(2008/04) April 2008

hi mummies: currently i am giving my bb frisocrem rice cereal. found out the cereal was imported by hongkong. i am worried the ingredients was sourced from china. any idea is it safe to consume?

By JGAL

Gals ... i going to stock up major on the happybellies and I suggest you do the same. Cos' I just read Lynn's latest email on the HealthyTimes. Seem like wealthy parents in china are getting large shipments of organic food due to the milk scare, so I forsee a shortage soon.. and price increase. Let me know if you want other organic food from amazon. I ship in for you too.
Note : Expiry date of the cereal is Apr 2009

1. HappyBellies Brown Rices 7oz( $9.60 each )
- Amy x 1

2. HappyBellies Oatmeal 7oz( $9.60 each )
- Amy x 1
- Xuanxuan mummy(lynn85) x 1

3. HappyBellies Mutligrain 7oz( $9.60 each )
- Amy x 1

Maro
Amt paid for xmas bib
Funds Transfer to Other DBS/POSB A/C
06 Oct 2008 10:12 PM Singapore
To Account DBS Autosave
026-007737-0 Maro aka Yanti
Amount S$9.00
Transaction Reference 1919464776

i think to help jgal keep track, it's better for mummies to add yr name to this list..

By JGAL

Gals ... i going to stock up major on the happybellies and I suggest you do the same. Cos' I just read Lynn's latest email on the HealthyTimes. Seem like wealthy parents in china are getting large shipments of organic food due to the milk scare, so I forsee a shortage soon.. and price increase. Let me know if you want other organic food from amazon. I ship in for you too.

- Amy x 1

- Amy x 1
-littleprincesses x 1

- Amy x 1
- littleprincesses x 1

By JGAL

- Amy x 1

- Amy x 1
- littleprincesses x 1
- cyl_16 x 1

- Amy x 1
- littleprincesses x 1
- cyl_16 x 1

By JGAL

- Amy x 1
- Puffish x 2

- Amy x 1
- littleprincesses x 1
- cyl_16 x 1

- Amy x 1
- littleprincesses x 1
- cyl_16 x 1

hi jgal

r u the one to organise the spree for first teeth? order already? when do i need to make pyt? when will it arrive? sorry for so many qns.

By JGAL

- Amy x 1
- Puffish x 2

- Amy x 1
- littleprincesses x 1
- cyl_16 x 1
- ynby80 x 1

- Amy x 1
- littleprincesses x 1
- cyl_16 x 1
- ynby80 x 1

hi mummies, today is 100% preoccupied with clearing blocked ducts, went to TMC parentcraft but still can;t clear, so will have to go down again tomorrow. damn painful lor!

as a last resort after reaching home, i applied cold cabbage leaves, and also took the antibiotics prescribed by my GP after the nurses told me to take the antibiotics cos may have a little infection. just now managed to clear the blocked ducts after it softened a little after applying cold cabbage. but still damn painful lor. hubby still forcing me to go back tomorrow for review, and i will have to wake up in the middle of the night to pump cos dun dare let it be engorged.

anyway learnt a couple of things at parencraft:
- they think only avent nipple cream works (i have it and used it when i just started, but still kena sore nipple leh)
- never to massage beasts while pumping (should only massage before, and if need to massage in between must stop the pump. i tot should massage during pumping??)
- blocked ducts are common even for establised breastfeeding mummies (the other 2 cases of blocked ducts today are also breastfeeidng for 4-5 months)

and it was so painful u forgot to ask about how to wean! must remember to ask tomorrow... now very worried, if so easy to kena blocked ducts then how to wean? since weaning invloves increasing interval between pumps and also pumping out less too

Strawberries - they sent me 2emails and i saw one recall one...how come?
Sned me 2 times can collect 2 tins haha?

RE: NESTLE GOODIE BOX
Koori, strawberries:
same here also recieved 2 emails and another recall for nestle goodie box...

<font color="ff6000">ah...i know why they recall the 1st email already....did u all notice that all emails acct is shown?
while in the 2nd email, all emails acct details were not shown...</font>

<font color="0000ff">the 2nd email should be the right way to sent to consumers as consumers' email accts are also a form of identity loh....think nestle kena scolding from some mummies and daddies on why their email accts are shown to others</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning..</font>
Jules' Mum, send you already.

cloudme,
me only received one email, so is after they noticed .. haha..

lynn,
my colleague got blocked duct even after 9mths of BF so must pump dilligently.

Morning Mummies

By JGAL

- Amy x 1
- Puffish x 2
- Angel x 1

- Amy x 1
- littleprincesses x 1
- cyl_16 x 1
- ynby80 x 1

- Amy x 1
- littleprincesses x 1
- cyl_16 x 1
- ynby80 x 1

Strawberries - don care just go ahead and collect since gt email.
Cloudme - yes i saw email address , wonder why they sent in that way? hahaa. Shld BCC.

