(2008/04) April 2008

re freezing baby cubes

Can I ask whether anyone mixed FM milk into the puree and freeze it? Will the milk spoil the puree?

re porridge
Can start giving it to baby from 6 months onwards. To make the porridge very smooth, can try to grind/blend the grains before cooking.

Hi steph, pls includ me and kang kang as well. Pls email me for add. thks

Yes, playdate is still on at my place. PM me for the address k?

Playdate on 10 Oct (Fri) at 3pm
1) jamie & bryan
2) Amy and Zhiyan
3) Scubababe and Byron?? (Hope u can take leave
4) earthbaby and Jayden
5) Gail & Noah
6) lovemum & kang kang
6) prawnie & xavier

Hello Jgal, can i order too?

By JGAL

Gals ... i going to stock up major on the happybellies and I suggest you do the same. Cos' I just read Lynn's latest email on the HealthyTimes. Seem like wealthy parents in china are getting large shipments of organic food due to the milk scare, so I forsee a shortage soon.. and price increase. Let me know if you want other organic food from amazon. I ship in for you too.
Note : Expiry date of the cereal is Apr 2009

1. HappyBellies Brown Rices 7oz( $9.60 each )
- Amy x 1
- Puffish x 2
- Angel x 1
- Cass_078 x 1
- bebe11 x 1
- eniale x 1
- Jolenebeh x 1
- Chewy x 1
- choc-tge25 x 4

2. HappyBellies Oatmeal 7oz( $9.60 each )
- Amy x 1
- Xuanxuan mummy(lynn85) x 1
- littleprincesses x 1
- cyl_16 x 1
- ynby80 x 1
- cheesycake x 1
-princess-j x 1
- Cass_078 x 1
- bebe11 x 1
- eniale x 1
- Jolenebeh x 1
- Chewy x 1
- Porkie x 1
- choc -tge25x 1

3. HappyBellies Multigrain 7oz( $9.60 each )
- Amy x 1
- Xuanxuan mummy(lynn85) x 1
- littleprincesses x 1
- cyl_16 x 1
- ynby80 x 1]
- cheesycake x 1
- princess-j x 1
- cass_078 x 1
- Chewy x 1

amy - voted for zhiyan ! all the best

poupinette,

my ger also has very strong legs and can stand straight for some time...guess this time most bb can stand and take simple steps with our help.

Hi Jgal,
I would like to join in the orders too?

By Jgal
Order for Desitin Diaper Cream (Creamy) from drugstore$ MOQ : 20 $9.50
1. Jgal x 2
2. Calamari x 2
Order for First Teeth Toothpaste from drugstore. @$7.50. MOQ : 20
1. JuniorRain x3(blue) & x3(pink)
2. scubababe x 2
3. Lynn_ (pink)
4. jules mum x2 blue
5. cyl_16 X 4 (blue)
6. ynby80 2 x blue 2 x pink (as spoken, pls ignore the order earlier)
7. Maro (blue)
8. linah29 (2xblue + 2xpink)
9. Jolenebeh 2xpink

thanks mummies for the encouraging words.. at least my efforts to try to 'force feed' this little imp of mine is showing in her bui-bui arms and legs. but everyday is still worrying as I faithfully record her feeds, although my target is now to hit 700ml everyday instaed of the pathetic 500ml when she just started her milk rejection..

my girl very interesting, although can't feed when awake and have to wait till she sleeps, she still seems to know what's going on. so many times my hubby will try to feed her, she'll entertain him by drinking 15-20ml and then refused to suck and appears to be in deep sleep no matter what he does.

Then i take over cos buay tahan, and even though she does not wake up she'll start drinking! i told my huby she seems to know who's feeding her and that she's being fed. why then cannot drink when awake???

Hi Jgal,

By Jgal
1. Jgal x 2
2. Calamari x 2
1. JuniorRain x3(blue) & x3(pink)
2. scubababe x 2
3. Lynn_ (pink)
4. jules mum x2 blue
5. cyl_16 X 4 (blue)
7. Maro (blue)
9. Jolenebeh 2xpink
10. Puffiet blue x 2

any mummies still seeing Healthy Times Oatmeal and Mixed Grain selling in stores? Can only find Barley in most places now..

<font color="aa00aa">Morning, mummies</font>

Lynn,
go several NTUC, also cant find even those big one like Extra so guess really OOS, saw Barley only and bought 1 packet yesterday..

maro

morning. sorry about being so late in sending you my order. its finally in and *gulp gulp* hubby is going to faint. heheh his grouch is where are we going to keep all the books that i am constantly getting for our boy. thanks

ht brown rice
the carrefoure at suntec says that the stock will be in this weekend after thursday or friday.

