase. Let me know if you want other organic food from amazon. I ship in for you too.

- Amy x 1
- Puffish x 2
- Angel x 1
- Cass_078 x 1
- Jolenebeh x 1
- Chewy x 1
- choc-tge25 x 4
- scubababe x 2
- ynby80 x 1
- na_na x 1
- taurus2008 x 2
- sputnik x 1

- Amy x 1
- littleprincesses x 1
- cyl_16 x 1
- ynby80 x 1
- cheesycake x 1
- princess-j x 1
- Cass_078 x 1
- Jolenebeh x 1
- Chewy x 1
- Porkie x 1
- Puffish x 1
- choc -tge25 x1
- scubababe x 1
- na_na x 1
- sputnik x 1

- Amy x 1
- littleprincesses x 1
- cyl_16 x 1
- ynby80 x 1]
- cheesycake x 1
- princess-j x 1
- cass_078 x 1
- Chewy x 1
- Puffish x 1

Jgal,

Checked about his eyes already and the PD said they're definitely not crossed or lazy.

It worried us initially as it looked rather obviously crossed, but it's changed over time as it no longer looks as such.

The PD did mention an epicenthic fold on his eyelid, common among asians but doesn't affect eyesight. Thankfully.
Doesn't seem to be an aesthetic problem either.

All this according to the PD in KL, but I should get a 2nd opinion from our PD here in SG.. forgot to do that at our last visit.

ha ha ha .. i think poupinette you need to post the meaning of the phrase and words you use..even "la la laksa".. i also dun understand.. ha ha ha.. are u sure u're from singapore? ha ha ha..

- Amy x 1
- Puffish x 2
- Angel x 1
- Cass_078 x 1
- Jolenebeh x 1
- Chewy x 1
- choc-tge25 x 4
- scubababe x 2
- ynby80 x 1
- na_na x 1
- taurus2008 x 2
- sputnik x 1
- iijo x 1

- Amy x 1
- littleprincesses x 1
- cyl_16 x 1
- ynby80 x 1
- cheesycake x 1
- princess-j x 1
- Cass_078 x 1
- Jolenebeh x 1
- Chewy x 1
- Porkie x 1
- Puffish x 1
- choc -tge25 x1
- scubababe x 1
- na_na x 1
- sputnik x 1

- Amy x 1
- littleprincesses x 1
- cyl_16 x 1
- ynby80 x 1]
- cheesycake x 1
- princess-j x 1
- cass_078 x 1
- Chewy x 1
- Puffish x 1

Jo (iijo) : who are you ?

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2">All newcomers : Please intro yourself before ordering.. else I reserved the rights to reject your order..</font></font>

"An epicanthic fold, epicanthal fold, or epicanthus is a skin fold of the upper eyelid (from the nose to the inner side of the eyebrow) covering the inner corner (medial canthus) of the eye.
The epicanthic fold occurs widely in people of Central Asian and East Asian descent as a result of adaptive significance."

I do not know what exactly an epicanthic fold is, it's a medical term that the PD gave me.

La la laksa. I'm as local as laksa and can 'lah' with the rest of you.
I just do not speak singlish very often. Hubby doesn't, our friends don't, my parents don't, I don't.
I feel strange speaking Chinese even though I'm fairly conversational.. I think!

Jgal, no I guess I'm not sure if I'm from Singapore.
With my apparent Korean looks and great love for Korean food, all I need is to pick up the language and I could be Korean!

<font color="0077aa">yvonne, our maid not frm any agency... i juz heard frm my bil tat the air tix he pay, some confusion here n there lah.. in the end maid go home with no deduction but we r the one spending the $$, haiz.. so im hearing 2 stories from my family haha.. (arrangement of maid to come here is my hubby &amp; his brother..)</font>

sooooo upset with hubby. he fell asleep while waiting for EBM to heat up (it takes less than 5 mins!). was supposed to feed my girl and then wake me up to pump, but he slept for 1.5 hours! i was the one who woke him up and ended up throwing away the ebm and waking up with engorgement again. very pissed cos it's the second time in two consecutive days. ask me to go rest while he feed ends up screwing it up.

extra pissed cos
(a) Adel was interested in cereal/did not drink enough for the day yet so missing one feed is crucial for her total intake for the day
(b) I was depending on him to wake me up for a pump after he finishes feeding my girl. becos of the blocked ducts episode i'm so scared. he apparently doesn't care enough to remain awake for 5 mins!

lynn,
bo bian one lar..such cases..for me also the same.. i ask my hubby to wake me up..end up next day wake up in pain and he slping soundly.. omg..
think it happen to most guys ba..

the worst is when i complain..he ask me to stop bf... me also very particular abt nite feed coz my boy dun drink wel during the day.. hai

blocked duct very scary one... pump more ba..if realli cant clear...ask ur gal to latch on to clear it...

choc, my hubby also same, when i complain he say subsitiute with FM. sub with FM also must wake up to feed right? No difference lah, i think he dunno what to say so always say the same thing. until i very sian dun wan to complain to him already then he ask me why i dun talk to him about my problems etc..

mummies, anyone can direct me to the previous posts on requesting for FM samples? most companies give 400g tin right? wan to let me girl try a bit, maybe she'll like it so much she'll readily drink even when awake..

Lynn,
So far only Friso give 900g tin. You might 1 2 call Kidslink up to ask for sample also. But adel is still a few wks short of 6 mths right? I believe most companies only give out stage 2 milk powder so you still gotta wait abit b4 starting her off. Dr. Oh told me the other day that they have most brands of FM sample but is out of Enfagrow.

wow...all the boys are so handsome....keke

Diva,
erhh...can i enquire on the ginseng question wif u again?
u really look korean in the pic...

<font color="aa00aa">morning mummies</font>

diva,
thanks, my memory is good but english not so good la.. haha.. 8.1kg, so envious.. my boy last check only 7.5kg. he is a real small eater. anyway, understand, u must hv build good muscles to carry Ethan..

surprised u dont know how to speak korean lor, must learn then can communicate with yr ILs. my friend married a japanese and her jap now is very good

lynn,
u wan FM samples, I have PromilGold (200g satchet) and a tin of Dumex stage 2 (400g). if interested, can pass to you :p
yeah, man is like that.. my hubby can sleep soundly even our boy is crying his lungs out.. sigh..

- Amy x 1
- Puffish x 2
- Angel x 1
- Cass_078 x 1
- Jolenebeh x 1
- Chewy x 1
- choc-tge25 x 4
- scubababe x 2
- ynby80 x 1
- na_na x 1
- taurus2008 x 2
- sputnik x 1
- iijo x 1

- Amy x 1
- littleprincesses x 1
- cyl_16 x 1
- ynby80 x 1
- cheesycake x 1
- princess-j x 1
- Cass_078 x 1
- Jolenebeh x 1
- Chewy x 1
- Porkie x 1
- Puffish x 1
- choc -tge25 x1
- scubababe x 1
- na_na x 1
- sputnik x 1
- Esther x 1

- Amy x 1
- littleprincesses x 1
- cyl_16 x 1
- ynby80 x 1]
- cheesycake x 1
- princess-j x 1
- cass_078 x 1
- Chewy x 1
- Puffish x 1