By JGAL

- Amy x 1
- Puffish x 2
- Angel x 1

- Amy x 1
- littleprincesses x 1
- cyl_16 x 1
- ynby80 x 1
- cheesycake x 1

- Amy x 1
- littleprincesses x 1
- cyl_16 x 1
- ynby80 x 1]
- cheesycake x 1

nestle goodie
i got my email last mth. oso the same case. they sent twice and the first one kenna recalled. so cannot be they donno how to keep the confidentiality rite? something wrong wif their sys ba.

lynn do share on how to wean hor...

By JGAL

- Amy x 1
- Puffish x 2
- Angel x 1

- Amy x 1
- littleprincesses x 1
- cyl_16 x 1
- ynby80 x 1
- cheesycake x 1
-princess-j x 1

- Amy x 1
- littleprincesses x 1
- cyl_16 x 1
- ynby80 x 1]
- cheesycake x 1
- princess-j x 1

By JGAL

- Amy x 1
- Puffish x 2
- Angel x 1
- Cass_078 x 1

- Amy x 1
- littleprincesses x 1
- cyl_16 x 1
- ynby80 x 1
- cheesycake x 1
-princess-j x 1
- Cass_078 x 1
- Amy x 1
- littleprincesses x 1
- cyl_16 x 1
- ynby80 x 1]
- cheesycake x 1
- princess-j x 1
_ cass_078 x 1

By JGAL

- Amy x 1
- Puffish x 2
- Angel x 1
- Cass_078 x 1
- bebe11 x 1

- Amy x 1
- littleprincesses x 1
- cyl_16 x 1
- ynby80 x 1
- cheesycake x 1
-princess-j x 1
- Cass_078 x 1
- bebe11 x 1
- Amy x 1
- littleprincesses x 1
- cyl_16 x 1
- ynby80 x 1]
- cheesycake x 1
- princess-j x 1
_ cass_078 x 1

Winter - we all wish to spend more time with bb but FTWM cant afford. Nevermind reach home spend more time with ur bb.

Koori, my boy sleep early one, when I fetch him from MIL's place, he will sleep in the carrier and all the way to next morning.

But morning I need to pump, so only hubby playing with him.... Sigh!!!!! How I wish I could work part time :p

ya i got the nestle email recalled too, i agree the emails should be kept confidential. Think they blur liaos. Anyway i saw some emails and saw some familiar names ha

strawberries no harm calling them to ask. I change coz i want to collect from their office, shld be collecting one of these days. Once I have it i will update here.

Hi Jgal, can I order from u keke ? thanks!!

By JGAL

- Amy x 1
- Puffish x 2
- Angel x 1
- Cass_078 x 1
- bebe11 x 1
- eniale x 1

- Amy x 1
- littleprincesses x 1
- cyl_16 x 1
- ynby80 x 1
- cheesycake x 1
-princess-j x 1
- Cass_078 x 1
- bebe11 x 1
- eniale x 1

- Amy x 1
- littleprincesses x 1
- cyl_16 x 1
- ynby80 x 1]
- cheesycake x 1
- princess-j x 1
_ cass_078 x 1

eniale
you want buy over from abc's mummy ? she gt ready stocks and you can collect from woodlands. let me know if you need me to collect for you.

ah winter,
actually, that's the best.. sleep thru the night. :p

i wish my boy will be the same.. he is very light-sleeper. will definitely wake up when we fetch him from my mil and will hv a hard time to pat him back to slp. good thing is can have some time with him everyday.

I have some stock of cereal with me. Those what need it urgently, can take mine first. Cos' i still have 0.8 tin, shld be able to last for 1-2 wks before the shipment.

Eniale : I can pass you at JE like the last time. When do you need it.. your bb born in mar right ?

Jgal, yes please.. JE will be a gd location to pick up from u.. ya sme as last time keke..
I have PM u .. cheers!! yesh.. my gal born in March.. kekee.. :p:p

crystal.. thanks dearie!!.. If its convenient for jgal to meet me at JE, I will collect it from her.. keke paiseh also to trouble u too keke... so nice of u..
on e way to reply u too kekek..

jgal - when do u expect this batch of cereal to arrive? I wld need it for my trip, hopefully can get the cereal before 27 nov. if not, can u spare me 1 tin of brown rice cereal first. Will still proceed with my order. Thanks!

Maro
ya part-time = less pay, but i dun mind cos can spend more time with him &amp; witness all his growth development, i think is worth it lor. Still thinking abt it, mayb after next yr mar might request my boss 2 convert me 2 part-time.