Hi Jgal,

By Jgal
1. Jgal x 2
2. Calamari x 2
1. JuniorRain x3(blue) &amp; x3(pink)
2. scubababe x 2
3. Lynn_ (pink)
4. jules mum x2 blue
5. cyl_16 X 4 (blue)
7. Maro (blue)
9. Jolenebeh 2xpink
10. Puffiet blue x 2
11. Cass_078 blue x 2

Hi Jgal,
I would like to join in the orders

By Jgal
1. Jgal x 2
2. Calamari x 2
3. Javier's_mum X 2

2. scubababe x 2
3. Lynn_ (pink)
4. jules mum x2 blue
5. cyl_16 X 4 (blue)
7. Maro (blue)
9. Jolenebeh 2xpink
10. Puffiet blue x 2
11. Javier's_mum X 2 Blue

Hi Jgal,

By Jgal
1. Jgal x 2
2. Calamari x 2
2. scubababe x 2
3. Lynn_ (pink)
4. jules mum x2 blue
5. cyl_16 X 4 (blue)
7. Maro (blue)
9. Jolenebeh 2xpink
10. Puffiet blue x 2
11. Cass_078 blue x 2
12. Javier's_mum X 2 Blue

jasmine,
got your order.. me just moved house so allocate a shelf for my boy's books.. u can do the same too next time.. hehe

yvonne,
regarding the maid, are u sure u need to pay the air tickets? happen to my several colleagues but the maids have to pay themselves as they terminate the contract early. how about checking with your agent?

RE: Flip
my baby Javier still can't flip by himself,he is coming 6 mth on 10th, I am anxious, anyone babies also like mine?
he also styill can't sit by himself, but with little help he already can sit up and even stand up.

Yvonne: I can bet your maid is filipina haha. You shouldn't have to pay if your maid is the one who wants to go back home. Only if you want to terminate the contract, then you have to pay. I have terminated my previous maid's contract and have to pay for her air ticket home. However, my SIL's maid who had told her she wants to go home(as she misses home :p), had to fork our her own air ticket.

hoon,
I have a friend whose daughter skip this flipping and she is able to sit at 9mths.. so i dont think u need to worry too much. If Javier is gaining weight, shd not be a prob.

hoon, mine can flip but oni one side. from left side to tummy. but cannot flip back. he also cannot sit by himself. but if have support he will juz sit and lean back on the support. my boy don like to stand leh. even if i try to lift him and play tat way wif him he oso would tend to bend his knees.

Maro and Calamari

yup. my maid is from Philippines. my fren's maid talk to her and then tell my fren that my maid is more like coming to have fun rather than work. We treated her very well. we go holiday, she will go though she is with us for few months. we take buffet, she will too. we eat together nv say u maid u eat alone or seperate. talk to her again then she say still considering. we wanna keep her bcos she is quite good with my gal.

i got the info from this link http://singaporemaid.blogspot.com/

Diaper Promotions: (Thanks to CP&amp;YT from mar)

NTUC have sales on some of the baby product from 25 Sept - 8 Oct
Just in case you miss the advertisement, below is the list for Diaper:
1) Pampers Premium active baby - JP
(M-68's, L -60's) $45.95 for 2 pkt

2) Pampers active baby diapers - VP
(XL-34's) $45.95 for 3 pkt

3) Pampers Easy Up Pants
(L-28's/XL-24's) $52.45 for 3 pkt

4) Drypers Wee Wee Dry Jumbo
(S-64's/M-56's/L-48's/XL-40's/XXL-32's) $35.95 for 3 pkt

5) MamyPoKo Pooh Super Jumbo Pants Boy/Girl
(L-52's/XL-46's/XXL-38's/M-64's) $24.90/pkt

6) NTUC Diaper Value Pack
(M-60's/L-54's/XL-48's) $27.50 for 3 pkt

7) NTUC pull up easy wear
(L-28's/XL-24's) $22.95 for 2 pkt

8) PETPET Jumbo Baby Diaper
(M-70's/L-56's/XL-46's) $34.45 for 3 pkt

9) Nepia Premium Diaper
(L-42's / M - 48's) $28.95 for 2 pkt

10) Nepia Diaper Pants
(L-30's /XL-26's) $28.95 for 2 pkt

Shop n Save
===========
1) Drypers Wee Wee Dry Diapers Mega Pack
(M-48's/L-72's/XL-60's) $16.75 / pkt

2) Huggies Ultra
(M40/L34/XL30/XXL26) $14.70 / pkt

CarreFour (only at Plaza Singapura 25-28 Sept)
=========
Drypers Wee Wee Dry Diapers Mega Pack
(M-48's/L-72's/XL-60's) $33.20 for 2 pkt

Yvonne.. bring your maid to talk to my maid lah.. ha ha ha .. My maid will psycho her to stay on.. ha haha :p

My maid told me.. no point for them to go back.. cos' difficult to get job in phi.

Bebe1 , crystal : Please pay be before I hand your things to eniale. Or get Eniale to pay on your behalf first.
Bebe : 1 oatmeal , 1 brown rice($19.20)
Crystal : I cant bring along the builders to work because its too bulky. So just the no mess mat x2 = ($29.60)

<font color="0077aa">yvonne

re: maid,

i send my maid back to phillipine todae.. her reason was she 'missed home' so wanna leave.. well.. whichever the reason for.. anyway.. we din pay fer her air tix.. everything deduct from her salary.. she only work here fer 3 mths

amy, voted fer ur princess le

joelle..wah..u can tell is from tt brand ah..the legging.. yeap..cuseberry brand..(dunno how to spell)..

hehe..thank u thank u... he is a terror..i so worried abt his milk intake now.. reject milk..hai

strawberries

how much is the air ticket? your maid have any loan with agency? cos i prepaid her salary for 7mths to clear loan with agency and also give her a $200 loan too.

Yvonne
i read in papers that employers usually are not able to claim back personal loans in such circumstances, if the maid has alrdy remitted money. once she's home she's not going to
bother paying.